Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 55 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male figure

    105 Review(s)
    "A very nice reference!" - Vegard Kristoffersen, 19 September 2020
    " A very nice reference to the human body. It is really nice to have around, because it has a lot of details, both in skin, but also in muscles. The color that it comes in (pale green) blends easy inn with everyday objects in a household. I heard about 3DTotal trough a podcast on YouTube about art. "
    Whether you use pencil and paper, paintbrushes, clay, or any form of digital art software, our figures will be invaluable if you want to understand the form and structure of human anatomy. Our first figure is a neutrally posed, athletic build male standing at 11 inches tall. This size and low price tag makes this model a perfect desktop reference, while also maintaining all the detail you'll need.
    Incl. Tax: $93.12

  • Armored Beasts (Download Only)

    26 Review(s)
    "an amazing collection" - michele, 4 January 2017
    " very professional and easy step by step collection of imaginary and real beasts with armour. impressive tecnique! I m totally happy with this purchase "
    ZBrush is a formidable piece of software that is capable of so much. The possibilities are endless and the only restriction is your imagination. In this eBook series our artists will be flexing their creative muscles to show us how to create not only the organic forms of their beasts, but also the non-organic forms that make up their armor and weaponry. Follow the creation process from initial concept through to final illustration and find out how to create some mind-blowing armored beasts!
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Designing Droids (Download Only)

    17 Review(s)
    "Very Informative" - Char, 12 October 2018
    " Very good information if you're trying to figure out how to begin designing mech. "
    Digital art has it place in many industries, but none of these rely on it as much as the games industry! Obviously games are made of many elements, but you could argue that the most important element of any game is the characters. In this eBook series our artists will be showing us how to design droids as if there were doing it within the games industry. This will involve them coming up with the design and showing you how to develop it to the point where they will even show you how to create the technical drawings for a 3D Modeler!
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • 3ds Max character creation (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Great Overview of Character Creation" - Juan, 20 June 2018
    " I love this eBook. I’ve always admired Andrew Hickinbottom’s work. And it’s great to peak into his workflow. I had a project where I needed to create a stylized female character. I followed this guide and did very well. A couple of cons: It’s more of a guide than a tutorial. It’s pretty short. But the price is right. And I still refer to it when working on a female character 5 years after my original purchase. "
    Andrew Hickinbottom has notoriously kept his character-creation secrets close to his chest. He reveals all in this helpful project breakdown of his popular stylized character, Olivia. Discover how he tackles modeling, texturing, lighting, and even how he creates convincing backgrounds to sell his characters in the money shot!
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Design & create quadruped beasts in ZBrush (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Extremely good tips" - tommy, 22 March 2017
    " I loved this Ebook, and ive ordered alot from 3dtotal. This had great tips, good info on the workflow. Highly reccomended. "
    Bring your imagination to life with our pro guide to concepting and crafting remarkable creatures using ZBrush. Each tutorial covers concept to final illustration to help you see and learn the entire process by the experts. You'll be sculpting your own organic beings in no time!
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Topology (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Great for Beginners" - Nicolas, 7 February 2018
    " As an industrial designer, i struggled a lot to find some info regarding topology for products. Even if the first half of this book talks about a character, it helped me a lot to get me started and understand the second one that talks about a product (weapon). Of course this is a short book, so a lot is missing, but i think this is a perfect start for someone at rookie level. "
    With all topics and skills there are core subjects that must be considered and understood in order to get the best results. When working in 3D, one of those is topology. In this series of tutorials Diego Maia will be talking us through the creation of his interesting character, while explaining how to ensure that your polygons are evenly distributed, ensuring your models can be animated and posed cleanly and efficiently.

    Regular Price: $13.24

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.99

  • Dreamscape (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Impressive!" - Rogerio Esteves, 7 September 2016
    " I work in the TV business as a Cameraman and I love learning art with 3D Total but this happens to cross my eyes as a new Ebook and since it combined video,2D paintings and compositing I had to check it out and I am pretty impressed by the detailed way they show you in such a short ebook! Bravo! I wasn't expecting this being so cool! "
    The Dreamscape animation is an amazing project led by the superbly talented Jama Jurabaev. In this eBook series Jama will be walking us through the processes that he and his team used to create this mind-blowing short. From concepts and storyboards through to live-action compositing, no rock is left unturned as Jama explains how you too can use some simple tricks and methods to create professional quality, live-action animations without needing a professional budget.

