Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 45 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Procreate

    16 Review(s)
    "Amazing Book for everybody" - Sara, 3 July 2020
    " I bought the book because some artists I've been following during time gave some advices, and I really enjoyed from the first page to the last one. I already tauched Procreate before, but even if you are just starting or want to go deeper that's your book. I strongly recommend this book! "
    Tap into the world of Procreate, the groundbreaking app for the iPad that brings unbounded creativity into the hands of digital artists of all levels! In this invaluable beginner’s guide, professional artists show you how to draw, paint, and sketch digitally, at home or on the go. Packed full of expert tips, diverse projects, and inspirational artwork, it unlocks the secrets of this affordable, versatile, and highly intuitive software. Exploring the creative potential of layer masks, blend modes, and how to create your own custom brushes, leading artists from across the concept art and illustration industries share eye-opening step-by-step tutorials to enable you to confidently create your own digital masterpieces. The engaging and accessible chapters take you right back to basics. From creating your first canvas to exporting your final artwork, Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting in Procreate shows beginners and experienced creators alike how to get the most from this digital art game-changer.
    Incl. Tax: $26.98

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 11

    9 Review(s)
    "Fab and inspiring" - Pip, 3 July 2020
    " I loved this book it gave useful tips and interesting ways of doing things differently (and better!). Lots of different styles too. It also makes a great coffee table book. "
    Bursting from the pages of issue 11 are dynamic tutorials, in-depth interviews, and expressive characters from a selection of the industry’s most talented creators. Delve into dynamic demonstrations by Jake W Morrison, Amanda McFarlane, and Vanessa Morales, as they create characters with a life of their own; and uncover the tools and techniques used by Sam Nassour to develop his captivating cover art. For a little lighter reading, check out the informative mini features to pick up top tips on how to effectively indicate scale, as well as how to approach alternative color palettes, and imbue characters with emotion. And lastly, relish a jam-packed gallery of engaging artwork by Roma Gewska, Madison Harper, and Leonard Furuberg.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • 3DCreative: Issue 042 - February 2009 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Beautiful." - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " Absolutely Beautiful. I loved the content.... A+ in my book "
    This month sees the start of yet another great ‘super series' in 3DCreative - this time we're talking gothic church interiors, for which five wonderful artists will talk us through the principal techniques used in building a church interior. And to make things slightly more interesting, we also welcome a modo artist to the series, in the form of Robert Bergh. So to re-cap, that's 3D Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo.
  • Character Design Quarterly issue 12

    3 Review(s)
    "Great for inspiration and technique" - Laurent, 3 July 2020
    " There's such a variety of styles and techniques to draw from. Really helpful when I'm stuck and looking for a solution to a problem ora novel approach to designing a character. "
    Crafted by a selection of the industry’s best and brightest; adorable creatures, kooky aliens, and an array of more personable characters bound from the inside of issue 12. Devised for a range of audiences, the designers outline how best to understand your viewer, reveal some of their favorite techniques built for speed and efficiency, and impart the importance of harnessing your unique take on a client’s brief. Absorb invaluable advice from professional visual development artist, Simon Baek (Toy Story 4, Onward), and the motivational and deeply inspiring words of whimsical illustrator, Sara Kajba of Moonchild Illustrations. Sit back and revel in the fascinating technical approaches of cover artist Sarah Conradsen, the mastermind behind this issue’s shady gang of mercriminals; Tom van Rheenen, and 2D designer for Atomic Cartoons, Lara Carson.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • 2DArtist: Issue 046 - October 2009 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great variety of work, by a variety of artists." - Richard Martignetti, 25 August 2010
    " Great variety of work, by a variety of artists. Allows one to travel to the fantasy world, nature in all is magical nuances, cartoonville, the exploration of the beauty of the human form, then to the high tech, covers it all, from cover to cover. The tutorial spreads are great as an insight to the artist's way of working, as well as their minds eye. (Like more detail, but understand not going overboard.) Love to see this offered as a hard copy to accompany the digital version, nothing like the sense of touch, and having the ability to flick through spontaneously. (i'd be more than happy to pay, as i feel others would be also ;), maybe a limited run per issue, or to subscribers? Cheers Ricardo "
    We interview master of the caricature, Jason Seiler this month and also finally hooked ourselves an interview with none other than Jason Manley, for Massive Black!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 037 - January 2009 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "In-depth tutorials, art galleries, tips and tricks." - Alejandro Echeverria, 25 August 2010
    " This is a really Must to Have magazine for anyone who has Photoshop installed in his computer. In-depth tutorials, art galleries, tips and tricks, and interviews. About 3dtotal.com, excellent merchant, easiness to pay, fast downloads. "
    Bringing the sketchbook back to you this month we have a great article for you from Justin Albers, who kindly gives us a sneak peek at the fantastic sketches that can be found in his "junkyard collection of ideas and designs”.
    Incl. Tax: $3.37

