Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 53 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • Creating Stylized Characters

    41 Review(s)
    "Excellent intro to character design" - Arp, 11 May 2020
    " I was looking for something to take me through character design from a beginner's perspective that didn't spend a lot of time on 'how to draw.' This book fits that perfectly and I'm going to add the follow up book to my shelf as soon as I can! "
    Delve into the vibrant, exciting world of character design with Creating Stylized Characters! Join professional illustrators, animators, and comic artists as they demonstrate how to exaggerate form and proportion. Sharing in-depth and industry-informed knowledge of creating fun and memorable characters, this book teaches essential creative skills that are applicable to both digital and traditional media. Learn how to design exciting heroes, villains, and monsters, as well as about key concepts such as gesture, color, poses, and expressions.
    Incl. Tax: $30.66

  • The Sketch Encyclopedia

    6 Review(s)
    "Wonderful resource" - Ted, 18 October 2019
    " Having recently (and belatedly) decided that I'd quite like to learn to sketch, coming across this book was exactly what I needed. The introduction alone has helped me progress a lot, and I keep coming back to it. The bulk of the book, the hundreds of four-step projects, have also been tremendously helpful in providing direction and inspiration for my practice. It also needs to be mentioned that the book itself, as a physical object, is beautiful. I love having it on the shelf. Although since it's so useful it doesn't spend much time there. "
    A book like no other, The Sketch Encyclopedia is an ideal art resource for anyone wanting to take their first steps into sketching or drawing. With over 900 drawing projects, each broken down into four key steps for practising your skills, there is enough to keep you sketching for years! Learn the fundamental skills of drawing from The Sketch Encyclopedia’s extensive introduction covering tools, line making, light theory, perspective, and texture before exploring the different effects you can create with the book’s texture library. Armed with a wealth of artistic knowledge, embark upon your own sketches using the many different subjects covered in The Sketch Encyclopedia.
    Incl. Tax: $49.07

  • 3DCreative: Issue 042 - February 2009 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Beautiful." - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " Absolutely Beautiful. I loved the content.... A+ in my book "
    This month sees the start of yet another great ‘super series' in 3DCreative - this time we're talking gothic church interiors, for which five wonderful artists will talk us through the principal techniques used in building a church interior. And to make things slightly more interesting, we also welcome a modo artist to the series, in the form of Robert Bergh. So to re-cap, that's 3D Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo.
  • Character Design Quarterly issue 06

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing!" - Emma, 19 January 2019
    " Brilliant guidance and info for anyone passionate about this industry, all wrapped in a visually appealing coat of high quality binding. 10/10 "
    Issue 06 features a range of exciting artists and character designers to awaken your creativity! Self-taught artist Amanda MacFarlane discusses her engaging designs, Floriane Marchix chats to us about visual development on animated feature films, and James A. Costillo talks about the skills needed to become a successful Art Director. In this issue’s tutorials, comic artist Ivan Shavrin explains how to distinguish conflicting characters in a scene, Hollie Mengert creates a trio of characters featuring both contrast and cohesion, and Tata Che shows how a character can develop and adapt throughout a life span. Also in this issue you can find professional design tips from artists including Julia Christians, Luis Gadea, and Victoria Kosheleva. Plus, our incredible cover artist, Lois van Baarle (Loish), discusses her life and work as a freelance artist and shows the progress of creating this spectacular cover artwork!
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 04 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    " It is interesting to find magazines like these to have better knowledge." - Juan Sebastian , 21 January 2019
    " The bad thing in some of the magazines is that they do not have Latin artists who give their knowledge of all this. "
    Issue 04 of Total magazine returns to the theme of anatomy, including features on basic form and proportions, how to prepare for a life drawing session, the structure of the human skull, and more!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • 2DArtist: Issue 046 - October 2009 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great variety of work, by a variety of artists." - Richard Martignetti, 25 August 2010
    " Great variety of work, by a variety of artists. Allows one to travel to the fantasy world, nature in all is magical nuances, cartoonville, the exploration of the beauty of the human form, then to the high tech, covers it all, from cover to cover. The tutorial spreads are great as an insight to the artist's way of working, as well as their minds eye. (Like more detail, but understand not going overboard.) Love to see this offered as a hard copy to accompany the digital version, nothing like the sense of touch, and having the ability to flick through spontaneously. (i'd be more than happy to pay, as i feel others would be also ;), maybe a limited run per issue, or to subscribers? Cheers Ricardo "
    We interview master of the caricature, Jason Seiler this month and also finally hooked ourselves an interview with none other than Jason Manley, for Massive Black!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 037 - January 2009 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "In-depth tutorials, art galleries, tips and tricks." - Alejandro Echeverria, 25 August 2010
    " This is a really Must to Have magazine for anyone who has Photoshop installed in his computer. In-depth tutorials, art galleries, tips and tricks, and interviews. About 3dtotal.com, excellent merchant, easiness to pay, fast downloads. "
    Bringing the sketchbook back to you this month we have a great article for you from Justin Albers, who kindly gives us a sneak peek at the fantastic sketches that can be found in his "junkyard collection of ideas and designs”.
    Incl. Tax: $3.37

