Back

Best-rated Products

10 Item(s)

per page

  • Topology (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Great for Beginners" - Nicolas, 7 February 2018
    " As an industrial designer, i struggled a lot to find some info regarding topology for products. Even if the first half of this book talks about a character, it helped me a lot to get me started and understand the second one that talks about a product (weapon). Of course this is a short book, so a lot is missing, but i think this is a perfect start for someone at rookie level. "
    With all topics and skills there are core subjects that must be considered and understood in order to get the best results. When working in 3D, one of those is topology. In this series of tutorials Diego Maia will be talking us through the creation of his interesting character, while explaining how to ensure that your polygons are evenly distributed, ensuring your models can be animated and posed cleanly and efficiently.

    Regular Price: $13.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.19

  • Dreamscape (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Impressive!" - Rogerio Esteves, 7 September 2016
    " I work in the TV business as a Cameraman and I love learning art with 3D Total but this happens to cross my eyes as a new Ebook and since it combined video,2D paintings and compositing I had to check it out and I am pretty impressed by the detailed way they show you in such a short ebook! Bravo! I wasn't expecting this being so cool! "
    The Dreamscape animation is an amazing project led by the superbly talented Jama Jurabaev. In this eBook series Jama will be walking us through the processes that he and his team used to create this mind-blowing short. From concepts and storyboards through to live-action compositing, no rock is left unturned as Jama explains how you too can use some simple tricks and methods to create professional quality, live-action animations without needing a professional budget.

    Regular Price: $13.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.19

  • Blending 3d and Photography (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Really good" - Jean, 14 January 2019
    " I learned a lot by reading this book, The author shows step by step how to get the result, a very good book. "
    Mixing 3D and photography is a real skill and you've probably seen it attempted with varying results, as balancing an image containing photographs and rendered 3D elements can be very difficult. Often the 3D in the scene will stick out like a saw thumb. In this eBook Andrzej Sykut will be showing us how to achieve the perfect blend of 3D and photography by demonstrating the best way to take and prepare your photographs as well as create, light and render the geometry you would like to add to you images. Not only is this amazing technique demonstrated in detail but is illustrated with amazing results.

    Regular Price: $13.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.19

  • Painting Mythological Creatures in Painter (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Good Variety" - Thomas, 1 June 2017
    " This is one of the few books that works with a whole scene (creatures, people and background) so just what I am looking for. If you are just starting with Painter, this book will really encouraging you with what you can do with it. Still, even aside from Painter this ebook it does a great job of showing how to incorporate a good story into your art. "
    Myths, legends and fantasy creatures have always been influential when it comes to digital art. In fact, many artists will never really stray too far from these sorts of themes and ideas. In this eBook Simon Dominic Brewer will be taking this popular subject and exploring some of its more diverse and lesser known characters. Throughout the tutorials he will tackle brief for a character which he will interpret and turn into an illustration. If you are interested in creature design and enjoy fantasy art, this is the ideal eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $13.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.19

  • Manga Historical Characters (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Wonderful book and tips" - Alfred, 23 April 2015
    " Those are really great insights in how to draw some wonderful sceneries. It is more advanced in its instructions, but you can follow them with no problem. "
    There are obviously many different styles of art that originate from different countries and cultures around the world. One of the most popular of these styles is what we know as manga. In this eBook series we will be covering how to create our own manga characters using many of the recognizable features that we see in this style of art. Our tutor for this fantastic five-part series will be insanely talented artist Patipat Asavasena, who shows us at how to put his tips into practice whilst painting some super-cool manga historical characters.

    Regular Price: $13.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.19

  • Painting Mythological Creatures in Photoshop (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Helpful to learn from" - kavidev, 2 March 2013
    " I found this helpful to see the methods used and to be able to match what was being demonstrated. "
    Myths, legends and fantasy creatures have always been influential when it comes to digital art. In fact, many artists will never really stray too far from these sorts of themes and ideas. In this eBook a selection of stunning artists will be taking this popular subject and exploring some of its more diverse and lesser known characters. Throughout the tutorials each artist will be given a brief for a character which they will need to interpret and turn into an illustration. If you are interested in creature design and enjoy fantasy art, this is the ideal eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $13.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.19

  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2013 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great Bundle 3d Creative" - Steve, 18 November 2014
    " While I get the hard copies current issues at Bookstore .I was thrilled to get the 2013 collection on PDF which I was able to load on my I-Pad for easy reading. What a bargain price. "
    All 12 issues published in 2013

    Regular Price: $37.72

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $13.96

  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2005/06 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great value collection of magazines" - David, 15 November 2016
    " Very good balance of tutorials, artwork, interviews, tips and tricks. I use them as inspiration for 3d modelling and art direction. "
    All 16 issues of 3DCreative Magazine published in 2005 and 2006.

    Regular Price: $50.29

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $13.96

  • Forge & Carve

    "" - , 23 July 2021
    " "

    With knowledge passed down through the centuries, the presence of traditional crafts such as spoon carving, leather working, and knife making is becoming more and more pronounced in contemporary culture and on platforms such as social media and e-commerce. As the pressures of a fast-paced, modern-day life weigh on people, many seek solace in more manual, artful practices that take us out of ourselves and produce something beautiful and useful. Forge & Carve looks at eighteen crafters and how and why they create the items they do. From basket weaver to blacksmith, from potter to bowyer, meet some of the talented people behind this revival of time-honoured techniques and discover how they make a living from their artistry. Admire their craftsmanship; share their enthusiasm; and learn from their philosophy.

    Regular Price: $34.91

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.98

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 8

    26 Review(s)
    "Inspirational work!" - Chris S., 12 March 2020
    " This was a super inspirational book. We bought it for my 16 year old son who is taking 2D and 3D design classes in school. He dove into this book with gusto. A few weeks later he was producing some of his work and said that this book provided great inspiration both in subject matter and technique. "
    Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 is not your typical digital art gallery book. While it does showcase stunning work from 50 of the best international artists, it also includes detailed tutorials explaining how each image was created. Each artist offers insight into their workflow and the methods they employ when it comes to creating a professional piece, from the early concept stage through to the final product. In addition, this year's volume boasts a selection of unique, never-before-seen images for your viewing pleasure. If you're looking to be inspired and learn something at the same time then Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 ticks all of the boxes.

    Regular Price: $44.70

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.98

    Out of stock

10 Item(s)

per page