Back

Best-rated Products

11 Item(s)

per page

  • Demon Chaser (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Amazing if you are starting in the lowpoly art and texturing" - Gordon , 23 March 2017
    " A guide very different than others in this shop, gives you a generally point of view of every step of character design but it has a very good prove of how to texturing properly, very happy with this guide. "
    Low-Poly characters with painted textures can seem a little old school at times, but in this series Tamara Bakhlycheva embraces the old style and shows us how to do it well with fascinating results. In this eBook Tamara will walk us through the entire process, from the basic modeling through to texture painting and posing. Most of the steps will be taken in Maya, but there will also be an opportunity to look at the benefits of using other pieces of software in your workflow. If you are interested in making low-poly games characters this is the eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Celeritas - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Very useful beyond just this model" - Craig, 4 July 2015
    " It's well written and the explanations of why things were done is great. The book is also littered with tips and tricks that have application to modeling in general which is very useful. The chapter on High Poly Modeling was a bit sparse, but it gave you room to think for yourself rather than be hand held, which leads to better modeling anyway. Inclusion of the plans for the model would have been a great touch and made the book easier to follow. I found the chapter on unwrapping a bit superfluous as third party software is used for that. Over all, I am pleased I bought this book. "
    In this fascinating eBook you will be guided through the creation of a complete spaceship, from concept to a complete, textured model. We begin the series in Photoshop, using some of its excellent features to help create a concept, a vital process for anyone hoping to come up with an original design. That design is then developed in 3D, following a logical and practical approach. You will be shown how to model a low poly base model which you can then develop into a high-poly version and unwrap and texture. This series is filled with all the tips and help you will need to start creating your own cool 3D spaceships.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • 3DCreative: Issue 088 - Dec2012 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Excellent mag!" - Eric, 29 August 2013
    " Consistently great and in-depth "how to" articles as well as inspiring artwork. Thanks for such a great magazine! "
    The stunning image, which stands strong on our cover, is the result of Ali Zafati taking on the creative challenge of making his own quadruped. In our ZBrush Quadrupeds series our brilliant artists have been given complete creative freedom to show us how to create the organic forms of their quadrupeds. Ali covers everything from concept through to the final illustration as he demonstrates how to create this powerful creature.
  • Celeritas - Maya (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Good Tut" - Charge5, 25 December 2013
    " Good step-by-step tut. "
    In this fascinating eBook you will be guided through the creation of a complete spaceship, from concept to a complete, textured model. We begin the series in Photoshop, using some of its excellent features to help create a concept, a vital process for anyone hoping to come up with an original design. That design is then developed in 3D, following a logical and practical approach. You will be shown how to model a low poly base model which you can then develop into a high-poly version and unwrap and texture. This series is filled with all the tips and help you will need to start creating your own cool 3D spaceships.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Photoshop Texturing (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Good techniques, but short of details" - zootie, 1 November 2012
    " I thought the techniques that were demonstrated were valuable -- I wish some of the more in-progress screen shots were shown in Photoshop. The ebook is quite short and shows three vehicles being textured -- it may have been benefited from just have one 3d model and showing more details for the one project. The final results are nice though, I just wish there was more. "
    Futuristic vehicles are popular within the CG industry and are often tackled using a variety of software and approaches. Creating a complicated model which then needs to be textured and lit can be a time consuming process, which is only necessary if the model is to be animated or used in a games engine at a later date. If you are creating a still there is an easier way to texture and light your model that will save you a lot of time and which will still produce impressive results. In this eBook Dhilip Somesh will show you how to create a simple 3D model which will then be textured, painted and lit in Photoshop to create amazing futuristic vehicle illustrations.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2005/06 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great value collection of magazines" - David, 15 November 2016
    " Very good balance of tutorials, artwork, interviews, tips and tricks. I use them as inspiration for 3d modelling and art direction. "
    All 16 issues of 3DCreative Magazine published in 2005 and 2006.

    Regular Price: $49.40

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $13.71

  • 3DCreative: Issue 087 - Nov2012 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great range of quality information" - Hexebah, 3 December 2012
    " Top stuff! I really enjoyed this issue of 3dcreative (No. 087). The issue was jam-packed full of useful information and inspiration, with a wide range of subjects and content at a bargain price this is very hard to beat. I'd like to see more generic tutorials rather than software specific training/tutes but overall the knowledge imparted is of great quality and very useful. Would love to see some detailed hard surface modeling tutorials at some stage. I'll definitely be purchasing more of issues in the future. .Chip Dresner "
    This month we bring you part one of a brilliant new tutorial series, by Andrew Hickinbottom, a talented and experienced character modeler, with a penchant for stylized pin-up girls. In this series Andrew will cover modeling, UV'ing, texturing, lighting, creating the background and post-production. Andrew kicks things off in this chapter by talking us through the modeling of his character ‘Olivia', who beautifully graces the cover.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 083 - Jul2012 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "good issue" - Giovanni, 2 August 2012
    " In this issue I found a lot of beautiful work. The particle flow tutorial was particularly interesting. "
    Let's kick things off with the brilliant cover image, which is part of our building droids series. We provided Victoria Passariello with a 2D concept and technical drawings and she shows us how to build an accurate 3D model of her very useful repair droid.
  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2012 (Download Only)

    "" - , 21 June 2021
    " "
    All 12 issues published in 2012

    Regular Price: $37.05

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $13.71

  • ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1 - SOLD OUT!

    26 Review(s)
    "Well Done." - J.S., 11 September 2017
    " I bought this book as an introduction to character sculpting in ZBrush. The layout and instruction is easy to follow. There is plenty of visual reference to help guide in the creation of the characters and the example models are fantastic. I love the rhino sculpt on the cover. As someone who is just getting into ZBrush (coming in with fluency in Maya), I am finding it easy to follow. But for someone more educated in the program, there is a depth of instruction that I am sure they will find useful. I am looking forward to future volumes. "
    ZBrush has quickly become an integral part of the 3D modeling industry. ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1 examines the tools on offer in this ground-breaking software, as well as presenting complete projects and discussing how ZSpheres make a great starting point for modeling. Drawing on the traditional roots of classical sculpture, this book also investigates how these teachings can be successfully applied to the 3D medium to create jaw-dropping sculpts.
    Incl. Tax: $41.15

    Out of stock

    Out of stock

  • 3D Masterclass: The Swordmaster in 3ds Max and ZBrush - SOLD OUT!

    15 Review(s)
    "Great Material" - Ladraque, 2 July 2018
    " A really nice asset to have, I really recommend it to see how a professional of the industry works and all the process and the workflow they follow. Pros : Great information and the book has a really comfortable size Cons : They work in different versions from the programs used now but it can be still used "
    3D Masterclass: The Swordmaster in 3ds Max and ZBrush offers a truly comprehensive, step-by-step guide to modeling, sculpting, unwrapping, texturing and rendering a low poly game character. Each chapter is broken down into bite-sized steps that leave no setting or process unexplained, allowing aspiring modelers to learn at their own pace and develop a solid understanding of the character creation process. The professional workflow detailed in this book is typical of the games design industry and anyone looking to produce a portfolio-worthy character will benefit from talented character artist Gavin Goulden's extensive experience in this field.
    Incl. Tax: $20.57

    Out of stock

    Out of stock

11 Item(s)

per page