  • Sketch with Asia

    2 Review(s)
    "Excellent!" - MT, 29 June 2020
    " This is a beautiful, well written, and informative book. Not only is it full of Asia's inspirational images, but the tips and tricks cover a wide variety of topics and would be very helpful for any aspiring artist. I love having this in my collection! "
    Sketch with Asia is the first major publication from online manga-inspired art phenomenon, Asia Ladowska. Asia blends her talent for hyper-realism with her passion for manga, creating the distinctive artistic style she is well-loved and recognized for. Further to her regular and inspirational #SketchwithAsia challenge on Instagram (where she has over 900k followers), now explore this beautifully presented 168 page art book to discover an even more detailed exploration of Asia’s processes as she creates her art.

    Incl. Tax: $29.44

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: Equine figure

    2 Review(s)
    "Anatomy at a Glance" - Ben, 19 May 2020
    " Love it! It's difficult to find ecorche models that are both accurate for study and inspiring to display. It's not large so it fits well on almost any surface but it has enough detail and presence to be immediately striking as a display and immensely useful for referencing. If I had one wish, it would be that a series of animal ecorche would be made that display the muscle and skeletal structures. I'd pick that up, no question! Overall, this model is well worth the price and I have been showing it off to colleagues who are now considering ordering their own. "

    The horse is known to be a particularly difficult mammal to replicate, its forms often misunderstood even by experienced artists. Regularly used as a basis for fantasy beings such as dragons, unicorns, and kelpies, a solid understanding of a horse’s anatomy goes a long way in creature design. The half-écorché/half-skin equine figure offers you the chance to study both the muscular structure and the surface variations of a horse in detail, acting as a perfect resource when photographs aren’t enough and you aren’t able to study the animal in real life. If you want to produce believable and authentic creature designs then anatomical reference such as this is a must.



    Incl. Tax: $110.43

  • 3DCreative: Issue 043 - March 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "It is tough to wait for the next issue. " - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " I feel the same way. It is tough to wait for the next issue. You keep us wanting more "
    We've gone absolutely ZBrush crazy this month and have not one, but three great tutorials using this software to create all manner of fantastic sculpts! The reason for the ZBrush craze this month is because our Gothic Church interior tutorial series, for 3d Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo, dips into the creation of a gargoyle for the scene.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 043 - July 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great articles." - Robbie Erwin, 25 August 2010
    " This is always a great read but, this months issue has some great articles and tutorials. I really liked the Sketchup tutorial! Great art in this months issue and all is inspiring as usual. One of my favorites was Vikto Titov's interview. "
    We've packed the first parts of three new tutorial series into this July issue, starting off with a series aimed to teach the power of 3D in 2D painting, showing you how to create depth and achieve a sense of scale easily in your paintings by utilizing the free and easy-to-use software, Google SketchUp.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 041 - May 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Excellent! A must have for any professional." - Ricardo Guimaraes, 25 August 2010
    " Excellent! A must have for any professional illustrator or aspiring artist. Great source of information and inspiration!! I'd give six stars if I could!! "
    You're going to stumble across the devilishly handsome and the beastliest beauties this month, as we have packed 2DArtist with stunning content across the board, with contributions from Don Seegmiller, Kekai Kotaki, Nykolai Aleksander and many, many more.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 039 - March 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Fantastic mag as ever the artwork is amazing!" - Rob Ellis, 25 August 2010
    " Fantastic mag as ever the artwork is amazing and the tutorials are clear and professional!! great job "
    We are both proud and honoured to be able to introduce an interview with the super talented and inspirational, James Paick. Our second interview is with matte painting expert, Chris Thunig. We have one of the strongest sketchbook articles 2DArtist has seen to date.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 038 - February 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "I like this magazine." - David Vigh, 25 August 2010
    " I like this magazine. This is the one and only thing you need if you are a 2D digital artist. Thanks for the Editors Team, and 3DTotal! "
    This month sees the start of yet another great ‘super series' in 3DCreative - this time we're talking gothic church interiors, for which five wonderful artists will talk us through the principal techniques used in building a church interior. And to make things slightly more interesting, we also welcome a modo artist to the series in the form of Robert Bergh.
  • The Art of Heikala: Works and Thoughts - with signed bookplate

    1 Review(s)
    "Really Interesting!" - Charlotte, 20 May 2019
    " Was totally worth it ordering it!! It was pretty interesting to look through the process :) "
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Heikala.

    The Art of Heikala: Works and Thoughts is a comprehensive collection of the best work by popular illustrator Heikala, including exclusive never-before-seen art pieces and works in progress. This beautifully presented hardback book also features step-by-step tutorials on watercolor painting and product design, and explores Heikala's creative process and how she came to build a successful career as an artist.

    Incl. Tax: $29.44

Items 1 to 15 of 53 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4