Back

Best-rated Products

Items 61 to 75 of 262 total

per page

Page:
  1. 3
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  • 2DArtist: Issue 071 - November 2011 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Love it" - Miri, 3 February 2014
    " I find the 2Dartist magazines very useful and interesting. I like to see how others work and enjoy reading the interviews and learn from the pros :D "
    In this month's issue we will be starting an amazing series about illustration. Fairy tales, no doubt played a huge part of in your childhood. Some of your earliest memories may be the images you conjured in your imagination as you listen to the innocent words of these tales of old. Well in this series Simon Dominic Brewer and Blaz Porenta will be taking these tales and giving them a new look as they teach us how to add story and narrative to our paintings.
  • 3DTotal's Stylizing Toons (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "borsuk" - Adriana, 5 September 2016
    " its good book ( magazine) for people who know the basics in modeling, but are confusing with subjects like texturing and changing programs from 3ds max to zbrush. its good tool for learning this. "
    Introducing 3DTotal's Stylizing Toons tutorial eBook, which uses both 3ds Max and ZBrush. Stylized Cartoon characters are very popular in the world of CG. However they are not always well executed. The art of finding a balance between exaggeration and design has caused artists problems for a long time. In this eBook Jose Alves da Silva will be showing us how to address this balance and master it to create stunning stylized cartoons. The entire process is explained from beginning to end, starting with gathering references and creating the concept through to modelling, sculpting texturing, lighting and post-production for both an Animal and Human character. If this is the kind of CG work you are into this is a must have eBook.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Total Textures V03:R2 - "Bases & Layers" (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great texture base" - Mike, 29 August 2013
    " Another really great set that provides a wide range of base textures. I find them extremely useful when beginning to paint UV maps. Of course more detail will need to be added to make an interesting texture but they do the foundation texture pass very nicely indeed. "
    Total Textures V03:R2 - "Bases & Layers" consists of 157 materials, comprising of 481 individual maps including colour, bump, specular and some normal maps. Each individual material now has a unique matching bump, specular and, in a few cases, a normal map.
    Incl. Tax: $28.86

  • 2DArtist: Issue 121 - January 2016 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very lovely" - Karen, 15 September 2016
    " I'm quite glad I got this issue for a number of reasons, but I liked Vivtor Mosquera's tutorial as well as Juan Novelletto. "
    2dartist is now 10 years old, so this month we’ve decided to take a look back at the sketchbooks of some of our favorite artists who have appeared in the magazine over the years. We also have a new feature starting this month, the Challenge gallery, a monthly competition where you can win a £60 voucher and have your work featured in the magazine!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 109 - January 2015 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "A step ahead every other magazines!" - Giampaolo, 7 June 2015
    " This mag is just incredible, if u re interested in getting professional at this job or you re just in love with 2dART just go ahead and buy it! "
    Welcome to our first issue of 2015, packed with top tutorials and resources to get your year off to a creative start! Try learning the basics of painting a snowy landscape, or creating magical characters in Photoshop with Cristina Lavina, or discovering matte painting techniques with Davide Binello.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 101 - May 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "2DArtist is cool" - StanleyFromVancouver, 9 June 2014
    " 2dArtist is an awesome magazine. I love just looking at the art examples, but I mostly check it for tutorials. One thing I would love to see in future issues is more tutorials on painting landscape. Not necessarily fantasy landscape, but "normal landscape", e.g. painting various kinds of clouds, trees, old houses, etc. Maybe concentrate on a single element only, instead of describing the entire painting, and include many details. And ideally stay away from do-it-all brushes, but present it using basic brushes. "
    Bursting with dynamic females, painterly portraits and standout caricatures: issue 101 is full of impressive characters! Fernanda Suarez flips open her sketchbook and Sabin Boykinov gives us an insight into his career creating digital art in the games industry!
  • 3DCreative: Issue 105 - May 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great Issue" - James, 5 November 2015
    " I thought this was a great issue. Especially the interview with Koen Koopman. Well worth the money. "
    We are constantly amazed by the advancements in 3D printing, repeatedly blowing our excitable minds! So this month we have brought in Francis Bitonti, best known for his collaborative 3D-printed dress worn by Dita Von Teese, to talk to us about careers in 3D design and his exciting new collaborations with MakerBot and 3D Hubs. On top of this, we look at the excellent craftsmanship of our cover artist, Pablo Muñoz Gomez’s ZBrush sketchbook, as well as checking out Kurt Papstein’s speedy sculpting and much, much more.
  • Painting Mythological Creatures in Painter (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Good Variety" - Thomas, 1 June 2017
    " This is one of the few books that works with a whole scene (creatures, people and background) so just what I am looking for. If you are just starting with Painter, this book will really encouraging you with what you can do with it. Still, even aside from Painter this ebook it does a great job of showing how to incorporate a good story into your art. "
    Myths, legends and fantasy creatures have always been influential when it comes to digital art. In fact, many artists will never really stray too far from these sorts of themes and ideas. In this eBook Simon Dominic Brewer will be taking this popular subject and exploring some of its more diverse and lesser known characters. Throughout the tutorials he will tackle brief for a character which he will interpret and turn into an illustration. If you are interested in creature design and enjoy fantasy art, this is the ideal eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • 3DCreative: Issue 080 - Apr2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Best Tutorials in Print!" - Robert, 4 February 2013
    " I downloaded this magazine issue from 3DTotal.com, because I managed to find one of the tutorial artist's sites and got to it from there. I saw enough in the tutorials that I had to buy it. It's much much better than most of the tutorials out there, especially from magazines. I used to by 3D artist magazines quite often, only to find that the tutorials were less instructional and more like showing off an artist's work. 3D Creative showed me that not all magazines are like that. In fact, I would love to get a subscription, when I can afford to do so. "
    I think we will start this month by chatting quickly about the amazing cover image. Created by the brilliantly skilled Rodrigue Pralier, this image comes from our brand new tutorial series which covers one of the most popular subject matters that we see submitted to the 3DTotal galleries: human busts.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 124 - December 2015 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "good conent" - Christian, 2 August 2017
    " Informative interview with Dmitry Cheremisin, but I wish there was more details and info about the Serge Birault sculpt piece. Really like that his magazine comes in HighRes, a lot of the images can be zoomed and you can read all the details and properties of each tip and tutorial. "
    This month brings you great interviews with the likes of Dmitry Cheremisin and Matthias Develtere, tons of tutorials covering modeling, texturing and rendering, and more besides! Whether you’re in the mood for characters, objects or vehicles, fantasy or sci-fi, we hope there’s something here to tickle your fancy.

