Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 55 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    36 Review(s)
    "Very Good Book" - Guy, 15 June 2018
    " All you need in one place. clearly explain. Great for any artist . "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Cartoon Critters (Download Only)

    34 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Ricky, 2 July 2015
    " I qualify this review by saying that im not a 3ds Max user and use other 3D software and therefore the book was less useful for me than i expected. I had hoped the book was a little more in depth regarding the finer details of the model and its creation. The book was however a good explanation of workflow and should be a valuable resource for people using the appropriate software. "
    Creating cartoon animals is a great starting point for anyone who is thinking about having a go at 3D. Cartoon animals are usually made up of shapes and forms that are fairly simple to model, and since realism is not the focus of this kind of work, it gives you an opportunity to be expressive and experimental at all points of the creative process. In this eBook the artists will be talking you through how to approach this task, firstly by concentrating on how to create your idea, but then moving on to the modeling, texturing and post-production. Each chapter provides you with an opportunity to see into the workflow of these outstanding industry professionals and learn valuable techniques you can use in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Tribal Warriors (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "epic" - Damian, 6 August 2017
    " One of my fav 3dtotal e-books. If you are interested in char designe you must have it. "
    In this eBook series our artists will be teaching us how to use information about tribes from the past and present to design characters. The artists will gather references about their chosen tribal warrior and then translate this information into a dynamic character illustration. Character design is huge in both the game and movie industries and this eBook is a great guide as to how to design a character from a brief.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Vue Masterclass (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Good Tutorials for spesific projects" - Guy, 17 May 2018
    " Easy to follow tutorial. Great environments as a starting point to develop your own vision. "
    Vue is an amazing piece of software which is widely used through many areas of the CG Industry, in fact I am sure many of you will have enjoyed a Vue environment in a blockbuster movie in the past without realizing it. As with most CG packages Vue provides another valuable outlet for your active imagination and provides a tool for creating stunning results in a short period of time. In this eBook Alex Popescu will be exploring and explaining ways to use the versatile tools in Vue to create stunning environments and back-drops. Vue is an exceptionally versatile piece of software and can meet the needs of almost any artist in any situation, for that reason Alex will be talking us through a variety of ways to use the software to get the best results. If you are interested in Vue as a piece of software, or if you are thinking of having a go at creating CG environments, this eBook is a must have!

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Demon Chaser (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Amazing if you are starting in the lowpoly art and texturing" - Gordon , 23 March 2017
    " A guide very different than others in this shop, gives you a generally point of view of every step of character design but it has a very good prove of how to texturing properly, very happy with this guide. "
    Low-Poly characters with painted textures can seem a little old school at times, but in this series Tamara Bakhlycheva embraces the old style and shows us how to do it well with fascinating results. In this eBook Tamara will walk us through the entire process, from the basic modeling through to texture painting and posing. Most of the steps will be taken in Maya, but there will also be an opportunity to look at the benefits of using other pieces of software in your workflow. If you are interested in making low-poly games characters this is the eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Serge Birault's Pin-Ups (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Love This Artist" - Peter, 14 April 2018
    " Love this artist and this product had great insight into his method "
    Pin-up art has been ever-present in digital art forums for years. We are used to seeing it in many different styles and covering many different genres. With this new eBook, 3DTotal can proudly announce their definitive guide to pin-up art. Pin-up legend Serge Birault will guide us through the different styles and influences in pin-up art, as well as giving an insight into the fantastic painting techniques he uses to create his outstanding images. If you like pin-up art this is the eBook for you!

