Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 22 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • Sketch Every Day - Simone Grünewald - with signed bookplate

    6 Review(s)
    "Very Helpful" - Tanya, 3 December 2020
    " I love Simone‘s style and the way she explains everything. It‘s a really nice book with a lot to learn. "

    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Simone Grünewald.

    Please note this book is not in stock and will go onto back-order. ETA is currently 24 April. Any orders with this title will ship complete once stock is received.
    Learn about key elements of character art from traditional and digital illustrator, Simone Grünewald. Simone, also known as “Schmoe”, creates heart-felt and personal designs inspired by her everyday life experiences and passion for the arts. Discover in-depth visual breakdowns of Simone’s techniques as well as a varied and extensive collection of Simone’s stunning art. From linework advice to character design considerations, Simone generously shares her creative practice. With special focus on developing dynamic poses and expressions, Simone’s advice will help you feel motivated to practice (nearly!) every day to develop engaging characters of all shapes, ages and sizes!

  • The Art of Pernille Ørum - with signed bookplate

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing " - Bruna , 30 December 2020
    " Amazing book and amazing service. My first copy was destroyed in the Port of Beirut explosion and 3D total were so nice they sent me another copy but a signed one with a Pernille Ørum print but they sent it again to my brother’s address in USA with no additional payments. My brother still hasn’t come home for me to see the copy but he sent me loads of videos of each page of the book and it’s an amazing book that is teaching me a lot. I’ve always loved pernille’s art style and I always check her new works and this book is teaching me a lot as an art student. Thank you so much for the amazing service and amazing book. <3 "

    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Pernille Ørum.
    In this colorful and vibrant hardback art book, popular visual artist Pernille Ørum shares her artwork over the years, starting with some of her earliest drawings; sharing her progression through various forms of education and offers an abundance of advice to anyone wishing to break into the animation industry themselves – with tutorials on useful business concerns such as how to approach a character design, and a detailed look at the processes she uses for creating her bright, edgy drawings. With the combined content of Pernille’s best works, including art that she has created especially for the book; career advice and tutorials; and a foreword from Disney Legend, John Musker (Co-Director of Moana, Aladdin, The Little Mermaid) this is undoubtedly a book that any budding animator or artist should reserve space on their bookshelf for.

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop 2nd Edition

    4 Review(s)
    "Really well updated" - papadude, 11 May 2020
    " I haven't finished the book just yet. But the start has been really good. It changes my process. Helps me think on a different way to start my landscapes. Can't wait to keep going. "
    Brand new tutorials and artwork reboot 3dtotal’s essential guide as the go-to resource for any aspiring digital painter. Adobe Photoshop is a powerful tool for digital artists, and this book is the newcomer’s indispensable manual for getting started and developing into a versatile digital artist. A definitive update of the bestselling Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting, this second edition is packed with new content using the software’s latest tools. From the basics of brushes and blending modes to the dynamic potential of layer masks and photobashing, professional artists from across the concept art and illustration industries share accessible step-by-step guides. Learn how to create stunning digital paintings with creativity, skill, and confidence.
    Incl. Tax: $43.89

  • Character Design Quarterly - Sample Issue 2019 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Inspiring" - Vix, 24 January 2020
    " Very inspiring for all artists alike (beginner to professional), I love this magazine. "
    This sample issue features a fantastic collection of tips and tutorials from talented artists, including Shaun Bryant, Avner Geller, and Stephanie Rizo. Additionally, Ida Hem builds a sense of disappointment into her character to create a cohesive story, and Almu Redondo shows how she uses standard practices from other disciplines, such as psychology and method acting, to innovate her design choices. You can also find inspiring words and invaluable career insights from renowned artists Meg Park, Kenneth Anderson, and Max Ulichney. Enjoy!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 10

    3 Review(s)
    "great to get into the character design world" - Christine, 11 May 2020
    " A great way of getting to know about the industry and learning from the tips that a lot of different artists have to offer. What an interesting publication!!! "
    Within the pages of issue 10, discover an array of enthralling artwork, interviews, and tutorials from some of the industry’s best international artists. Learn how to redesign classic characters in an in-depth tutorial by Ioana Sopov as she demonstrates how to update the evil queen character trope. And if you’re looking to create a journal of ideas for future projects, Jose Ciceraro shares tools, techniques, and mindsets for keeping a sketchbook. For aspirational experience, advice, and masterful artwork, read interviews with skillful concept artist, Haimeng Cao and whimsical designer and illustrator, Kelsey Buzzell. Plus, catch critically acclaimed artist and illustrator, Tom Booth, talking about his varied career and enchanting cover art.
    Incl. Tax: $15.09

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 08

    2 Review(s)
    "Exceptional magazine" - Casey, 22 May 2019
    " I picked this issue up due to Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole being featured. As my first Character Design Quarterly issue, I was extremely impressed with the print quality and the advice contained within. The variety of artists and information is comprehensive as well as engaging, and clearly helpful. I hope CDQ continues to publish issues and doesn't go under like Graphite! "
    Issue 08 is teeming with fantastic original content from talented international designers. Peek inside the fascinating creative practices of Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole, and meet the man behind the stunning cover art; Ramón Nunez. As you dive deeper into this issue, you will grasp how to effectively guide the viewer to increase readability like Dave Bardin and jump into drawing successful dynamic action poses with César Vergara. Discover award-winning designer Nikolas Ilic’s reimagining of a classic pirate captain while Alexander Cho reveals the power of color and its ability to dramatically alter the mood of your designs. And finally, to complete our exhilarating journey, explore the adrenaline-fueled dinosaur universe created by Toni Reyna for his informative tutorial on devising unique related characters.
    Incl. Tax: $15.09

