Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 26 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • Cartoon Critters (Download Only)

    34 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Ricky, 2 July 2015
    " I qualify this review by saying that im not a 3ds Max user and use other 3D software and therefore the book was less useful for me than i expected. I had hoped the book was a little more in depth regarding the finer details of the model and its creation. The book was however a good explanation of workflow and should be a valuable resource for people using the appropriate software. "
    Creating cartoon animals is a great starting point for anyone who is thinking about having a go at 3D. Cartoon animals are usually made up of shapes and forms that are fairly simple to model, and since realism is not the focus of this kind of work, it gives you an opportunity to be expressive and experimental at all points of the creative process. In this eBook the artists will be talking you through how to approach this task, firstly by concentrating on how to create your idea, but then moving on to the modeling, texturing and post-production. Each chapter provides you with an opportunity to see into the workflow of these outstanding industry professionals and learn valuable techniques you can use in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.90

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: $13.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.19

  • Modeling Human Anatomy - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "A good starting point" - Harry, 8 August 2016
    " The book covers a good amount of the basic topology involving human anatomy. A great starting point for the beginning character modellers. The tips/tricks shown transition very well into more complex models, as the theory remains the same. "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.
    Incl. Tax: $13.90

  • 3DCreative: Issue 085 - Sep2012 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Unreal Game Engine - Adding knowledge" - Fiantono, 8 February 2013
    " I love this issue. Especially on the tutorial of Particle and dynamic - the flocking bird and Unreal Game Engine Environment. "
    Let's start things off with the awesome image on the cover of this issue, which was created by the talented Andrei Szasz for our Building Droids series. As ever this series proves to be an priceless source of tips and tricks, as Andrei turns a concept for a recon droid into a 3D model using 3ds Max. Sharing his step-by-step approach to modeling the droid, he talks us through how to create each part using tools and simple techniques.
  • Cartoon Creation 101 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "A Complete 101!" - Happi, 6 November 2017
    " It is one thing to have a great concept for a cartoon but it is another to execute the creation. Cartoon Creation 101 delves into the technical execution of character creation but completes the instruction by having the artists discuss why certain decisions were made! These insights are what makes this 101 book complete and well worth the purchase! "
    One of the first projects a student will tackle in their 2D education is the creation of a stylized character. Whether they're the heroes in the cartoons of our childhood, or those in the latest animated blockbuster movie, the beauty of cartoon characters is that they allow us to experience stories beyond our own limits. This e-book features top industry artists revealing how to design and digitally paint basic cartoon characters. Each artist reveals how to produce exploratory designs and show how to capture and reflect the personality of characters through expressions, costume and design.
    Incl. Tax: $13.90

  • 3DCreative: Issue 088 - Dec2012 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Excellent mag!" - Eric, 29 August 2013
    " Consistently great and in-depth "how to" articles as well as inspiring artwork. Thanks for such a great magazine! "
    The stunning image, which stands strong on our cover, is the result of Ali Zafati taking on the creative challenge of making his own quadruped. In our ZBrush Quadrupeds series our brilliant artists have been given complete creative freedom to show us how to create the organic forms of their quadrupeds. Ali covers everything from concept through to the final illustration as he demonstrates how to create this powerful creature.
  • Classical Sculpture (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "usefull for modeling only" - patrice, 7 March 2013
    " I must be the only one interested in the rendering part of this tutorial with Vray and 3dsMax. Unfortunately the Vray screenshots are so low in quality that they are not readable. modelling in Zbrush = 1 rendering in 3dsMax = 0 "
    Even some of the most modern forms of art are influenced by traditional techniques, methods and styles. With the arrival of ZBrush came an opportunity to put into practice many of the techniques that were used in classical sculpture by sculptors from some of the most recognizable periods in world history. In this tutorial series Rafael Ghencev will dissect the history of Greek and Roman sculpture and show you how to create an image in that style. Not only will Rafael talk you through the sculpting, but will also show how to texture and present your sculpt in a classical style. This series will also give some great anatomy tips, and provide you with some great tricks to help you present your sculpts.

