Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 27 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop Elements

    9 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - João Carlos, 20 May 2019
    " What an awesome book once again ! I strongly recommend this ! :D "
    The Beginner's Guide series is back with a clear and comprehensive look at working in Adobe Photoshop Elements. Adobe Photoshop Elements is a perfect tool to learn for an artist’s first digital creative adventure, with a simplified interface and fewer variable parameters to learn than its big brother, Photoshop. The Elements version of Photoshop helpfully allows a beginner artist to really focus on the basic tools at hand, honing the fundamental techniques required to build up a usable skill set.

    Regular Price: $27.45

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.24

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 - SOLD OUT!

    8 Review(s)
    "Amazing" - Mike, 16 February 2018
    " Love the book; it will provide you with workflows that will help you create art. The artists provide technique and skill showing you how they got from A to Z. Not to mention they are great references for game art! Get it because it's valuable! "
    With eight successful years under its belt, the Digital Art Masters series triumphantly returns with its best volume yet! A source of inspiration for artists of all levels, Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 features 50 artists and showcases over 600 stunning images in five sections: Sci-fi, Scenes, Fantasy, Characters and Cartoons, all enclosed in this 288-page book.
    Incl. Tax: $39.95

  • Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships

    6 Review(s)
    "! Great workout pad for develop drawing skill!" - Eunice, 28 April 2017
    " Yes!. It is a great pad for me to develop my drawing skills. Take the change, You would like it. "
    Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships is a ready-to-go workbook containing step-by-step projects by top artists and illustrators Fuad Ghaderi, Darren Bartley, Jeremy Love and Ken le Bras.
    Incl. Tax: $8.73

  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 6

    6 Review(s)
    "An Artists Delight" - Nicholas, 9 June 2015
    " As a commercial artist with over 20 years under my belt both traditional and latterly digital this book is an inspiration. Its is great to see the great artworks and tips from other professional artists. No matter who much you think you already know about digital aping there is always something with in the pages to inspire and teach you new skills. Its a must have imo "
    With the series now in its sixth year, Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 6 continues the tradition of showcasing the latest digital painting trends and techniques, from a host of industry experts such as Donglu Yu and Wojtek Fus. Yu is a Senior Concept Artist at Ubisoft, providing professional visual development for top-rated AAA game titles, such as Far Cry 4, Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag, and Assassin’s Creed III. Fus is a freelance Illustrator and Concept Artist for games and animation, who has created artwork for clients such as Applibot, Dark Stork Studios, and Platige Image.
    Incl. Tax: $37.44

  • Master custom brushes for characters (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Good tutorials" - Daniel, 11 July 2015
    " It shows good examples in this book how to use custom brushes to make character design easily. "
    Using custom brushes can add that special texture and help speed up your workflow. You can use a combination of custom brushes to quickly add cracks, dirt and scratches to textures or images, or use them to paint an underlying texture such as skin, cloth, leather and metal to a section of a painting. This expert guide reveals how to create different brushes to texture characters. Written by industry pros, each artist starts with a basic un-textured character and demonstrates how to create brushes that will add that all-important detail.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Sketch Workshop: Landscapes

    3 Review(s)
    "Perfect to start learning drawing landscapes" - Miguel Ángel, 14 January 2019
    " I have just got into drawing and I must say that the book is awesome. It gives you the basic shapes that the things you want to draw have, so you can progress from those shapes to other more advanced. The only thing I would say it lacks, it is quantity. Yeah, its quality is really good, but a bit more content would have been awesome, thats why I give the 4/5 stars. "
    Sketch Workshop: Landscapes is a ready-to-go workbook containing projects by professional artists who will help beginners and hobbyists learn to draw a variety of landscapes.
    Incl. Tax: $9.97

