Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 122 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    37 Review(s)
    "Very informative product " - Luseni Kallon , 4 December 2020
    " This ebook is packed with tips and tricks and how to make good illustrations. The method of teaching is fun and easy to understand and I’m constantly referencing it this book. 3D total makes great products. "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Cartoon Critters (Download Only)

    34 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Ricky, 2 July 2015
    " I qualify this review by saying that im not a 3ds Max user and use other 3D software and therefore the book was less useful for me than i expected. I had hoped the book was a little more in depth regarding the finer details of the model and its creation. The book was however a good explanation of workflow and should be a valuable resource for people using the appropriate software. "
    Creating cartoon animals is a great starting point for anyone who is thinking about having a go at 3D. Cartoon animals are usually made up of shapes and forms that are fairly simple to model, and since realism is not the focus of this kind of work, it gives you an opportunity to be expressive and experimental at all points of the creative process. In this eBook the artists will be talking you through how to approach this task, firstly by concentrating on how to create your idea, but then moving on to the modeling, texturing and post-production. Each chapter provides you with an opportunity to see into the workflow of these outstanding industry professionals and learn valuable techniques you can use in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop

    27 Review(s)
    "OTTIMO" - Sara, 5 January 2018
    " consigliato a chi vuole iniziare a muovere i primi passi nella pittura digitale! _____ recommended for those who want to start taking their first steps in digital painting! "
    Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop is a brand new series dedicated to providing a truly comprehensive guide to the basics of digital painting in this versatile program.
    Incl. Tax: $41.15

  • Photoshop for 3D Artists - Volume 1

    24 Review(s)
    "must have techniques for 3d projects" - mick, 13 October 2018
    " i bought this book to brush up on my photoshop techniques , richard tilbury outlines many aspects of using photoshop , photoshop really is a cracking piece of software this book helps you to get the best of certain techniques in it !! "
    Whatever 3D software artists use, Photoshop remains a key tool throughout the production pipeline. The techniques presented in Photoshop for 3D Artists: Volume 1 are intended to show how 2D techniques can be seamlessly blended into the 3D production pipeline.

    Regular Price: $41.15

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.86

  • Tribal Warriors (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "epic" - Damian, 6 August 2017
    " One of my fav 3dtotal e-books. If you are interested in char designe you must have it. "
    In this eBook series our artists will be teaching us how to use information about tribes from the past and present to design characters. The artists will gather references about their chosen tribal warrior and then translate this information into a dynamic character illustration. Character design is huge in both the game and movie industries and this eBook is a great guide as to how to design a character from a brief.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • 3DTotal's Photoshop Post Effects (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Great Ebook on Photoshop Tips" - Mark, 4 April 2016
    " I am not your average Photoshop user. I am very experienced with Photoshop and I know a lot about it. But I never know so much that I cannot learn something else and while I knew about some of the effects described in this book. They should me how to use those techniques way different then what I have been doing in the past. I wont do it any other way now. If you want to learn Photoshop post effects this is the book to get you started. You will be amazed at what you can create. "
    Photoshop is becoming more and more important in the work flow of a 3D artist. If you are creating 3D stills using Photoshop is a great way to complete your image and add effects quickly and effectively. In this eBook tutorial series Photoshop Pro Richard Tilbury will be showing how to totally transform an image in Photoshop. We will start each chapter with a textured 3D model. That model will then be put into Photoshop where Rich will turn it into a polished image. Using Photoshop can be daunting to 3D artists as many see is as a tool for digital painters, but Rich has provided simple step by step techniques and methods that will transform your work flow forever.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Vue Masterclass (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Good Tutorials for spesific projects" - Guy, 17 May 2018
    " Easy to follow tutorial. Great environments as a starting point to develop your own vision. "
    Vue is an amazing piece of software which is widely used through many areas of the CG Industry, in fact I am sure many of you will have enjoyed a Vue environment in a blockbuster movie in the past without realizing it. As with most CG packages Vue provides another valuable outlet for your active imagination and provides a tool for creating stunning results in a short period of time. In this eBook Alex Popescu will be exploring and explaining ways to use the versatile tools in Vue to create stunning environments and back-drops. Vue is an exceptionally versatile piece of software and can meet the needs of almost any artist in any situation, for that reason Alex will be talking us through a variety of ways to use the software to get the best results. If you are interested in Vue as a piece of software, or if you are thinking of having a go at creating CG environments, this eBook is a must have!

