Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 476 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • 3dtotal's anatomical collection: male figure

    88 Review(s)
    "Exceeded expectations!" - Panama, 3 October 2017
    " Great product, was very pleasantly surprised by the heft and quality of finish - this is not a cheap toy! Great detail and a fantastic reference object, it sits permanently on my desk! "
    Whether you use pencil and paper, paintbrushes, clay, or any form of digital art software, our figures will be invaluable if you want to understand the form and structure of human anatomy. Our first figure is a neutrally posed, athletic build male standing at 11 inches tall. This size and low price tag makes this model a perfect desktop reference, while also maintaining all the detail you'll need.
    Incl. Tax: $81.38

  • The Art of Loish

    43 Review(s)
    "Beautiful and Carefully created. " - Francisco Cortes, 25 January 2017
    " What took me by surprise is the lovely way it was designed, its slipcase enriches the beauty of all the product. It is a must for every illustration and art lover. "
    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.
    Incl. Tax: $31.18

  • Art Fundamentals

    40 Review(s)
    "Great book" - Alejandro, 2 October 2017
    " This is a nice book. It has everything that define an artist, everything in one single book. It will help you through the process behind of every piece of art. All you need to have in consideration to create will be more or less in this book, then is your time to dive in all those subjects. "
    Art fundamentals are the bread and butter of any artist and a clear understanding of the various elements is essential when it comes to producing a successful piece of work. Art Fundamentals addresses a number of key basic subjects such as color and light, composition, perspective and depth, and anatomy in a series of insightful chapters. Written by some of the most experienced artists in the games and film industries.
    Incl. Tax: $40.68

  • 3dtotal's anatomical collection: female figure

    37 Review(s)
    "Neat!" - Konstantinos, 16 January 2017
    " I got this figure and it is how i expected it to be(maybe even better)! . Im realy happy with this figure. Although i must say to the artists that start learning anatomy, figures can be useful but in my opinion they mostly are there to remind you of the anatomy than to learn you the anatomy. If you want to master the anatomy this can be useful but not essential! "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $81.38

  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    35 Review(s)
    "Simple, quick and usefull" - LRChung, 28 April 2017
    " Great, simple and direct information about composition. Its like a guide. It is a good starting point for introduction in composition fudamentals. "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • Cartoon Critters (Download Only)

    34 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Ricky, 2 July 2015
    " I qualify this review by saying that im not a 3ds Max user and use other 3D software and therefore the book was less useful for me than i expected. I had hoped the book was a little more in depth regarding the finer details of the model and its creation. The book was however a good explanation of workflow and should be a valuable resource for people using the appropriate software. "
    Creating cartoon animals is a great starting point for anyone who is thinking about having a go at 3D. Cartoon animals are usually made up of shapes and forms that are fairly simple to model, and since realism is not the focus of this kind of work, it gives you an opportunity to be expressive and experimental at all points of the creative process. In this eBook the artists will be talking you through how to approach this task, firstly by concentrating on how to create your idea, but then moving on to the modeling, texturing and post-production. Each chapter provides you with an opportunity to see into the workflow of these outstanding industry professionals and learn valuable techniques you can use in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • 3ds Max Projects

    27 Review(s)
    "Excellent book to have" - Andy, 3 July 2017
    " Well written tutorials from quality artists. What ever your skill level you can always learn from other artists and I've been a games artist for over 20 years. Book leans towards characters but a bit of everything is covered and I've always been a fan of Andrew Hickinbottom's style. Glad I bought it :). "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
    Incl. Tax: $40.68

  • Armored Beasts (Download Only)

    26 Review(s)
    "an amazing collection" - michele, 4 January 2017
    " very professional and easy step by step collection of imaginary and real beasts with armour. impressive tecnique! I m totally happy with this purchase "
    ZBrush is a formidable piece of software that is capable of so much. The possibilities are endless and the only restriction is your imagination. In this eBook series our artists will be flexing their creative muscles to show us how to create not only the organic forms of their beasts, but also the non-organic forms that make up their armor and weaponry. Follow the creation process from initial concept through to final illustration and find out how to create some mind-blowing armored beasts!
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1

