We have moved! You can now find e3dtotal books, magazines, Anatomy Figures and more at https://store.3dtotal.com
We hope you enjoy the new look shop, but if you have any problems, please contact us at store@3dtotal.com

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • Character Design Quarterly - Magazine Subscription

    27 Review(s)
    "Very Informative" - Michael, 20 May 2021
    " Character Design Quarterly has such a wide variety of content and viewpoints! It's interesting seeing all the different methods other artists use to create things and inspired me quite a bit to try different things myself. Very informative and a great source of inspiration! "
    Character Design Quarterly (CDQ) is an exciting print magazine for illustrators, artists, animators and character art enthusiasts. Releasing four times a year, the magazine offers inspirational and educational articles, tutorials and interviews from top industry professionals specifically geared to helping artists hone their character design skills. This unique, engaging magazine provides a regular stream of insider knowledge and illuminating advice from experienced professionals and freelancers to help artists of all skill levels improve their workflow and designs.
  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    26 Review(s)
    "Excellent and inspiring." - Cian, 11 October 2019
    " A wealth of artists bios, insights and an excellent chunk of their design/sketching process. It's a tough boo to put down and I keep finding something new. A must buy for those interested in character design. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: £17.99

  • Beginner's Guide to ZBrush

    20 Review(s)
    "The correct first step to move into ZBrush" - Alessio, 5 December 2020
    " More than a book is a allgreen reference guide. I still use it after 3 years of use, when i've to refresh some concepts or to fix some bad habits. Quite simple one line:"indispensable" "
    Pixologic's ZBrush is the 3D world's premier digital sculpting software, widely used to create high-quality models for the video game, film, animation, and many other industries. Its uniquely intuitive approach to modeling makes it a fantastic asset for any creator hoping to realize their ideas in 3D. To usher students and 3D newcomers into comfortably using this powerful software, Beginner's Guide to ZBrush presents a thorough introduction to the program with in-depth, accessible tutorials that will guide you through ZBrush's essential tools and techniques. Covering key concepts to help you get to grips with the principles of 3D, step-by-step organic, hard-surface, and mixed-surface sculpting workflows, and an overview of external rendering and 3D printing.
    Incl. Tax: £29.99

  • The Sketchbook of Loish - with signed bookplate

    13 Review(s)
    "Beautiful Art" - Rico, 20 May 2021
    " The book is exactly as described: the sketches of Loish. I live her work, and its great to be able to hold it in your hands and appreciate it in a more personal manner than on a computer screen. Great book, and great if you're looking for inspiration when developing your own style. "
    Over 25,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Sketchbook of Loish is the second published book by digital artist Loish (Lois van Baarle) after it was successfully funded on Kickstarter in four minutes. Showcasing a wide range of her traditional and digital sketches, this book features exclusive artwork, both old and new, by Loish, ranging from character sketches to environmental speed paints. Loish also offers insight and advice on key topics such as stylization and sketch development, making it a useful book for any artist looking for tips on approaching digital sketching as well as admirers of Loish’s work.

  • Mythical Beasts

    13 Review(s)
    "Stunning book!" - RY, 4 December 2020
    " I have bought a few books by 3D Total and the quality is always welcome. As a Graphic Designer and Illustrator Art books are my passion. When Mythical Beasts arrived I was stunned but the impact this book has. The quality finish and content is remarkable. The outer cover features gold foil and spot varnish, the inner pages are printed on a lovely stock. The illustrations are reproduced at a very high standard and the information provided by the contributors is extremely valuable. Well worth the money and by far one of the nicest books I have purchased of this kind. "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: £29.99

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: Male & female planar busts

    12 Review(s)
    "Amazing learning resources for studying facial planes and rendering of light" - Tim, 3 December 2020
    " These are fantastic references and learning aides. I use them in different lighting scenarios too for studying light behaviour and shadow creation. When not being used they make great studio ornaments too! "
    Simplify the human head into angular sections of shadow or light that represent the main landmarks and volumes required to convey an accurate face.
    Excl. Tax: £90.00 Incl. Tax: £108.00

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts

    6 Review(s)
    "Beautiful compilation of work!" - Rosemary, 12 November 2018
    " This book is amazing for finding out more about some of the best contemporary artists that have a love for dark fantasy and the macabre. I bought this as a gift and they adore it! I'm just disappointed that shortly after purchasing this book there was an offer to get 3 prints which I missed out on. "
    Following on from the success of previous titles in this popular series, Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts focuses on horror, Gothic, and the macabre. Glimpse inside the sketchbooks of fifty accomplished artists from various fields.
    Incl. Tax: £19.99

