We have moved! You can now find e3dtotal books, magazines, Anatomy Figures and more at https://store.3dtotal.com
We hope you enjoy the new look shop, but if you have any problems, please contact us at store@3dtotal.com

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 27 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    37 Review(s)
    "Very informative product " - Luseni Kallon , 4 December 2020
    " This ebook is packed with tips and tricks and how to make good illustrations. The method of teaching is fun and easy to understand and I’m constantly referencing it this book. 3D total makes great products. "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • Tribal Warriors (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "epic" - Damian, 6 August 2017
    " One of my fav 3dtotal e-books. If you are interested in char designe you must have it. "
    In this eBook series our artists will be teaching us how to use information about tribes from the past and present to design characters. The artists will gather references about their chosen tribal warrior and then translate this information into a dynamic character illustration. Character design is huge in both the game and movie industries and this eBook is a great guide as to how to design a character from a brief.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • Serge Birault's Pin-Ups (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Love This Artist" - Peter, 14 April 2018
    " Love this artist and this product had great insight into his method "
    Pin-up art has been ever-present in digital art forums for years. We are used to seeing it in many different styles and covering many different genres. With this new eBook, 3DTotal can proudly announce their definitive guide to pin-up art. Pin-up legend Serge Birault will guide us through the different styles and influences in pin-up art, as well as giving an insight into the fantastic painting techniques he uses to create his outstanding images. If you like pin-up art this is the eBook for you!

    Regular Price: £9.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £3.00

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: £9.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £3.00

  • 2DArtist: Issue 076 - April 2012 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Very Inspirational!" - Chronic276, 3 December 2012
    " Fantastic read, very in-depth tutorials and great illustrations and concepts to look at, recommend to anyone who has an eye for art and enjoys a good read! "
    On the subject of manga characters we will get the ball rolling this month by mentioning our cool new series about painting historical characters in this iconic style. We will be in the more than capable hands of Thailand-based artist Patipat Asavasena throughout this series, who will be showing us exactly what it is that makes a character look manga in style, and how to use these features and unique characteristics to create our own cool illustrations.
  • Cartoon Creation 101 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "A Complete 101!" - Happi, 6 November 2017
    " It is one thing to have a great concept for a cartoon but it is another to execute the creation. Cartoon Creation 101 delves into the technical execution of character creation but completes the instruction by having the artists discuss why certain decisions were made! These insights are what makes this 101 book complete and well worth the purchase! "
    One of the first projects a student will tackle in their 2D education is the creation of a stylized character. Whether they're the heroes in the cartoons of our childhood, or those in the latest animated blockbuster movie, the beauty of cartoon characters is that they allow us to experience stories beyond our own limits. This e-book features top industry artists revealing how to design and digitally paint basic cartoon characters. Each artist reveals how to produce exploratory designs and show how to capture and reflect the personality of characters through expressions, costume and design.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • 2DArtist: Issue 074 - February 2012 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Fantastic!" - Javier, 20 September 2012
    " Really, really fantastic magazine, full of inspiration, artists, tutorials and more. "
    In this month's issue Blaz continues our fantastic Illustrating Fairy Tales series for us by talking us through how he added narrative and back story to his fantastic image. I am sure that you have all enjoyed this series so far and the final images from the tutorials have been breath-taking.
  • Character Portrayal (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Great ebook, but very specific" - Jennifer, 2 July 2015
    " I like this book very much, althoug, I think it is not so suitable for beginners, because of the specific topics, I think one should know some basics to have really use of this ebook. But I think for more advanced drawers/painters it should be so inspriring and motivating like reading this book was for me! "
    You can tell a lot about a person by their face. You can tell their state of mind, where they are from, you can even make a guess about their character. For this reason being able to portray the features of a face correctly when doing character concepts is vital. In this series of tutorials our artists will be looking at how to tackle designing characters with very specific features, and will be showing us how to paint certain features that can be applied to different character types such as gaunt, obese, bruised etc. Being able to portray varying characteristics on you characters is a great way to add interest to your design and a story to your art. If you enjoy painting characters and want to take your creations to the next level, this is the eBook for you.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • Illustrating Fairy Tales (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "very good" - sinem, 31 October 2016
    " very very good ^_^ thnx "
    The ability to tell a story within your image is a real skill. There are so many things that need to be taken into consideration, the overall composition, what you do and don't put in the scene and how to portray the correct emotions on the faces of your characters. These are all things you must consider if you plan to lead the viewers gaze through the scene and make them understand the story behind it. In this series of tutorials illustration experts Simon Dominic and Blaz Porenta will be talking us through how to tell a story, using well known Fairy Tales which they will re-invent as the subject matter. This eBook could totally change the way you approach a digital painting!
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • 2DArtist: Issue 083 - November 2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Absolutely complete and useful" - Andrea, 5 June 2013
    " This issue 083 is incredibly complete and useful. You will find an amazing tutorial by Richard Tilbury with his step by step realistic process. The cartoon character creation by Denis Zilber is from shape sketches to digital color, Outstanding! Ending with the orror western scene by Andrei Pervukhin, you will find value study, composition study and tips and tricks on using layers. For me this issue in one of the most useful and complete I've seen. Cheers. "
    Welcome to the November issue of 2DArtist. Firework season is upon us, and things start with a bang this month with our stunning front cover, a ruthless loan shark that Denis Zilber has created for our Cartoon Creation 101 series.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 084 - December 2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Excellent Info - Needs Video Content for 5 Stars" - Bret, 2 April 2014
    " As a subscriber to ImagineFX, I was pleased to find 2D artist online recently. It is not only a welcome and equally matched alternative, but it also a TREMENDOUS value compared to ImagineFX. The one area that could use improvement, however, is in offering video content of the tutorials. There's only so much you can glean from single still-frames of art. Despite VERY comprehensive explanations, having that video content of at least the featured articles and demos would bring this up to a full 5 stars. Even without the video training, it is still a GREAT resource and I love the all-digital format. There's really no need for a physical copy if you own a tablet, so it's great that they're passing the savings on to their subscribers. Keep up the great work! "
    Welcome to the December issue of 2DArtist and Merry Christmas to you all! To get you in the festive mood, this month's 2DArtist is filled with treats that will help you on your way to having a very creative Christmas!
  • Photoshop Texturing (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Good techniques, but short of details" - zootie, 1 November 2012
    " I thought the techniques that were demonstrated were valuable -- I wish some of the more in-progress screen shots were shown in Photoshop. The ebook is quite short and shows three vehicles being textured -- it may have been benefited from just have one 3d model and showing more details for the one project. The final results are nice though, I just wish there was more. "
    Futuristic vehicles are popular within the CG industry and are often tackled using a variety of software and approaches. Creating a complicated model which then needs to be textured and lit can be a time consuming process, which is only necessary if the model is to be animated or used in a games engine at a later date. If you are creating a still there is an easier way to texture and light your model that will save you a lot of time and which will still produce impressive results. In this eBook Dhilip Somesh will show you how to create a simple 3D model which will then be textured, painted and lit in Photoshop to create amazing futuristic vehicle illustrations.

