Back

Best-rated Products

10 Item(s)

per page

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: $13.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.19

  • 3DCreative: Issue 085 - Sep2012 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Unreal Game Engine - Adding knowledge" - Fiantono, 8 February 2013
    " I love this issue. Especially on the tutorial of Particle and dynamic - the flocking bird and Unreal Game Engine Environment. "
    Let's start things off with the awesome image on the cover of this issue, which was created by the talented Andrei Szasz for our Building Droids series. As ever this series proves to be an priceless source of tips and tricks, as Andrei turns a concept for a recon droid into a 3D model using 3ds Max. Sharing his step-by-step approach to modeling the droid, he talks us through how to create each part using tools and simple techniques.
  • Cartoon Creation 101 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "A Complete 101!" - Happi, 6 November 2017
    " It is one thing to have a great concept for a cartoon but it is another to execute the creation. Cartoon Creation 101 delves into the technical execution of character creation but completes the instruction by having the artists discuss why certain decisions were made! These insights are what makes this 101 book complete and well worth the purchase! "
    One of the first projects a student will tackle in their 2D education is the creation of a stylized character. Whether they're the heroes in the cartoons of our childhood, or those in the latest animated blockbuster movie, the beauty of cartoon characters is that they allow us to experience stories beyond our own limits. This e-book features top industry artists revealing how to design and digitally paint basic cartoon characters. Each artist reveals how to produce exploratory designs and show how to capture and reflect the personality of characters through expressions, costume and design.
    Incl. Tax: $13.90

  • 3DCreative: Issue 088 - Dec2012 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Excellent mag!" - Eric, 29 August 2013
    " Consistently great and in-depth "how to" articles as well as inspiring artwork. Thanks for such a great magazine! "
    The stunning image, which stands strong on our cover, is the result of Ali Zafati taking on the creative challenge of making his own quadruped. In our ZBrush Quadrupeds series our brilliant artists have been given complete creative freedom to show us how to create the organic forms of their quadrupeds. Ali covers everything from concept through to the final illustration as he demonstrates how to create this powerful creature.
  • Character Portrayal (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Great ebook, but very specific" - Jennifer, 2 July 2015
    " I like this book very much, althoug, I think it is not so suitable for beginners, because of the specific topics, I think one should know some basics to have really use of this ebook. But I think for more advanced drawers/painters it should be so inspriring and motivating like reading this book was for me! "
    You can tell a lot about a person by their face. You can tell their state of mind, where they are from, you can even make a guess about their character. For this reason being able to portray the features of a face correctly when doing character concepts is vital. In this series of tutorials our artists will be looking at how to tackle designing characters with very specific features, and will be showing us how to paint certain features that can be applied to different character types such as gaunt, obese, bruised etc. Being able to portray varying characteristics on you characters is a great way to add interest to your design and a story to your art. If you enjoy painting characters and want to take your creations to the next level, this is the eBook for you.
    Incl. Tax: $13.90

  • 3DCreative: Issue 086 - Oct2012 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Worthy read, excellent art" - Nate, 3 January 2013
    " The Gregory Callahan article is the reason that I bought this issue. I may subscribe, but many of the articles regard software and animation and other areas beyond my scope. Very tempting... Fantastic magazine and I'm really pleased that it is available in pdf format as it is rarely available in stores in my area. Thanks for a professional top quality magazine! "
    Let's get started with this issue's stunning cover by Daniel Bystedt, which is the first installment to brand new tutorial series: ZBrush Quadrapeds. ZBrush is an impressive piece of software that can accomplish so much. With endless possibilities, your imagination is the limit. In this series our brilliant artists have been given complete creative freedom to show us how to create the organic forms of their quadrapeds, and Daniel is the first to get the ball rolling!
  • 3DCreative: Issue 087 - Nov2012 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great range of quality information" - Hexebah, 3 December 2012
    " Top stuff! I really enjoyed this issue of 3dcreative (No. 087). The issue was jam-packed full of useful information and inspiration, with a wide range of subjects and content at a bargain price this is very hard to beat. I'd like to see more generic tutorials rather than software specific training/tutes but overall the knowledge imparted is of great quality and very useful. Would love to see some detailed hard surface modeling tutorials at some stage. I'll definitely be purchasing more of issues in the future. .Chip Dresner "
    This month we bring you part one of a brilliant new tutorial series, by Andrew Hickinbottom, a talented and experienced character modeler, with a penchant for stylized pin-up girls. In this series Andrew will cover modeling, UV'ing, texturing, lighting, creating the background and post-production. Andrew kicks things off in this chapter by talking us through the modeling of his character ‘Olivia', who beautifully graces the cover.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 084 - Aug2012 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Characters jumping off the page!" - Karen, 21 September 2012
    " I love the PDF version and take advantage of the digital links where you can download resources vital to the tutorials and articles. I bought a full year subscription a few years back and still look at them for inspiration and instruction. Well worth the price tag! Thank you! "
    We'll start by considering the fantastic image that graces the cover of this month's issue, which was created by the talented Oleg Nikolov. References and a solid design are always important when it comes to fantasy creatures and Oleg explains how his design concept for Bagpiper was influenced by Bulgarian folklore, while also covering how he used ZBrush extensively to model and pose his mystical character.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 083 - Jul2012 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "good issue" - Giovanni, 2 August 2012
    " In this issue I found a lot of beautiful work. The particle flow tutorial was particularly interesting. "
    Let's kick things off with the brilliant cover image, which is part of our building droids series. We provided Victoria Passariello with a 2D concept and technical drawings and she shows us how to build an accurate 3D model of her very useful repair droid.
  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2012 (Download Only)

    "" - , 27 July 2021
    " "
    All 12 issues published in 2012

    Regular Price: $37.72

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $13.96

10 Item(s)

per page