We have moved! You can now find e3dtotal books, magazines, Anatomy Figures and more at https://store.3dtotal.com
We hope you enjoy the new look shop, but if you have any problems, please contact us at store@3dtotal.com

Best-rated Products

9 Item(s)

per page

  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    37 Review(s)
    "Very informative product " - Luseni Kallon , 4 December 2020
    " This ebook is packed with tips and tricks and how to make good illustrations. The method of teaching is fun and easy to understand and I’m constantly referencing it this book. 3D total makes great products. "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: £9.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £3.00

  • Cartoon Creation 101 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "A Complete 101!" - Happi, 6 November 2017
    " It is one thing to have a great concept for a cartoon but it is another to execute the creation. Cartoon Creation 101 delves into the technical execution of character creation but completes the instruction by having the artists discuss why certain decisions were made! These insights are what makes this 101 book complete and well worth the purchase! "
    One of the first projects a student will tackle in their 2D education is the creation of a stylized character. Whether they're the heroes in the cartoons of our childhood, or those in the latest animated blockbuster movie, the beauty of cartoon characters is that they allow us to experience stories beyond our own limits. This e-book features top industry artists revealing how to design and digitally paint basic cartoon characters. Each artist reveals how to produce exploratory designs and show how to capture and reflect the personality of characters through expressions, costume and design.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • 3DCreative: Issue 088 - Dec2012 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Excellent mag!" - Eric, 29 August 2013
    " Consistently great and in-depth "how to" articles as well as inspiring artwork. Thanks for such a great magazine! "
    The stunning image, which stands strong on our cover, is the result of Ali Zafati taking on the creative challenge of making his own quadruped. In our ZBrush Quadrupeds series our brilliant artists have been given complete creative freedom to show us how to create the organic forms of their quadrupeds. Ali covers everything from concept through to the final illustration as he demonstrates how to create this powerful creature.
  • Character Portrayal (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Great ebook, but very specific" - Jennifer, 2 July 2015
    " I like this book very much, althoug, I think it is not so suitable for beginners, because of the specific topics, I think one should know some basics to have really use of this ebook. But I think for more advanced drawers/painters it should be so inspriring and motivating like reading this book was for me! "
    You can tell a lot about a person by their face. You can tell their state of mind, where they are from, you can even make a guess about their character. For this reason being able to portray the features of a face correctly when doing character concepts is vital. In this series of tutorials our artists will be looking at how to tackle designing characters with very specific features, and will be showing us how to paint certain features that can be applied to different character types such as gaunt, obese, bruised etc. Being able to portray varying characteristics on you characters is a great way to add interest to your design and a story to your art. If you enjoy painting characters and want to take your creations to the next level, this is the eBook for you.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2005/06 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great value collection of magazines" - David, 15 November 2016
    " Very good balance of tutorials, artwork, interviews, tips and tricks. I use them as inspiration for 3d modelling and art direction. "
    All 16 issues of 3DCreative Magazine published in 2005 and 2006.

    Regular Price: £36.00

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £9.99

  • 3DCreative: Issue 087 - Nov2012 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great range of quality information" - Hexebah, 3 December 2012
    " Top stuff! I really enjoyed this issue of 3dcreative (No. 087). The issue was jam-packed full of useful information and inspiration, with a wide range of subjects and content at a bargain price this is very hard to beat. I'd like to see more generic tutorials rather than software specific training/tutes but overall the knowledge imparted is of great quality and very useful. Would love to see some detailed hard surface modeling tutorials at some stage. I'll definitely be purchasing more of issues in the future. .Chip Dresner "
    This month we bring you part one of a brilliant new tutorial series, by Andrew Hickinbottom, a talented and experienced character modeler, with a penchant for stylized pin-up girls. In this series Andrew will cover modeling, UV'ing, texturing, lighting, creating the background and post-production. Andrew kicks things off in this chapter by talking us through the modeling of his character ‘Olivia', who beautifully graces the cover.
  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2012 (Download Only)

    "" - , 30 July 2021
    " "
    All 12 issues published in 2012

    Regular Price: £27.00

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £9.99

  • ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1 - SOLD OUT!

    26 Review(s)
    "Well Done." - J.S., 11 September 2017
    " I bought this book as an introduction to character sculpting in ZBrush. The layout and instruction is easy to follow. There is plenty of visual reference to help guide in the creation of the characters and the example models are fantastic. I love the rhino sculpt on the cover. As someone who is just getting into ZBrush (coming in with fluency in Maya), I am finding it easy to follow. But for someone more educated in the program, there is a depth of instruction that I am sure they will find useful. I am looking forward to future volumes. "
    ZBrush has quickly become an integral part of the 3D modeling industry. ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1 examines the tools on offer in this ground-breaking software, as well as presenting complete projects and discussing how ZSpheres make a great starting point for modeling. Drawing on the traditional roots of classical sculpture, this book also investigates how these teachings can be successfully applied to the 3D medium to create jaw-dropping sculpts.
    Incl. Tax: £29.99

    Out of stock

    Out of stock

9 Item(s)

per page