Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    45 Review(s)
    "Extraordinary!" - Henry, 29 January 2019
    " I had no exposure to Loish's works prior to purchasing this book but boy am I glad I did! "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

    Incl. Tax: $27.89

  • Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques

    12 Review(s)
    "succinct and full of techniques" - james, 1 March 2017
    " Right off the bat "Master the Art of Speed Painting Digital Techniques" is a fantastic purchase for anyone interested in this niche but essential component of digital painting. Its greatest strength is its simple and succinct break down of the steps /processes taken to create each piece. This format goes on to cover a great variety of artistic styles of speed painting. Would give the book 4 and a half stars if the format allowed. The only thing stopping it from being a 5 is a minor and hair splitting gripe. In that, yes it is a book but in this day and age many tutorial publications come with a disc contain videos,brushes etc. I feel this book would have greatly benefited from this to actually see the artists at work. While it may not delivery on its premise of "mastering" speed painting (that comes with practice) it certainly provides probably the best introduction of any non digital tutorial. "
    For matte painters and concept artists working in the movie, video game, and TV industries, it is often important to be able to quickly and efficiently create artwork for storyboarding and storytelling purposes. Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques aims to be the go-to book for artists training to enter the industry, and for established artists looking to brush up on their knowledge of speed painting. With invaluable time-saving tips on custom brushes and photobashing, and guides for painting in 10-, 30-, 60- or 120-minute periods, this book will help you on your way to becoming a speed-painting master!
    Incl. Tax: $26.67

  • Sculpting from the Imagination: ZBrush

    11 Review(s)
    "Amazing book for inspiration" - alessiogarcai, 17 January 2019
    " Seeing the work of great artists like those in this book is a great source of inspiration. In addition, they comment on things of great interest to those of us who are starting our own projects and training in this great tool. 100% recomended (sorry for my english). "
    Get a glimpse inside the minds of the masters as Sculpting from the Imagination: ZBrush brings together the 3D sketches of 50 incredible digital artists in an inspiring display of talent and technique. In this unique follow-on from the popular Sketching from the Imagination series, you’ll discover an array of subject matter and styles, from rough models molded in digital clay, to entire characters, creatures, machines, monsters, and more. For 3D artists of all abilities looking to try new approaches and searching for inspiration, this book is a first-class anthology of stunning images, invaluable tips, and artistic insights that will leave any creative mind wanting more.
    Incl. Tax: $21.82

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop: Sci-fi and Fantasy

    8 Review(s)
    "Nice but..." - Cookie, 12 June 2018
    " I saw this book and immediately loved the image I saw, with the huge skull mountain fortress thing going on. Well to my surprise, the selling point, that image, well it isn't really a focus of the book, and yet that's why I bought it. It was the perfect sort of image I was looking to create. There is one smaller picture of it inside, near the back, and that doesn't have any tutorial or anything really covering the techniques used to create it. So it's quite misleading to use that image in such abundance. On the whole though, ignoring such a big step in the wrong direction, the book is kindof what someone might expect, with the tutorials and techniques covered providing insight into the works produced, showing construction of each piece at various stages. It adds to my library, but is always not the book I turn to when I see skull mountain fortress staring back at me. "
    Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop: Sci-fi and Fantasy is an ideal guide for artists wanting to create imaginative and compelling genre art. Established artists share their industry experience by covering such aspects as how to design an interesting composition, achieving correct perspective, and conveying moods with color and light. Insightful step-by-step tutorials, and a handy quick tips section that covers how to paint elements that are integral to sci-fi and fantasy art, make this an invaluable resource for those looking to learn new skills, as well as those pursuing the next level.
    Incl. Tax: $36.38

