Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 66 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    46 Review(s)
    "Beautiful and delightful! " - Michael, 15 October 2019
    " Beautiful colourful and delightful art. I enjoy the story illustrated in each piece. Wonderful! "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

    Incl. Tax: $28.21

  • Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques

    12 Review(s)
    "succinct and full of techniques" - james, 1 March 2017
    " Right off the bat "Master the Art of Speed Painting Digital Techniques" is a fantastic purchase for anyone interested in this niche but essential component of digital painting. Its greatest strength is its simple and succinct break down of the steps /processes taken to create each piece. This format goes on to cover a great variety of artistic styles of speed painting. Would give the book 4 and a half stars if the format allowed. The only thing stopping it from being a 5 is a minor and hair splitting gripe. In that, yes it is a book but in this day and age many tutorial publications come with a disc contain videos,brushes etc. I feel this book would have greatly benefited from this to actually see the artists at work. While it may not delivery on its premise of "mastering" speed painting (that comes with practice) it certainly provides probably the best introduction of any non digital tutorial. "
    For matte painters and concept artists working in the movie, video game, and TV industries, it is often important to be able to quickly and efficiently create artwork for storyboarding and storytelling purposes. Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques aims to be the go-to book for artists training to enter the industry, and for established artists looking to brush up on their knowledge of speed painting. With invaluable time-saving tips on custom brushes and photobashing, and guides for painting in 10-, 30-, 60- or 120-minute periods, this book will help you on your way to becoming a speed-painting master!
    Incl. Tax: $26.98

  • Sculpting from the Imagination: ZBrush

    11 Review(s)
    "Amazing book for inspiration" - alessiogarcai, 17 January 2019
    " Seeing the work of great artists like those in this book is a great source of inspiration. In addition, they comment on things of great interest to those of us who are starting our own projects and training in this great tool. 100% recomended (sorry for my english). "
    Get a glimpse inside the minds of the masters as Sculpting from the Imagination: ZBrush brings together the 3D sketches of 50 incredible digital artists in an inspiring display of talent and technique. In this unique follow-on from the popular Sketching from the Imagination series, you’ll discover an array of subject matter and styles, from rough models molded in digital clay, to entire characters, creatures, machines, monsters, and more. For 3D artists of all abilities looking to try new approaches and searching for inspiration, this book is a first-class anthology of stunning images, invaluable tips, and artistic insights that will leave any creative mind wanting more.
    Incl. Tax: $22.07

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop: Sci-fi and Fantasy

    8 Review(s)
    "Nice but..." - Cookie, 12 June 2018
    " I saw this book and immediately loved the image I saw, with the huge skull mountain fortress thing going on. Well to my surprise, the selling point, that image, well it isn't really a focus of the book, and yet that's why I bought it. It was the perfect sort of image I was looking to create. There is one smaller picture of it inside, near the back, and that doesn't have any tutorial or anything really covering the techniques used to create it. So it's quite misleading to use that image in such abundance. On the whole though, ignoring such a big step in the wrong direction, the book is kindof what someone might expect, with the tutorials and techniques covered providing insight into the works produced, showing construction of each piece at various stages. It adds to my library, but is always not the book I turn to when I see skull mountain fortress staring back at me. "
    Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop: Sci-fi and Fantasy is an ideal guide for artists wanting to create imaginative and compelling genre art. Established artists share their industry experience by covering such aspects as how to design an interesting composition, achieving correct perspective, and conveying moods with color and light. Insightful step-by-step tutorials, and a handy quick tips section that covers how to paint elements that are integral to sci-fi and fantasy art, make this an invaluable resource for those looking to learn new skills, as well as those pursuing the next level.
    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • 3DCreative: Issue 042 - February 2009 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Beautiful." - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " Absolutely Beautiful. I loved the content.... A+ in my book "
    This month sees the start of yet another great ‘super series' in 3DCreative - this time we're talking gothic church interiors, for which five wonderful artists will talk us through the principal techniques used in building a church interior. And to make things slightly more interesting, we also welcome a modo artist to the series, in the form of Robert Bergh. So to re-cap, that's 3D Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo.
  • Beyond Art Fundamentals

    4 Review(s)
    "Well worth it! " - Michael, 9 August 2018
    " Over a dozen Moods and Emotions are examined in this wonderful guide to help develop your storytelling. This is a must for all levels of artists. "
    Building on the foundations set by the popular Art Fundamentals book, Beyond Art Fundamentals shows artists how to take their work a step beyond techniques and mechanics. A memorable, unique image requires more than just accurate anatomy and choosing the right tools, after all! This impressive volume offers in-depth guidance on conveying mood and emotion and improving your images’ storytelling through composition, character details, and atmosphere. Beyond Art Fundamentals is an ideal book both for hobbyists and new artists wanting to add extra depth to their work, as well as for skilled illustrators looking for a spark of new inspiration.
    Incl. Tax: $31.89