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Matte Painting with Piotrek Swigut (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Excellent Resource!" - Mark, 14 June 2018
    " While I'm new to the matte painting scene, Piotrek's book introduced me to some fascinating techniques and some wonderful insight that will definitely take my skill to the next level. A definite must have in your library! "
    Matte painting is becoming more and more important in the CG industry. The backdrops of some of the most epic scenes in films have been created by matte painters who have used the techniques described in this eBook. These detailed tutorials will talk you through an entire matte painting process, from creating a concept for your scene to the integration of photo elements and textures. This eBook will not only demonstrate the process for creating an image, but will also provide you with a catalogue of tips and techniques such as how to change the time of day in your scene. This is a must for any novice or experienced matte painter.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Modeling Human Anatomy - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "A good starting point" - Harry, 8 August 2016
    " The book covers a good amount of the basic topology involving human anatomy. A great starting point for the beginning character modellers. The tips/tricks shown transition very well into more complex models, as the theory remains the same. "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • 2DArtist: Issue 076 - April 2012 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Very Inspirational!" - Chronic276, 3 December 2012
    " Fantastic read, very in-depth tutorials and great illustrations and concepts to look at, recommend to anyone who has an eye for art and enjoys a good read! "
    On the subject of manga characters we will get the ball rolling this month by mentioning our cool new series about painting historical characters in this iconic style. We will be in the more than capable hands of Thailand-based artist Patipat Asavasena throughout this series, who will be showing us exactly what it is that makes a character look manga in style, and how to use these features and unique characteristics to create our own cool illustrations.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 085 - Sep2012 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Unreal Game Engine - Adding knowledge" - Fiantono, 8 February 2013
    " I love this issue. Especially on the tutorial of Particle and dynamic - the flocking bird and Unreal Game Engine Environment. "
    Let's start things off with the awesome image on the cover of this issue, which was created by the talented Andrei Szasz for our Building Droids series. As ever this series proves to be an priceless source of tips and tricks, as Andrei turns a concept for a recon droid into a 3D model using 3ds Max. Sharing his step-by-step approach to modeling the droid, he talks us through how to create each part using tools and simple techniques.
  • Celeritas - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Very useful beyond just this model" - Craig, 4 July 2015
    " It's well written and the explanations of why things were done is great. The book is also littered with tips and tricks that have application to modeling in general which is very useful. The chapter on High Poly Modeling was a bit sparse, but it gave you room to think for yourself rather than be hand held, which leads to better modeling anyway. Inclusion of the plans for the model would have been a great touch and made the book easier to follow. I found the chapter on unwrapping a bit superfluous as third party software is used for that. Over all, I am pleased I bought this book. "
    In this fascinating eBook you will be guided through the creation of a complete spaceship, from concept to a complete, textured model. We begin the series in Photoshop, using some of its excellent features to help create a concept, a vital process for anyone hoping to come up with an original design. That design is then developed in 3D, following a logical and practical approach. You will be shown how to model a low poly base model which you can then develop into a high-poly version and unwrap and texture. This series is filled with all the tips and help you will need to start creating your own cool 3D spaceships.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Cartoon Creation 101 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "A Complete 101!" - Happi, 6 November 2017
    " It is one thing to have a great concept for a cartoon but it is another to execute the creation. Cartoon Creation 101 delves into the technical execution of character creation but completes the instruction by having the artists discuss why certain decisions were made! These insights are what makes this 101 book complete and well worth the purchase! "
    One of the first projects a student will tackle in their 2D education is the creation of a stylized character. Whether they're the heroes in the cartoons of our childhood, or those in the latest animated blockbuster movie, the beauty of cartoon characters is that they allow us to experience stories beyond our own limits. This e-book features top industry artists revealing how to design and digitally paint basic cartoon characters. Each artist reveals how to produce exploratory designs and show how to capture and reflect the personality of characters through expressions, costume and design.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Celeritas - Maya (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Good Tut" - Charge5, 25 December 2013
    " Good step-by-step tut. "
    In this fascinating eBook you will be guided through the creation of a complete spaceship, from concept to a complete, textured model. We begin the series in Photoshop, using some of its excellent features to help create a concept, a vital process for anyone hoping to come up with an original design. That design is then developed in 3D, following a logical and practical approach. You will be shown how to model a low poly base model which you can then develop into a high-poly version and unwrap and texture. This series is filled with all the tips and help you will need to start creating your own cool 3D spaceships.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • 3DCreative: Issue 088 - Dec2012 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Excellent mag!" - Eric, 29 August 2013
    " Consistently great and in-depth "how to" articles as well as inspiring artwork. Thanks for such a great magazine! "
    The stunning image, which stands strong on our cover, is the result of Ali Zafati taking on the creative challenge of making his own quadruped. In our ZBrush Quadrupeds series our brilliant artists have been given complete creative freedom to show us how to create the organic forms of their quadrupeds. Ali covers everything from concept through to the final illustration as he demonstrates how to create this powerful creature.

Items 1 to 15 of 55 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4