    Regular Price: $13.24

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.99

  • Blending 3d and Photography (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Really good" - Jean, 14 January 2019
    " I learned a lot by reading this book, The author shows step by step how to get the result, a very good book. "
    Mixing 3D and photography is a real skill and you've probably seen it attempted with varying results, as balancing an image containing photographs and rendered 3D elements can be very difficult. Often the 3D in the scene will stick out like a saw thumb. In this eBook Andrzej Sykut will be showing us how to achieve the perfect blend of 3D and photography by demonstrating the best way to take and prepare your photographs as well as create, light and render the geometry you would like to add to you images. Not only is this amazing technique demonstrated in detail but is illustrated with amazing results.

    Regular Price: $13.24

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.99

  • 3DCreative: Issue 096 - August 2013 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ben, 16 March 2014
    " Great issue packed with great info. I especially like the tutorial by Andrew Hickinbottom. "
    At first glance, you'll notice our usual top-notch artwork on the front cover and the usual references to the amazing content inside; but take a look beyond that familiar shell to where our tutorials usually reside, and you'll encounter a brand new design: We've changed our layouts!
  • How to animate characters (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Very Useful" - Ian, 5 July 2016
    " A great book, it has a little something for all level's, the very clear video and image reference help to follow along, just when I thought I'd learnt everything there was to know about walk and run cycles as well as pushing a heavy object this book shows me a few tips and trick to get a little more out of my shots. Highly recommend. "
    Camilo Duarte Franco, a feature film animator at MPC, reveals how to create convincing character movement, including walking, climbing stairs, running and jumping, 'sneak' movements and pushing weight. In this six-chapter e-book you'll discover detailed industry standard techniques plus helpful downloadable video tutorials to further explain the software processes and pro tips for you to apply to your own work.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • 2DArtist: Issue 085 - January 2013 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "great Mag" - Mike, 3 February 2014
    " The pdf of this mag was great. Very inspiring and usefull stuff in it. "
    Welcome to the January issue of 2DArtist and Happy New Year! We hope you enjoyed the festive break and that you‘re looking forward to an exciting year with 2DArtist as the new year brings new and exciting tutorial series from some very talented artists.
  • Learn to create realistic shaders (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Great Reference" - Christopher, 25 May 2016
    " This EBook helped elevate my understanding of V-Ray materials to where I feel I have better looking results and less basic materials! "
    Luciano Iurino reveals the key to creating realistic textures in a three-chapter e-book guide dedicated to shaders. Focusing on textures and lighting in 3ds Max, discover how to create the perfect textured finish to your models in this three-chapter e-book guide. Luciano’s lessons will teach you how to create the great results on both the free model provided, which you can also apply to your own assets.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Learn to paint fantasy landscapes in Photoshop (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Great" - corre, 28 April 2017
    " Some of these are very good "
    One of the appeals of many modern computer games is the ability to explore vast worlds created by talented teams of artists and designers. You can wander around, venturing from one realm to another, absorbing impressive landscapes while tackling challenges and enemies of every description. One of the challenges faced by the concept artists working on a game like this is creating a variety of environments that still look consistent, design-wise. Within this eBook series our artists will be showing us how to design six diverse fantasy realms from the same world, while also describing their own painting process.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • FX Particles and Dynamics in Maya (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Up to date and covers the basics" - Paul, 20 March 2016
    " This book is a terrific introduction to particle effects in Maya. It covers the basics very well, and by the time you'r done working through it you'll have gone from simple effects like smoke and fluids through animating a flock of birds, all with particles. If you need to get up to speed quickly, this is the ebook for you. "
    Branching out from creating stills, this new 3DTotal eBook will instead be looking at how to set up FX and particle systems in Maya. Industry pro Mike Zugschwert takes on the task of animating some of the most common and popular effects, with water, smoke and fire all included within this six-chapter series. With tips and tricks a plenty, and accompanying movies also included, this really is a great guide for anyone looking to improve their animation skills.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • 3DCreative: Issue 089 - Jan2013 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "A very interesting and cognitive issue" - Igor, 18 November 2013
    " It is very interesting and cognitive issue with beautiful illustration by talented artist. Every time perceive many new about 3D graphics world. Thank you very much. "
    This issue's awesome cover image is the creation of Pedro Conti, who created this character for the short animation One More Beer, which the talented 3D artist talked to us about when we caught up with him for this month's interview.

Items 1 to 15 of 55 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4