Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 64 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    45 Review(s)
    "Very Useful, But handle with care" - Hannah, 3 December 2020
    " I find this model incredibly useful and I am very glad I purchased it. However when it fell over on my desk the right arm snapped clean off. This is not unexpected as it fell directly on the arm but just make sure to handle your figure with care! "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $93.12

  • 3ds Max Projects

    28 Review(s)
    "Excellent Book" - JOSE LUIS, 16 September 2020
    " Basic book to learn and relearn the basics of 3d modeling, rigging, texturing, lighting, composition and rendering. You can learn from 0 to 100 for artists looking to start in this career. "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
  • Sketching from the Imagination

    17 Review(s)
    "brilliant" - Marc, 10 October 2019
    " This book is easy to follow and offers a lot to learn. Especially for those struggling to bring their ideas to paper. I totally enjoyed it and I'm very sure I will order the other books from this series also. Another winner from 3dTotal. "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $26.59

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop Elements

    10 Review(s)
    "Everything you need to start painting" - Shysix, 3 July 2020
    " This book posses all the tips a beginner would be looking for. For only 5euro you will be able to learn while doing some excercise which will finally lead you to the necessary apptitude to make you own painting from the imagination. As a 3D artist i wanted to learn digital painting to emphasise my work with better background. I found eveything i was looking for in this first book. "
    The Beginner's Guide series is back with a clear and comprehensive look at working in Adobe Photoshop Elements. Adobe Photoshop Elements is a perfect tool to learn for an artist’s first digital creative adventure, with a simplified interface and fewer variable parameters to learn than its big brother, Photoshop. The Elements version of Photoshop helpfully allows a beginner artist to really focus on the basic tools at hand, honing the fundamental techniques required to build up a usable skill set.

    Regular Price: $29.25

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.65

  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 6

    6 Review(s)
    "An Artists Delight" - Nicholas, 9 June 2015
    " As a commercial artist with over 20 years under my belt both traditional and latterly digital this book is an inspiration. Its is great to see the great artworks and tips from other professional artists. No matter who much you think you already know about digital aping there is always something with in the pages to inspire and teach you new skills. Its a must have imo "
    With the series now in its sixth year, Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 6 continues the tradition of showcasing the latest digital painting trends and techniques, from a host of industry experts such as Donglu Yu and Wojtek Fus. Yu is a Senior Concept Artist at Ubisoft, providing professional visual development for top-rated AAA game titles, such as Far Cry 4, Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag, and Assassin’s Creed III. Fus is a freelance Illustrator and Concept Artist for games and animation, who has created artwork for clients such as Applibot, Dark Stork Studios, and Platige Image.
    Incl. Tax: $39.90

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Fantasy

    4 Review(s)
    "Really beautiful book" - Joaqui, 2 July 2020
    " I have two books in this series and I love them. Great variety of different artists and styles that make it a special book. Fully recommended. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Fantasy, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbook works. Ranging from Hollywood film concept designers to talented students, each artist is handpicked from a vibrant international online art community. From doodles and sketches of creative creatures to fully rendered drawings of invented worlds, this book explores how 50 artists develop their ideas to create incredible images.
    Incl. Tax: $23.93

  • Master custom brushes for characters (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Good tutorials" - Daniel, 11 July 2015
    " It shows good examples in this book how to use custom brushes to make character design easily. "
    Using custom brushes can add that special texture and help speed up your workflow. You can use a combination of custom brushes to quickly add cracks, dirt and scratches to textures or images, or use them to paint an underlying texture such as skin, cloth, leather and metal to a section of a painting. This expert guide reveals how to create different brushes to texture characters. Written by industry pros, each artist starts with a basic un-textured character and demonstrates how to create brushes that will add that all-important detail.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Master hard-surface modeling in Maya (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Pretty good." - Josh, 18 October 2015
    " You should be familiar with basic modeling before trying this, but other than that this was quite helpful. "
    Renato Gonzalez Aguilante leads an 8-part guide to vehicle creation in Maya. Discover how to turn a 2D concept drawing into an accurate and exciting 3D model of a destructive deforestation vehicle, from modeling through to rendering.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Sketch Workshop: Landscapes

    3 Review(s)
    "Perfect to start learning drawing landscapes" - Miguel Ángel, 14 January 2019
    " I have just got into drawing and I must say that the book is awesome. It gives you the basic shapes that the things you want to draw have, so you can progress from those shapes to other more advanced. The only thing I would say it lacks, it is quantity. Yeah, its quality is really good, but a bit more content would have been awesome, thats why I give the 4/5 stars. "
    Sketch Workshop: Landscapes is a ready-to-go workbook containing projects by professional artists who will help beginners and hobbyists learn to draw a variety of landscapes.

    Regular Price: $10.63

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $2.66

  • Concept New Worlds (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "very good" - Giuseppe, 17 February 2016
    " a very good ebook that gave me a lot information about "
    working in concept art for the entertainment industry, it's important that the key elements of your 'new worlds' work together: environments, characters, vehicles and creatures being some of them. Your job is to create a believable world and society with which to engage your audience. This e-book takes a look at creating exciting locations and investigates the processes and techniques involved in concept design in Photoshop.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 102 - June 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very Good Issue" - Thales Marra, 3 February 2015
    " Nice Issue of the Magazine. Tons of important information concerning digital art. "
    Many artists working in the film and video game industries tell us about the importance of not only working quickly, but having the ability to adjust scenes and create variations at the drop of the hat. In this issue of 2dartist, we take a look at the techniques and processes to speed up and improve these skills!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 101 - May 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "2DArtist is cool" - StanleyFromVancouver, 9 June 2014
    " 2dArtist is an awesome magazine. I love just looking at the art examples, but I mostly check it for tutorials. One thing I would love to see in future issues is more tutorials on painting landscape. Not necessarily fantasy landscape, but "normal landscape", e.g. painting various kinds of clouds, trees, old houses, etc. Maybe concentrate on a single element only, instead of describing the entire painting, and include many details. And ideally stay away from do-it-all brushes, but present it using basic brushes. "
    Bursting with dynamic females, painterly portraits and standout caricatures: issue 101 is full of impressive characters! Fernanda Suarez flips open her sketchbook and Sabin Boykinov gives us an insight into his career creating digital art in the games industry!
  • 3DCreative: Issue 105 - May 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great Issue" - James, 5 November 2015
    " I thought this was a great issue. Especially the interview with Koen Koopman. Well worth the money. "
    We are constantly amazed by the advancements in 3D printing, repeatedly blowing our excitable minds! So this month we have brought in Francis Bitonti, best known for his collaborative 3D-printed dress worn by Dita Von Teese, to talk to us about careers in 3D design and his exciting new collaborations with MakerBot and 3D Hubs. On top of this, we look at the excellent craftsmanship of our cover artist, Pablo Muñoz Gomez’s ZBrush sketchbook, as well as checking out Kurt Papstein’s speedy sculpting and much, much more.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 107 - November 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "interesting advice" - Corinne , 11 December 2014
    " I really recommend this number in order to discover some interesting advice in Michal Kus' workflow :D "
    This issue is bursting with characters and vehicles from a selection of top artists. We learn the art of designing and painting steampunk pin-ups with Renée Chio, discover the process behind Romana Kendelic’s dynamic images, and chat to the creator of ethereal beauties, Anna Dittmann.

Items 1 to 15 of 64 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5