Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 87 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi

    14 Review(s)
    "Great Book for Sketching and to get new inpiration" - Philipp, 31 May 2017
    " I have bought this book a few weeks ago and I don't want to miss the inpiration I get and the learning effect it has to my drawings. You can watch the great drawings in this book and get great tips how to draw traditional and find a way while drawing to get new inspiration. You needn't read page after page. It invites you to read the pages your are most interrested at first. There are colored and black and white drawings.Itsa book, I think you take back to your hands and reading after years and it's fun again. Great book!!! "
    Sketches and drawings are the foundations of great art, where thoughts and concepts first come to life as an image. In Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi, 50 talented traditional and digital artists showcase their sketches, share their inspirations, and explain their approaches to drawing sci-fi art. From doodles of robots and aliens, to concept designs for spaceships and speculative life-forms, Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi is a visually stunning collection packed with useful tips and creative insights – an invaluable resource that will inspire artists of all abilities.
    Incl. Tax: $23.17

  • ZBrush Characters & Creatures

    9 Review(s)
    "Perfect!" - Dario, 5 January 2017
    " Every new user of zbrush need to buy this book! "
    ZBrush is a powerful program offering digital artists of all levels intuitive and inspiring workflow solutions for 3D models and 2D images. Following on from the success of other ZBrush titles such as ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1, this new book focuses on the design and creation of a variety of character and creature sculpts by world-class artists including Mariano Steiner, Maarten Verhoeven, Caio César, and Kurt Papstein.
    Incl. Tax: $38.63

  • 3DCreative: Issue 096 - August 2013 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ben, 16 March 2014
    " Great issue packed with great info. I especially like the tutorial by Andrew Hickinbottom. "
    At first glance, you'll notice our usual top-notch artwork on the front cover and the usual references to the amazing content inside; but take a look beyond that familiar shell to where our tutorials usually reside, and you'll encounter a brand new design: We've changed our layouts!
  • Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts

    6 Review(s)
    "Beautiful compilation of work!" - Rosemary, 12 November 2018
    " This book is amazing for finding out more about some of the best contemporary artists that have a love for dark fantasy and the macabre. I bought this as a gift and they adore it! I'm just disappointed that shortly after purchasing this book there was an offer to get 3 prints which I missed out on. "
    Following on from the success of previous titles in this popular series, Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts focuses on horror, Gothic, and the macabre. Glimpse inside the sketchbooks of fifty accomplished artists from various fields.
    Incl. Tax: $25.75

  • Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships

    6 Review(s)
    "! Great workout pad for develop drawing skill!" - Eunice, 28 April 2017
    " Yes!. It is a great pad for me to develop my drawing skills. Take the change, You would like it. "
    Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships is a ready-to-go workbook containing step-by-step projects by top artists and illustrators Fuad Ghaderi, Darren Bartley, Jeremy Love and Ken le Bras.
    Incl. Tax: $9.00

  • 3DCreative: Issue 088 - Dec2012 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Excellent mag!" - Eric, 29 August 2013
    " Consistently great and in-depth "how to" articles as well as inspiring artwork. Thanks for such a great magazine! "
    The stunning image, which stands strong on our cover, is the result of Ali Zafati taking on the creative challenge of making his own quadruped. In our ZBrush Quadrupeds series our brilliant artists have been given complete creative freedom to show us how to create the organic forms of their quadrupeds. Ali covers everything from concept through to the final illustration as he demonstrates how to create this powerful creature.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 042 - February 2009 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Beautiful." - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " Absolutely Beautiful. I loved the content.... A+ in my book "
    This month sees the start of yet another great ‘super series' in 3DCreative - this time we're talking gothic church interiors, for which five wonderful artists will talk us through the principal techniques used in building a church interior. And to make things slightly more interesting, we also welcome a modo artist to the series, in the form of Robert Bergh. So to re-cap, that's 3D Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 089 - Jan2013 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "A very interesting and cognitive issue" - Igor, 18 November 2013
    " It is very interesting and cognitive issue with beautiful illustration by talented artist. Every time perceive many new about 3D graphics world. Thank you very much. "
    This issue's awesome cover image is the creation of Pedro Conti, who created this character for the short animation One More Beer, which the talented 3D artist talked to us about when we caught up with him for this month's interview.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 074 - February 2012 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Fantastic!" - Javier, 20 September 2012
    " Really, really fantastic magazine, full of inspiration, artists, tutorials and more. "
    In this month's issue Blaz continues our fantastic Illustrating Fairy Tales series for us by talking us through how he added narrative and back story to his fantastic image. I am sure that you have all enjoyed this series so far and the final images from the tutorials have been breath-taking.
  • Modeling Human Anatomy - Modo (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great Book" - Juan P., 8 April 2018
    " This book covers very important topics of modeling with very clear explanations and modo support which is always welcomed. Great job on this, Thanks. "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Illustrating Fairy Tales (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "very good" - sinem, 31 October 2016
    " very very good ^_^ thnx "
    The ability to tell a story within your image is a real skill. There are so many things that need to be taken into consideration, the overall composition, what you do and don't put in the scene and how to portray the correct emotions on the faces of your characters. These are all things you must consider if you plan to lead the viewers gaze through the scene and make them understand the story behind it. In this series of tutorials illustration experts Simon Dominic and Blaz Porenta will be talking us through how to tell a story, using well known Fairy Tales which they will re-invent as the subject matter. This eBook could totally change the way you approach a digital painting!
    Incl. Tax: $12.82

  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 102 - June 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very Good Issue" - Thales Marra, 3 February 2015
    " Nice Issue of the Magazine. Tons of important information concerning digital art. "
    Many artists working in the film and video game industries tell us about the importance of not only working quickly, but having the ability to adjust scenes and create variations at the drop of the hat. In this issue of 2dartist, we take a look at the techniques and processes to speed up and improve these skills!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 095 - November 2013 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Awesome & Very useful tips!" - Darwin , 7 September 2015
    " This issue of 2Dartist is awesome! Very useful techniques & tips from different professional artists! Keep it up guys! God bless you all! "
    If losing yourself in imaginary worlds is your thing, then look no further than this month’s issue packed with original character concepts, an epic battle scene and fantasy landscapes to really get you inspired!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 083 - November 2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Absolutely complete and useful" - Andrea, 5 June 2013
    " This issue 083 is incredibly complete and useful. You will find an amazing tutorial by Richard Tilbury with his step by step realistic process. The cartoon character creation by Denis Zilber is from shape sketches to digital color, Outstanding! Ending with the orror western scene by Andrei Pervukhin, you will find value study, composition study and tips and tricks on using layers. For me this issue in one of the most useful and complete I've seen. Cheers. "
    Welcome to the November issue of 2DArtist. Firework season is upon us, and things start with a bang this month with our stunning front cover, a ruthless loan shark that Denis Zilber has created for our Cartoon Creation 101 series.

Items 1 to 15 of 87 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5