Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 50 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • Anatomy for 3D Artists

    25 Review(s)
    "Iustrativo!" - Pablo, 16 May 2018
    " Muy bueno y excelentes referencias, además, altamente recomendable ______ Very good and excellent references, also, highly recommended -Translate by Google "
    Anatomy for 3D Artists is an essential teaching guide for sculpting human anatomy. Non-software specific, it is packed with everything that today’s 3D artist needs to know in order to tackle the difficult task of recreating the human form in 3D. Starting with the use of 2D references, and moving on to practical and advanced 3D sculpting – including topology – the book covers every stage in the creation of all kinds of male and female figures. Featuring established artists such as Chris Legaspi and Mario Anger, Anatomy for 3D Artists also includes several master projects for an informative and in-depth overview of the 3D sculpting process of various forms, showing how the archetypal human form can be adapted to fit any character shape!
    Incl. Tax: $39.13

  • Beginner's Guide to Sketching

    17 Review(s)
    "Extremely thorough and varied" - Rosemary, 29 August 2018
    " This book is an excellent resource for those new to sketching and more seasoned artists who want to broaden their approaches to drawing and sketching. The kit lists are particularly useful. Overall, a fantastic book! "
    From gesture drawing and finding simple shapes to mastering line quality and shading, Beginner’s Guide to Sketching: Characters, Creatures and Concepts is a fantastic companion that will teach you to sketch confidently while helping you improve the way you design. Your journey will begin with a look at drawing materials and techniques, before moving on to essential warm-up exercises to help you become familiar with the fundamental basics. Four master projects by seasoned professional artists will then take you from concept to final illustration, walking you step by step through poses, designs, and costumes before culminating in a final scene. Featured artists include Justin Gerard, Brun Croes, and Sylwia Bomba.
    Incl. Tax: $31.30

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi

    14 Review(s)
    "Great Book for Sketching and to get new inpiration" - Philipp, 31 May 2017
    " I have bought this book a few weeks ago and I don't want to miss the inpiration I get and the learning effect it has to my drawings. You can watch the great drawings in this book and get great tips how to draw traditional and find a way while drawing to get new inspiration. You needn't read page after page. It invites you to read the pages your are most interrested at first. There are colored and black and white drawings.Itsa book, I think you take back to your hands and reading after years and it's fun again. Great book!!! "
    Sketches and drawings are the foundations of great art, where thoughts and concepts first come to life as an image. In Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi, 50 talented traditional and digital artists showcase their sketches, share their inspirations, and explain their approaches to drawing sci-fi art. From doodles of robots and aliens, to concept designs for spaceships and speculative life-forms, Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi is a visually stunning collection packed with useful tips and creative insights – an invaluable resource that will inspire artists of all abilities.
    Incl. Tax: $23.48

  • How to keep a Sketch Journal

    12 Review(s)
    "Very inspiring!" - Anna, 14 January 2019
    " I really liked this book for being a lose guideline on how to start and pursue a sketchbook. It is full of ideas and tips that really motivate to start sketching. I would recommend this book for anyone who needs a little inspiration and help to get started with a sketchbook. "
    For anyone interested in sketching, sketch diaries, and drawing from everyday life, How to Keep a Sketch Journal is a colorful and informative collection of techniques, artwork, and insights. There are countless ways to fill your journal and so many exciting materials and methods to use ¬- this book aims to capture them in a fun and eclectic primer that has something for everybody, whatever their skill level.

    Regular Price: $18.26

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.52

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female planar figure

    12 Review(s)
    "very good" - Nan, 27 February 2017
    " very good and helpful. Thanks a lot. "
    Understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the female body with 3dtotal's female planar figure...
    Incl. Tax: $78.29

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male planar figure

    11 Review(s)
    "Amazing figure, with support on par" - Darryl, 22 January 2019
    " So, the figure itself stands out on it's own. The light but pronounced color helps hit lights and darks very well. The planes on this figure really help give an understanding of the shape and form of the male figure. Can't recommend enough. And the support is AMAZING. I bought my girlfriend the female planar bust for her birthday, but she already bought it without telling me so I asked if I could return it. And not only did they let me return it and exchange it for this figure, but they also refunded the shipping on the replacement. Astounding support. Really, 3dtotal has always pulled through with quality works and products, and they got me as a supporter for a long time to come. "
    PLEASE NOTE: ITEM WILL GO ON BACK ORDER IF PURCHASED. EXPECTED DELIVERY MID MAY. Understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the male body with 3dtotal's male planar figure...
    Incl. Tax: $78.29

  • Step-by-step Photoshop environments (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Intimidation killer :)" - Benjamin, 8 August 2018
    " After reading this book, I still look at superstar Photoshop painters creations with awe, but my first thought is NOT that it's completely out of reach :) Essential purchase ! "
    Practical tutorials by top artists in their field present step-by-step guides to help you create stunning cityscapes, epic landscapes, and depict dramatic shots. Learn how to paint 3 different environments over 10 chapters with pro tuition from Richard Tilbury, Donglu Yu, and Ignacio Bazan Lazcano, who reveal the fundamentals of creating visual art and the principal techniques employed in Photoshop.
    Incl. Tax: $12.98

