Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 43 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    51 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Gorgeous" - Chelsea, 4 December 2020
    " This book is absolutely gorgeous. Reading and seeing her work processes is absolutely inspiring. I recommended this book to everyone I see. An absolute must have for anyone with an art book library. "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

  • Beginner's Guide to Comic Art: Characters

    6 Review(s)
    "Very helpful at getting an idea started" - Cody, 10 March 2020
    " When I read through this book. It really gave me some ideas and ways I can bring these idea to life. Very useful resource to have and to look back on. Very happy with this purchase. "
    Start your journey to comic success and delve into the processes behind great comic art, learning the traditional and digital tools of the trade. From inking and coloring to anatomy and poses, you’ll discover everything there is to know about creating impressive characters for comic art. The comprehensive introductory chapters will show you how to choose the right tools for your work and help you to develop an understanding of the essential skills every aspiring comic artist needs.

    Regular Price: $22.60

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.65

  • 2DArtist: Issue 121 - January 2016 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very lovely" - Karen, 15 September 2016
    " I'm quite glad I got this issue for a number of reasons, but I liked Vivtor Mosquera's tutorial as well as Juan Novelletto. "
    2dartist is now 10 years old, so this month we’ve decided to take a look back at the sketchbooks of some of our favorite artists who have appeared in the magazine over the years. We also have a new feature starting this month, the Challenge gallery, a monthly competition where you can win a £60 voucher and have your work featured in the magazine!
  • Photo manipulation for quick concepts (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "must get book!" - David, 5 July 2016
    " As is the style of these books from 3D Total this book was excellent. I learned quite a few new techniques to apply to my art. "
    Learn how to quickly turn ordinary photographs into new concepts with this handy eBook on photo manipulation and matte painting techniques. The four chapters cover how to use blending modes, textures, brush techniques, over-painting, and combining 2D and3D techniques to create concepts and special effects. Featuring tutorials from Mark Kolobaev, Rotyslav Zagornov, David Roya, and Mathieu ‘FreaksFx’ Roszak this eBook is the go-to guide for time saving ways to create new concepts.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Creating a stylized character (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Very helpful" - daniele, 27 March 2017
    " I was searching for some tutorial of character render with vray, and the ebook Creating a stylized character was the perfect fit for me! I guess a evolution of this ebook would be some video tutorial, so it will be even better. "
    Learn how to make a fun steampunk heroine with the guidance of skilled character artist Roumen Filipov, with 3D model and texture assets included! This eBook covers an entire character creation workflow, from modeling organic and hard surfaces in ZBrush, to topology and UVing with 3ds Max, to posing and rendering the final model. Discover useful techniques that’ll add life to your characters, from creating skin pores to simple posing with the free Super Simple Rig. (ZBrush, 3ds Max with V-Ray, and Photoshop are required for this project.)
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • 2DArtist: Issue 132 - December 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great Concep Arts" - Dominik, 4 January 2017
    " There are many fantastic concept arts in this magazine. I really liked Tim Kaminski's works, they really look vibrant and colorful as the title sad. The tutorials were great also! Looking forward to the next magazine! "
    In issue 132 we discuss careers with Riot Games’ principle artist Tyson Murphy, and environment artist Tim Kaminski. We also speak to illustrator Shawn Coss who shares his macabre sketches, and Tom Fox demonstrates how he harnesses the power of Photoshop when sketching. Also in this issue, Klaus Pillon shows how to speed paint a scene with dramatic fire effects, and comic illustrator Sykosan shows how to paint a stylized sci-fi character. You can follow Pavel Kolomeyets quick tips for painting sci-fi and fantasy themed illustration details, and learn from Zack Cy as he reinvents the Greek myth of Persephone with light effects. Plus plenty more painting tips and artistic inspiration!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 131 - November 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "putting learning within reach" - UnlimitedWonderComics, 4 January 2017
    " I purchased the issue based on the Zac Retz tutorial in this issue. Seeing his method in detail and being able to quickly and cheaply apply the same tools (low cost to purchase Procreate) and approach to my work was what makes 2DArtist a great value! "
    In this issue you will find plenty of inspiration in our interviews with Eduardo Pena, Joel Kilpatrick, and traditional artist Lauren Marx. We also take a look at the characterful sketches of Yewon Park, a concept artist at Blizzard Entertainment. Learn how to speed paint a street cleaning mech with Galan Pang, and create a costume design for a sci-fi butler with Albert Urmanov. See how Klaus Pillion reinvents a Herculean tale into a cyberpunk scene, and follow as Zac Retz reveals how to approach daytime and night-time plein air studies of an industrial environment. Also discover how Alexandre Chaudret painted his vampire countess character, and learn how Florian de Gesincourt created a light filled fantasy environment!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 129 - September 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "I plan to subscribe for a year!" - Ivana, 28 October 2016
    " I am a novice in this industry. In this magazine I find a lot of useful advice. Very good combination of price and quality. Knowledge and experience of experts in this profession, which means a lot for us beginners :) "
    Issue 129 is once again packed full of artist insights, inspiration, and brand new gallery artwork! We interview concept artist for AAA games Ned Rogers, and new environment artist Waqas Malik. We also showcase the sketches of Grzesiek Wroblewski, while taking a look at the distinctive portfolio of magazine and book illustrator Nader Sharaf.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 127 - July 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "You should definitely buy this" - David , 8 August 2016
    " My first issue that i've bought, and it's amazing. The tutorials are really great, and you can learn a lot from them! I recommend that you buy this issues and not torrent them, th guys ar doing a really great job! "
    This month’s issue features interviews with Patricio Clarey, who discusses his darkly surreal illustrations, and a showcase of Helen Norcott’s ‘Sketch a day’ personal challenge. We also take a look at the intricate and detailed sketchbook of illustrator Rajkumar Ramalingam.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 124 - April 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great Addition to the 2D Artist Collection" - Sama, 24 May 2016
    " It's always great getting to hear from the perspective of working artists and hearing who their inspirations are, how they dealt with challenges, tips on breaking into the industry, and seeing different styles of work. "
    This month in 2dartist we have loads of detailed tutorials, including Caroline Gariba’s guide to creating narrative fantasy art. Stephanie Cost shows us how to speed paint the aurora borealis, Col Price demonstrates how to develop a futuristic flying vehicle from an elevated viewpoint and Juan Novelletto continues his series on sci-fi fundamentals by exploring VFX.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 123 - March 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "speed paintnings and more" - Damian, 5 April 2016
    " I particularly liked the vibrant cartoon background and how to speed paint a scene infused with light and I also liked how to speed paint a fantasy forest scene "
    In issue 123 you’ll find interviews with cartoon and game artist Joachim Leclercq, photo-manipulation artist Carlos Quevedo and traditional painter Meredith Marsone. Take a look inside the moleskin sketchbook of illustrator Oscar Llorens and be inspired by the 10 new images in the gallery.
  • FREE ISSUE - 3DCreative: Issue 125 - January 2016 (Download Only)

