Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 234 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Loish

    45 Review(s)
    "Extraordinary!" - Henry, 29 January 2019
    " I had no exposure to Loish's works prior to purchasing this book but boy am I glad I did! "
    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.
    Incl. Tax: $30.00

  • Art Fundamentals

    42 Review(s)
    "Fantastic book" - Ildiko, 14 June 2018
    " Great book! It has all the basics you need to produce realistic artwork. Everything is explained via examples and pictures. And the gallery is full of inspiration! It's a must have for beginner artists. "
    Art fundamentals are the bread and butter of any artist and a clear understanding of the various elements is essential when it comes to producing a successful piece of work. Art Fundamentals addresses a number of key basic subjects such as color and light, composition, perspective and depth, and anatomy in a series of insightful chapters. Written by some of the most experienced artists in the games and film industries.
    Incl. Tax: $39.13

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    41 Review(s)
    "Details of knee parts are sanded. The packaging needs improvement." - Sang-uk, 21 August 2018
    " This is a good model I've been looking for, but some details of skin have been sanded out during production. And my model came with a stain that was hard to erase because of the cardboard. -------- Any quality issues, please email support@3dtotal.com -3dtotal "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $78.29

  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    36 Review(s)
    "Very Good Book" - Guy, 15 June 2018
    " All you need in one place. clearly explain. Great for any artist . "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $12.98

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop

    27 Review(s)
    "OTTIMO" - Sara, 5 January 2018
    " consigliato a chi vuole iniziare a muovere i primi passi nella pittura digitale! _____ recommended for those who want to start taking their first steps in digital painting! "
    Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop is a brand new series dedicated to providing a truly comprehensive guide to the basics of digital painting in this versatile program.
    Incl. Tax: $39.13

  • Anatomy for 3D Artists

    25 Review(s)
    "Iustrativo!" - Pablo, 16 May 2018
    " Muy bueno y excelentes referencias, además, altamente recomendable ______ Very good and excellent references, also, highly recommended -Translate by Google "
    Anatomy for 3D Artists is an essential teaching guide for sculpting human anatomy. Non-software specific, it is packed with everything that today’s 3D artist needs to know in order to tackle the difficult task of recreating the human form in 3D. Starting with the use of 2D references, and moving on to practical and advanced 3D sculpting – including topology – the book covers every stage in the creation of all kinds of male and female figures. Featuring established artists such as Chris Legaspi and Mario Anger, Anatomy for 3D Artists also includes several master projects for an informative and in-depth overview of the 3D sculpting process of various forms, showing how the archetypal human form can be adapted to fit any character shape!
    Incl. Tax: $39.13

  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 4

    24 Review(s)
    "Great!" - Xander, 7 January 2018
    " Like the previous books of the series 'Digital Painting Techniques', this book has plenty of handy tips, stunning images with useful information and a inspiring gallery! "
    Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 4 continues the tradition established by its predecessors by exploring a variety of painting subjects and styles with some of the most talented artists in the industry. These include veterans like Ian McQue, a driving force behind the Grand Theft Auto franchise, who looks at vehicle design from concept through to completion; Serge Birault, who shares the secrets behind his amazing pin-up style and Simon Dominic Brewer, who covers the art of fairy tale illustration. So whether you're looking to learn more about these subjects, want to know how to create new worlds and design customs brushes, or simply wish to experiment with painting tribal warriors and comic art, Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 4 will serve as an invaluable tool in your artistic arsenal..
    Incl. Tax: $39.13

  • Tribal Warriors (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "epic" - Damian, 6 August 2017
    " One of my fav 3dtotal e-books. If you are interested in char designe you must have it. "
    In this eBook series our artists will be teaching us how to use information about tribes from the past and present to design characters. The artists will gather references about their chosen tribal warrior and then translate this information into a dynamic character illustration. Character design is huge in both the game and movie industries and this eBook is a great guide as to how to design a character from a brief.
    Incl. Tax: $12.98

  • Photoshop for 3D (Download Only)

    21 Review(s)
    "Great book" - M.J., 7 November 2017
    " I`m new to compositing and I wanted to improve my skills in retouching. This ebook is simple and clean. You`re on the way to do things faster and more specific with this instructions. Helped me to improve my renders. "
    This six chapter eBook aims to show the value of post-production and, more specifically, the ways in which Photoshop can be used to aid the 3D pipeline. Over the course of the tutorial we shall focus on the various tools and techniques on offer in Photoshop that are frequently used to improve 3D renders.

