Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 38 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    46 Review(s)
    "Beautiful and delightful! " - Michael, 15 October 2019
    " Beautiful colourful and delightful art. I enjoy the story illustrated in each piece. Wonderful! "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

    Incl. Tax: $28.21

  • Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques

    12 Review(s)
    "succinct and full of techniques" - james, 1 March 2017
    " Right off the bat "Master the Art of Speed Painting Digital Techniques" is a fantastic purchase for anyone interested in this niche but essential component of digital painting. Its greatest strength is its simple and succinct break down of the steps /processes taken to create each piece. This format goes on to cover a great variety of artistic styles of speed painting. Would give the book 4 and a half stars if the format allowed. The only thing stopping it from being a 5 is a minor and hair splitting gripe. In that, yes it is a book but in this day and age many tutorial publications come with a disc contain videos,brushes etc. I feel this book would have greatly benefited from this to actually see the artists at work. While it may not delivery on its premise of "mastering" speed painting (that comes with practice) it certainly provides probably the best introduction of any non digital tutorial. "
    For matte painters and concept artists working in the movie, video game, and TV industries, it is often important to be able to quickly and efficiently create artwork for storyboarding and storytelling purposes. Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques aims to be the go-to book for artists training to enter the industry, and for established artists looking to brush up on their knowledge of speed painting. With invaluable time-saving tips on custom brushes and photobashing, and guides for painting in 10-, 30-, 60- or 120-minute periods, this book will help you on your way to becoming a speed-painting master!
    Incl. Tax: $26.98

  • Sculpting from the Imagination: ZBrush

    11 Review(s)
    "Amazing book for inspiration" - alessiogarcai, 17 January 2019
    " Seeing the work of great artists like those in this book is a great source of inspiration. In addition, they comment on things of great interest to those of us who are starting our own projects and training in this great tool. 100% recomended (sorry for my english). "
    Get a glimpse inside the minds of the masters as Sculpting from the Imagination: ZBrush brings together the 3D sketches of 50 incredible digital artists in an inspiring display of talent and technique. In this unique follow-on from the popular Sketching from the Imagination series, you’ll discover an array of subject matter and styles, from rough models molded in digital clay, to entire characters, creatures, machines, monsters, and more. For 3D artists of all abilities looking to try new approaches and searching for inspiration, this book is a first-class anthology of stunning images, invaluable tips, and artistic insights that will leave any creative mind wanting more.
    Incl. Tax: $22.07

  • Beyond Art Fundamentals

    4 Review(s)
    "Well worth it! " - Michael, 9 August 2018
    " Over a dozen Moods and Emotions are examined in this wonderful guide to help develop your storytelling. This is a must for all levels of artists. "
    Building on the foundations set by the popular Art Fundamentals book, Beyond Art Fundamentals shows artists how to take their work a step beyond techniques and mechanics. A memorable, unique image requires more than just accurate anatomy and choosing the right tools, after all! This impressive volume offers in-depth guidance on conveying mood and emotion and improving your images’ storytelling through composition, character details, and atmosphere. Beyond Art Fundamentals is an ideal book both for hobbyists and new artists wanting to add extra depth to their work, as well as for skilled illustrators looking for a spark of new inspiration.
    Incl. Tax: $31.89

