Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 101 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • Art Fundamentals

    43 Review(s)
    "As ever, astounding" - Wren, 21 May 2019
    " Every purchase from 3d Total Publishing has been an investment in my own artistic pursuits but this book has been the crowning glory of them all. Art Fundamentals breaks it all down into easy to understand, simple guidelines and meanings with clear examples to help illustrate the point. Every day, I'm keen to head home from work to dive into the book. Excellent purchase and am keen on buying Beyond Art Fundamentals because of it. "
    Art fundamentals are the bread and butter of any artist and a clear understanding of the various elements is essential when it comes to producing a successful piece of work. Art Fundamentals addresses a number of key basic subjects such as color and light, composition, perspective and depth, and anatomy in a series of insightful chapters. Written by some of the most experienced artists in the games and film industries.
    Incl. Tax: $38.63

  • 3ds Max Projects

    27 Review(s)
    "Excellent book to have" - Andy, 3 July 2017
    " Well written tutorials from quality artists. What ever your skill level you can always learn from other artists and I've been a games artist for over 20 years. Book leans towards characters but a bit of everything is covered and I've always been a fan of Andrew Hickinbottom's style. Glad I bought it :). "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
    Incl. Tax: $38.63

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 8

    22 Review(s)
    "Inspiring and full of insights" - Pascal, 12 October 2019
    " This is a great book for anyone interested in creating digital art, be it 2D or 3D. Not only do you get 288 pages full of inspiring art, but also have these artists share some of their knowledge with you by telling you how they approached the project, which steps they took, why they made certain decisions. Most of that knowledge is software-agnostic, so if you use a different program you will still be able to apply the knowledge gained from this book. There's a big variety in the selection of work shown, from photorealistic 3D to speed painting. "
    Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 is not your typical digital art gallery book. While it does showcase stunning work from 50 of the best international artists, it also includes detailed tutorials explaining how each image was created. Each artist offers insight into their workflow and the methods they employ when it comes to creating a professional piece, from the early concept stage through to the final product. In addition, this year's volume boasts a selection of unique, never-before-seen images for your viewing pleasure. If you're looking to be inspired and learn something at the same time then Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 ticks all of the boxes.

    Regular Price: $41.22

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.44

  • Photoshop for 3D (Download Only)

    21 Review(s)
    "Great book" - M.J., 7 November 2017
    " I`m new to compositing and I wanted to improve my skills in retouching. This ebook is simple and clean. You`re on the way to do things faster and more specific with this instructions. Helped me to improve my renders. "
    This six chapter eBook aims to show the value of post-production and, more specifically, the ways in which Photoshop can be used to aid the 3D pipeline. Over the course of the tutorial we shall focus on the various tools and techniques on offer in Photoshop that are frequently used to improve 3D renders.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • 3DTotal's Photoshop Post Effects (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Great Ebook on Photoshop Tips" - Mark, 4 April 2016
    " I am not your average Photoshop user. I am very experienced with Photoshop and I know a lot about it. But I never know so much that I cannot learn something else and while I knew about some of the effects described in this book. They should me how to use those techniques way different then what I have been doing in the past. I wont do it any other way now. If you want to learn Photoshop post effects this is the book to get you started. You will be amazed at what you can create. "
    Photoshop is becoming more and more important in the work flow of a 3D artist. If you are creating 3D stills using Photoshop is a great way to complete your image and add effects quickly and effectively. In this eBook tutorial series Photoshop Pro Richard Tilbury will be showing how to totally transform an image in Photoshop. We will start each chapter with a textured 3D model. That model will then be put into Photoshop where Rich will turn it into a polished image. Using Photoshop can be daunting to 3D artists as many see is as a tool for digital painters, but Rich has provided simple step by step techniques and methods that will transform your work flow forever.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • 3D Environment Lighting - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    12 Review(s)
    "Brilliant " - Paul, 17 March 2017
    " Excellent for those learning the ropes with environmental lighting "
    3D Environment Lighting is an 84-page tutorial series where, over the course of the six chapters, we detail how to light an environment under a number of different conditions. Each chapter covers a step-by-step guide to setting up lights, aimed at portraying the scene in a specific manner.