    26 Review(s)
    "Well Done." - J.S., 11 September 2017
    " I bought this book as an introduction to character sculpting in ZBrush. The layout and instruction is easy to follow. There is plenty of visual reference to help guide in the creation of the characters and the example models are fantastic. I love the rhino sculpt on the cover. As someone who is just getting into ZBrush (coming in with fluency in Maya), I am finding it easy to follow. But for someone more educated in the program, there is a depth of instruction that I am sure they will find useful. I am looking forward to future volumes. "
    ZBrush has quickly become an integral part of the 3D modeling industry. ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1 examines the tools on offer in this ground-breaking software, as well as presenting complete projects and discussing how ZSpheres make a great starting point for modeling. Drawing on the traditional roots of classical sculpture, this book also investigates how these teachings can be successfully applied to the 3D medium to create jaw-dropping sculpts.
    Incl. Tax: $40.68

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop

    26 Review(s)
    "Great" - corre, 28 April 2017
    " exellent book trips, advice are clear. "
    Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop is a brand new series dedicated to providing a truly comprehensive guide to the basics of digital painting in this versatile program.
    Incl. Tax: $40.68

  • Tribal Warriors (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "epic" - Damian, 6 August 2017
    " One of my fav 3dtotal e-books. If you are interested in char designe you must have it. "
    In this eBook series our artists will be teaching us how to use information about tribes from the past and present to design characters. The artists will gather references about their chosen tribal warrior and then translate this information into a dynamic character illustration. Character design is huge in both the game and movie industries and this eBook is a great guide as to how to design a character from a brief.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • ZBrush Character Creation (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "Must have for a character artist." - Brian Fowler, 3 October 2017
    " I am a 3D Character Art major and this book gives me good and easy to understand steps on how to create different types of characters. This will be a very good reference book that will sit on my art book shelf. "
    ZBrush Character Creation is a 91-page comprehensive look at the techniques and tools used to sculpt a variety of physical characteristics specific to several character types. Free mesh base included.

    Regular Price: $13.50

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.07

  • Sketch Workshop Bundle

    23 Review(s)
    "brilliant collection" - kevin, 6 March 2017
    " fantastic set of tools for beginners on up. folder appears durable and perfect for setting up your time with each of the 5 workbooks. bit of a wrench in the gears getting a double copy of one volume and missing the 5th, but I'm assured it's being sorted and re-sent. no effect on my rating. big fan. "
    The complete Sketch Workshop bundle offers the ultimate sketching solution for beginners, hobbyists and artists looking to brush up on drawing skills, with tuition by pro artists.
    Incl. Tax: $80.01

  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 4

    23 Review(s)
    "Superbe Livre!!" - Gimsgi, 9 June 2015
    " Ce livre est tout simplement génial! En tant que débutant j'ai appris pas mal de trucs et astuces. Je ne peux que recommander vivement cet ouvrage! "
    Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 4 continues the tradition established by its predecessors by exploring a variety of painting subjects and styles with some of the most talented artists in the industry. These include veterans like Ian McQue, a driving force behind the Grand Theft Auto franchise, who looks at vehicle design from concept through to completion; Serge Birault, who shares the secrets behind his amazing pin-up style and Simon Dominic Brewer, who covers the art of fairy tale illustration. So whether you're looking to learn more about these subjects, want to know how to create new worlds and design customs brushes, or simply wish to experiment with painting tribal warriors and comic art, Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 4 will serve as an invaluable tool in your artistic arsenal..
    Incl. Tax: $40.68

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    22 Review(s)
    "Inspirant " - Julien, 8 October 2017
    " Superbe livre que ce soit du point de vue de la qualité de l'impression comme de celui de la valeur du contenu, où chaque artiste, aux styles et approches différents, nous ouvre de nouvelles perspectives. Très inspirant, à lire et à regarder. _____ Superb book from the point of view of the quality of the impression as of the value of the content, where each artist, with different styles and approaches, opens new perspectives. Very inspiring, to read and watch. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $24.40

Items 1 to 15 of 476 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5