Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 49 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • 3DCreative: Issue 042 - February 2009 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Beautiful." - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " Absolutely Beautiful. I loved the content.... A+ in my book "
    This month sees the start of yet another great ‘super series' in 3DCreative - this time we're talking gothic church interiors, for which five wonderful artists will talk us through the principal techniques used in building a church interior. And to make things slightly more interesting, we also welcome a modo artist to the series, in the form of Robert Bergh. So to re-cap, that's 3D Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo.
  • Sketch Every Day - Simone Grünewald - signed edition

    4 Review(s)
    "Great book " - Łukasz, 16 July 2020
    " This book has helped me a lot, one of the best. "

    This book is signed by Simone Grünewald.
    Learn about key elements of character art from traditional and digital illustrator, Simone Grünewald. Simone, also known as “Schmoe”, creates heart-felt and personal designs inspired by her everyday life experiences and passion for the arts. Discover in-depth visual breakdowns of Simone’s techniques as well as a varied and extensive collection of Simone’s stunning art. From linework advice to character design considerations, Simone generously shares her creative practice. With special focus on developing dynamic poses and expressions, Simone’s advice will help you feel motivated to practice (nearly!) every day to develop engaging characters of all shapes, ages and sizes!

    Incl. Tax: $28.21

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop 2nd Edition

    4 Review(s)
    "Really well updated" - papadude, 11 May 2020
    " I haven't finished the book just yet. But the start has been really good. It changes my process. Helps me think on a different way to start my landscapes. Can't wait to keep going. "
    Brand new tutorials and artwork reboot 3dtotal’s essential guide as the go-to resource for any aspiring digital painter. Adobe Photoshop is a powerful tool for digital artists, and this book is the newcomer’s indispensable manual for getting started and developing into a versatile digital artist. A definitive update of the bestselling Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting, this second edition is packed with new content using the software’s latest tools. From the basics of brushes and blending modes to the dynamic potential of layer masks and photobashing, professional artists from across the concept art and illustration industries share accessible step-by-step guides. Learn how to create stunning digital paintings with creativity, skill, and confidence.
    Incl. Tax: $39.25

  • Character Design Quarterly - Sample Issue (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Inspiring" - Vix, 24 January 2020
    " Very inspiring for all artists alike (beginner to professional), I love this magazine. "
    This sample issue features a fantastic collection of tips and tutorials from talented artists, including Shaun Bryant, Avner Geller, and Stephanie Rizo. Additionally, Ida Hem builds a sense of disappointment into her character to create a cohesive story, and Almu Redondo shows how she uses standard practices from other disciplines, such as psychology and method acting, to innovate her design choices. You can also find inspiring words and invaluable career insights from renowned artists Meg Park, Kenneth Anderson, and Max Ulichney. Enjoy!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 10

    3 Review(s)
    "great to get into the character design world" - Christine, 11 May 2020
    " A great way of getting to know about the industry and learning from the tips that a lot of different artists have to offer. What an interesting publication!!! "
    Within the pages of issue 10, discover an array of enthralling artwork, interviews, and tutorials from some of the industry’s best international artists. Learn how to redesign classic characters in an in-depth tutorial by Ioana Sopov as she demonstrates how to update the evil queen character trope. And if you’re looking to create a journal of ideas for future projects, Jose Ciceraro shares tools, techniques, and mindsets for keeping a sketchbook. For aspirational experience, advice, and masterful artwork, read interviews with skillful concept artist, Haimeng Cao and whimsical designer and illustrator, Kelsey Buzzell. Plus, catch critically acclaimed artist and illustrator, Tom Booth, talking about his varied career and enchanting cover art.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • 2DArtist: Issue 046 - October 2009 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great variety of work, by a variety of artists." - Richard Martignetti, 25 August 2010
    " Great variety of work, by a variety of artists. Allows one to travel to the fantasy world, nature in all is magical nuances, cartoonville, the exploration of the beauty of the human form, then to the high tech, covers it all, from cover to cover. The tutorial spreads are great as an insight to the artist's way of working, as well as their minds eye. (Like more detail, but understand not going overboard.) Love to see this offered as a hard copy to accompany the digital version, nothing like the sense of touch, and having the ability to flick through spontaneously. (i'd be more than happy to pay, as i feel others would be also ;), maybe a limited run per issue, or to subscribers? Cheers Ricardo "
    We interview master of the caricature, Jason Seiler this month and also finally hooked ourselves an interview with none other than Jason Manley, for Massive Black!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 037 - January 2009 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "In-depth tutorials, art galleries, tips and tricks." - Alejandro Echeverria, 25 August 2010
    " This is a really Must to Have magazine for anyone who has Photoshop installed in his computer. In-depth tutorials, art galleries, tips and tricks, and interviews. About 3dtotal.com, excellent merchant, easiness to pay, fast downloads. "
    Bringing the sketchbook back to you this month we have a great article for you from Justin Albers, who kindly gives us a sneak peek at the fantastic sketches that can be found in his "junkyard collection of ideas and designs”.
    Incl. Tax: $3.37