  • Beginner's Guide to Fantasy Drawing

    2 Review(s)
    "Magnifique livre d'initiation à la création de personnage" - Laurent, 2 July 2020
    " Ce livre est vraiment magnifique. Il m'a permit de comprendre bcp de chose dans la création des personnages de fantasy. Les illustrations sont très belle et l'effet papier recycler des feuilles. ____ This book is truly magnificent. It allowed me to understand a lot of things in the creation of fantasy characters. The illustrations are very beautiful and the paper effect recycle leaves. "
    Delve into the enchanting world of dragons, wizards, and warriors with this dynamic introduction to creating fantasy concepts. Learn how experienced artists craft magical characters and mythical creatures with easy-to-follow step-by-step guides, insightful tips, and art theory made simple.
    Incl. Tax: $20.57

  • Creating Characters for the Entertainment Industry

    2 Review(s)
    "This book makes clear how the contact between the artist and the art director proceeds." - Willem HJ , 10 March 2020
    " This is a good book that highlights the process of character designer in a different way than other books do. This is less about drawing, but instead of more about the assignment you get and what it looks like. I find that very educational. "
    Step behind the scenes of the animation, illustration, and video game industries to learn how their characters are briefed and designed. Indispensable for both students and professional character designers alike, this book focuses on how to tailor your work to meet the individual needs of audience, media, marketing, and production, while still creating truly dynamic, imaginative, and original characters.
    Incl. Tax: $41.15

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 07

    1 Review(s)
    "Good!" - AJ, 20 January 2019
    " As always is a very nice book with interesting interviews and insights! For me it's a nice way to discover new artists since I'm not very handy with internet research, and also a way to rediscovers those that I already know. "
    Inside issue 07, designers including Steph Laberis and Haley Justice offer valuable lessons, such as how to make impactful changes to your designs through the use of shape language, and transforming animals into memorable and successful characters. Eduardo Vieira composes a quartet of distinctive characters with an intrinsic connection – heavy-metal music! Combatting stereotypes is tackled by Anthony Wheeler, and Jens A. Larsen Aas has advice on strengthening characters through simple stylistic effects. Discover informative insights into the entertainment industry as Dani Diez, Elsa Chang, and Dirk van Dulmen discuss their creative practices. Meanwhile, Isadora Zeferino and Sheena Dempsey lead us through the fascinating world of the children’s book industry. Finally, cover illustrator Cécile Carre shares the skills that have propelled her from qualified engineer to accomplished character designer.
    Incl. Tax: $15.09

  • Wonder: The Art and Practice of Beatrice Blue - with signed bookplate

    1 Review(s)
    "A Wonderful book!" - Marta, 16 April 2020
    " I'm really enjoying this book. Beatrice Blue has a wonderful mind and the illustrations are really fun and inspiring. "

    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Beatrice Blue.
    Wander into the immersive illustrated mind of Beatrice Blue. Filled with playful characters, enchanting natural scenery, and captivating narratives, Beatrice’s designs will appeal to everyone’s inner child. Her fantastic use of vibrant color and luminous finishes give her imaginative scenes life and vigor, while her expressive texturing techniques embellish her already extensively detailed works further, to create designs with depth and integrity.

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Creatures & Monsters

    1 Review(s)
    "I am very satisfied with this book." - Hayner, 10 October 2019
    " I am very satisfied with this book. Each page is interesting and educational. "
    Explore this volume in the popular Sketching from the Imagination series, dedicated to the fascinating field of creature design. Fictional beasts are an endless source of fuel for entertainment and the imagination, whether in epic myths and classic literature, or horror movies and fantasy games. From pencil sketches of aliens and dinosaurs, to digital doodles of dragons and mermaids, this book gathers together the work of 50 artists whose creations are sure to inspire and delight.
    Incl. Tax: $27.43

  • Character Design Quarterly - Sample Issue 2021 (Download Only)

    "" - , 11 April 2021
    " "
    This jam-packed sample issue is an awesome amalgamation of some of the best articles that have featured in the magazine over the last couple of years. Step into magical worlds of storytelling with in-depth tutorials from Kate Pellerin and Rachelle Joy Slingerland, then learn the best way to keep a sketchbook and make it work for you with Jose Ciceraro. We also put the studio spotlight on Red Knuckles studio, and find out from Rayner Alencar why everyone should be getting into animation right now.
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • FREE CHAPTER - Beginner's Guide to Sketching: Robots, Vehicles & Sci-fi Concepts

    "" - , 11 April 2021
    " "
    Free downloadable sample chapter from Beginner's Guide to Sketching: Robots, Vehicles & Sci-fi Concepts
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Human Head Anatomy: Planes of the Head (Download Only)

    "" - , 11 April 2021
    " "
    Understanding the planes of the head is a valuable tool for any artist who wants to create well-proportioned and recognizable faces. This eBook approaches the human head from a planar perspective to help you quickly capture its major anatomical landmarks.
    Incl. Tax: $8.22

  • Human Head Anatomy: Defining Structure (Download Only)

    "" - , 11 April 2021
    " "
    In order to create realistic and recognisable portraits and sculptures, it is vital that artists become familiar with the human skull. This eBook introduces the skull's basic proportions and the muscle structure under the surface of the face.
    Incl. Tax: $8.22

Items 1 to 15 of 22 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2