Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 268 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    45 Review(s)
    "Very Useful, But handle with care" - Hannah, 3 December 2020
    " I find this model incredibly useful and I am very glad I purchased it. However when it fell over on my desk the right arm snapped clean off. This is not unexpected as it fell directly on the arm but just make sure to handle your figure with care! "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $93.12

  • Cartoon Critters (Download Only)

    34 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Ricky, 2 July 2015
    " I qualify this review by saying that im not a 3ds Max user and use other 3D software and therefore the book was less useful for me than i expected. I had hoped the book was a little more in depth regarding the finer details of the model and its creation. The book was however a good explanation of workflow and should be a valuable resource for people using the appropriate software. "
    Creating cartoon animals is a great starting point for anyone who is thinking about having a go at 3D. Cartoon animals are usually made up of shapes and forms that are fairly simple to model, and since realism is not the focus of this kind of work, it gives you an opportunity to be expressive and experimental at all points of the creative process. In this eBook the artists will be talking you through how to approach this task, firstly by concentrating on how to create your idea, but then moving on to the modeling, texturing and post-production. Each chapter provides you with an opportunity to see into the workflow of these outstanding industry professionals and learn valuable techniques you can use in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • 3ds Max Projects

    28 Review(s)
    "Excellent Book" - JOSE LUIS, 16 September 2020
    " Basic book to learn and relearn the basics of 3d modeling, rigging, texturing, lighting, composition and rendering. You can learn from 0 to 100 for artists looking to start in this career. "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
  • Anatomy for 3D Artists

    27 Review(s)
    "Amazing reference!" - Florian, 10 March 2020
    " This is my first book on anatomy and I must say that it is simply exceptional. It contains many references whether in 3D or 2D, a lot of step-by-step tutorials, we go through learning the skeleton and muscles in facial expressions and even how to do the retopology of our models. It contains tons of really useful information. He is always by my side and will remain so. "
    Anatomy for 3D Artists is an essential teaching guide for sculpting human anatomy. Non-software specific, it is packed with everything that today’s 3D artist needs to know in order to tackle the difficult task of recreating the human form in 3D. Starting with the use of 2D references, and moving on to practical and advanced 3D sculpting – including topology – the book covers every stage in the creation of all kinds of male and female figures. Featuring established artists such as Chris Legaspi and Mario Anger, Anatomy for 3D Artists also includes several master projects for an informative and in-depth overview of the 3D sculpting process of various forms, showing how the archetypal human form can be adapted to fit any character shape!
    Incl. Tax: $39.90

  • Armored Beasts (Download Only)

    26 Review(s)
    "an amazing collection" - michele, 4 January 2017
    " very professional and easy step by step collection of imaginary and real beasts with armour. impressive tecnique! I m totally happy with this purchase "
    ZBrush is a formidable piece of software that is capable of so much. The possibilities are endless and the only restriction is your imagination. In this eBook series our artists will be flexing their creative muscles to show us how to create not only the organic forms of their beasts, but also the non-organic forms that make up their armor and weaponry. Follow the creation process from initial concept through to final illustration and find out how to create some mind-blowing armored beasts!
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • ZBrush Character Creation (Download Only)

    25 Review(s)
    "Good book" - Jean, 14 January 2019
    " The author is very clear and easy to follow, i learned new things on zbrush, very useful "
    ZBrush Character Creation is a 91-page comprehensive look at the techniques and tools used to sculpt a variety of physical characteristics specific to several character types. Free mesh base included.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Photoshop for 3D Artists - Volume 1

    24 Review(s)
    "must have techniques for 3d projects" - mick, 13 October 2018
    " i bought this book to brush up on my photoshop techniques , richard tilbury outlines many aspects of using photoshop , photoshop really is a cracking piece of software this book helps you to get the best of certain techniques in it !! "
    Whatever 3D software artists use, Photoshop remains a key tool throughout the production pipeline. The techniques presented in Photoshop for 3D Artists: Volume 1 are intended to show how 2D techniques can be seamlessly blended into the 3D production pipeline.

    Regular Price: $39.90

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.65

  • Photoshop for 3D (Download Only)

    21 Review(s)
    "Great book" - M.J., 7 November 2017
    " I`m new to compositing and I wanted to improve my skills in retouching. This ebook is simple and clean. You`re on the way to do things faster and more specific with this instructions. Helped me to improve my renders. "
    This six chapter eBook aims to show the value of post-production and, more specifically, the ways in which Photoshop can be used to aid the 3D pipeline. Over the course of the tutorial we shall focus on the various tools and techniques on offer in Photoshop that are frequently used to improve 3D renders.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Beginner's Guide to ZBrush

