Back

Best-rated Products

14 Item(s)

per page

  • 2DArtist: Issue 085 - January 2013 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "great Mag" - Mike, 3 February 2014
    " The pdf of this mag was great. Very inspiring and usefull stuff in it. "
    Welcome to the January issue of 2DArtist and Happy New Year! We hope you enjoyed the festive break and that you‘re looking forward to an exciting year with 2DArtist as the new year brings new and exciting tutorial series from some very talented artists.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 087 - March 2013 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "You get more than you bargained for!" - Maurice, 11 April 2013
    " Actually I bought this issue because of its section about the creature anatomy - and it was worth it! Besides there're a lot of other highly detailed and nice shots. I really liked to see the workarounds, tricks and step by step tutorials (e.g. Off World Vehicle Design using Sketch up as a starting point). Nice balance between text, pictures and commercial stuff. Generally I'm a bit upset that this magazine is not available as a real printed version! Recommended for beginners and advanced artists as well. "
    Hello from the team at 3DTotal and welcome to the March issue of 2DArtist. We have the pleasure of kicking off two great new tutorial series this month, as well as continuing some of our excellent existing projects, so we hope you are all ready for another great issue!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 095 - November 2013 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Awesome & Very useful tips!" - Darwin , 7 September 2015
    " This issue of 2Dartist is awesome! Very useful techniques & tips from different professional artists! Keep it up guys! God bless you all! "
    If losing yourself in imaginary worlds is your thing, then look no further than this month’s issue packed with original character concepts, an epic battle scene and fantasy landscapes to really get you inspired!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 093 - September 2013 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Another excellent issue!" - HGGuy, 8 November 2013
    " As always another jam-packed issue, the caliber of art is never disappointing, I never fail to come away with a tip or work flow or something that is inspirational for my own work (and I just like to look at all the pretty pictures!)... The Vinod Rams Sketchbook feature was super and Dan Luvisi's take on alternative cartoon characters had me laughing! Brilliant! "
    This month's issue is packed full of mythical scenes and quirky characters, including Pyeongjun Park's awesome femme-fatale that graces the cover. Inside you can discover the techniques Pyeongjun used to create this anti-heroine!
    Incl. Tax: $4.10

  • 2DArtist: Issue 091 - July 2013 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great magazine" - Paul, 29 August 2013
    " I love the fact that this magazine is in PDF. I also buy Imagine FX from Zinio, but I'm always having problems with their software. 2d artist is a great magazine that's informative and has lots of great art to study and enjoy. I also like the fact that you can see a thumbnail preview before you purchase an issue, so you can see if your interested in the artists and work in each issue. That's important to me because I don't like spending money on issues that don't interest me. Issue 91 had some great work so I bought it. I also love the sketchbook feature. This is great way to see the essence of the way an artist creates his visuals. I'm a pro with over 20 years experience and I highly recommend this magazine. "
    If you don't know where to start when it comes to designing or you just want to brush up on adding depth to your work, then July's issue of 2DArtist is for you!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 094 - October 2013 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "solid magazine" - Lucian, 4 November 2013
    " good magazine but I wish more emphasis was given on the more subtle techniques that artists use that brings pieces together instead of a general description of the workflow that always seems to be the case in these types of magazines "
    We love this month's awesome cover image by the incredibly talented Benoit Godde, who joins us this month for an interview. We caught up with the Heavy Rain and Beyond: Two Souls concept artist to find out a bit more about what makes him tick as an artist.
  • 2DArtist Back Issues - 2013 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "2D artist - super mag" - Rene, 4 April 2016
    " As a computer artist - you should never forget your drawing and painting skills - so the best Magazine - EVER - is in my opinion 2D Artist - and I found some back issues I didn't have - about "conceptual art" and this year just had some fantastic articles on this topic - This is just the best mag about 2D....Great! "
    All 12 issues of 2DArtist Magazine published in 2013.
    Incl. Tax: $37.05

