We have moved! You can now find e3dtotal books, magazines, Anatomy Figures and more at https://store.3dtotal.com
We hope you enjoy the new look shop, but if you have any problems, please contact us at store@3dtotal.com

Best-rated Products

12 Item(s)

per page

  • Cartoon Critters (Download Only)

    34 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Ricky, 2 July 2015
    " I qualify this review by saying that im not a 3ds Max user and use other 3D software and therefore the book was less useful for me than i expected. I had hoped the book was a little more in depth regarding the finer details of the model and its creation. The book was however a good explanation of workflow and should be a valuable resource for people using the appropriate software. "
    Creating cartoon animals is a great starting point for anyone who is thinking about having a go at 3D. Cartoon animals are usually made up of shapes and forms that are fairly simple to model, and since realism is not the focus of this kind of work, it gives you an opportunity to be expressive and experimental at all points of the creative process. In this eBook the artists will be talking you through how to approach this task, firstly by concentrating on how to create your idea, but then moving on to the modeling, texturing and post-production. Each chapter provides you with an opportunity to see into the workflow of these outstanding industry professionals and learn valuable techniques you can use in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: £9.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £3.00

  • Cartoon Creation 101 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "A Complete 101!" - Happi, 6 November 2017
    " It is one thing to have a great concept for a cartoon but it is another to execute the creation. Cartoon Creation 101 delves into the technical execution of character creation but completes the instruction by having the artists discuss why certain decisions were made! These insights are what makes this 101 book complete and well worth the purchase! "
    One of the first projects a student will tackle in their 2D education is the creation of a stylized character. Whether they're the heroes in the cartoons of our childhood, or those in the latest animated blockbuster movie, the beauty of cartoon characters is that they allow us to experience stories beyond our own limits. This e-book features top industry artists revealing how to design and digitally paint basic cartoon characters. Each artist reveals how to produce exploratory designs and show how to capture and reflect the personality of characters through expressions, costume and design.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • Classical Sculpture (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "usefull for modeling only" - patrice, 7 March 2013
    " I must be the only one interested in the rendering part of this tutorial with Vray and 3dsMax. Unfortunately the Vray screenshots are so low in quality that they are not readable. modelling in Zbrush = 1 rendering in 3dsMax = 0 "
    Even some of the most modern forms of art are influenced by traditional techniques, methods and styles. With the arrival of ZBrush came an opportunity to put into practice many of the techniques that were used in classical sculpture by sculptors from some of the most recognizable periods in world history. In this tutorial series Rafael Ghencev will dissect the history of Greek and Roman sculpture and show you how to create an image in that style. Not only will Rafael talk you through the sculpting, but will also show how to texture and present your sculpt in a classical style. This series will also give some great anatomy tips, and provide you with some great tricks to help you present your sculpts.

    Regular Price: £9.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £3.00

  • Character Portrayal (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Great ebook, but very specific" - Jennifer, 2 July 2015
    " I like this book very much, althoug, I think it is not so suitable for beginners, because of the specific topics, I think one should know some basics to have really use of this ebook. But I think for more advanced drawers/painters it should be so inspriring and motivating like reading this book was for me! "
    You can tell a lot about a person by their face. You can tell their state of mind, where they are from, you can even make a guess about their character. For this reason being able to portray the features of a face correctly when doing character concepts is vital. In this series of tutorials our artists will be looking at how to tackle designing characters with very specific features, and will be showing us how to paint certain features that can be applied to different character types such as gaunt, obese, bruised etc. Being able to portray varying characteristics on you characters is a great way to add interest to your design and a story to your art. If you enjoy painting characters and want to take your creations to the next level, this is the eBook for you.
    Incl. Tax: £9.95

