Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • ZBrush Characters & Creatures

    9 Review(s)
    "Perfect!" - Dario, 5 January 2017
    " Every new user of zbrush need to buy this book! "
    ZBrush is a powerful program offering digital artists of all levels intuitive and inspiring workflow solutions for 3D models and 2D images. Following on from the success of other ZBrush titles such as ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1, this new book focuses on the design and creation of a variety of character and creature sculpts by world-class artists including Mariano Steiner, Maarten Verhoeven, Caio César, and Kurt Papstein.
    Incl. Tax: $38.63

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 - SOLD OUT!

    8 Review(s)
    "Amazing" - Mike, 16 February 2018
    " Love the book; it will provide you with workflows that will help you create art. The artists provide technique and skill showing you how they got from A to Z. Not to mention they are great references for game art! Get it because it's valuable! "
    With eight successful years under its belt, the Digital Art Masters series triumphantly returns with its best volume yet! A source of inspiration for artists of all levels, Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 features 50 artists and showcases over 600 stunning images in five sections: Sci-fi, Scenes, Fantasy, Characters and Cartoons, all enclosed in this 288-page book.
    Incl. Tax: $41.22

  • Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships

    6 Review(s)
    "! Great workout pad for develop drawing skill!" - Eunice, 28 April 2017
    " Yes!. It is a great pad for me to develop my drawing skills. Take the change, You would like it. "
    Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships is a ready-to-go workbook containing step-by-step projects by top artists and illustrators Fuad Ghaderi, Darren Bartley, Jeremy Love and Ken le Bras.
    Incl. Tax: $9.00

  • Sketch Workshop: Landscapes

    3 Review(s)
    "Perfect to start learning drawing landscapes" - Miguel Ángel, 14 January 2019
    " I have just got into drawing and I must say that the book is awesome. It gives you the basic shapes that the things you want to draw have, so you can progress from those shapes to other more advanced. The only thing I would say it lacks, it is quantity. Yeah, its quality is really good, but a bit more content would have been awesome, thats why I give the 4/5 stars. "
    Sketch Workshop: Landscapes is a ready-to-go workbook containing projects by professional artists who will help beginners and hobbyists learn to draw a variety of landscapes.
    Incl. Tax: $10.29

  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 102 - June 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very Good Issue" - Thales Marra, 3 February 2015
    " Nice Issue of the Magazine. Tons of important information concerning digital art. "
    Many artists working in the film and video game industries tell us about the importance of not only working quickly, but having the ability to adjust scenes and create variations at the drop of the hat. In this issue of 2dartist, we take a look at the techniques and processes to speed up and improve these skills!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 101 - May 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "2DArtist is cool" - StanleyFromVancouver, 9 June 2014
    " 2dArtist is an awesome magazine. I love just looking at the art examples, but I mostly check it for tutorials. One thing I would love to see in future issues is more tutorials on painting landscape. Not necessarily fantasy landscape, but "normal landscape", e.g. painting various kinds of clouds, trees, old houses, etc. Maybe concentrate on a single element only, instead of describing the entire painting, and include many details. And ideally stay away from do-it-all brushes, but present it using basic brushes. "
    Bursting with dynamic females, painterly portraits and standout caricatures: issue 101 is full of impressive characters! Fernanda Suarez flips open her sketchbook and Sabin Boykinov gives us an insight into his career creating digital art in the games industry!
  • 3DCreative: Issue 105 - May 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great Issue" - James, 5 November 2015
    " I thought this was a great issue. Especially the interview with Koen Koopman. Well worth the money. "
    We are constantly amazed by the advancements in 3D printing, repeatedly blowing our excitable minds! So this month we have brought in Francis Bitonti, best known for his collaborative 3D-printed dress worn by Dita Von Teese, to talk to us about careers in 3D design and his exciting new collaborations with MakerBot and 3D Hubs. On top of this, we look at the excellent craftsmanship of our cover artist, Pablo Muñoz Gomez’s ZBrush sketchbook, as well as checking out Kurt Papstein’s speedy sculpting and much, much more.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 107 - November 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "interesting advice" - Corinne , 11 December 2014
    " I really recommend this number in order to discover some interesting advice in Michal Kus' workflow :D "
    This issue is bursting with characters and vehicles from a selection of top artists. We learn the art of designing and painting steampunk pin-ups with Renée Chio, discover the process behind Romana Kendelic’s dynamic images, and chat to the creator of ethereal beauties, Anna Dittmann.
  • Design & Create Aliens in ZBrush (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "good for getting started and inspiration" - justin, 7 December 2015
    " great to have open on another screen. good information, nicely laid out. both informative and inspirational. "
    This four-part ZBrush series, based on the ever-popular sci-fi theme of aliens, is designed to take you through the process of creating an alien figure using ZBrush. In this series you will encounter four separate artist interpretations, including work from Kurt Papstein and Maarten Verhoeven, as each tutorial incorporates an in-depth, step-by-step guide for creating an alien species. The tutorials perfectly encapsulate an entire process, from the initial concept to the final piece, enabling you complete an entire project or portfolio piece in almost no time at all!
    Incl. Tax: $12.82

