Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 75 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male figure

    107 Review(s)
    "Good detail but has anatomical errors" - Edward, 5 January 2021
    " Update to my review, can't see how to edit my previous one (titled: great detail and value), so am writing another one. The model is nice and ideal but has a number of anatomical errors here and there. For a too meant for learning and at this price point I had expected it to be relatively perfect. It looks nice on the table and is a good reference but don't relay on it too much for the musculature detail, especially on the thighs. "
    Whether you use pencil and paper, paintbrushes, clay, or any form of digital art software, our figures will be invaluable if you want to understand the form and structure of human anatomy. Our first figure is a neutrally posed, athletic build male standing at 11 inches tall. This size and low price tag makes this model a perfect desktop reference, while also maintaining all the detail you'll need.
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • Creating Stylized Characters

    43 Review(s)
    "Brilliant book" - Chris B, 4 December 2020
    " This is an excellent book full of insightful tips and guides. Great for beginners or anyone interested in trying different styles to create characters. "
    Delve into the vibrant, exciting world of character design with Creating Stylized Characters! Join professional illustrators, animators, and comic artists as they demonstrate how to exaggerate form and proportion. Sharing in-depth and industry-informed knowledge of creating fun and memorable characters, this book teaches essential creative skills that are applicable to both digital and traditional media. Learn how to design exciting heroes, villains, and monsters, as well as about key concepts such as gesture, color, poses, and expressions.
    Incl. Tax: $34.29

  • Armored Beasts (Download Only)

    26 Review(s)
    "an amazing collection" - michele, 4 January 2017
    " very professional and easy step by step collection of imaginary and real beasts with armour. impressive tecnique! I m totally happy with this purchase "
    ZBrush is a formidable piece of software that is capable of so much. The possibilities are endless and the only restriction is your imagination. In this eBook series our artists will be flexing their creative muscles to show us how to create not only the organic forms of their beasts, but also the non-organic forms that make up their armor and weaponry. Follow the creation process from initial concept through to final illustration and find out how to create some mind-blowing armored beasts!
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Designing Droids (Download Only)

    17 Review(s)
    "Very Informative" - Char, 12 October 2018
    " Very good information if you're trying to figure out how to begin designing mech. "
    Digital art has it place in many industries, but none of these rely on it as much as the games industry! Obviously games are made of many elements, but you could argue that the most important element of any game is the characters. In this eBook series our artists will be showing us how to design droids as if there were doing it within the games industry. This will involve them coming up with the design and showing you how to develop it to the point where they will even show you how to create the technical drawings for a 3D Modeler!
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • 3ds Max character creation (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Great Overview of Character Creation" - Juan, 20 June 2018
    " I love this eBook. I’ve always admired Andrew Hickinbottom’s work. And it’s great to peak into his workflow. I had a project where I needed to create a stylized female character. I followed this guide and did very well. A couple of cons: It’s more of a guide than a tutorial. It’s pretty short. But the price is right. And I still refer to it when working on a female character 5 years after my original purchase. "
    Andrew Hickinbottom has notoriously kept his character-creation secrets close to his chest. He reveals all in this helpful project breakdown of his popular stylized character, Olivia. Discover how he tackles modeling, texturing, lighting, and even how he creates convincing backgrounds to sell his characters in the money shot!
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Design & create quadruped beasts in ZBrush (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Extremely good tips" - tommy, 22 March 2017
    " I loved this Ebook, and ive ordered alot from 3dtotal. This had great tips, good info on the workflow. Highly reccomended. "
    Bring your imagination to life with our pro guide to concepting and crafting remarkable creatures using ZBrush. Each tutorial covers concept to final illustration to help you see and learn the entire process by the experts. You'll be sculpting your own organic beings in no time!
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Topology (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Great for Beginners" - Nicolas, 7 February 2018
    " As an industrial designer, i struggled a lot to find some info regarding topology for products. Even if the first half of this book talks about a character, it helped me a lot to get me started and understand the second one that talks about a product (weapon). Of course this is a short book, so a lot is missing, but i think this is a perfect start for someone at rookie level. "
    With all topics and skills there are core subjects that must be considered and understood in order to get the best results. When working in 3D, one of those is topology. In this series of tutorials Diego Maia will be talking us through the creation of his interesting character, while explaining how to ensure that your polygons are evenly distributed, ensuring your models can be animated and posed cleanly and efficiently.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Dreamscape (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Impressive!" - Rogerio Esteves, 7 September 2016
    " I work in the TV business as a Cameraman and I love learning art with 3D Total but this happens to cross my eyes as a new Ebook and since it combined video,2D paintings and compositing I had to check it out and I am pretty impressed by the detailed way they show you in such a short ebook! Bravo! I wasn't expecting this being so cool! "
    The Dreamscape animation is an amazing project led by the superbly talented Jama Jurabaev. In this eBook series Jama will be walking us through the processes that he and his team used to create this mind-blowing short. From concepts and storyboards through to live-action compositing, no rock is left unturned as Jama explains how you too can use some simple tricks and methods to create professional quality, live-action animations without needing a professional budget.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Sketch with Asia