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Demon Chaser (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Amazing if you are starting in the lowpoly art and texturing" - Gordon , 23 March 2017
    " A guide very different than others in this shop, gives you a generally point of view of every step of character design but it has a very good prove of how to texturing properly, very happy with this guide. "
    Low-Poly characters with painted textures can seem a little old school at times, but in this series Tamara Bakhlycheva embraces the old style and shows us how to do it well with fascinating results. In this eBook Tamara will walk us through the entire process, from the basic modeling through to texture painting and posing. Most of the steps will be taken in Maya, but there will also be an opportunity to look at the benefits of using other pieces of software in your workflow. If you are interested in making low-poly games characters this is the eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Serge Birault's Pin-Ups (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Love This Artist" - Peter, 14 April 2018
    " Love this artist and this product had great insight into his method "
    Pin-up art has been ever-present in digital art forums for years. We are used to seeing it in many different styles and covering many different genres. With this new eBook, 3DTotal can proudly announce their definitive guide to pin-up art. Pin-up legend Serge Birault will guide us through the different styles and influences in pin-up art, as well as giving an insight into the fantastic painting techniques he uses to create his outstanding images. If you like pin-up art this is the eBook for you!

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • 3DTotal's Introduction to Rigging - 3dsmax (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Ryan, 7 September 2017
    " Recommended for anyone looking to learn the basics of rigging. "
    The aim of this eBook is to show and explain how you might tackle rigging your 3D character for animation. The six chapters within this eBook will give help and advice to novices and experts who are looking to build on their rigging skills or approach rigging for the first time. The series gives a detailed step by step guide as to how to approach rigging but also shows us how to tackle common problems and issues that regularly occur even in a professional environment. The artists will be reflecting on working in the industry as well as talking us through their individual approaches to creating the best rigs possible.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • 3DTotal's Concept Art for Games (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Useful for starting concept artists" - M, 7 February 2018
    " As a starting concept artist trying to break into industry practices, this book was very useful in breaking down the processes of various concept types. It also offered various tips I'll be recording to remember. I cannot recommend this book for starting artists however, if you do not have a basic understanding of design in concept art or in art in general then you may not grasp all of the design choices. "
    Concept art for computer games is a fascinating field and plays a huge part in an industry that a lot of aspiring digital artists would love to be involved with. This eBook has been written by some of the biggest and best names in the gaming industry, who will guide us through the way they would tackle the three main areas where concept work is required: environments, characters and accessories. Each artist will provide you with a tried and tested technique for developing your ideas and turning them into polished concept art. This series will not simply explain how a specific part of a game is designed. It will go further and provide you with techniques for tackling games briefs and will demonstrate how those techniques are put into practice. If you are interested in working in the games industry, or in understanding how the games industry works this is the eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Portraiture (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "excellent value" - audrey, 8 August 2016
    " This is a very useful ebook. I love the different approaches and varied types of portraits. I will definitely use it regularly for support as I paint "
    Portraits are one of the most commonly tackled subjects in all forms of art, but they are also one of the easiest forms of art to spot mistakes with. If there is something wrong with a painting of someone's face you will notice it instantly. To avoid falling into this trap many digital artists will paint over a photograph which also leaves tell tale signs. In this eBook our 6 talented artists will talk you through how to use a photo reference to create an interesting portrait of both males and females, and it will even teach you how to paint a caricature. If you are a fan of character work or enjoy painting portraits this is the eBook for you.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Matte Painting with Piotrek Swigut (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Excellent Resource!" - Mark, 14 June 2018
    " While I'm new to the matte painting scene, Piotrek's book introduced me to some fascinating techniques and some wonderful insight that will definitely take my skill to the next level. A definite must have in your library! "
    Matte painting is becoming more and more important in the CG industry. The backdrops of some of the most epic scenes in films have been created by matte painters who have used the techniques described in this eBook. These detailed tutorials will talk you through an entire matte painting process, from creating a concept for your scene to the integration of photo elements and textures. This eBook will not only demonstrate the process for creating an image, but will also provide you with a catalogue of tips and techniques such as how to change the time of day in your scene. This is a must for any novice or experienced matte painter.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Total Textures V01:R2 - "General Textures" (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Perfect general purpose assets" - brownie, 2 March 2015
    " This is not just a collection of jpegs : this package is easy to use, with a wide range of excellent images, all classifieds, which make them easy to find on the disc. "
    The original title in the Total Textures collection, Total Textures V1:R2 - "General Textures" contains 188 materials, comprising of over 1300 individual, hand crafted texture maps that are all fully tileable. Every texture has its own unique colour map, bump map, specular, mask and normal map

    Regular Price: $43.91

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $30.74

Items 1 to 15 of 122 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5