    Regular Price: $13.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.19

  • Character Portrayal (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Great ebook, but very specific" - Jennifer, 2 July 2015
    " I like this book very much, althoug, I think it is not so suitable for beginners, because of the specific topics, I think one should know some basics to have really use of this ebook. But I think for more advanced drawers/painters it should be so inspriring and motivating like reading this book was for me! "
    You can tell a lot about a person by their face. You can tell their state of mind, where they are from, you can even make a guess about their character. For this reason being able to portray the features of a face correctly when doing character concepts is vital. In this series of tutorials our artists will be looking at how to tackle designing characters with very specific features, and will be showing us how to paint certain features that can be applied to different character types such as gaunt, obese, bruised etc. Being able to portray varying characteristics on you characters is a great way to add interest to your design and a story to your art. If you enjoy painting characters and want to take your creations to the next level, this is the eBook for you.
    Incl. Tax: $13.90

  • 3DCreative: Issue 081 - May2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Nice inspiration" - Scav, 11 June 2012
    " There is a great continuation to the Character Production series in this issue. For anybody looking for ZBrush, 3Ds Max, Maya or Particules & Dynamics tutorials and, of course great inspiration, I recommend this magazine for the price. "
    You will notice that we're lucky enough to have yet another amazing cover image, this time created by Anto Juricic. This image comes from the Maya version of our Character Modeling series focusing on the modeling of an old man's head. This month, our two fantastic artists will be showing us how to model the features and detail onto the base model that was created in April's issue.
  • Modeling Human Anatomy - Modo (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great Book" - Juan P., 8 April 2018
    " This book covers very important topics of modeling with very clear explanations and modo support which is always welcomed. Great job on this, Thanks. "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.
    Incl. Tax: $13.90

  • 3DCreative: Issue 080 - Apr2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Best Tutorials in Print!" - Robert, 4 February 2013
    " I downloaded this magazine issue from 3DTotal.com, because I managed to find one of the tutorial artist's sites and got to it from there. I saw enough in the tutorials that I had to buy it. It's much much better than most of the tutorials out there, especially from magazines. I used to by 3D artist magazines quite often, only to find that the tutorials were less instructional and more like showing off an artist's work. 3D Creative showed me that not all magazines are like that. In fact, I would love to get a subscription, when I can afford to do so. "
    I think we will start this month by chatting quickly about the amazing cover image. Created by the brilliantly skilled Rodrigue Pralier, this image comes from our brand new tutorial series which covers one of the most popular subject matters that we see submitted to the 3DTotal galleries: human busts.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 077 - Jan2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very good!" - Desiree, 12 June 2012
    " I like this issue - the tutorial of the warrior is my fav! I only wish that the magazine has a print version. "
    Monsters and organic creatures are always popular with ZBrush users, but at times it can be hard to add non-organic features to sculpts. In this new series our artists will be taking an animal and will show us how to turn it into a ferocious armored beast.
  • Modeling Human Anatomy - Maya (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Not very impressed" - Carl, 11 October 2013
    " Not a lot of value here. I was hoping for something with more meat on it (so to speak). "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.
    Incl. Tax: $13.90

  • Photoshop Texturing (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Good techniques, but short of details" - zootie, 1 November 2012
    " I thought the techniques that were demonstrated were valuable -- I wish some of the more in-progress screen shots were shown in Photoshop. The ebook is quite short and shows three vehicles being textured -- it may have been benefited from just have one 3d model and showing more details for the one project. The final results are nice though, I just wish there was more. "
    Futuristic vehicles are popular within the CG industry and are often tackled using a variety of software and approaches. Creating a complicated model which then needs to be textured and lit can be a time consuming process, which is only necessary if the model is to be animated or used in a games engine at a later date. If you are creating a still there is an easier way to texture and light your model that will save you a lot of time and which will still produce impressive results. In this eBook Dhilip Somesh will show you how to create a simple 3D model which will then be textured, painted and lit in Photoshop to create amazing futuristic vehicle illustrations.

    Regular Price: $13.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.19

  • 3DCreative: Issue 079 - Mar2012 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Awesome mag" - Kulervideo, 8 May 2012
    " As always, this month issue was fantastic. I really enjoyed the armored bird series. One thing that I want is that somehow 3d total figures out the way that readers can subscribe to both a pdf and ipad version. That would be great. "
    Top of the PECKING order this month, and making its way onto our EGGSELLENT cover, is a fantastic image by a regular contributor to 3DCreative, Jose Alves da Silva. We thought it would be nice to break up our aggressive-looking ZBrush Armored Beasts series by throwing in a little humor...

Items 1 to 15 of 26 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2