    7 Review(s)
    "Extremely valuable and high quality work" - Jeffrey, 3 December 2020
    " Asia's story is super inspirational. The tips in this book helped me build helpful habits that I used to become a better artist. She walks through her processes for both traditional and digital art. Extremely valuable for anyone getting into either of them. Additionally, this book is very well designed. Everything from the hard cover, the page designs, the font choice, and the ordering of the content were all super pleasing to see. "
    Sketch with Asia is the first major publication from online manga-inspired art phenomenon, Asia Ladowska. Asia blends her talent for hyper-realism with her passion for manga, creating the distinctive artistic style she is well-loved and recognized for. Further to her regular and inspirational #SketchwithAsia challenge on Instagram (where she has over 900k followers), now explore this beautifully presented 168 page art book to discover an even more detailed exploration of Asia’s processes as she creates her art.

  • Blending 3d and Photography (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Really good" - Jean, 14 January 2019
    " I learned a lot by reading this book, The author shows step by step how to get the result, a very good book. "
    Mixing 3D and photography is a real skill and you've probably seen it attempted with varying results, as balancing an image containing photographs and rendered 3D elements can be very difficult. Often the 3D in the scene will stick out like a saw thumb. In this eBook Andrzej Sykut will be showing us how to achieve the perfect blend of 3D and photography by demonstrating the best way to take and prepare your photographs as well as create, light and render the geometry you would like to add to you images. Not only is this amazing technique demonstrated in detail but is illustrated with amazing results.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • 3DCreative: Issue 096 - August 2013 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ben, 16 March 2014
    " Great issue packed with great info. I especially like the tutorial by Andrew Hickinbottom. "
    At first glance, you'll notice our usual top-notch artwork on the front cover and the usual references to the amazing content inside; but take a look beyond that familiar shell to where our tutorials usually reside, and you'll encounter a brand new design: We've changed our layouts!
  • How to animate characters (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Great foundation" - T, 4 April 2021
    " Really useful information is provided! It's a great start for those who want to have a career in character animation. "
    Camilo Duarte Franco, a feature film animator at MPC, reveals how to create convincing character movement, including walking, climbing stairs, running and jumping, 'sneak' movements and pushing weight. In this six-chapter e-book you'll discover detailed industry standard techniques plus helpful downloadable video tutorials to further explain the software processes and pro tips for you to apply to your own work.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • 2DArtist: Issue 085 - January 2013 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "great Mag" - Mike, 3 February 2014
    " The pdf of this mag was great. Very inspiring and usefull stuff in it. "
    Welcome to the January issue of 2DArtist and Happy New Year! We hope you enjoyed the festive break and that you‘re looking forward to an exciting year with 2DArtist as the new year brings new and exciting tutorial series from some very talented artists.
  • Learn to create realistic shaders (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Great Reference" - Christopher, 25 May 2016
    " This EBook helped elevate my understanding of V-Ray materials to where I feel I have better looking results and less basic materials! "
    Luciano Iurino reveals the key to creating realistic textures in a three-chapter e-book guide dedicated to shaders. Focusing on textures and lighting in 3ds Max, discover how to create the perfect textured finish to your models in this three-chapter e-book guide. Luciano’s lessons will teach you how to create the great results on both the free model provided, which you can also apply to your own assets.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Learn to paint fantasy landscapes in Photoshop (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Great" - corre, 28 April 2017
    " Some of these are very good "
    One of the appeals of many modern computer games is the ability to explore vast worlds created by talented teams of artists and designers. You can wander around, venturing from one realm to another, absorbing impressive landscapes while tackling challenges and enemies of every description. One of the challenges faced by the concept artists working on a game like this is creating a variety of environments that still look consistent, design-wise. Within this eBook series our artists will be showing us how to design six diverse fantasy realms from the same world, while also describing their own painting process.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

Items 1 to 15 of 75 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5