    Regular Price: $11.01

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • 3ds Max character creation (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Great Overview of Character Creation" - Juan, 20 June 2018
    " I love this eBook. I’ve always admired Andrew Hickinbottom’s work. And it’s great to peak into his workflow. I had a project where I needed to create a stylized female character. I followed this guide and did very well. A couple of cons: It’s more of a guide than a tutorial. It’s pretty short. But the price is right. And I still refer to it when working on a female character 5 years after my original purchase. "
    Andrew Hickinbottom has notoriously kept his character-creation secrets close to his chest. He reveals all in this helpful project breakdown of his popular stylized character, Olivia. Discover how he tackles modeling, texturing, lighting, and even how he creates convincing backgrounds to sell his characters in the money shot!
    Incl. Tax: $12.82

  • The Art of Atomhawk Design - Volume 1

    10 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Mrs G, 29 November 2016
    " Excellent book, stunning and makes an excellent addition to any designers bookcase. The collection of artwork within the book is stunning and will no disappoint anyone who buys it. Bought at the reduced price which just makes it even more value for money! Would recommend. "
    The Art of Atomhawk Design: Volume 1 is an exceptional collection of concept art from up-and-coming studio Atomhawk Design, ranging from characters and vehicles to environments and action scenes.

    Regular Price: $38.63

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.44

  • Lighting La Ruelle - Maya + mental ray (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Good tutorial let down by media" - Kevin, 17 February 2016
    " This is a good tutorial in lightning an outdoor scene, however the supplied files and the ebook are shockingly poor. The first lesson, refers to values that cannot be read on the ebook so you have to guess, it has not been updated so it doesnt actually work correctly in 2016 ( I understand its not written for 2016 but for 2009 but I would have thought it still would have been checked to ensure it was currently correct), and there are no scene files to use in the first lesson, you have to create your own from obj import and then add textures yourself. This was meant to be an exercise in lightning but I have spent more time just getting the models ready to light than actually lighting. Other than that the tutorial is good, creating a nice set of example files...eventually. "
    Lighting La Ruelle is an outdoor illumination eBook that focuses on lighting a base scene under very different atmospheric conditions. The tutorial covers how to build a light rig and set up the renderer to portray an environment, which includes fog/mist, sunrise/sunset, moonlight, midday sun and overcast.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Bugatti Veyron - LightWave (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "good book" - Willem HJ, 14 June 2018
    " Finally a good book to design and build cars. "
    This 183-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.

    Regular Price: $11.01

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Bugatti Veyron - Maya (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Good tutorial" - Marc, 7 September 2017
    " It gave me more information for a hard surface modeling technique. A very good price. Thank you. "
    This 119-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.

    Regular Price: $11.01

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Dreamscape (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Impressive!" - Rogerio Esteves, 7 September 2016
    " I work in the TV business as a Cameraman and I love learning art with 3D Total but this happens to cross my eyes as a new Ebook and since it combined video,2D paintings and compositing I had to check it out and I am pretty impressed by the detailed way they show you in such a short ebook! Bravo! I wasn't expecting this being so cool! "
    The Dreamscape animation is an amazing project led by the superbly talented Jama Jurabaev. In this eBook series Jama will be walking us through the processes that he and his team used to create this mind-blowing short. From concepts and storyboards through to live-action compositing, no rock is left unturned as Jama explains how you too can use some simple tricks and methods to create professional quality, live-action animations without needing a professional budget.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Bugatti Veyron - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Fantastic!" - Jason Hines, 22 March 2017
    " I bought this EBook to help me model cars for my portfolio. Boy did it help! Not only do you get a way to go from basic to detailed on the outside of a vehicle, but, the inside as well. I also found myself thinking about how to approach a particular piece in a different way which is just as rewarding as the finished piece. Would hands down recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to model cars !! "
    This 116-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.

    Regular Price: $11.01

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 - SOLD OUT!

    8 Review(s)
    "Amazing" - Mike, 16 February 2018
    " Love the book; it will provide you with workflows that will help you create art. The artists provide technique and skill showing you how they got from A to Z. Not to mention they are great references for game art! Get it because it's valuable! "
    With eight successful years under its belt, the Digital Art Masters series triumphantly returns with its best volume yet! A source of inspiration for artists of all levels, Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 features 50 artists and showcases over 600 stunning images in five sections: Sci-fi, Scenes, Fantasy, Characters and Cartoons, all enclosed in this 288-page book.
    Incl. Tax: $41.22

  • 3D Environment Lighting - Maya (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Fácil como los otros libros" - Andres, 21 February 2017
    " El libro es muy bueno, tristemente las versiones de Maya actuales no traen las mismas ventanas para seguir el flujo como es, pero es muy recomendado para un inicio en la iluminación Translation The book is very good, sadly the current Maya versions do not bring the same windows to follow the flow as it is, but it is highly recommended for a start in lighting "
    3D Environment Lighting is a 70-page tutorial series where, over the course of the six chapters, we detail how to light an environment under a number of different conditions. Each chapter covers a step-by-step guide to setting up lights, aimed at portraying the scene in a specific manner.

    Regular Price: $11.01

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

Items 1 to 15 of 101 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5