Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 30 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • Cartoon Critters (Download Only)

    34 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Ricky, 2 July 2015
    " I qualify this review by saying that im not a 3ds Max user and use other 3D software and therefore the book was less useful for me than i expected. I had hoped the book was a little more in depth regarding the finer details of the model and its creation. The book was however a good explanation of workflow and should be a valuable resource for people using the appropriate software. "
    Creating cartoon animals is a great starting point for anyone who is thinking about having a go at 3D. Cartoon animals are usually made up of shapes and forms that are fairly simple to model, and since realism is not the focus of this kind of work, it gives you an opportunity to be expressive and experimental at all points of the creative process. In this eBook the artists will be talking you through how to approach this task, firstly by concentrating on how to create your idea, but then moving on to the modeling, texturing and post-production. Each chapter provides you with an opportunity to see into the workflow of these outstanding industry professionals and learn valuable techniques you can use in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Demon Chaser (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Amazing if you are starting in the lowpoly art and texturing" - Gordon , 23 March 2017
    " A guide very different than others in this shop, gives you a generally point of view of every step of character design but it has a very good prove of how to texturing properly, very happy with this guide. "
    Low-Poly characters with painted textures can seem a little old school at times, but in this series Tamara Bakhlycheva embraces the old style and shows us how to do it well with fascinating results. In this eBook Tamara will walk us through the entire process, from the basic modeling through to texture painting and posing. Most of the steps will be taken in Maya, but there will also be an opportunity to look at the benefits of using other pieces of software in your workflow. If you are interested in making low-poly games characters this is the eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Vue Masterclass (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Good Tutorials for spesific projects" - Guy, 17 May 2018
    " Easy to follow tutorial. Great environments as a starting point to develop your own vision. "
    Vue is an amazing piece of software which is widely used through many areas of the CG Industry, in fact I am sure many of you will have enjoyed a Vue environment in a blockbuster movie in the past without realizing it. As with most CG packages Vue provides another valuable outlet for your active imagination and provides a tool for creating stunning results in a short period of time. In this eBook Alex Popescu will be exploring and explaining ways to use the versatile tools in Vue to create stunning environments and back-drops. Vue is an exceptionally versatile piece of software and can meet the needs of almost any artist in any situation, for that reason Alex will be talking us through a variety of ways to use the software to get the best results. If you are interested in Vue as a piece of software, or if you are thinking of having a go at creating CG environments, this eBook is a must have!