  • 2DArtist: Issue 121 - January 2016 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very lovely" - Karen, 15 September 2016
    " I'm quite glad I got this issue for a number of reasons, but I liked Vivtor Mosquera's tutorial as well as Juan Novelletto. "
    2dartist is now 10 years old, so this month we’ve decided to take a look back at the sketchbooks of some of our favorite artists who have appeared in the magazine over the years. We also have a new feature starting this month, the Challenge gallery, a monthly competition where you can win a £60 voucher and have your work featured in the magazine!
  • Creating a stylized character (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Very helpful" - daniele, 27 March 2017
    " I was searching for some tutorial of character render with vray, and the ebook Creating a stylized character was the perfect fit for me! I guess a evolution of this ebook would be some video tutorial, so it will be even better. "
    Learn how to make a fun steampunk heroine with the guidance of skilled character artist Roumen Filipov, with 3D model and texture assets included! This eBook covers an entire character creation workflow, from modeling organic and hard surfaces in ZBrush, to topology and UVing with 3ds Max, to posing and rendering the final model. Discover useful techniques that’ll add life to your characters, from creating skin pores to simple posing with the free Super Simple Rig. (ZBrush, 3ds Max with V-Ray, and Photoshop are required for this project.)
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • Photo manipulation for quick concepts (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "must get book!" - David, 5 July 2016
    " As is the style of these books from 3D Total this book was excellent. I learned quite a few new techniques to apply to my art. "
    Learn how to quickly turn ordinary photographs into new concepts with this handy eBook on photo manipulation and matte painting techniques. The four chapters cover how to use blending modes, textures, brush techniques, over-painting, and combining 2D and3D techniques to create concepts and special effects. Featuring tutorials from Mark Kolobaev, Rotyslav Zagornov, David Roya, and Mathieu ‘FreaksFx’ Roszak this eBook is the go-to guide for time saving ways to create new concepts.
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • 2DArtist: Issue 124 - April 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great Addition to the 2D Artist Collection" - Sama, 24 May 2016
    " It's always great getting to hear from the perspective of working artists and hearing who their inspirations are, how they dealt with challenges, tips on breaking into the industry, and seeing different styles of work. "
    This month in 2dartist we have loads of detailed tutorials, including Caroline Gariba’s guide to creating narrative fantasy art. Stephanie Cost shows us how to speed paint the aurora borealis, Col Price demonstrates how to develop a futuristic flying vehicle from an elevated viewpoint and Juan Novelletto continues his series on sci-fi fundamentals by exploring VFX.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 132 - December 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great Concep Arts" - Dominik, 4 January 2017
    " There are many fantastic concept arts in this magazine. I really liked Tim Kaminski's works, they really look vibrant and colorful as the title sad. The tutorials were great also! Looking forward to the next magazine! "
    In issue 132 we discuss careers with Riot Games’ principle artist Tyson Murphy, and environment artist Tim Kaminski. We also speak to illustrator Shawn Coss who shares his macabre sketches, and Tom Fox demonstrates how he harnesses the power of Photoshop when sketching. Also in this issue, Klaus Pillon shows how to speed paint a scene with dramatic fire effects, and comic illustrator Sykosan shows how to paint a stylized sci-fi character. You can follow Pavel Kolomeyets quick tips for painting sci-fi and fantasy themed illustration details, and learn from Zack Cy as he reinvents the Greek myth of Persephone with light effects. Plus plenty more painting tips and artistic inspiration!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 131 - November 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "putting learning within reach" - UnlimitedWonderComics, 4 January 2017
    " I purchased the issue based on the Zac Retz tutorial in this issue. Seeing his method in detail and being able to quickly and cheaply apply the same tools (low cost to purchase Procreate) and approach to my work was what makes 2DArtist a great value! "
    In this issue you will find plenty of inspiration in our interviews with Eduardo Pena, Joel Kilpatrick, and traditional artist Lauren Marx. We also take a look at the characterful sketches of Yewon Park, a concept artist at Blizzard Entertainment. Learn how to speed paint a street cleaning mech with Galan Pang, and create a costume design for a sci-fi butler with Albert Urmanov. See how Klaus Pillion reinvents a Herculean tale into a cyberpunk scene, and follow as Zac Retz reveals how to approach daytime and night-time plein air studies of an industrial environment. Also discover how Alexandre Chaudret painted his vampire countess character, and learn how Florian de Gesincourt created a light filled fantasy environment!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 129 - September 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "I plan to subscribe for a year!" - Ivana, 28 October 2016
    " I am a novice in this industry. In this magazine I find a lot of useful advice. Very good combination of price and quality. Knowledge and experience of experts in this profession, which means a lot for us beginners :) "
    Issue 129 is once again packed full of artist insights, inspiration, and brand new gallery artwork! We interview concept artist for AAA games Ned Rogers, and new environment artist Waqas Malik. We also showcase the sketches of Grzesiek Wroblewski, while taking a look at the distinctive portfolio of magazine and book illustrator Nader Sharaf.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 127 - July 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "You should definitely buy this" - David , 8 August 2016
    " My first issue that i've bought, and it's amazing. The tutorials are really great, and you can learn a lot from them! I recommend that you buy this issues and not torrent them, th guys ar doing a really great job! "
    This month’s issue features interviews with Patricio Clarey, who discusses his darkly surreal illustrations, and a showcase of Helen Norcott’s ‘Sketch a day’ personal challenge. We also take a look at the intricate and detailed sketchbook of illustrator Rajkumar Ramalingam.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 123 - March 2016 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "speed paintnings and more" - Damian, 5 April 2016
    " I particularly liked the vibrant cartoon background and how to speed paint a scene infused with light and I also liked how to speed paint a fantasy forest scene "
    In issue 123 you’ll find interviews with cartoon and game artist Joachim Leclercq, photo-manipulation artist Carlos Quevedo and traditional painter Meredith Marsone. Take a look inside the moleskin sketchbook of illustrator Oscar Llorens and be inspired by the 10 new images in the gallery.
  • FREE ISSUE - 3DCreative: Issue 125 - January 2016 (Download Only)

    "" - , 24 September 2020
    " "
    This month we get to chat with Tomi Väisänen and Leon Enriquez, as well as learning about posing characters, sculpting animals, rendering spaceships, creating smoke effects, and more.
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Sketch Every Day - Sketchbook

    "" - , 24 September 2020
    " "
    With its Instagram-friendly square shape, this 64-page sketchbook is perfect for sharing your designs online, and is a perfect accompaniment to Simone Grünewald's Sketch Every Day book.
    Incl. Tax: $12.26

Items 1 to 15 of 38 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3