Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 258 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    46 Review(s)
    "Beautiful and delightful! " - Michael, 15 October 2019
    " Beautiful colourful and delightful art. I enjoy the story illustrated in each piece. Wonderful! "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

    Incl. Tax: $28.21

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    44 Review(s)
    "Quality vs Price isn't good" - Matt, 13 February 2020
    " For the most part, this model is nice. The details are easy enough to read and use for projects. However, the quality control is very questionable. I'd give this product even less stars if it wasn't for the good customer support (had to replace the female because of an anomaly; the replacement had more defects) but in a nutshell, I don't think these are worth what you're paying for. ________________ Any issues with product, please email support@3dtotal.com - 3dtotal "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • Creating Stylized Characters

    41 Review(s)
    "Excellent intro to character design" - Arp, 11 May 2020
    " I was looking for something to take me through character design from a beginner's perspective that didn't spend a lot of time on 'how to draw.' This book fits that perfectly and I'm going to add the follow up book to my shelf as soon as I can! "
    Delve into the vibrant, exciting world of character design with Creating Stylized Characters! Join professional illustrators, animators, and comic artists as they demonstrate how to exaggerate form and proportion. Sharing in-depth and industry-informed knowledge of creating fun and memorable characters, this book teaches essential creative skills that are applicable to both digital and traditional media. Learn how to design exciting heroes, villains, and monsters, as well as about key concepts such as gesture, color, poses, and expressions.
    Incl. Tax: $30.66

  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    36 Review(s)
    "Very Good Book" - Guy, 15 June 2018
    " All you need in one place. clearly explain. Great for any artist . "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • Anatomy for 3D Artists

    27 Review(s)
    "Amazing reference!" - Florian, 10 March 2020
    " This is my first book on anatomy and I must say that it is simply exceptional. It contains many references whether in 3D or 2D, a lot of step-by-step tutorials, we go through learning the skeleton and muscles in facial expressions and even how to do the retopology of our models. It contains tons of really useful information. He is always by my side and will remain so. "
    Anatomy for 3D Artists is an essential teaching guide for sculpting human anatomy. Non-software specific, it is packed with everything that today’s 3D artist needs to know in order to tackle the difficult task of recreating the human form in 3D. Starting with the use of 2D references, and moving on to practical and advanced 3D sculpting – including topology – the book covers every stage in the creation of all kinds of male and female figures. Featuring established artists such as Chris Legaspi and Mario Anger, Anatomy for 3D Artists also includes several master projects for an informative and in-depth overview of the 3D sculpting process of various forms, showing how the archetypal human form can be adapted to fit any character shape!
    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop

    27 Review(s)
    "OTTIMO" - Sara, 5 January 2018
    " consigliato a chi vuole iniziare a muovere i primi passi nella pittura digitale! _____ recommended for those who want to start taking their first steps in digital painting! "
    Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop is a brand new series dedicated to providing a truly comprehensive guide to the basics of digital painting in this versatile program.
    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • Tribal Warriors (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "epic" - Damian, 6 August 2017
    " One of my fav 3dtotal e-books. If you are interested in char designe you must have it. "
    In this eBook series our artists will be teaching us how to use information about tribes from the past and present to design characters. The artists will gather references about their chosen tribal warrior and then translate this information into a dynamic character illustration. Character design is huge in both the game and movie industries and this eBook is a great guide as to how to design a character from a brief.
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • Photoshop for 3D (Download Only)

    21 Review(s)
    "Great book" - M.J., 7 November 2017
    " I`m new to compositing and I wanted to improve my skills in retouching. This ebook is simple and clean. You`re on the way to do things faster and more specific with this instructions. Helped me to improve my renders. "
    This six chapter eBook aims to show the value of post-production and, more specifically, the ways in which Photoshop can be used to aid the 3D pipeline. Over the course of the tutorial we shall focus on the various tools and techniques on offer in Photoshop that are frequently used to improve 3D renders.

    Regular Price: $12.21

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.68

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting (Download Only)

    20 Review(s)
    "Awesome" - Lucile, 7 February 2018
    " A real awesome and useful e-book for a beginner. You can learn so much only by reading the first chapter, i let you guess what you could learn with the entire book. Easy to understand and well written, it's a must-have for someone lost on photoshop (like I am). You should give it a try, there's nothing to regret in there ! "
    This eBook will guide you through your first steps on the path to becoming an accomplished digital painter, from setting up your workstation and familiarizing yourself with the tools available, to making the most of the benefits of painting digitally. Others areas covered include the Photoshop techniques that are used by industry professionals around the world.