  • Beginner's Guide to Fantasy Drawing

    2 Review(s)
    "Magnifique livre d'initiation à la création de personnage" - Laurent, 2 July 2020
    " Ce livre est vraiment magnifique. Il m'a permit de comprendre bcp de chose dans la création des personnages de fantasy. Les illustrations sont très belle et l'effet papier recycler des feuilles. ____ This book is truly magnificent. It allowed me to understand a lot of things in the creation of fantasy characters. The illustrations are very beautiful and the paper effect recycle leaves. "
    Delve into the enchanting world of dragons, wizards, and warriors with this dynamic introduction to creating fantasy concepts. Learn how experienced artists craft magical characters and mythical creatures with easy-to-follow step-by-step guides, insightful tips, and art theory made simple.
    Incl. Tax: $18.39

  • Creating Characters for the Entertainment Industry

    2 Review(s)
    "This book makes clear how the contact between the artist and the art director proceeds." - Willem HJ , 10 March 2020
    " This is a good book that highlights the process of character designer in a different way than other books do. This is less about drawing, but instead of more about the assignment you get and what it looks like. I find that very educational. "
    Step behind the scenes of the animation, illustration, and video game industries to learn how their characters are briefed and designed. Indispensable for both students and professional character designers alike, this book focuses on how to tailor your work to meet the individual needs of audience, media, marketing, and production, while still creating truly dynamic, imaginative, and original characters.
    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 08

    2 Review(s)
    "Exceptional magazine" - Casey, 22 May 2019
    " I picked this issue up due to Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole being featured. As my first Character Design Quarterly issue, I was extremely impressed with the print quality and the advice contained within. The variety of artists and information is comprehensive as well as engaging, and clearly helpful. I hope CDQ continues to publish issues and doesn't go under like Graphite! "
    Issue 08 is teeming with fantastic original content from talented international designers. Peek inside the fascinating creative practices of Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole, and meet the man behind the stunning cover art; Ramón Nunez. As you dive deeper into this issue, you will grasp how to effectively guide the viewer to increase readability like Dave Bardin and jump into drawing successful dynamic action poses with César Vergara. Discover award-winning designer Nikolas Ilic’s reimagining of a classic pirate captain while Alexander Cho reveals the power of color and its ability to dramatically alter the mood of your designs. And finally, to complete our exhilarating journey, explore the adrenaline-fueled dinosaur universe created by Toni Reyna for his informative tutorial on devising unique related characters.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • 3DCreative: Issue 043 - March 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "It is tough to wait for the next issue. " - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " I feel the same way. It is tough to wait for the next issue. You keep us wanting more "
    We've gone absolutely ZBrush crazy this month and have not one, but three great tutorials using this software to create all manner of fantastic sculpts! The reason for the ZBrush craze this month is because our Gothic Church interior tutorial series, for 3d Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo, dips into the creation of a gargoyle for the scene.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 043 - July 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great articles." - Robbie Erwin, 25 August 2010
    " This is always a great read but, this months issue has some great articles and tutorials. I really liked the Sketchup tutorial! Great art in this months issue and all is inspiring as usual. One of my favorites was Vikto Titov's interview. "
    We've packed the first parts of three new tutorial series into this July issue, starting off with a series aimed to teach the power of 3D in 2D painting, showing you how to create depth and achieve a sense of scale easily in your paintings by utilizing the free and easy-to-use software, Google SketchUp.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 041 - May 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Excellent! A must have for any professional." - Ricardo Guimaraes, 25 August 2010
    " Excellent! A must have for any professional illustrator or aspiring artist. Great source of information and inspiration!! I'd give six stars if I could!! "
    You're going to stumble across the devilishly handsome and the beastliest beauties this month, as we have packed 2DArtist with stunning content across the board, with contributions from Don Seegmiller, Kekai Kotaki, Nykolai Aleksander and many, many more.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 039 - March 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Fantastic mag as ever the artwork is amazing!" - Rob Ellis, 25 August 2010
    " Fantastic mag as ever the artwork is amazing and the tutorials are clear and professional!! great job "
    We are both proud and honoured to be able to introduce an interview with the super talented and inspirational, James Paick. Our second interview is with matte painting expert, Chris Thunig. We have one of the strongest sketchbook articles 2DArtist has seen to date.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 038 - February 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "I like this magazine." - David Vigh, 25 August 2010
    " I like this magazine. This is the one and only thing you need if you are a 2D digital artist. Thanks for the Editors Team, and 3DTotal! "
    This month sees the start of yet another great ‘super series' in 3DCreative - this time we're talking gothic church interiors, for which five wonderful artists will talk us through the principal techniques used in building a church interior. And to make things slightly more interesting, we also welcome a modo artist to the series in the form of Robert Bergh.

Items 1 to 15 of 49 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4