Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 269 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • Art Fundamentals

    43 Review(s)
    "As ever, astounding" - Wren, 21 May 2019
    " Every purchase from 3d Total Publishing has been an investment in my own artistic pursuits but this book has been the crowning glory of them all. Art Fundamentals breaks it all down into easy to understand, simple guidelines and meanings with clear examples to help illustrate the point. Every day, I'm keen to head home from work to dive into the book. Excellent purchase and am keen on buying Beyond Art Fundamentals because of it. "
    Art fundamentals are the bread and butter of any artist and a clear understanding of the various elements is essential when it comes to producing a successful piece of work. Art Fundamentals addresses a number of key basic subjects such as color and light, composition, perspective and depth, and anatomy in a series of insightful chapters. Written by some of the most experienced artists in the games and film industries.
    Incl. Tax: $38.63

  • Cartoon Critters (Download Only)

    34 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Ricky, 2 July 2015
    " I qualify this review by saying that im not a 3ds Max user and use other 3D software and therefore the book was less useful for me than i expected. I had hoped the book was a little more in depth regarding the finer details of the model and its creation. The book was however a good explanation of workflow and should be a valuable resource for people using the appropriate software. "
    Creating cartoon animals is a great starting point for anyone who is thinking about having a go at 3D. Cartoon animals are usually made up of shapes and forms that are fairly simple to model, and since realism is not the focus of this kind of work, it gives you an opportunity to be expressive and experimental at all points of the creative process. In this eBook the artists will be talking you through how to approach this task, firstly by concentrating on how to create your idea, but then moving on to the modeling, texturing and post-production. Each chapter provides you with an opportunity to see into the workflow of these outstanding industry professionals and learn valuable techniques you can use in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $12.82

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    26 Review(s)
    "Excellent and inspiring." - Cian, 11 October 2019
    " A wealth of artists bios, insights and an excellent chunk of their design/sketching process. It's a tough boo to put down and I keep finding something new. A must buy for those interested in character design. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $23.17

  • Anatomy for 3D Artists

    26 Review(s)
    "An Excellent Reference" - Greg, 20 May 2019
    " This was recommended to me in some feedback for my work, and with good reason. Now it lives on the desk next to me, and I refer to it almost every time I sculpt. It's easy to follow, contains a ton of useful info along with the reference images, and even covers topology. Definitely created an improvement in my work. "
    Anatomy for 3D Artists is an essential teaching guide for sculpting human anatomy. Non-software specific, it is packed with everything that today’s 3D artist needs to know in order to tackle the difficult task of recreating the human form in 3D. Starting with the use of 2D references, and moving on to practical and advanced 3D sculpting – including topology – the book covers every stage in the creation of all kinds of male and female figures. Featuring established artists such as Chris Legaspi and Mario Anger, Anatomy for 3D Artists also includes several master projects for an informative and in-depth overview of the 3D sculpting process of various forms, showing how the archetypal human form can be adapted to fit any character shape!
    Incl. Tax: $38.63

  • Armored Beasts (Download Only)

    26 Review(s)
    "an amazing collection" - michele, 4 January 2017
    " very professional and easy step by step collection of imaginary and real beasts with armour. impressive tecnique! I m totally happy with this purchase "
    ZBrush is a formidable piece of software that is capable of so much. The possibilities are endless and the only restriction is your imagination. In this eBook series our artists will be flexing their creative muscles to show us how to create not only the organic forms of their beasts, but also the non-organic forms that make up their armor and weaponry. Follow the creation process from initial concept through to final illustration and find out how to create some mind-blowing armored beasts!
    Incl. Tax: $12.82

  • ZBrush Character Creation (Download Only)

    25 Review(s)
    "Good book" - Jean, 14 January 2019
    " The author is very clear and easy to follow, i learned new things on zbrush, very useful "
    ZBrush Character Creation is a 91-page comprehensive look at the techniques and tools used to sculpt a variety of physical characteristics specific to several character types. Free mesh base included.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 8

    22 Review(s)
    "Inspiring and full of insights" - Pascal, 12 October 2019
    " This is a great book for anyone interested in creating digital art, be it 2D or 3D. Not only do you get 288 pages full of inspiring art, but also have these artists share some of their knowledge with you by telling you how they approached the project, which steps they took, why they made certain decisions. Most of that knowledge is software-agnostic, so if you use a different program you will still be able to apply the knowledge gained from this book. There's a big variety in the selection of work shown, from photorealistic 3D to speed painting. "
    Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 is not your typical digital art gallery book. While it does showcase stunning work from 50 of the best international artists, it also includes detailed tutorials explaining how each image was created. Each artist offers insight into their workflow and the methods they employ when it comes to creating a professional piece, from the early concept stage through to the final product. In addition, this year's volume boasts a selection of unique, never-before-seen images for your viewing pleasure. If you're looking to be inspired and learn something at the same time then Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 ticks all of the boxes.