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Modeling Human Anatomy - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "A good starting point" - Harry, 8 August 2016
    " The book covers a good amount of the basic topology involving human anatomy. A great starting point for the beginning character modellers. The tips/tricks shown transition very well into more complex models, as the theory remains the same. "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • 3DCreative: Issue 085 - Sep2012 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Unreal Game Engine - Adding knowledge" - Fiantono, 8 February 2013
    " I love this issue. Especially on the tutorial of Particle and dynamic - the flocking bird and Unreal Game Engine Environment. "
    Let's start things off with the awesome image on the cover of this issue, which was created by the talented Andrei Szasz for our Building Droids series. As ever this series proves to be an priceless source of tips and tricks, as Andrei turns a concept for a recon droid into a 3D model using 3ds Max. Sharing his step-by-step approach to modeling the droid, he talks us through how to create each part using tools and simple techniques.
  • Celeritas - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Very useful beyond just this model" - Craig, 4 July 2015
    " It's well written and the explanations of why things were done is great. The book is also littered with tips and tricks that have application to modeling in general which is very useful. The chapter on High Poly Modeling was a bit sparse, but it gave you room to think for yourself rather than be hand held, which leads to better modeling anyway. Inclusion of the plans for the model would have been a great touch and made the book easier to follow. I found the chapter on unwrapping a bit superfluous as third party software is used for that. Over all, I am pleased I bought this book. "
    In this fascinating eBook you will be guided through the creation of a complete spaceship, from concept to a complete, textured model. We begin the series in Photoshop, using some of its excellent features to help create a concept, a vital process for anyone hoping to come up with an original design. That design is then developed in 3D, following a logical and practical approach. You will be shown how to model a low poly base model which you can then develop into a high-poly version and unwrap and texture. This series is filled with all the tips and help you will need to start creating your own cool 3D spaceships.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • 3DCreative: Issue 088 - Dec2012 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Excellent mag!" - Eric, 29 August 2013
    " Consistently great and in-depth "how to" articles as well as inspiring artwork. Thanks for such a great magazine! "
    The stunning image, which stands strong on our cover, is the result of Ali Zafati taking on the creative challenge of making his own quadruped. In our ZBrush Quadrupeds series our brilliant artists have been given complete creative freedom to show us how to create the organic forms of their quadrupeds. Ali covers everything from concept through to the final illustration as he demonstrates how to create this powerful creature.
  • Celeritas - Maya (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Good Tut" - Charge5, 25 December 2013
    " Good step-by-step tut. "
    In this fascinating eBook you will be guided through the creation of a complete spaceship, from concept to a complete, textured model. We begin the series in Photoshop, using some of its excellent features to help create a concept, a vital process for anyone hoping to come up with an original design. That design is then developed in 3D, following a logical and practical approach. You will be shown how to model a low poly base model which you can then develop into a high-poly version and unwrap and texture. This series is filled with all the tips and help you will need to start creating your own cool 3D spaceships.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Classical Sculpture (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "usefull for modeling only" - patrice, 7 March 2013
    " I must be the only one interested in the rendering part of this tutorial with Vray and 3dsMax. Unfortunately the Vray screenshots are so low in quality that they are not readable. modelling in Zbrush = 1 rendering in 3dsMax = 0 "
    Even some of the most modern forms of art are influenced by traditional techniques, methods and styles. With the arrival of ZBrush came an opportunity to put into practice many of the techniques that were used in classical sculpture by sculptors from some of the most recognizable periods in world history. In this tutorial series Rafael Ghencev will dissect the history of Greek and Roman sculpture and show you how to create an image in that style. Not only will Rafael talk you through the sculpting, but will also show how to texture and present your sculpt in a classical style. This series will also give some great anatomy tips, and provide you with some great tricks to help you present your sculpts.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • 3DCreative: Issue 081 - May2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Nice inspiration" - Scav, 11 June 2012
    " There is a great continuation to the Character Production series in this issue. For anybody looking for ZBrush, 3Ds Max, Maya or Particules & Dynamics tutorials and, of course great inspiration, I recommend this magazine for the price. "
    You will notice that we're lucky enough to have yet another amazing cover image, this time created by Anto Juricic. This image comes from the Maya version of our Character Modeling series focusing on the modeling of an old man's head. This month, our two fantastic artists will be showing us how to model the features and detail onto the base model that was created in April's issue.
  • Modeling Human Anatomy - Modo (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great Book" - Juan P., 8 April 2018
    " This book covers very important topics of modeling with very clear explanations and modo support which is always welcomed. Great job on this, Thanks. "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • 3DCreative: Issue 080 - Apr2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Best Tutorials in Print!" - Robert, 4 February 2013
    " I downloaded this magazine issue from 3DTotal.com, because I managed to find one of the tutorial artist's sites and got to it from there. I saw enough in the tutorials that I had to buy it. It's much much better than most of the tutorials out there, especially from magazines. I used to by 3D artist magazines quite often, only to find that the tutorials were less instructional and more like showing off an artist's work. 3D Creative showed me that not all magazines are like that. In fact, I would love to get a subscription, when I can afford to do so. "
    I think we will start this month by chatting quickly about the amazing cover image. Created by the brilliantly skilled Rodrigue Pralier, this image comes from our brand new tutorial series which covers one of the most popular subject matters that we see submitted to the 3DTotal galleries: human busts.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 077 - Jan2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very good!" - Desiree, 12 June 2012
    " I like this issue - the tutorial of the warrior is my fav! I only wish that the magazine has a print version. "
    Monsters and organic creatures are always popular with ZBrush users, but at times it can be hard to add non-organic features to sculpts. In this new series our artists will be taking an animal and will show us how to turn it into a ferocious armored beast.
  • Modeling Human Anatomy - Maya (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Not very impressed" - Carl, 11 October 2013
    " Not a lot of value here. I was hoping for something with more meat on it (so to speak). "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Photoshop Texturing (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Good techniques, but short of details" - zootie, 1 November 2012
    " I thought the techniques that were demonstrated were valuable -- I wish some of the more in-progress screen shots were shown in Photoshop. The ebook is quite short and shows three vehicles being textured -- it may have been benefited from just have one 3d model and showing more details for the one project. The final results are nice though, I just wish there was more. "
    Futuristic vehicles are popular within the CG industry and are often tackled using a variety of software and approaches. Creating a complicated model which then needs to be textured and lit can be a time consuming process, which is only necessary if the model is to be animated or used in a games engine at a later date. If you are creating a still there is an easier way to texture and light your model that will save you a lot of time and which will still produce impressive results. In this eBook Dhilip Somesh will show you how to create a simple 3D model which will then be textured, painted and lit in Photoshop to create amazing futuristic vehicle illustrations.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

Items 1 to 15 of 30 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2