    Regular Price: $12.98

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.91

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting (Download Only)

    20 Review(s)
    "Awesome" - Lucile, 7 February 2018
    " A real awesome and useful e-book for a beginner. You can learn so much only by reading the first chapter, i let you guess what you could learn with the entire book. Easy to understand and well written, it's a must-have for someone lost on photoshop (like I am). You should give it a try, there's nothing to regret in there ! "
    This eBook will guide you through your first steps on the path to becoming an accomplished digital painter, from setting up your workstation and familiarizing yourself with the tools available, to making the most of the benefits of painting digitally. Others areas covered include the Photoshop techniques that are used by industry professionals around the world.

    Regular Price: $12.98

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.91

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 8

    19 Review(s)
    "Amazing inspiration" - Mathias, 7 April 2018
    " I've gone through the whole volume and as it's the first volume I've checked out I can only be impressed with what it offers. If you either search for inspiration for your next project or insight in how the experts' pipeline is different from yours, I'd definitely recommend this one! "
    Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 is not your typical digital art gallery book. While it does showcase stunning work from 50 of the best international artists, it also includes detailed tutorials explaining how each image was created. Each artist offers insight into their workflow and the methods they employ when it comes to creating a professional piece, from the early concept stage through to the final product. In addition, this year's volume boasts a selection of unique, never-before-seen images for your viewing pleasure. If you're looking to be inspired and learn something at the same time then Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 ticks all of the boxes.

    Regular Price: $41.76

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.52

  • Designing Droids (Download Only)

    17 Review(s)
    "Very Informative" - Char, 12 October 2018
    " Very good information if you're trying to figure out how to begin designing mech. "
    Digital art has it place in many industries, but none of these rely on it as much as the games industry! Obviously games are made of many elements, but you could argue that the most important element of any game is the characters. In this eBook series our artists will be showing us how to design droids as if there were doing it within the games industry. This will involve them coming up with the design and showing you how to develop it to the point where they will even show you how to create the technical drawings for a 3D Modeler!
    Incl. Tax: $12.98

  • Space Painting (Download Only)

    16 Review(s)
    "Great value" - Victoria, 12 October 2018
    " Excellent collection of tutorials that are easy to understand and take you through from conceptualisation to the final piece. There's a lot packed into this book, well worth it. "
    This mammoth 161-page eBook offers an extremely detailed exploration of the techniques and design approaches behind creating epic and lavish digital artwork with a space and science fiction theme.

    Regular Price: $12.98

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.91

  • The Ultimate Concept Art Career Guide

    15 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Maxime, 16 January 2019
    " The book is quite complete on the career options of a concept artist. It is a great way to have an overview of the job and how to get one (as well as future options for your career!) The book is also well paced, straightforward and visually interesting. "
    The Ultimate Concept Art Career Guide is an expert-led handbook to help you launch, sustain, and evolve a career as an artist in the entertainment industry. With helpful insights and encouragement from experienced freelance artists and leading industry professionals, learn how to create a winning portfolio, develop your online presence, and handle the ups and downs of an art career. Incorporating education and training suggestions, interview tips, and best practice advice, this guide is ideal preparation for anyone wanting to develop a career as a professional concept artist, and artists hoping to explore new career options or considering freelance work.
    Incl. Tax: $26.08

  • 3DTotal's Photoshop Post Effects (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Great Ebook on Photoshop Tips" - Mark, 4 April 2016
    " I am not your average Photoshop user. I am very experienced with Photoshop and I know a lot about it. But I never know so much that I cannot learn something else and while I knew about some of the effects described in this book. They should me how to use those techniques way different then what I have been doing in the past. I wont do it any other way now. If you want to learn Photoshop post effects this is the book to get you started. You will be amazed at what you can create. "
    Photoshop is becoming more and more important in the work flow of a 3D artist. If you are creating 3D stills using Photoshop is a great way to complete your image and add effects quickly and effectively. In this eBook tutorial series Photoshop Pro Richard Tilbury will be showing how to totally transform an image in Photoshop. We will start each chapter with a textured 3D model. That model will then be put into Photoshop where Rich will turn it into a polished image. Using Photoshop can be daunting to 3D artists as many see is as a tool for digital painters, but Rich has provided simple step by step techniques and methods that will transform your work flow forever.

    Regular Price: $12.98

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.91

Items 1 to 15 of 234 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5