    Regular Price: $3.85

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $1.28

    View Details

  • 2DArtist: Issue 107 - November 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "interesting advice" - Corinne , 11 December 2014
    " I really recommend this number in order to discover some interesting advice in Michal Kus' workflow :D "
    This issue is bursting with characters and vehicles from a selection of top artists. We learn the art of designing and painting steampunk pin-ups with Renée Chio, discover the process behind Romana Kendelic’s dynamic images, and chat to the creator of ethereal beauties, Anna Dittmann.
  • 3DTotal's ZBrush Monsters (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great quick inspiration" - David, 4 November 2012
    " This is great for quick inspiration and insights into some pro techniques, and so cheap! "
    Anyone interested in the CG industry will be more than aware of the mighty ZBrush! In fact ZBrush is starting to dominate the 3D side of the industry. Every day stunning new ZBrush sculpts and textured images are being added in their hundreds to Forums and site galleries. With ZBrush the only limits are with the imagination of its user, which probably explains why most ZBrush users create sculpts where they can really express the extent of their imagination. This eBook will help you as you try to do the same, by showing you how some of the top industry professionals tackle the task of designing and sculpting diverse and unique monsters. Each chapter of this eBook will walk you through the entire process from concept to post production on a fully textured sculpt. If this is the field that you are interested in, the advice in this eBook is priceless!
    Incl. Tax: $12.82

  • 2DArtist: Issue 112 - April 2015 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Refreshing" - James, 4 August 2015
    " Great to finally find a magazine with the inspiration and tutorials that i have been trying to find. Topping it off with nice layout and great interviews, I will be buying a subscription. "
    In this month’s issue you’ll find stunning imagery and brilliant ways to get sketching and painting characters. Sabrina Miramon shares her process of painting a themed pin-up girl, as well as an exclusive interview. We learn how to sketch a believable character with Brun Croes and explore dynamic characters with Hugo Richard!
    Incl. Tax: $3.85

  • 3DCreative: Issue 077 - Jan2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very good!" - Desiree, 12 June 2012
    " I like this issue - the tutorial of the warrior is my fav! I only wish that the magazine has a print version. "
    Monsters and organic creatures are always popular with ZBrush users, but at times it can be hard to add non-organic features to sculpts. In this new series our artists will be taking an animal and will show us how to turn it into a ferocious armored beast.
  • Modeling Human Anatomy - Maya (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Not very impressed" - Carl, 11 October 2013
    " Not a lot of value here. I was hoping for something with more meat on it (so to speak). "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

Items 61 to 75 of 262 total

per page

Page:
  1. 3
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7