  • 3DCreative: Issue 043 - March 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "It is tough to wait for the next issue. " - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " I feel the same way. It is tough to wait for the next issue. You keep us wanting more "
    We've gone absolutely ZBrush crazy this month and have not one, but three great tutorials using this software to create all manner of fantastic sculpts! The reason for the ZBrush craze this month is because our Gothic Church interior tutorial series, for 3d Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo, dips into the creation of a gargoyle for the scene.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 043 - July 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great articles." - Robbie Erwin, 25 August 2010
    " This is always a great read but, this months issue has some great articles and tutorials. I really liked the Sketchup tutorial! Great art in this months issue and all is inspiring as usual. One of my favorites was Vikto Titov's interview. "
    We've packed the first parts of three new tutorial series into this July issue, starting off with a series aimed to teach the power of 3D in 2D painting, showing you how to create depth and achieve a sense of scale easily in your paintings by utilizing the free and easy-to-use software, Google SketchUp.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 041 - May 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Excellent! A must have for any professional." - Ricardo Guimaraes, 25 August 2010
    " Excellent! A must have for any professional illustrator or aspiring artist. Great source of information and inspiration!! I'd give six stars if I could!! "
    You're going to stumble across the devilishly handsome and the beastliest beauties this month, as we have packed 2DArtist with stunning content across the board, with contributions from Don Seegmiller, Kekai Kotaki, Nykolai Aleksander and many, many more.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 039 - March 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Fantastic mag as ever the artwork is amazing!" - Rob Ellis, 25 August 2010
    " Fantastic mag as ever the artwork is amazing and the tutorials are clear and professional!! great job "
    We are both proud and honoured to be able to introduce an interview with the super talented and inspirational, James Paick. Our second interview is with matte painting expert, Chris Thunig. We have one of the strongest sketchbook articles 2DArtist has seen to date.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 038 - February 2009 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "I like this magazine." - David Vigh, 25 August 2010
    " I like this magazine. This is the one and only thing you need if you are a 2D digital artist. Thanks for the Editors Team, and 3DTotal! "
    This month sees the start of yet another great ‘super series' in 3DCreative - this time we're talking gothic church interiors, for which five wonderful artists will talk us through the principal techniques used in building a church interior. And to make things slightly more interesting, we also welcome a modo artist to the series in the form of Robert Bergh.
  • Character Design Quarterly issue 13

    1 Review(s)
    "Totally worth it!" - Elm, 3 July 2020
    " If you are interested in character design and/or illustration I can only recommend CDQ. I‘m a freelance artist with a CDQ subscription and I get a lot of inspiration from every issue. Issue 13 is an especially interesting one since it has an article regarding „worried bread“. ;) Even shipping to Germany works like a charm. "
    This issue’s selection of industry specialists paints a vivid world filled with colorful characters, emotive anthropomorphic cats, and horror icons as never seen before. A diverse range of artists showcase how to utilize light and color, interpret unusual design briefs, and develop unique backstories to enhance character concepts. Follow artistic instincts with surrealist illustrator Moon and pick up the unique “fast and loose” or “referenced and studied” creative processes of featured artists Megan Rose Ruiz, Vanessa Morales, and Dom Murphy. Freelance author and illustrator Andrew Kolb also takes the time to share his creative story and charming illustrations, and Seed Animation studio offer invaluable industry insights.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • Art Fundamentals 2nd edition

    1 Review(s)
    "Beautifully revised edition" - Veronika, 13 May 2020
    " As a proud owner of the first edition, I decided to add this jewel to my collection and I'm not disappointed in the slightest. The advice is very learner-friendly and easily comprehensible. Compared to the previous edition, the book contains even more beautifully rendered art, which is an incredible source of inspiration. Love it and can only recommend to any aspiring artists, both traditional and digital. Cheers 3dtotal, you always deliver! (Speaking of delivery, the international shipping was super fast) "
    Even more expert advice, key techniques, and illuminating artwork upgrades 3dtotal’s bestselling Art Fundamentals, the cornerstone of every artist’s bookshelf. Whether you work in a traditional or digital medium, understanding the foundations of art itself is essential for engaging and confident results. Real-world rules make concept art so much more believable, while a clear comprehension of time-honored principles can elevate a classic subject to new levels of accomplishment. This must-have, updated edition of Art Fundamentals is written and illustrated by experts from a range of creative backgrounds. It demystifies the crucial elements of art, while specially selected artwork details how the fundamentals have been cleverly applied to the canvas by incredible professional artists.
    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • 2DArtist Back Issues - 2009 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "2DArtist 2009 Back Issues" - Thomas, 5 August 2015
    " Wonderful 6 part tutorial on “Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting”. Also good articles on composition, custom brushes, speed and matte painting techniques. "
    All 12 issues of 2DArtist Magazine published in 2009.
    Incl. Tax: $33.13

  • 3DCreative: Issue 044 - April 2009 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "It keeps getting better and better" - Ed Tylo, 16 August 2010
    " It keeps getting better and better. The artwork is outstanding. There are few words that can describe the way that you artists make me feel. Envy is one. Your talent shines through with this magazine. Great job. "
    Our tutorials this month take us into the world of texturing in 3ds Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo, as our five artists walk you through the texturing phase. Not only is this an unmissable chapter as it's the penultimate in the series, but also because we're giving away 51 free textures to all 3DCreative readers this month, too! And not just 51 plain old textures - oh no! We're giving you 51 fully tileable high-resolution textures, each with accompanying bump, specular, and in some instances normal maps, from our Total Textures collections.

Items 1 to 15 of 45 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3