    "" - , 9 March 2021
    " "
    This month we get to chat with Tomi Väisänen and Leon Enriquez, as well as learning about posing characters, sculpting animals, rendering spaceships, creating smoke effects, and more.
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Sketch Every Day - Sketchbook

    "" - , 9 March 2021
    " "
    With its Instagram-friendly square shape, this 64-page sketchbook is perfect for sharing your designs online, and is a perfect accompaniment to Simone Grünewald's Sketch Every Day book.
    Incl. Tax: $13.29

  • 2DArtist: Issue 125 - May 2016 (Download Only)

    "" - , 9 March 2021
    " "
    This month in 2dartist we take a look inside the sketchbooks of the wonderful Alena Tkach, who creates illustrations for games and children’s books. We also speak to freelance illustrator and concept artist Damian Audino about how he discovered digital art and launched a career in the industry.
  • Scandinavia and the World: A Heap of Trouble

    "" - , 9 March 2021
    " "
    In Scandinavia and the World countries are people. They live, laugh and love together as they explore their world. Some experiences bring wonder and excitement, but in this card game they have a problem: All of their stuff has been mixed together into a giant heap. Now Scotland is fighting America over who needs that declaration of independence more, Russia is eyeing North Pole's oil and nobody will admit to having stolen Denmark's pornography. It's down to you to recruit your favourite countries, make the most of their unique talents and find the things that they most desire.
    Incl. Tax: $23.95

Items 1 to 15 of 43 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3