Back
Would you like us to stay in touch? The law has recently changed to protect your privacy. If you would like us to stay in touch with offers and news then CLICK HERE to update or confirm your contact details!

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 489 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • 3dtotal's anatomical collection: male figure

    96 Review(s)
    "True review" - Alex, 19 April 2018
    " The model came in a good sized box if you consider traveling around with the figure, in the inside of a carboard box you find a figure without any wrapping paper with a nice postcard of the figure from both sides, all labelled. Figure stands ok in the stand, with a slight movement. The muscles and the grey color of the figure makes easier to spot shadows of the muslces and veins! The only things I haven't liked in the figure is that the head came dirty, parts of the body like ribs on the skin side, inner side of both thighs were not smooth out along with some muscles. Also some light dust was visible on the figure, a damp cloth and some clean brush fixed some of these problems. For that amount I would have expected, some wrapping around the figure during shipping, to desrease marks as mentioned above. I would have also put an emphasis on future quality control! Bottom line, its a great anatomy figure for that price and I would recommend it to anyone who is into drawing as its much easier to draw anatomy from a figure you have in front of you and the different view points, but if you are observant, you will catch out the imprefections very easily! "
    Whether you use pencil and paper, paintbrushes, clay, or any form of digital art software, our figures will be invaluable if you want to understand the form and structure of human anatomy. Our first figure is a neutrally posed, athletic build male standing at 11 inches tall. This size and low price tag makes this model a perfect desktop reference, while also maintaining all the detail you'll need.
    Incl. Tax: $85.40

  • The Art of Loish

    43 Review(s)
    "Beautiful and Carefully created. " - Francisco Cortes, 25 January 2017
    " What took me by surprise is the lovely way it was designed, its slipcase enriches the beauty of all the product. It is a must for every illustration and art lover. "
    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.
    Incl. Tax: $32.72

  • Art Fundamentals

    40 Review(s)
    "Great book" - Alejandro, 2 October 2017
    " This is a nice book. It has everything that define an artist, everything in one single book. It will help you through the process behind of every piece of art. All you need to have in consideration to create will be more or less in this book, then is your time to dive in all those subjects. "
    Art fundamentals are the bread and butter of any artist and a clear understanding of the various elements is essential when it comes to producing a successful piece of work. Art Fundamentals addresses a number of key basic subjects such as color and light, composition, perspective and depth, and anatomy in a series of insightful chapters. Written by some of the most experienced artists in the games and film industries.
    Incl. Tax: $42.69

  • 3dtotal's anatomical collection: female figure

    39 Review(s)
    "Bought this along with a male figure, and they're a great reference in the studio. Very nice detail on the figure, and sturdy material." - Anna, 9 April 2018
    " Bought this along with a male figure, and they're a great reference in the studio. Very nice detail on the figure, and sturdy material. "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $85.40

  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    35 Review(s)
    "Simple, quick and usefull" - LRChung, 28 April 2017
    " Great, simple and direct information about composition. Its like a guide. It is a good starting point for introduction in composition fudamentals. "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $14.16

  • Cartoon Critters (Download Only)

    34 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Ricky, 2 July 2015
    " I qualify this review by saying that im not a 3ds Max user and use other 3D software and therefore the book was less useful for me than i expected. I had hoped the book was a little more in depth regarding the finer details of the model and its creation. The book was however a good explanation of workflow and should be a valuable resource for people using the appropriate software. "
    Creating cartoon animals is a great starting point for anyone who is thinking about having a go at 3D. Cartoon animals are usually made up of shapes and forms that are fairly simple to model, and since realism is not the focus of this kind of work, it gives you an opportunity to be expressive and experimental at all points of the creative process. In this eBook the artists will be talking you through how to approach this task, firstly by concentrating on how to create your idea, but then moving on to the modeling, texturing and post-production. Each chapter provides you with an opportunity to see into the workflow of these outstanding industry professionals and learn valuable techniques you can use in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $14.16

  • 3ds Max Projects

    27 Review(s)
    "Excellent book to have" - Andy, 3 July 2017
    " Well written tutorials from quality artists. What ever your skill level you can always learn from other artists and I've been a games artist for over 20 years. Book leans towards characters but a bit of everything is covered and I've always been a fan of Andrew Hickinbottom's style. Glad I bought it :). "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
    Incl. Tax: $42.69

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop

    27 Review(s)
    "OTTIMO" - Sara, 5 January 2018
    " consigliato a chi vuole iniziare a muovere i primi passi nella pittura digitale! _____ recommended for those who want to start taking their first steps in digital painting! "
    Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop is a brand new series dedicated to providing a truly comprehensive guide to the basics of digital painting in this versatile program.
    Incl. Tax: $42.69

