Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 59 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    42 Review(s)
    "Great Reference" - Bernhard, 21 May 2019
    " The figure itself is a great reference for drawing and 3D-Modelling and I use it almost every day. "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $72.78

  • 3ds Max Projects

    27 Review(s)
    "Excellent book to have" - Andy, 3 July 2017
    " Well written tutorials from quality artists. What ever your skill level you can always learn from other artists and I've been a games artist for over 20 years. Book leans towards characters but a bit of everything is covered and I've always been a fan of Andrew Hickinbottom's style. Glad I bought it :). "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
    Incl. Tax: $36.38

  • Sketching from the Imagination

    16 Review(s)
    "Inspiration throughout " - Michael, 27 February 2017
    " Great variety of artists adds to a diverse amount of inspiration! "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $24.25

  • e338: The Art of Loïc Zimmermann

    11 Review(s)
    "Inspiring book" - João, 6 November 2017
    " Amazing art and composition :) Loved his mixed media and photography works. "
    e338: The Art of Loïc Zimmermann is the ultimate collection of artwork from the renowned French visual artist, Loïc Zimmermann. The book features never-before-seen artwork, exclusive interview content, plus expert advice and techniques by this industry-leading professional, whose epic skills will have been seen by the masses in Hollywood blockbuster films such as Thor: The Dark World and X-Men: First Class.

    Regular Price: $27.89

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.07

  • Sketch Workshop: Anatomy

    11 Review(s)
    "Should be titled Male Anatomy" - Kurt, 13 March 2018
    " While what is there is excellent, if you want tips, etc. on female anatomy/form and the different key points between the two, you'll need to look elsewhere, there is not one example or reference to female anatomy what-so-ever. I would have rated this 5 star if not for that major flaw, I hope they reissue it with much more comprehensive content on BOTH sexes. "
    Sketch Workshop: Anatomy is a ready-to-go workbook containing step-by-step projects by top artists and illustrators Ryan Lee, Ron Lemen and Matt Smith.
    Incl. Tax: $8.48

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop Elements

    9 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - João Carlos, 20 May 2019
    " What an awesome book once again ! I strongly recommend this ! :D "
    The Beginner's Guide series is back with a clear and comprehensive look at working in Adobe Photoshop Elements. Adobe Photoshop Elements is a perfect tool to learn for an artist’s first digital creative adventure, with a simplified interface and fewer variable parameters to learn than its big brother, Photoshop. The Elements version of Photoshop helpfully allows a beginner artist to really focus on the basic tools at hand, honing the fundamental techniques required to build up a usable skill set.

    Regular Price: $26.67

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.07

  • Sketch Workshop Folder

    9 Review(s)
    "¡Excellent, Binding. I just love it.!" - Eunice, 28 April 2017
    " I got the sketch folder and right away I put my drawing tool in it. It is handy to have it, because give me the inspiration to continue practice my drawing skills. i am happy :). "
    The Sketch Workshop folder is a leather-style design that fits both A4 and US letter-sized papers, and can securely hold a workbook plus up to 20 quality drawing tools, including your favorite pencils, pens, rulers and erasers.
    Incl. Tax: $27.89

  • ZBrush Characters & Creatures

    9 Review(s)
    "Perfect!" - Dario, 5 January 2017
    " Every new user of zbrush need to buy this book! "
    ZBrush is a powerful program offering digital artists of all levels intuitive and inspiring workflow solutions for 3D models and 2D images. Following on from the success of other ZBrush titles such as ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1, this new book focuses on the design and creation of a variety of character and creature sculpts by world-class artists including Mariano Steiner, Maarten Verhoeven, Caio César, and Kurt Papstein.
    Incl. Tax: $36.38

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 - SOLD OUT!

    8 Review(s)
    "Amazing" - Mike, 16 February 2018
    " Love the book; it will provide you with workflows that will help you create art. The artists provide technique and skill showing you how they got from A to Z. Not to mention they are great references for game art! Get it because it's valuable! "
    With eight successful years under its belt, the Digital Art Masters series triumphantly returns with its best volume yet! A source of inspiration for artists of all levels, Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 features 50 artists and showcases over 600 stunning images in five sections: Sci-fi, Scenes, Fantasy, Characters and Cartoons, all enclosed in this 288-page book.
    Incl. Tax: $38.82

  • Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships

    6 Review(s)
    "! Great workout pad for develop drawing skill!" - Eunice, 28 April 2017
    " Yes!. It is a great pad for me to develop my drawing skills. Take the change, You would like it. "
    Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships is a ready-to-go workbook containing step-by-step projects by top artists and illustrators Fuad Ghaderi, Darren Bartley, Jeremy Love and Ken le Bras.
    Incl. Tax: $8.48

  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 6

    6 Review(s)
    "An Artists Delight" - Nicholas, 9 June 2015
    " As a commercial artist with over 20 years under my belt both traditional and latterly digital this book is an inspiration. Its is great to see the great artworks and tips from other professional artists. No matter who much you think you already know about digital aping there is always something with in the pages to inspire and teach you new skills. Its a must have imo "
    With the series now in its sixth year, Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 6 continues the tradition of showcasing the latest digital painting trends and techniques, from a host of industry experts such as Donglu Yu and Wojtek Fus. Yu is a Senior Concept Artist at Ubisoft, providing professional visual development for top-rated AAA game titles, such as Far Cry 4, Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag, and Assassin’s Creed III. Fus is a freelance Illustrator and Concept Artist for games and animation, who has created artwork for clients such as Applibot, Dark Stork Studios, and Platige Image.
    Incl. Tax: $36.38

  • Master hard-surface modeling in Maya (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Pretty good." - Josh, 18 October 2015
    " You should be familiar with basic modeling before trying this, but other than that this was quite helpful. "
    Renato Gonzalez Aguilante leads an 8-part guide to vehicle creation in Maya. Discover how to turn a 2D concept drawing into an accurate and exciting 3D model of a destructive deforestation vehicle, from modeling through to rendering.
    Incl. Tax: $12.07

  • Master custom brushes for characters (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Good tutorials" - Daniel, 11 July 2015
    " It shows good examples in this book how to use custom brushes to make character design easily. "
    Using custom brushes can add that special texture and help speed up your workflow. You can use a combination of custom brushes to quickly add cracks, dirt and scratches to textures or images, or use them to paint an underlying texture such as skin, cloth, leather and metal to a section of a painting. This expert guide reveals how to create different brushes to texture characters. Written by industry pros, each artist starts with a basic un-textured character and demonstrates how to create brushes that will add that all-important detail.
    Incl. Tax: $12.07

  • Concept New Worlds (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "very good" - Giuseppe, 17 February 2016
    " a very good ebook that gave me a lot information about "
    working in concept art for the entertainment industry, it's important that the key elements of your 'new worlds' work together: environments, characters, vehicles and creatures being some of them. Your job is to create a believable world and society with which to engage your audience. This e-book takes a look at creating exciting locations and investigates the processes and techniques involved in concept design in Photoshop.
    Incl. Tax: $12.07

  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.

Items 1 to 15 of 59 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4