  • 3DCreative: Issue 086 - Oct2012 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Worthy read, excellent art" - Nate, 3 January 2013
    " The Gregory Callahan article is the reason that I bought this issue. I may subscribe, but many of the articles regard software and animation and other areas beyond my scope. Very tempting... Fantastic magazine and I'm really pleased that it is available in pdf format as it is rarely available in stores in my area. Thanks for a professional top quality magazine! "
    Let's get started with this issue's stunning cover by Daniel Bystedt, which is the first installment to brand new tutorial series: ZBrush Quadrapeds. ZBrush is an impressive piece of software that can accomplish so much. With endless possibilities, your imagination is the limit. In this series our brilliant artists have been given complete creative freedom to show us how to create the organic forms of their quadrapeds, and Daniel is the first to get the ball rolling!
  • Celeritas - Cinema 4D (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Brilliant" - Oliver R, 18 November 2014
    " Clear, concise, thorough and easily digestible. Even as a beginner I have had no problem following along. "
    In this fascinating eBook you will be guided through the creation of a complete spaceship, from concept to a complete, textured model. We begin the series in Photoshop, using some of its excellent features to help create a concept, a vital process for anyone hoping to come up with an original design. That design is then developed in 3D, following a logical and practical approach. You will be shown how to model a low poly base model which you can then develop into a high-poly version and unwrap and texture. This series is filled with all the tips and help you will need to start creating your own cool 3D spaceships.

    Regular Price: £9.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £3.00

  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2005/06 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great value collection of magazines" - David, 15 November 2016
    " Very good balance of tutorials, artwork, interviews, tips and tricks. I use them as inspiration for 3d modelling and art direction. "
    All 16 issues of 3DCreative Magazine published in 2005 and 2006.

    Regular Price: £36.00

    Special Price Incl. Tax: £9.99

  • 3DCreative: Issue 087 - Nov2012 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great range of quality information" - Hexebah, 3 December 2012
    " Top stuff! I really enjoyed this issue of 3dcreative (No. 087). The issue was jam-packed full of useful information and inspiration, with a wide range of subjects and content at a bargain price this is very hard to beat. I'd like to see more generic tutorials rather than software specific training/tutes but overall the knowledge imparted is of great quality and very useful. Would love to see some detailed hard surface modeling tutorials at some stage. I'll definitely be purchasing more of issues in the future. .Chip Dresner "
    This month we bring you part one of a brilliant new tutorial series, by Andrew Hickinbottom, a talented and experienced character modeler, with a penchant for stylized pin-up girls. In this series Andrew will cover modeling, UV'ing, texturing, lighting, creating the background and post-production. Andrew kicks things off in this chapter by talking us through the modeling of his character ‘Olivia', who beautifully graces the cover.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 084 - Aug2012 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Characters jumping off the page!" - Karen, 21 September 2012
    " I love the PDF version and take advantage of the digital links where you can download resources vital to the tutorials and articles. I bought a full year subscription a few years back and still look at them for inspiration and instruction. Well worth the price tag! Thank you! "
    We'll start by considering the fantastic image that graces the cover of this month's issue, which was created by the talented Oleg Nikolov. References and a solid design are always important when it comes to fantasy creatures and Oleg explains how his design concept for Bagpiper was influenced by Bulgarian folklore, while also covering how he used ZBrush extensively to model and pose his mystical character.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 083 - Jul2012 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "good issue" - Giovanni, 2 August 2012
    " In this issue I found a lot of beautiful work. The particle flow tutorial was particularly interesting. "
    Let's kick things off with the brilliant cover image, which is part of our building droids series. We provided Victoria Passariello with a 2D concept and technical drawings and she shows us how to build an accurate 3D model of her very useful repair droid.
  • ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1 - SOLD OUT!

    26 Review(s)
    "Well Done." - J.S., 11 September 2017
    " I bought this book as an introduction to character sculpting in ZBrush. The layout and instruction is easy to follow. There is plenty of visual reference to help guide in the creation of the characters and the example models are fantastic. I love the rhino sculpt on the cover. As someone who is just getting into ZBrush (coming in with fluency in Maya), I am finding it easy to follow. But for someone more educated in the program, there is a depth of instruction that I am sure they will find useful. I am looking forward to future volumes. "
    ZBrush has quickly become an integral part of the 3D modeling industry. ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1 examines the tools on offer in this ground-breaking software, as well as presenting complete projects and discussing how ZSpheres make a great starting point for modeling. Drawing on the traditional roots of classical sculpture, this book also investigates how these teachings can be successfully applied to the 3D medium to create jaw-dropping sculpts.
    Incl. Tax: £29.99

    Out of stock

    Out of stock

12 Item(s)

per page