Back

Best-rated Products

6 Item(s)

per page

  • Create a photorealistic still-life (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great Value for Money" - Richard, 1 July 2015
    " I purchased this ebook during the half price sale. Excellent value for money. I was hoping it would contain more info on the Maya side to things as it's mostly a Max based tutorial. I was able to use the tips and tricks explained in the zbrush & texturing side of things within Maya so it wasn't a big problem. For like £4-£5 it was well worth the money, even if you don't have access to all the software listed to complete the full tutorial. It's easily understood and the techniques used can be used on other software that you do have access to. Great buy, thanks 3DTotal! "
    John A. Martini covers the entire process of developing a stunning photoreal scene, from pre-viz and setting up the 3ds Max physical camera, through modeling in Maya, creating objects in 3ds Max, texturing and shading, and finally culminating with in-depth tuition for lighting and rendering the final scene. Featured software includes: 3ds Max, Maya, V-Ray, Photoshop, ZBrush, and NUKE.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • 3DCreative: Issue 118 - June 2015 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "great" - julien, 19 April 2016
    " i got a subscrition for the 2dartist magazine, which is really great for all levels, i found many interesting techniques in it. I found the same qualities in the 3dcreative magazine, i highly recommend both of them ! "
    Issue 118 brings you an informative joint interview with Henning Sanden and Morten Jæger, and a thoughtful chat with veteran environment artist Rob Watkins – all full of worthwhile advice that you should check out!

    Regular Price: $4.10

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $1.36

    View Details

  • Character Creation in Maya (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "This ebook is amazing!" - Lee, 21 January 2019
    " Exceptional book. Well written, excellent step-by-step guide that tells more about workflow and process than I had expected. Nice to discover a book that teaches so much about Maya that I didn't know I did not know. Its 95 pages are filled with instructive and beautiful images. Purchase includes instructive videos, too. If you know the basics of operating Maya, but aren't sure how to get to its power, and get creative with it, you are likely to gain immense benefit from this book. So glad I chose it. "
    Over the course of 8 parts, Patrick Evrard reveals a host of useful tips for creating a stylized character in Maya. Starting with a comprehensive and insightful breakdown of the major tools involved in character creation, Patrick moves through modeling, lighting, texturing, and rendering, before moving on to those finishing touches in post-production. Discover everything you need to know about creating a character in Maya!
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2005/06 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great value collection of magazines" - David, 15 November 2016
    " Very good balance of tutorials, artwork, interviews, tips and tricks. I use them as inspiration for 3d modelling and art direction. "
    All 16 issues of 3DCreative Magazine published in 2005 and 2006.

    Regular Price: $49.40

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $13.71

  • Beginner's Character Creation in 3ds Max (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Excellent book" - Carlos, 2 March 2015
    " Posittiv: - Excellent book with a easy and understandable language. Negative: - Missing reference images to follow the step-by-step "
    This 8-part e-book on Character Creation in 3ds Max is aimed at beginners. Shareyko Dmitry Petrovich reveals how to turn a 2D concept by Denis Zilber into a fully rendered 3D character, from the first stages of mapping out reference planes, to all-out, fully detailed modeling. Seid Tursic then picks up from there and shows the important lighting and rendering stages that bring a character to life. Packed with a comprehensive detailed run-down of the entire character creation process, this is a useful resource for both aspiring and practicing character artists.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Create photorealistic cars in 3ds Max (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "NOT USEFUL" - RASHEED, 6 August 2015
    " The native 3DStudio Max Software does not come with vRay Renderer, it comes with the Mental Ray Renderer. However, the book uses the vRay Renderer to achieve photorealistic lighting. As I do not have the vRay renderer, the book is of no use to me. I wish this information had been given in the description of the book, I would never have purchased it. Complete waste of my money. "
    Photorealistic car renders are a staple of the 3D industry, but mastering this subject is notoriously difficult! To lead you through these complex steps, 3ds Max pro Hasan Bajramović explains the process over eight chapters as he guides you through the creation of a 1936 Delage D8 120S. From blocking out the basic shape, modeling the interior, to image-based lighting, this eBook covers it all to help you become a master of creating vintage cars.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

6 Item(s)

per page