  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 8

    4 Review(s)
    "What an amazing learning tool!!!" - William, 25 November 2016
    " Rated 5 stars for sheer awesomeness!!! This amazing learning tool was filled with AMAZING tutorials covering mostly a task that I am most i terested in, the creation of digital mattes. It gave me amazing information on how to get the most out of Photoshop, and I can't wait to dive in and CREATE. This book is very important to my growing collection of learning tools that is sure to grow thanks to 3d Total!!! "
    Following on from the success of the first seven volumes in the Digital Painting Techniques series, the experienced artists in this latest volume, including Loopydave, Randy Bishop, Daarken, and many more, reveal how to develop character and costume designs, produce imaginative vehicles and cityscapes, and create custom brushes and use matte painting techniques to construct impressive scenes. They will also offer you invaluable insight on how to approach illustrative scenes from different points of view and moments in time. Packed full of exciting tutorials and expert advice, this volume is another fantastic addition to any digital artist’s shelf.

    Regular Price: $36.38

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.07

  • Beyond Art Fundamentals

    4 Review(s)
    "Well worth it! " - Michael, 9 August 2018
    " Over a dozen Moods and Emotions are examined in this wonderful guide to help develop your storytelling. This is a must for all levels of artists. "
    Building on the foundations set by the popular Art Fundamentals book, Beyond Art Fundamentals shows artists how to take their work a step beyond techniques and mechanics. A memorable, unique image requires more than just accurate anatomy and choosing the right tools, after all! This impressive volume offers in-depth guidance on conveying mood and emotion and improving your images’ storytelling through composition, character details, and atmosphere. Beyond Art Fundamentals is an ideal book both for hobbyists and new artists wanting to add extra depth to their work, as well as for skilled illustrators looking for a spark of new inspiration.
    Incl. Tax: $31.53

  • Beginner's Guide to Comic Art: Characters

    4 Review(s)
    "A solid book to start with" - Sonya, 2 October 2017
    " Very suitable to introduce artists to how character design works. It covers materials and programs, anatomy, workflow. It's a solid grounding for beginners who want to get into this field, or who need to do character designs for other projects. "
    Start your journey to comic success and delve into the processes behind great comic art, learning the traditional and digital tools of the trade. From inking and coloring to anatomy and poses, you’ll discover everything there is to know about creating impressive characters for comic art. The comprehensive introductory chapters will show you how to choose the right tools for your work and help you to develop an understanding of the essential skills every aspiring comic artist needs.
    Incl. Tax: $20.61

  • 2DArtist: Issue 121 - January 2016 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very lovely" - Karen, 15 September 2016
    " I'm quite glad I got this issue for a number of reasons, but I liked Vivtor Mosquera's tutorial as well as Juan Novelletto. "
    2dartist is now 10 years old, so this month we’ve decided to take a look back at the sketchbooks of some of our favorite artists who have appeared in the magazine over the years. We also have a new feature starting this month, the Challenge gallery, a monthly competition where you can win a £60 voucher and have your work featured in the magazine!
  • Sketch Journal - Leather Sleeve

    3 Review(s)
    "Convenient and stylish" - Victoria, 3 July 2018
    " This leather sleeve makes carrying around sketchbooks and tools super convenient. You can easily fit two A5 sketchbooks inside, and the button up pouch is great to keep it all in one neat little package that's easy to grab on the run. The leather is very soft feels great, and the lovely smell of real leather is an extra bonus. Would recommend. "
    This soft, real leather cover is designed to be light and comfortable for you to carry wherever you are going. Slightly bigger than A5 with two inside pockets for books and one outer pocket for your tools, it will neatly wrap up your sketch journal items while the leather ribbon will ensure your art tools are kept secure.
    Incl. Tax: $24.25

  • Photo manipulation for quick concepts (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "must get book!" - David, 5 July 2016
    " As is the style of these books from 3D Total this book was excellent. I learned quite a few new techniques to apply to my art. "
    Learn how to quickly turn ordinary photographs into new concepts with this handy eBook on photo manipulation and matte painting techniques. The four chapters cover how to use blending modes, textures, brush techniques, over-painting, and combining 2D and3D techniques to create concepts and special effects. Featuring tutorials from Mark Kolobaev, Rotyslav Zagornov, David Roya, and Mathieu ‘FreaksFx’ Roszak this eBook is the go-to guide for time saving ways to create new concepts.
    Incl. Tax: $12.07