    Regular Price: $41.22

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.44

  • Photoshop for 3D (Download Only)

    21 Review(s)
    "Great book" - M.J., 7 November 2017
    " I`m new to compositing and I wanted to improve my skills in retouching. This ebook is simple and clean. You`re on the way to do things faster and more specific with this instructions. Helped me to improve my renders. "
    This six chapter eBook aims to show the value of post-production and, more specifically, the ways in which Photoshop can be used to aid the 3D pipeline. Over the course of the tutorial we shall focus on the various tools and techniques on offer in Photoshop that are frequently used to improve 3D renders.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Speed Sculpting - ZBrush (Download Only)

    18 Review(s)
    "Excellent for learning speedsculpt " - Andrey, 21 October 2018
    " This book really helps to get into technics of making good sculpts with less efforts (compared to learning time). It teaches some tricks. Some articles aren't that much helpful, but attached video compensates that. I guess we need modern version with using of new range of tools. "
    This series of ZBrush tutorials orientates around speed and efficiency and how to achieve detailed sculpts within a few hours. Each of the ten chapters focuses on a different character topic ranging from mythical creatures such as the Minotaur and Cyclops, to pirates and monsters.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Beginner's Guide to ZBrush

    17 Review(s)
    "Example projects are a great start!" - Markus, 9 August 2018
    " I really like the fact the this book follows the 3 little projects to show complexity and software workflows. For complete beginners, it might be tricky to dive into the UI and navigation, etc. But after figuring out a few things by yourself, this book is really helpful to illustrate different scenarios and requirements of multiple projects. "
    Pixologic's ZBrush is the 3D world's premier digital sculpting software, widely used to create high-quality models for the video game, film, animation, and many other industries. Its uniquely intuitive approach to modeling makes it a fantastic asset for any creator hoping to realize their ideas in 3D. To usher students and 3D newcomers into comfortably using this powerful software, Beginner's Guide to ZBrush presents a thorough introduction to the program with in-depth, accessible tutorials that will guide you through ZBrush's essential tools and techniques. Covering key concepts to help you get to grips with the principles of 3D, step-by-step organic, hard-surface, and mixed-surface sculpting workflows, and an overview of external rendering and 3D printing.
    Incl. Tax: $38.63

  • Space Painting (Download Only)

    16 Review(s)
    "Great value" - Victoria, 12 October 2018
    " Excellent collection of tutorials that are easy to understand and take you through from conceptualisation to the final piece. There's a lot packed into this book, well worth it. "
    This mammoth 161-page eBook offers an extremely detailed exploration of the techniques and design approaches behind creating epic and lavish digital artwork with a space and science fiction theme.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Cedric Seaut's Character Modeling (Download Only)

    15 Review(s)
    "nice " - Gantz, 8 September 2016
    " nice way to kick start my knowledge of Zbrush "
    The aim of this eBook is to provide both an efficient and methodical approach to creating characters that can encompass both organic and mechanical components and equip artists with the knowledge to learn techniques used by industry professionals. The series provides an in depth account of creating a character from the concept and base mesh stages through to the final detailing and high poly sculpt.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi

    14 Review(s)
    "Great Book for Sketching and to get new inpiration" - Philipp, 31 May 2017
    " I have bought this book a few weeks ago and I don't want to miss the inpiration I get and the learning effect it has to my drawings. You can watch the great drawings in this book and get great tips how to draw traditional and find a way while drawing to get new inspiration. You needn't read page after page. It invites you to read the pages your are most interrested at first. There are colored and black and white drawings.Itsa book, I think you take back to your hands and reading after years and it's fun again. Great book!!! "
    Sketches and drawings are the foundations of great art, where thoughts and concepts first come to life as an image. In Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi, 50 talented traditional and digital artists showcase their sketches, share their inspirations, and explain their approaches to drawing sci-fi art. From doodles of robots and aliens, to concept designs for spaceships and speculative life-forms, Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi is a visually stunning collection packed with useful tips and creative insights – an invaluable resource that will inspire artists of all abilities.
    Incl. Tax: $23.17

  • 3DTotal's Photoshop Post Effects (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Great Ebook on Photoshop Tips" - Mark, 4 April 2016
    " I am not your average Photoshop user. I am very experienced with Photoshop and I know a lot about it. But I never know so much that I cannot learn something else and while I knew about some of the effects described in this book. They should me how to use those techniques way different then what I have been doing in the past. I wont do it any other way now. If you want to learn Photoshop post effects this is the book to get you started. You will be amazed at what you can create. "
    Photoshop is becoming more and more important in the work flow of a 3D artist. If you are creating 3D stills using Photoshop is a great way to complete your image and add effects quickly and effectively. In this eBook tutorial series Photoshop Pro Richard Tilbury will be showing how to totally transform an image in Photoshop. We will start each chapter with a textured 3D model. That model will then be put into Photoshop where Rich will turn it into a polished image. Using Photoshop can be daunting to 3D artists as many see is as a tool for digital painters, but Rich has provided simple step by step techniques and methods that will transform your work flow forever.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques

    12 Review(s)
    "succinct and full of techniques" - james, 1 March 2017
    " Right off the bat "Master the Art of Speed Painting Digital Techniques" is a fantastic purchase for anyone interested in this niche but essential component of digital painting. Its greatest strength is its simple and succinct break down of the steps /processes taken to create each piece. This format goes on to cover a great variety of artistic styles of speed painting. Would give the book 4 and a half stars if the format allowed. The only thing stopping it from being a 5 is a minor and hair splitting gripe. In that, yes it is a book but in this day and age many tutorial publications come with a disc contain videos,brushes etc. I feel this book would have greatly benefited from this to actually see the artists at work. While it may not delivery on its premise of "mastering" speed painting (that comes with practice) it certainly provides probably the best introduction of any non digital tutorial. "
    For matte painters and concept artists working in the movie, video game, and TV industries, it is often important to be able to quickly and efficiently create artwork for storyboarding and storytelling purposes. Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques aims to be the go-to book for artists training to enter the industry, and for established artists looking to brush up on their knowledge of speed painting. With invaluable time-saving tips on custom brushes and photobashing, and guides for painting in 10-, 30-, 60- or 120-minute periods, this book will help you on your way to becoming a speed-painting master!
    Incl. Tax: $28.33

Items 1 to 15 of 269 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5