  • Armored Beasts (Download Only)

    26 Review(s)
    "an amazing collection" - michele, 4 January 2017
    " very professional and easy step by step collection of imaginary and real beasts with armour. impressive tecnique! I m totally happy with this purchase "
    ZBrush is a formidable piece of software that is capable of so much. The possibilities are endless and the only restriction is your imagination. In this eBook series our artists will be flexing their creative muscles to show us how to create not only the organic forms of their beasts, but also the non-organic forms that make up their armor and weaponry. Follow the creation process from initial concept through to final illustration and find out how to create some mind-blowing armored beasts!
    Incl. Tax: $14.16

  • Anatomy for 3D Artists

    24 Review(s)
    "Excellent product" - Leandro Rabenko, 6 March 2018
    " Hello, I wish to say that this book was truly helpful for me, and I think it will be a really good investment for all those people who are looking forward to be professionals in the sculpting field. "
    Anatomy for 3D Artists is an essential teaching guide for sculpting human anatomy. Non-software specific, it is packed with everything that today’s 3D artist needs to know in order to tackle the difficult task of recreating the human form in 3D. Starting with the use of 2D references, and moving on to practical and advanced 3D sculpting – including topology – the book covers every stage in the creation of all kinds of male and female figures. Featuring established artists such as Chris Legaspi and Mario Anger, Anatomy for 3D Artists also includes several master projects for an informative and in-depth overview of the 3D sculpting process of various forms, showing how the archetypal human form can be adapted to fit any character shape!
    Incl. Tax: $42.69

  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 4

    24 Review(s)
    "Great!" - Xander, 7 January 2018
    " Like the previous books of the series 'Digital Painting Techniques', this book has plenty of handy tips, stunning images with useful information and a inspiring gallery! "
    Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 4 continues the tradition established by its predecessors by exploring a variety of painting subjects and styles with some of the most talented artists in the industry. These include veterans like Ian McQue, a driving force behind the Grand Theft Auto franchise, who looks at vehicle design from concept through to completion; Serge Birault, who shares the secrets behind his amazing pin-up style and Simon Dominic Brewer, who covers the art of fairy tale illustration. So whether you're looking to learn more about these subjects, want to know how to create new worlds and design customs brushes, or simply wish to experiment with painting tribal warriors and comic art, Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 4 will serve as an invaluable tool in your artistic arsenal..
    Incl. Tax: $42.69

  • ZBrush Character Creation (Download Only)

    24 Review(s)
    "Great Book" - Jason, 6 November 2017
    " This book has helped me a lot , full of great info and fun to follower , its great to see your work unfold as move along , I am a complete zbrush noob and i love it as a resource "
    ZBrush Character Creation is a 91-page comprehensive look at the techniques and tools used to sculpt a variety of physical characteristics specific to several character types. Free mesh base included.

    Regular Price: $14.16

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.27

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    23 Review(s)
    "Amazing but..." - Andorah, 21 November 2017
    " I'd say this book is amazing, but I had to wait more than 5 weeks for it to arrive, so that's the why I don't rate it with 5 stars, the book itself is pretty useful tho.. _______ 3dtotal - Thank you for your purchase, apologies for delivery time. Untracked shipping to Colombia should be around 15 working days but South America can experience delays sometimes. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $25.61

  • Tribal Warriors (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "epic" - Damian, 6 August 2017
    " One of my fav 3dtotal e-books. If you are interested in char designe you must have it. "
    In this eBook series our artists will be teaching us how to use information about tribes from the past and present to design characters. The artists will gather references about their chosen tribal warrior and then translate this information into a dynamic character illustration. Character design is huge in both the game and movie industries and this eBook is a great guide as to how to design a character from a brief.
    Incl. Tax: $14.16

  • Photoshop for 3D Artists - Volume 1

    23 Review(s)
    "Great Book" - Biearkoff, 8 January 2018
    " I use this book when i am frustrated and have things on my mind not connected to the line of work i need to carry out, thats when i need a reset button and this comes in handy in many ways. i use the book to thrive into new ideas and repair my line of view, with the line of creativity of-course. thank you 3d total! thank you publishers! "
    Whatever 3D software artists use, Photoshop remains a key tool throughout the production pipeline. The techniques presented in Photoshop for 3D Artists: Volume 1 are intended to show how 2D techniques can be seamlessly blended into the 3D production pipeline.

    Regular Price: $42.69

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $7.12

Items 1 to 15 of 489 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5