Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 87 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    44 Review(s)
    "Quality vs Price isn't good" - Matt, 13 February 2020
    " For the most part, this model is nice. The details are easy enough to read and use for projects. However, the quality control is very questionable. I'd give this product even less stars if it wasn't for the good customer support (had to replace the female because of an anomaly; the replacement had more defects) but in a nutshell, I don't think these are worth what you're paying for. ________________ Any issues with product, please email support@3dtotal.com - 3dtotal "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • 3ds Max Projects

    27 Review(s)
    "Excellent book to have" - Andy, 3 July 2017
    " Well written tutorials from quality artists. What ever your skill level you can always learn from other artists and I've been a games artist for over 20 years. Book leans towards characters but a bit of everything is covered and I've always been a fan of Andrew Hickinbottom's style. Glad I bought it :). "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • Sketching from the Imagination

    17 Review(s)
    "brilliant" - Marc, 10 October 2019
    " This book is easy to follow and offers a lot to learn. Especially for those struggling to bring their ideas to paper. I totally enjoyed it and I'm very sure I will order the other books from this series also. Another winner from 3dTotal. "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $24.53

  • Sketch Workshop: Anatomy

    11 Review(s)
    "Should be titled Male Anatomy" - Kurt, 13 March 2018
    " While what is there is excellent, if you want tips, etc. on female anatomy/form and the different key points between the two, you'll need to look elsewhere, there is not one example or reference to female anatomy what-so-ever. I would have rated this 5 star if not for that major flaw, I hope they reissue it with much more comprehensive content on BOTH sexes. "
    Sketch Workshop: Anatomy is a ready-to-go workbook containing step-by-step projects by top artists and illustrators Ryan Lee, Ron Lemen and Matt Smith.
    Incl. Tax: $8.58

  • Sketch Workshop Folder

    9 Review(s)
    "¡Excellent, Binding. I just love it.!" - Eunice, 28 April 2017
    " I got the sketch folder and right away I put my drawing tool in it. It is handy to have it, because give me the inspiration to continue practice my drawing skills. i am happy :). "
    The Sketch Workshop folder is a leather-style design that fits both A4 and US letter-sized papers, and can securely hold a workbook plus up to 20 quality drawing tools, including your favorite pencils, pens, rulers and erasers.

    Regular Price: $28.21

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $8.58

  • ZBrush Characters & Creatures

    9 Review(s)
    "Perfect!" - Dario, 5 January 2017
    " Every new user of zbrush need to buy this book! "
    ZBrush is a powerful program offering digital artists of all levels intuitive and inspiring workflow solutions for 3D models and 2D images. Following on from the success of other ZBrush titles such as ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1, this new book focuses on the design and creation of a variety of character and creature sculpts by world-class artists including Mariano Steiner, Maarten Verhoeven, Caio César, and Kurt Papstein.
    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 6

    6 Review(s)
    "An Artists Delight" - Nicholas, 9 June 2015
    " As a commercial artist with over 20 years under my belt both traditional and latterly digital this book is an inspiration. Its is great to see the great artworks and tips from other professional artists. No matter who much you think you already know about digital aping there is always something with in the pages to inspire and teach you new skills. Its a must have imo "
    With the series now in its sixth year, Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 6 continues the tradition of showcasing the latest digital painting trends and techniques, from a host of industry experts such as Donglu Yu and Wojtek Fus. Yu is a Senior Concept Artist at Ubisoft, providing professional visual development for top-rated AAA game titles, such as Far Cry 4, Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag, and Assassin’s Creed III. Fus is a freelance Illustrator and Concept Artist for games and animation, who has created artwork for clients such as Applibot, Dark Stork Studios, and Platige Image.
    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • 3DCreative: Issue 042 - February 2009 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Beautiful." - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " Absolutely Beautiful. I loved the content.... A+ in my book "
    This month sees the start of yet another great ‘super series' in 3DCreative - this time we're talking gothic church interiors, for which five wonderful artists will talk us through the principal techniques used in building a church interior. And to make things slightly more interesting, we also welcome a modo artist to the series, in the form of Robert Bergh. So to re-cap, that's 3D Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo.
  • Sketching from the Imagination: Fantasy

    4 Review(s)
    "Really beautiful book" - Joaqui, 2 July 2020
    " I have two books in this series and I love them. Great variety of different artists and styles that make it a special book. Fully recommended. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Fantasy, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbook works. Ranging from Hollywood film concept designers to talented students, each artist is handpicked from a vibrant international online art community. From doodles and sketches of creative creatures to fully rendered drawings of invented worlds, this book explores how 50 artists develop their ideas to create incredible images.
    Incl. Tax: $22.07

  • Master hard-surface modeling in Maya (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Pretty good." - Josh, 18 October 2015
    " You should be familiar with basic modeling before trying this, but other than that this was quite helpful. "
    Renato Gonzalez Aguilante leads an 8-part guide to vehicle creation in Maya. Discover how to turn a 2D concept drawing into an accurate and exciting 3D model of a destructive deforestation vehicle, from modeling through to rendering.
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • Master custom brushes for characters (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Good tutorials" - Daniel, 11 July 2015
    " It shows good examples in this book how to use custom brushes to make character design easily. "
    Using custom brushes can add that special texture and help speed up your workflow. You can use a combination of custom brushes to quickly add cracks, dirt and scratches to textures or images, or use them to paint an underlying texture such as skin, cloth, leather and metal to a section of a painting. This expert guide reveals how to create different brushes to texture characters. Written by industry pros, each artist starts with a basic un-textured character and demonstrates how to create brushes that will add that all-important detail.
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • Concept New Worlds (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "very good" - Giuseppe, 17 February 2016
    " a very good ebook that gave me a lot information about "
    working in concept art for the entertainment industry, it's important that the key elements of your 'new worlds' work together: environments, characters, vehicles and creatures being some of them. Your job is to create a believable world and society with which to engage your audience. This e-book takes a look at creating exciting locations and investigates the processes and techniques involved in concept design in Photoshop.
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 102 - June 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very Good Issue" - Thales Marra, 3 February 2015
    " Nice Issue of the Magazine. Tons of important information concerning digital art. "
    Many artists working in the film and video game industries tell us about the importance of not only working quickly, but having the ability to adjust scenes and create variations at the drop of the hat. In this issue of 2dartist, we take a look at the techniques and processes to speed up and improve these skills!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 046 - October 2009 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great variety of work, by a variety of artists." - Richard Martignetti, 25 August 2010
    " Great variety of work, by a variety of artists. Allows one to travel to the fantasy world, nature in all is magical nuances, cartoonville, the exploration of the beauty of the human form, then to the high tech, covers it all, from cover to cover. The tutorial spreads are great as an insight to the artist's way of working, as well as their minds eye. (Like more detail, but understand not going overboard.) Love to see this offered as a hard copy to accompany the digital version, nothing like the sense of touch, and having the ability to flick through spontaneously. (i'd be more than happy to pay, as i feel others would be also ;), maybe a limited run per issue, or to subscribers? Cheers Ricardo "
    We interview master of the caricature, Jason Seiler this month and also finally hooked ourselves an interview with none other than Jason Manley, for Massive Black!

Items 1 to 15 of 87 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5