  • 2DArtist: Issue 121 - January 2016 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very lovely" - Karen, 15 September 2016
    " I'm quite glad I got this issue for a number of reasons, but I liked Vivtor Mosquera's tutorial as well as Juan Novelletto. "
    2dartist is now 10 years old, so this month we’ve decided to take a look back at the sketchbooks of some of our favorite artists who have appeared in the magazine over the years. We also have a new feature starting this month, the Challenge gallery, a monthly competition where you can win a £60 voucher and have your work featured in the magazine!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 046 - October 2009 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great variety of work, by a variety of artists." - Richard Martignetti, 25 August 2010
    " Great variety of work, by a variety of artists. Allows one to travel to the fantasy world, nature in all is magical nuances, cartoonville, the exploration of the beauty of the human form, then to the high tech, covers it all, from cover to cover. The tutorial spreads are great as an insight to the artist's way of working, as well as their minds eye. (Like more detail, but understand not going overboard.) Love to see this offered as a hard copy to accompany the digital version, nothing like the sense of touch, and having the ability to flick through spontaneously. (i'd be more than happy to pay, as i feel others would be also ;), maybe a limited run per issue, or to subscribers? Cheers Ricardo "
    We interview master of the caricature, Jason Seiler this month and also finally hooked ourselves an interview with none other than Jason Manley, for Massive Black!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 037 - January 2009 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "In-depth tutorials, art galleries, tips and tricks." - Alejandro Echeverria, 25 August 2010
    " This is a really Must to Have magazine for anyone who has Photoshop installed in his computer. In-depth tutorials, art galleries, tips and tricks, and interviews. About 3dtotal.com, excellent merchant, easiness to pay, fast downloads. "
    Bringing the sketchbook back to you this month we have a great article for you from Justin Albers, who kindly gives us a sneak peek at the fantastic sketches that can be found in his "junkyard collection of ideas and designs”.
    Incl. Tax: $3.37

  • Creating a stylized character (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Very helpful" - daniele, 27 March 2017
    " I was searching for some tutorial of character render with vray, and the ebook Creating a stylized character was the perfect fit for me! I guess a evolution of this ebook would be some video tutorial, so it will be even better. "
    Learn how to make a fun steampunk heroine with the guidance of skilled character artist Roumen Filipov, with 3D model and texture assets included! This eBook covers an entire character creation workflow, from modeling organic and hard surfaces in ZBrush, to topology and UVing with 3ds Max, to posing and rendering the final model. Discover useful techniques that’ll add life to your characters, from creating skin pores to simple posing with the free Super Simple Rig. (ZBrush, 3ds Max with V-Ray, and Photoshop are required for this project.)
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • Photo manipulation for quick concepts (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "must get book!" - David, 5 July 2016
    " As is the style of these books from 3D Total this book was excellent. I learned quite a few new techniques to apply to my art. "
    Learn how to quickly turn ordinary photographs into new concepts with this handy eBook on photo manipulation and matte painting techniques. The four chapters cover how to use blending modes, textures, brush techniques, over-painting, and combining 2D and3D techniques to create concepts and special effects. Featuring tutorials from Mark Kolobaev, Rotyslav Zagornov, David Roya, and Mathieu ‘FreaksFx’ Roszak this eBook is the go-to guide for time saving ways to create new concepts.
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • 3DCreative: Issue 043 - March 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "It is tough to wait for the next issue. " - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " I feel the same way. It is tough to wait for the next issue. You keep us wanting more "
    We've gone absolutely ZBrush crazy this month and have not one, but three great tutorials using this software to create all manner of fantastic sculpts! The reason for the ZBrush craze this month is because our Gothic Church interior tutorial series, for 3d Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo, dips into the creation of a gargoyle for the scene.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 043 - July 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great articles." - Robbie Erwin, 25 August 2010
    " This is always a great read but, this months issue has some great articles and tutorials. I really liked the Sketchup tutorial! Great art in this months issue and all is inspiring as usual. One of my favorites was Vikto Titov's interview. "
    We've packed the first parts of three new tutorial series into this July issue, starting off with a series aimed to teach the power of 3D in 2D painting, showing you how to create depth and achieve a sense of scale easily in your paintings by utilizing the free and easy-to-use software, Google SketchUp.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 041 - May 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Excellent! A must have for any professional." - Ricardo Guimaraes, 25 August 2010
    " Excellent! A must have for any professional illustrator or aspiring artist. Great source of information and inspiration!! I'd give six stars if I could!! "
    You're going to stumble across the devilishly handsome and the beastliest beauties this month, as we have packed 2DArtist with stunning content across the board, with contributions from Don Seegmiller, Kekai Kotaki, Nykolai Aleksander and many, many more.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 039 - March 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Fantastic mag as ever the artwork is amazing!" - Rob Ellis, 25 August 2010
    " Fantastic mag as ever the artwork is amazing and the tutorials are clear and professional!! great job "
    We are both proud and honoured to be able to introduce an interview with the super talented and inspirational, James Paick. Our second interview is with matte painting expert, Chris Thunig. We have one of the strongest sketchbook articles 2DArtist has seen to date.

Items 1 to 15 of 66 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5