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: Adaptable male figure

    5 Review(s)
    "Excellent Reference" - Mike , 25 February 2021
    " I've just received this excellent sculpture and i'm very impressed with the quality of the item and the adaptability of the figure with all its configuration's. I'm a professional sculptor so this is an great resource for me, far better than 2D images The magnets are strong that hold the parts together and joints almost invisible. I also own an Anatomy Tools male figure and this is better in every way. Can't recommend it enough for sculptors and 2D artists. I'm looking forward to the other items i've ordered. "
    Study more of the muscular detail and see that detail in multiple poses. Whether you are looking to improve your mastery of hand poses (notoriously an area of difficulty for artists) or develop more accurate dynamic poses for your characters, the larger scale of the adaptable male figure will allow you to see muscle structure and flow of the skin surface in more detail.
    Excl. Tax: £175.00 Incl. Tax: £210.00

  • Cozy Days: The Art of Iraville - with signed bookplate

    4 Review(s)
    "Inspiring and Informative" - Mike, 4 December 2020
    " This is a book that teaches as much as it inspires. Not only is it packed with stunning images, but the artist shares processes above and beyond the scope of most books on the subject. "
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Iraville.

    Cozy Days: The Art of Iraville is a collection of the best work by popular illustrator Ira Sluyterman van Langeweyde, also known as Iraville. This lavish hardback book presents hundreds of colorful paintings of nature, small towns, idyllic scenes, and charming characters, as well as offering insights into Ira’s career path, watercolor painting process, and hand-crafted materials.

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 02

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing" - Simon, 3 December 2020
    " I missed issue 2 when it was originally released, finally got a copy, and it was worth the wait. Another fantastic issue, full of beautiful art work, tips, and interviews. Surely CDQ should stand for Character Design Quality "
    Character Design Quarterly issue 02 is bursting full of inspiration for artists, animators, illustrators and character art enthusiasts. Featuring detailed tutorials from talented professional artists Hicham Habchi, Andrea Femerstrand, Donna Lee and Enrique Fernández, the second issue of this refreshing high-quality print magazine is an excellent resource for anyone looking to develop their character creation skills.
    Incl. Tax: £11.00

  • Figure Drawing for Concept Artists

    3 Review(s)
    "Highly recommended to anyone interested in tradition figure drawing" - Chung, 20 November 2017
    " This is not like your conventional figure drawing art book. It doesn't focus on naming the third muscle in your big toe or what a trapezius is. Instead, Kan chooses to focus on approach and mind sets. Personally, I find this much more relative. I have found Kan's book to be an interesting read and breathe of fresh air. Kan goes in-depth on many subjects such as tools and materials, from what type of paper to use, to putty rubbers and how to properly sharpen pencils. Kan's work is exceptional and his mark making skills are second to none. I particularly liked the drawing techniques and gesture sections. I aim to introduce the sort dynamism in my work that he achieves in his. I will certainly refer back to his book next time I tackle a character study, as it has a wealth of knowledge and reference material. Overall, I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking to enter a world of tradition figure drawing. "

    4 FREE A5 PRINTS WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Accessibly written and lavishly illustrated by respected concept artist Kan Muftic, this book celebrates the common ground between traditional life drawing and the fast-paced world of the concept art industry. Learn about the skills, techniques, and mindset needed to make successful life drawings, how to capture the forms of the human body on paper, and how to improve your character and concept art with a dynamic approach to figures and anatomy. Figure Drawing for Concept Artists offers a unique, up-to-date perspective on classical skills, with the contemporary practitioner in mind.

    Incl. Tax: £22.99

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 01 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ryan, 31 May 2019
    " Extremely high quality content, free of charge. Thank you for continuing to provide budding artists and enthusiasts in even the nichest of areas with well written, detailed information such as the stuff available in Total Magazine. "
    In the very first issue you will be treated to an introduction to the 3dtotal team, and an insight into some of the projects we are working on at the moment. Additionally you can enjoy some of our sci-fi themed articles and tutorials which we hope will help take your own work to the next step.
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: Female planar bust

    2 Review(s)
    "Highly recommended though I received a stained and seemingly old stock" - Rose, 11 October 2018
    " The quality of the product is great. Though when it arrived, it had stains. There was a slightly grayish layer around the bust. A few scratches here and there. Though the product itself is very useful. It is one of the best references that helped me do bust sculptures. ---- Any issues with quality please email support@3dtotal.com "
    Simplify the human head into angular sections of shadow or light that represent the main landmarks and volumes required to convey an accurate face.
    Excl. Tax: £50.00 Incl. Tax: £60.00

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: Male planar bust

    1 Review(s)
    "Very helpful for sculpting and drawing." - Milan, 15 January 2019
    " It helped me a lot to understand fundamental shapes, volumes, lights and shadows. It is a high quality product. Great buy. "
    Simplify the human head into angular sections of shadow or light that represent the main landmarks and volumes required to convey an accurate face.
    Excl. Tax: £50.00 Incl. Tax: £60.00

  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2005/06 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great value collection of magazines" - David, 15 November 2016
    " Very good balance of tutorials, artwork, interviews, tips and tricks. I use them as inspiration for 3d modelling and art direction. "
    All 16 issues of 3DCreative Magazine published in 2005 and 2006.

    Regular Price: £36.00

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £9.99

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3