  • Concept New Worlds (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "very good" - Giuseppe, 17 February 2016
    " a very good ebook that gave me a lot information about "
    working in concept art for the entertainment industry, it's important that the key elements of your 'new worlds' work together: environments, characters, vehicles and creatures being some of them. Your job is to create a believable world and society with which to engage your audience. This e-book takes a look at creating exciting locations and investigates the processes and techniques involved in concept design in Photoshop.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 102 - June 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very Good Issue" - Thales Marra, 3 February 2015
    " Nice Issue of the Magazine. Tons of important information concerning digital art. "
    Many artists working in the film and video game industries tell us about the importance of not only working quickly, but having the ability to adjust scenes and create variations at the drop of the hat. In this issue of 2dartist, we take a look at the techniques and processes to speed up and improve these skills!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 101 - May 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "2DArtist is cool" - StanleyFromVancouver, 9 June 2014
    " 2dArtist is an awesome magazine. I love just looking at the art examples, but I mostly check it for tutorials. One thing I would love to see in future issues is more tutorials on painting landscape. Not necessarily fantasy landscape, but "normal landscape", e.g. painting various kinds of clouds, trees, old houses, etc. Maybe concentrate on a single element only, instead of describing the entire painting, and include many details. And ideally stay away from do-it-all brushes, but present it using basic brushes. "
    Bursting with dynamic females, painterly portraits and standout caricatures: issue 101 is full of impressive characters! Fernanda Suarez flips open her sketchbook and Sabin Boykinov gives us an insight into his career creating digital art in the games industry!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 108 - December 2014 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Best magazine for digital painting" - Shari, 3 November 2015
    " I bought this issue because of the pinup tutorial by Cris DeLara. The techniques taught in this magazine are spot-on and so far it's been the best value for my digital art learning dollars. Planning an annual subscription because of the high quality that this magazine continues to put out. "
    From speed painting techniques to photo textures and a whole host of sketchy goodness in between, as always there’s something to get everyone inspired to get creative! Create the cover with a master class from top pin-up artist, Cris Delara, and improve your vehicle painting skills with a step-by-step tutorial from Markus Lovadina.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 105 - September 2014 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great magazine, as always!" - Andreas, 6 October 2014
    " 2dartist has been my go-to magazine when I'm bored for quite a while. Not only does it have a bunch of great tutorials but it also offers a lot of additional advice for aspiring artists. Oh yeah, and the price is ridiculous. It is really cheap in my opinion. It costs as much as a beverage in a regular restaurant in Denmark! "
    Have you ever wanted to bring a bit of life to your illustrations? Christopher Peters reveals a cool digital trick to transform your 2D images, which could really spice up your portfolio in an interesting way!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 100 - April 2014 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "great stuff :))" - Jo, 12 September 2015
    " Another round of wonderful tidbits from 2DArtist!! I particularly found the tutorial for designing new world concepts extremely helpful for a project i'm currently working on. "
    We feel lucky to have been able to put the spotlight on so many talented artists over the issues, and to celebrate we have asked some of our favourite artists to share their digital art techniques and invaluable industry top tips!
  • Sketch Workshop: Future Concepts

    1 Review(s)
    "Great book" - Mr Ben J, 20 January 2019
    " I have been getting into digital painting in photoshop, and realised I needed to work on my freehand skills for certain things. This book has been perfect for helping me. Skills and techniques learnt drawing with pencil from this book have been transferable to digital art, and my work has improved no end. "
    Sketch Workshop: Future Concepts is a ready-to-go workbook containing a project by the talented Jonas Minnebo who will help beginners and hobbyists learn to draw futuristic city scenes.
    Incl. Tax: $9.97

  • Learn to paint heroes and villains (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great" - Cool, 5 December 2014
    " Very good for beginners !! "
    Shape, color, and theory are a few of the key ingredients when it comes to crafting any concept design. When designing characters, we can use these skills to create a sense of good-willed beings, or evil-natured beasts. The tutorials presented in this e-book reveal how to turn character design briefs into portfolio-worthy designs, with heaps of pro tips and tricks for you to take into your other projects, too!
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

Items 1 to 15 of 27 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2