  • 2DArtist: Issue 096 - December 2013 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "good work" - Ruben, 14 January 2014
    " nice magazine, great job of all participants with good explanations "
    We’re rounding off the year with a mix of sci-fi engines and exoskeletons, rural and regal fantasy lands and a collection of works from some of the brightest and most prolific artists of the past year.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 089 - May 2013 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Amazing." - francisco vanderley, 5 June 2013
    " 2Dartist magazine is simply the best magazine in the world. Always presenting valuable information and inspiring artists. "
    Hello and welcome to the May issue of 2DArtist! We hope you all had a great April. 2DArtist is full to the brim with outstanding content and jaw-dropping tutorials to provide all the inspiration you need!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 092 - August 2013 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "A great 2D magazine for all." - Anthony, 23 October 2013
    " I never really gave this publication much thought as their covers in the bookstores aren't as shiny as their competitors and I never took the time to read the covers. But luckily I gave it a shot because the content within is great. There's stuff in here for digital and traditional artists. The tutorials relating to digital painting are what attracts me most. They also have much more specialized content than the other mags out there. The price point per issue is attractive too. Will be ordering more e-mags from them! "
    In celebration of our new look magazine; we bring you the inner thoughts of fantasy's darkest artist, Brom, as well as a brilliant array of his haunting work in our feature interview.
    Incl. Tax: $4.10

  • 2DArtist: Issue 090 - June 2013 (Download Only)

    "" - , 22 June 2021
    " "
    2DArtist is full to the brim with exceptional content and inspirational tutorials to provide you with the starting point you need!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 088 - April 2013 (Download Only)

    "" - , 22 June 2021
    " "
    Hello and welcome to the April issue of 2DArtist. All of us at 3DTotal hope you had a great Easter and have filled up on lots of chocolaty treats! Speaking of treats we have plenty for you in this month's issue!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 086 - February 2013 (Download Only)

    "" - , 22 June 2021
    " "
    Hello and welcome to the February issue of 2DArtist! I hope you all had a great January and 2013 has been an artistic year for you so far. In this month's magazine we have lots of inspiring work to get your creative juices flowing.
  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 5 - SOLD OUT!

    4 Review(s)
    "You WILL learn a lot from this book" - Andrew, 8 November 2013
    " When I first got hold of this book I was a little skeptical. I'm a semi-professional digital artist and make my living doing architectural visualizations while trying to advance my digital painting skills in my spare time in order to break in to the concept art industry. This was my first such book on the purely digital painting medium. My skepticism was that I figured all the best tutorials would be in video format. I wondered how you could learn about such a dynamic medium from still images and written word. I myself create basic tutorials for my paintings and find it quite a challenge to get the information across. But I was quite shocked to find myself learning an awful lot of insider tips! This book covers everything from character design, environment design, weapons, vehicles and in a variety of styles from cartoon to using photo-real textures and working using 3d renders as a basis. All of which are useful to the aspiring (or even professional) digital artist. Basically, if you've ever looked at a digital painting and thought "how do they do that??" there's a good chance this book will answer that question. It doesn't just cover things like brushes and Photoshop techniques, but also shows you each artist's workflow, from their very first brainstorming through to thumbnails, error correcting and the final touches. It also shows their thought process and even philosophies, which is invaluable. Finally, rather than come with a CD, you're given a link to a resources file which contains a few brushes, textures and models used in the various tutorials, which is a nice bonus. My only criticism was that a few of the paintings were quite poor (not many though) and I'd have expected each painting to be quite a high standard. "
    Celebrating its fifth year, Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 5 continues to present the latest digital painting trends and techniques, courtesy of industry experts including Brian Sum (Mass Effect series), Shaddy Safadi (Uncharted: Drake's Fortune) and Levi Hopkins (Guild Wars series). This year's volume features such diverse topics as weapon design, cartoon characters, creatures from mythology and battle scenes, as well as looking at concepting using basic shapes, speed painting cinematic mood shots, and painting and aging materials. A worthy addition to a ground-breaking series, Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 5 is an indispensable resource for anyone who wants to surround themselves with the latest inspiring artwork while benefitting from the invaluable advice on offer.
    Incl. Tax: $41.15

    Out of stock

    Out of stock

14 Item(s)

per page