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male full ecorche figure

    8 Review(s)
    "nice figure" - Tom O'Graphyx, 16 January 2019
    " Nice figure of that full ecorche male. Hard to choose which one to buy because all seem interesting. I prefered as a physician to have a real anatomical statue (than skin surface, half or planar). It's quite nice on my desk and give me quick memory feedback for realistic anatomy while drawing or sculpting. A little expensive so not available for young artists who begin in business. "
    Sculpt and draw with confidence with the help of 3dtotal's male écorché reference figure...
    Incl. Tax: $78.29

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop: Characters

    8 Review(s)
    "Great introduction" - Rodney, 14 January 2019
    " This is a great introduction to the world of digital painting and 2D character design. It does a very good job of progressing from the very simple to the very complex. Wherever your skill-level currently is, you should get a good amount of benefit from this book. From designing a very simple character to the very thorough, thoughtful process demonstrated by Derek Stenning, this is a great start for anyone looking to get their feet wet or improve their existing 2D character design chops. Highly recommended. "
    Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting: Characters is a comprehensive guide for artists wishing to create convincing and detailed characters. It features established artists such as Charlie Bowater (concept artist at Atomhawk) and Derek Stenning (freelance concept artist and illustrator, with clients including Marvel Entertainment and Nintendo) who share their industry experiences by covering such aspects as posing characters, choosing the correct costumes, conveying emotions, and creating suitable moods. Comprehensive step-by-step instructions – including a quick tips section that covers how to paint elements that are integral to character design – make this an invaluable resource for those looking to learn new skills, as well as those pursuing the next level.
    Incl. Tax: $39.13

  • Design a Fantasy World (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Abdullah, 7 February 2018
    " Lots of techniques That will help you to improve your drawing "
    Whether you're looking to design a fictional universe for a videogame or a fantastical environment for a film, YongSub Noh reveals the key techniques and considerations when concepting a fantasy world from scratch. The tutorials included provide expert tips for characters, creatures, vehicle design, as well as several environment concepts.
    Incl. Tax: $12.98

  • 2DArtist: Issue 111 - March 2015 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "I love stylized characters" - Alberto, 4 September 2017
    " I found this issue very cheap and interesting. It's not very common find articles talking about stylized characters, although it's just a small part. I would like to buy an special issue wich talk just about designers who have a unique style. "
    For anyone interested in stylized designs, this one’s for you. We meet a rising star in the digital art world, Mike Azevedo; learn industry tips from this month’s cover artist, Amin Faramarzeyan; admire Fernando Forero’s detailed sketches; and Simon Dominic introduces Painter 2015’s newest features.
    Incl. Tax: $3.90

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: 3 piece set of female figures

    4 Review(s)
    "Shipping" - David, 13 October 2018
    " The product is awesome. Totally love them. Great quality and a nice size. Only issues had to do with a breakage due to shipping. I was offered a replacement but chose to simply epoxy the arm back on and I couldn't tell the difference. Good as new. Excellent service. "
    Sculpt, draw and understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the female body with 3dtotal's female planar, skin and écorché figure bundle...
    Incl. Tax: $195.74

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female full ecorche figure

    4 Review(s)
    "Fantastic value" - Jason, 5 July 2016
    " For the price this is a fantastic reference model. The one thing that would have been really neat is if the arms were cast separately from the body, and removable via magnets, but that would mean a more expensive model. Great piece overall! Would recommend! "
    Sculpt and draw with confidence with the help of 3dtotal's female écorché reference figure...
    Incl. Tax: $78.29

  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 7

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing art and techniques" - Alec, 29 November 2016
    " Another exceptional book, full of inspiration and techniques. These books really help me develop as an artist. I now have the seires. "
    In Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 7 you will discover a variety of artists’ methods for creating perfect pin-ups, impressive vehicles, breathtaking environments, magnificent mythological creatures, and much more! Plus you will learn how to craft matte paintings using Cinema 4D and brush up on your speed painting techniques. Browse for inspiration and to pick up top tips or follow project workflows in more detail with the step-by-step tutorials – either way, you’ll open up the book and find something valuable to take away. Useful for intermediate digital artists and professionals, this title is another must-have for any digital artist’s bookshelf!
    Incl. Tax: $39.13

  • Create photorealistic cars in Maya (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "value" - Renan, 25 October 2016
    " very good setp by step guide with a lot of photos "
    Photorealistic car renders are a staple of the 3D industry, but mastering this subject is notoriously difficult! To direct you through these complex processes, Alexandr Novitskiy breaks down the steps into eight chapters as he guides you through the creation of a photorealistic 1939 Delage D8 120 Cabriolet Chapron in Autodesk Maya, from blocking out the basic shapes to render settings and post-production tricks.
    Incl. Tax: $12.98

Items 1 to 15 of 50 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4