    Regular Price: £9.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £3.00

  • 2DArtist: Issue 078 - June 2012 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Worth the download" - Danny, 25 July 2012
    " Informative magazine, and for the price, there is little to complain about! One thing to be aware is that the low res version may not include all of the pictures within the tutorials. I typically add the low res pdfs to save space on my iPad. So keep this in mind when deciding on which version to add to your eReader. Otherwise great product! "
    Welcome to the June issue of 2DArtist magazine! In this issue we bring you more stimulating installments in our excellent tutorial series and continually captivating artwork. From creatures of mythology to digital matte painting, there's a little treat for everybody!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 073 - January 2012 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great content" - Pablo, 11 May 2012
    " I am new in digital art and this magazine is a perfect way to learn about the masters in this medium, enjoy their awesome and inspiring work, and learn from them with practical tutorials. Highly recommended. "
    Now it's time to tell you about our exciting new series! Mythology has inspired all types of art for years, and we are more than familiar with images of Medusa and The Minotaur, so in this series we will be exploring the lesser know creatures of mythology in an interesting and unique way.
  • Concept Design: Weapons (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great e-book" - Lukas, 6 November 2017
    " the Quality of the book is, as always with you guys, on Point. if you look into getting better at concept design this book sure Comes in Handy! "
    There are many industries that hold a place for digital art, and when it comes to concept design the games industry is one of the giants. Lots of different elements go into making a game, and in many weaponry is an exciting and integral part of game play. In this e-book, several artists will reveal how to create weapon concepts for different situations and environments, describing the techniques as they would handle them in the games industry to enable you to learn up-to-date techniques from these leading professionals.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

Items 1 to 15 of 27 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2