    Regular Price: $12.21

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.68

  • Designing Droids (Download Only)

    17 Review(s)
    "Very Informative" - Char, 12 October 2018
    " Very good information if you're trying to figure out how to begin designing mech. "
    Digital art has it place in many industries, but none of these rely on it as much as the games industry! Obviously games are made of many elements, but you could argue that the most important element of any game is the characters. In this eBook series our artists will be showing us how to design droids as if there were doing it within the games industry. This will involve them coming up with the design and showing you how to develop it to the point where they will even show you how to create the technical drawings for a 3D Modeler!
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Procreate

    16 Review(s)
    "Amazing Book for everybody" - Sara, 3 July 2020
    " I bought the book because some artists I've been following during time gave some advices, and I really enjoyed from the first page to the last one. I already tauched Procreate before, but even if you are just starting or want to go deeper that's your book. I strongly recommend this book! "
    Tap into the world of Procreate, the groundbreaking app for the iPad that brings unbounded creativity into the hands of digital artists of all levels! In this invaluable beginner’s guide, professional artists show you how to draw, paint, and sketch digitally, at home or on the go. Packed full of expert tips, diverse projects, and inspirational artwork, it unlocks the secrets of this affordable, versatile, and highly intuitive software. Exploring the creative potential of layer masks, blend modes, and how to create your own custom brushes, leading artists from across the concept art and illustration industries share eye-opening step-by-step tutorials to enable you to confidently create your own digital masterpieces. The engaging and accessible chapters take you right back to basics. From creating your first canvas to exporting your final artwork, Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting in Procreate shows beginners and experienced creators alike how to get the most from this digital art game-changer.
    Incl. Tax: $26.98

  • Space Painting (Download Only)

    16 Review(s)
    "Great value" - Victoria, 12 October 2018
    " Excellent collection of tutorials that are easy to understand and take you through from conceptualisation to the final piece. There's a lot packed into this book, well worth it. "
    This mammoth 161-page eBook offers an extremely detailed exploration of the techniques and design approaches behind creating epic and lavish digital artwork with a space and science fiction theme.

    Regular Price: $12.21

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.68

  • The Ultimate Concept Art Career Guide

    16 Review(s)
    "I could carry this book with me - anywhere" - John, 20 May 2019
    " Extremely useful book to read whenever I have self-doubt about working in concept art. It does not hold back on anything about this career path I want to hear about. I enjoyed reading all the profiles and experiences of concept artists and how they build their lifestyle around their artistic career. If anyone is looking to get into concept art as a career, this is the right book to buy and carry around with you. It gives out the right advice, the pros and cons of all the known software and what to expect when going into the industry (animation, gaming, etc). "
    The Ultimate Concept Art Career Guide is an expert-led handbook to help you launch, sustain, and evolve a career as an artist in the entertainment industry. With helpful insights and encouragement from experienced freelance artists and leading industry professionals, learn how to create a winning portfolio, develop your online presence, and handle the ups and downs of an art career. Incorporating education and training suggestions, interview tips, and best practice advice, this guide is ideal preparation for anyone wanting to develop a career as a professional concept artist, and artists hoping to explore new career options or considering freelance work.
    Incl. Tax: $24.53

  • 3DTotal's Photoshop Post Effects (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Great Ebook on Photoshop Tips" - Mark, 4 April 2016
    " I am not your average Photoshop user. I am very experienced with Photoshop and I know a lot about it. But I never know so much that I cannot learn something else and while I knew about some of the effects described in this book. They should me how to use those techniques way different then what I have been doing in the past. I wont do it any other way now. If you want to learn Photoshop post effects this is the book to get you started. You will be amazed at what you can create. "
    Photoshop is becoming more and more important in the work flow of a 3D artist. If you are creating 3D stills using Photoshop is a great way to complete your image and add effects quickly and effectively. In this eBook tutorial series Photoshop Pro Richard Tilbury will be showing how to totally transform an image in Photoshop. We will start each chapter with a textured 3D model. That model will then be put into Photoshop where Rich will turn it into a polished image. Using Photoshop can be daunting to 3D artists as many see is as a tool for digital painters, but Rich has provided simple step by step techniques and methods that will transform your work flow forever.

    Regular Price: $12.21

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.68

  • Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques

    12 Review(s)
    "succinct and full of techniques" - james, 1 March 2017
    " Right off the bat "Master the Art of Speed Painting Digital Techniques" is a fantastic purchase for anyone interested in this niche but essential component of digital painting. Its greatest strength is its simple and succinct break down of the steps /processes taken to create each piece. This format goes on to cover a great variety of artistic styles of speed painting. Would give the book 4 and a half stars if the format allowed. The only thing stopping it from being a 5 is a minor and hair splitting gripe. In that, yes it is a book but in this day and age many tutorial publications come with a disc contain videos,brushes etc. I feel this book would have greatly benefited from this to actually see the artists at work. While it may not delivery on its premise of "mastering" speed painting (that comes with practice) it certainly provides probably the best introduction of any non digital tutorial. "
    For matte painters and concept artists working in the movie, video game, and TV industries, it is often important to be able to quickly and efficiently create artwork for storyboarding and storytelling purposes. Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques aims to be the go-to book for artists training to enter the industry, and for established artists looking to brush up on their knowledge of speed painting. With invaluable time-saving tips on custom brushes and photobashing, and guides for painting in 10-, 30-, 60- or 120-minute periods, this book will help you on your way to becoming a speed-painting master!
    Incl. Tax: $26.98

Items 1 to 15 of 258 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5