  • 2DArtist: Issue 108 - December 2014 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Best magazine for digital painting" - Shari, 3 November 2015
    " I bought this issue because of the pinup tutorial by Cris DeLara. The techniques taught in this magazine are spot-on and so far it's been the best value for my digital art learning dollars. Planning an annual subscription because of the high quality that this magazine continues to put out. "
    From speed painting techniques to photo textures and a whole host of sketchy goodness in between, as always there’s something to get everyone inspired to get creative! Create the cover with a master class from top pin-up artist, Cris Delara, and improve your vehicle painting skills with a step-by-step tutorial from Markus Lovadina.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 105 - September 2014 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great magazine, as always!" - Andreas, 6 October 2014
    " 2dartist has been my go-to magazine when I'm bored for quite a while. Not only does it have a bunch of great tutorials but it also offers a lot of additional advice for aspiring artists. Oh yeah, and the price is ridiculous. It is really cheap in my opinion. It costs as much as a beverage in a regular restaurant in Denmark! "
    Have you ever wanted to bring a bit of life to your illustrations? Christopher Peters reveals a cool digital trick to transform your 2D images, which could really spice up your portfolio in an interesting way!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 100 - April 2014 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "great stuff :))" - Jo, 12 September 2015
    " Another round of wonderful tidbits from 2DArtist!! I particularly found the tutorial for designing new world concepts extremely helpful for a project i'm currently working on. "
    We feel lucky to have been able to put the spotlight on so many talented artists over the issues, and to celebrate we have asked some of our favourite artists to share their digital art techniques and invaluable industry top tips!
  • Sketch Workshop: Future Concepts

    1 Review(s)
    "Great book" - Mr Ben J, 20 January 2019
    " I have been getting into digital painting in photoshop, and realised I needed to work on my freehand skills for certain things. This book has been perfect for helping me. Skills and techniques learnt drawing with pencil from this book have been transferable to digital art, and my work has improved no end. "
    Sketch Workshop: Future Concepts is a ready-to-go workbook containing a project by the talented Jonas Minnebo who will help beginners and hobbyists learn to draw futuristic city scenes.
    Incl. Tax: $10.29

  • 3DCreative: Issue 111 - November 2014 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "awesome" - Riki, 6 December 2014
    " I have been subscribing to this for almost 2 years now and love it. The articles are informative and the artwork is stunning. The tutorials are divided into bite sized chunks making them easy to work with. "
    This month’s magazine is chock full of brilliant characters and creatures from a host of talented artists. We’re designing alien monsters and fantastical godlike beings, catching up with pro character sculptor Glauco Longhi, and taking a ride through Jonathan Ball’s technicolor world of teddy bears and giant rampaging robots. Something for everybody!

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3