Back

Best-rated Products

8 Item(s)

per page

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    26 Review(s)
    "Excellent and inspiring." - Cian, 11 October 2019
    " A wealth of artists bios, insights and an excellent chunk of their design/sketching process. It's a tough boo to put down and I keep finding something new. A must buy for those interested in character design. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $23.17

  • Mythical Beasts

    12 Review(s)
    "Worth purchasing" - Sabina, 1 August 2018
    " The book itself is beautifully done - solid construction, breathtaking golden ornaments and enjoyable content. It's a great book for getting inside an artist's mind, as well as just staring at sketches in awe. The cardgame is hard to understand at first, but with friend's help it managable. I am happy with the purchase!! "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $38.63

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts

    6 Review(s)
    "Beautiful compilation of work!" - Rosemary, 12 November 2018
    " This book is amazing for finding out more about some of the best contemporary artists that have a love for dark fantasy and the macabre. I bought this as a gift and they adore it! I'm just disappointed that shortly after purchasing this book there was an offer to get 3 prints which I missed out on. "
    Following on from the success of previous titles in this popular series, Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts focuses on horror, Gothic, and the macabre. Glimpse inside the sketchbooks of fifty accomplished artists from various fields.
    Incl. Tax: $25.75

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 01 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ryan, 31 May 2019
    " Extremely high quality content, free of charge. Thank you for continuing to provide budding artists and enthusiasts in even the nichest of areas with well written, detailed information such as the stuff available in Total Magazine. "
    In the very first issue you will be treated to an introduction to the 3dtotal team, and an insight into some of the projects we are working on at the moment. Additionally you can enjoy some of our sci-fi themed articles and tutorials which we hope will help take your own work to the next step.
  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 02 (Download Only)

    "" - , 7 December 2019
    " "
    Welcome to total magazine issue two! This month’s focus is squarely on anatomy, with a mix of traditional, 2D, and 3D tutorials to get stuck into. So polish those tools, crack your fingers, and refine that muscle definition or nail that pose!
  • Character Design Quarterly issue 01 - SOLD OUT!

    3 Review(s)
    "An excellent resource!" - Sonya, 2 October 2017
    " One of my favorite art publications with lots of great advice, great profiles and really amazing art. The second issue was even better than the first. "
    Character Design Quarterly (CDQ) is an exciting new print magazine for illustrators, artists, animators and character art enthusiasts. Issue 01 features tutorials from incredible artists Max Grecke, Brett Bean, Simone Grünewald, and Shaun Bryant, plus advice from CreatureBox who created this issue’s amazing cover art. Disney character designer Amanda Jolly shares her advice for career success and the multi-award-winning animation studio Blue Zoo give an inside view of their dynamic studio. Lois van Baarle (Loish), Avner Geller, and Randy Bishop also share top tips for refining character designs, and much more!
    Incl. Tax: $14.17

    Out of stock

    Out of stock

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 03 - SOLD OUT!

    1 Review(s)
    "Very informative and visually appealing!" - Aishwarya, 11 October 2018
    " The CDQ magazine are some amazing content/reference books I've found and wish I hadn't missed out on the initial volumes. Some of my fav. artists have their interviews in this volume and reading about it has been super cool and fun. Can't wait to practice what I've learned and improve my skills as well. Thanks! "
    Character Design Quarterly issue 03 is bursting full of inspiration for artists, animators, illustrators and character art enthusiasts.
    In issue 03 exceptional artists Peter Han, Alberto Camara, and Daniel Isles discuss their work and diverse careers so far. Ida Hem, Almu Redondo, and David Ardinaryas Lojaya present detailed design tutorials on perfecting a character of your own with personality, balance, and interesting contrasts. We also speak to Birgitta Hosea, Head of Animation at Royal College of Art, London, about their internationally renowned animation course, and learn quick design tips from designers including Isadora Zeferino and Matt Howorth. Anna Cattish, the artist behind our striking cover image, discusses the artists and events that have influenced her work, and much more besides!
    Incl. Tax: $14.17

    Out of stock

    Out of stock

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 02 - SOLD OUT!

    1 Review(s)
    "Great" - Łukasz, 5 January 2018
    " It's awesome! "
    Character Design Quarterly issue 02 is bursting full of inspiration for artists, animators, illustrators and character art enthusiasts. Featuring detailed tutorials from talented professional artists Hicham Habchi, Andrea Femerstrand, Donna Lee and Enrique Fernández, the second issue of this refreshing high-quality print magazine is an excellent resource for anyone looking to develop their character creation skills.
    Incl. Tax: $14.17

    Out of stock

    Out of stock

8 Item(s)

per page