    19 Review(s)
    "Awesome book for beginners!" - Giulia, 19 September 2020
    " Awesome book for beginners!! "
    Pixologic's ZBrush is the 3D world's premier digital sculpting software, widely used to create high-quality models for the video game, film, animation, and many other industries. Its uniquely intuitive approach to modeling makes it a fantastic asset for any creator hoping to realize their ideas in 3D. To usher students and 3D newcomers into comfortably using this powerful software, Beginner's Guide to ZBrush presents a thorough introduction to the program with in-depth, accessible tutorials that will guide you through ZBrush's essential tools and techniques. Covering key concepts to help you get to grips with the principles of 3D, step-by-step organic, hard-surface, and mixed-surface sculpting workflows, and an overview of external rendering and 3D printing.
    Incl. Tax: $39.90

  • Speed Sculpting - ZBrush (Download Only)

    18 Review(s)
    "Excellent for learning speedsculpt " - Andrey, 21 October 2018
    " This book really helps to get into technics of making good sculpts with less efforts (compared to learning time). It teaches some tricks. Some articles aren't that much helpful, but attached video compensates that. I guess we need modern version with using of new range of tools. "
    This series of ZBrush tutorials orientates around speed and efficiency and how to achieve detailed sculpts within a few hours. Each of the ten chapters focuses on a different character topic ranging from mythical creatures such as the Minotaur and Cyclops, to pirates and monsters.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Cedric Seaut's Character Modeling (Download Only)

    15 Review(s)
    "nice " - Gantz, 8 September 2016
    " nice way to kick start my knowledge of Zbrush "
    The aim of this eBook is to provide both an efficient and methodical approach to creating characters that can encompass both organic and mechanical components and equip artists with the knowledge to learn techniques used by industry professionals. The series provides an in depth account of creating a character from the concept and base mesh stages through to the final detailing and high poly sculpt.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Vue Masterclass (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Good Tutorials for spesific projects" - Guy, 17 May 2018
    " Easy to follow tutorial. Great environments as a starting point to develop your own vision. "
    Vue is an amazing piece of software which is widely used through many areas of the CG Industry, in fact I am sure many of you will have enjoyed a Vue environment in a blockbuster movie in the past without realizing it. As with most CG packages Vue provides another valuable outlet for your active imagination and provides a tool for creating stunning results in a short period of time. In this eBook Alex Popescu will be exploring and explaining ways to use the versatile tools in Vue to create stunning environments and back-drops. Vue is an exceptionally versatile piece of software and can meet the needs of almost any artist in any situation, for that reason Alex will be talking us through a variety of ways to use the software to get the best results. If you are interested in Vue as a piece of software, or if you are thinking of having a go at creating CG environments, this eBook is a must have!

    Regular Price: $13.24

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.99

  • 3DTotal's Photoshop Post Effects (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Great Ebook on Photoshop Tips" - Mark, 4 April 2016
    " I am not your average Photoshop user. I am very experienced with Photoshop and I know a lot about it. But I never know so much that I cannot learn something else and while I knew about some of the effects described in this book. They should me how to use those techniques way different then what I have been doing in the past. I wont do it any other way now. If you want to learn Photoshop post effects this is the book to get you started. You will be amazed at what you can create. "
    Photoshop is becoming more and more important in the work flow of a 3D artist. If you are creating 3D stills using Photoshop is a great way to complete your image and add effects quickly and effectively. In this eBook tutorial series Photoshop Pro Richard Tilbury will be showing how to totally transform an image in Photoshop. We will start each chapter with a textured 3D model. That model will then be put into Photoshop where Rich will turn it into a polished image. Using Photoshop can be daunting to 3D artists as many see is as a tool for digital painters, but Rich has provided simple step by step techniques and methods that will transform your work flow forever.

    Regular Price: $13.24

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.99

  • Swordmaster - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Amazing ebook" - David, 24 June 2016
    " Easy to learn "
    Originally created by Seong-wha Jeong, the Swordmaster character has now been recreated in 3ds Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and XSI by a talented team of artists. This precise, step-by-step tutorial shares how to produce this highly polished, low poly game character with detailed texturing for real-time rendering.
    Incl. Tax: $11.37

  • Demon Chaser (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Amazing if you are starting in the lowpoly art and texturing" - Gordon , 23 March 2017
    " A guide very different than others in this shop, gives you a generally point of view of every step of character design but it has a very good prove of how to texturing properly, very happy with this guide. "
    Low-Poly characters with painted textures can seem a little old school at times, but in this series Tamara Bakhlycheva embraces the old style and shows us how to do it well with fascinating results. In this eBook Tamara will walk us through the entire process, from the basic modeling through to texture painting and posing. Most of the steps will be taken in Maya, but there will also be an opportunity to look at the benefits of using other pieces of software in your workflow. If you are interested in making low-poly games characters this is the eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $13.24

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.99

Items 1 to 15 of 268 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5