  • Creating a stylized character (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Very helpful" - daniele, 27 March 2017
    " I was searching for some tutorial of character render with vray, and the ebook Creating a stylized character was the perfect fit for me! I guess a evolution of this ebook would be some video tutorial, so it will be even better. "
    Learn how to make a fun steampunk heroine with the guidance of skilled character artist Roumen Filipov, with 3D model and texture assets included! This eBook covers an entire character creation workflow, from modeling organic and hard surfaces in ZBrush, to topology and UVing with 3ds Max, to posing and rendering the final model. Discover useful techniques that’ll add life to your characters, from creating skin pores to simple posing with the free Super Simple Rig. (ZBrush, 3ds Max with V-Ray, and Photoshop are required for this project.)
    Incl. Tax: $12.07

  • 2DArtist: Issue 131 - November 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "putting learning within reach" - UnlimitedWonderComics, 4 January 2017
    " I purchased the issue based on the Zac Retz tutorial in this issue. Seeing his method in detail and being able to quickly and cheaply apply the same tools (low cost to purchase Procreate) and approach to my work was what makes 2DArtist a great value! "
    In this issue you will find plenty of inspiration in our interviews with Eduardo Pena, Joel Kilpatrick, and traditional artist Lauren Marx. We also take a look at the characterful sketches of Yewon Park, a concept artist at Blizzard Entertainment. Learn how to speed paint a street cleaning mech with Galan Pang, and create a costume design for a sci-fi butler with Albert Urmanov. See how Klaus Pillion reinvents a Herculean tale into a cyberpunk scene, and follow as Zac Retz reveals how to approach daytime and night-time plein air studies of an industrial environment. Also discover how Alexandre Chaudret painted his vampire countess character, and learn how Florian de Gesincourt created a light filled fantasy environment!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 132 - December 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great Concep Arts" - Dominik, 4 January 2017
    " There are many fantastic concept arts in this magazine. I really liked Tim Kaminski's works, they really look vibrant and colorful as the title sad. The tutorials were great also! Looking forward to the next magazine! "
    In issue 132 we discuss careers with Riot Games’ principle artist Tyson Murphy, and environment artist Tim Kaminski. We also speak to illustrator Shawn Coss who shares his macabre sketches, and Tom Fox demonstrates how he harnesses the power of Photoshop when sketching. Also in this issue, Klaus Pillon shows how to speed paint a scene with dramatic fire effects, and comic illustrator Sykosan shows how to paint a stylized sci-fi character. You can follow Pavel Kolomeyets quick tips for painting sci-fi and fantasy themed illustration details, and learn from Zack Cy as he reinvents the Greek myth of Persephone with light effects. Plus plenty more painting tips and artistic inspiration!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 129 - September 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "I plan to subscribe for a year!" - Ivana, 28 October 2016
    " I am a novice in this industry. In this magazine I find a lot of useful advice. Very good combination of price and quality. Knowledge and experience of experts in this profession, which means a lot for us beginners :) "
    Issue 129 is once again packed full of artist insights, inspiration, and brand new gallery artwork! We interview concept artist for AAA games Ned Rogers, and new environment artist Waqas Malik. We also showcase the sketches of Grzesiek Wroblewski, while taking a look at the distinctive portfolio of magazine and book illustrator Nader Sharaf.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 127 - July 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "You should definitely buy this" - David , 8 August 2016
    " My first issue that i've bought, and it's amazing. The tutorials are really great, and you can learn a lot from them! I recommend that you buy this issues and not torrent them, th guys ar doing a really great job! "
    This month’s issue features interviews with Patricio Clarey, who discusses his darkly surreal illustrations, and a showcase of Helen Norcott’s ‘Sketch a day’ personal challenge. We also take a look at the intricate and detailed sketchbook of illustrator Rajkumar Ramalingam.

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3