Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 349 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    51 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Gorgeous" - Chelsea, 4 December 2020
    " This book is absolutely gorgeous. Reading and seeing her work processes is absolutely inspiring. I recommended this book to everyone I see. An absolute must have for anyone with an art book library. "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    36 Review(s)
    "Very Good Book" - Guy, 15 June 2018
    " All you need in one place. clearly explain. Great for any artist . "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Cartoon Critters (Download Only)

    34 Review(s)
    "Worth the money" - Ricky, 2 July 2015
    " I qualify this review by saying that im not a 3ds Max user and use other 3D software and therefore the book was less useful for me than i expected. I had hoped the book was a little more in depth regarding the finer details of the model and its creation. The book was however a good explanation of workflow and should be a valuable resource for people using the appropriate software. "
    Creating cartoon animals is a great starting point for anyone who is thinking about having a go at 3D. Cartoon animals are usually made up of shapes and forms that are fairly simple to model, and since realism is not the focus of this kind of work, it gives you an opportunity to be expressive and experimental at all points of the creative process. In this eBook the artists will be talking you through how to approach this task, firstly by concentrating on how to create your idea, but then moving on to the modeling, texturing and post-production. Each chapter provides you with an opportunity to see into the workflow of these outstanding industry professionals and learn valuable techniques you can use in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Anatomy for 3D Artists

    27 Review(s)
    "Amazing reference!" - Florian, 10 March 2020
    " This is my first book on anatomy and I must say that it is simply exceptional. It contains many references whether in 3D or 2D, a lot of step-by-step tutorials, we go through learning the skeleton and muscles in facial expressions and even how to do the retopology of our models. It contains tons of really useful information. He is always by my side and will remain so. "
    Anatomy for 3D Artists is an essential teaching guide for sculpting human anatomy. Non-software specific, it is packed with everything that today’s 3D artist needs to know in order to tackle the difficult task of recreating the human form in 3D. Starting with the use of 2D references, and moving on to practical and advanced 3D sculpting – including topology – the book covers every stage in the creation of all kinds of male and female figures. Featuring established artists such as Chris Legaspi and Mario Anger, Anatomy for 3D Artists also includes several master projects for an informative and in-depth overview of the 3D sculpting process of various forms, showing how the archetypal human form can be adapted to fit any character shape!
    Incl. Tax: $39.90

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop

    27 Review(s)
    "OTTIMO" - Sara, 5 January 2018
    " consigliato a chi vuole iniziare a muovere i primi passi nella pittura digitale! _____ recommended for those who want to start taking their first steps in digital painting! "
    Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop is a brand new series dedicated to providing a truly comprehensive guide to the basics of digital painting in this versatile program.
    Incl. Tax: $39.90

  • Armored Beasts (Download Only)

    26 Review(s)
    "an amazing collection" - michele, 4 January 2017
    " very professional and easy step by step collection of imaginary and real beasts with armour. impressive tecnique! I m totally happy with this purchase "
    ZBrush is a formidable piece of software that is capable of so much. The possibilities are endless and the only restriction is your imagination. In this eBook series our artists will be flexing their creative muscles to show us how to create not only the organic forms of their beasts, but also the non-organic forms that make up their armor and weaponry. Follow the creation process from initial concept through to final illustration and find out how to create some mind-blowing armored beasts!
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • ZBrush Character Creation (Download Only)

    25 Review(s)
    "Good book" - Jean, 14 January 2019
    " The author is very clear and easy to follow, i learned new things on zbrush, very useful "
    ZBrush Character Creation is a 91-page comprehensive look at the techniques and tools used to sculpt a variety of physical characteristics specific to several character types. Free mesh base included.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Tribal Warriors (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "epic" - Damian, 6 August 2017
    " One of my fav 3dtotal e-books. If you are interested in char designe you must have it. "
    In this eBook series our artists will be teaching us how to use information about tribes from the past and present to design characters. The artists will gather references about their chosen tribal warrior and then translate this information into a dynamic character illustration. Character design is huge in both the game and movie industries and this eBook is a great guide as to how to design a character from a brief.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Photoshop for 3D (Download Only)

    21 Review(s)
    "Great book" - M.J., 7 November 2017
    " I`m new to compositing and I wanted to improve my skills in retouching. This ebook is simple and clean. You`re on the way to do things faster and more specific with this instructions. Helped me to improve my renders. "
    This six chapter eBook aims to show the value of post-production and, more specifically, the ways in which Photoshop can be used to aid the 3D pipeline. Over the course of the tutorial we shall focus on the various tools and techniques on offer in Photoshop that are frequently used to improve 3D renders.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting (Download Only)

    20 Review(s)
    "Awesome" - Lucile, 7 February 2018
    " A real awesome and useful e-book for a beginner. You can learn so much only by reading the first chapter, i let you guess what you could learn with the entire book. Easy to understand and well written, it's a must-have for someone lost on photoshop (like I am). You should give it a try, there's nothing to regret in there ! "
    This eBook will guide you through your first steps on the path to becoming an accomplished digital painter, from setting up your workstation and familiarizing yourself with the tools available, to making the most of the benefits of painting digitally. Others areas covered include the Photoshop techniques that are used by industry professionals around the world.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Procreate

    19 Review(s)
    "A Great Procreate Guide" - Oscar, 3 December 2020
    " I purchased this book several weeks ago and it has become my go to when trying to create using Procreate. I love the tutorials found within because they not only help with creating an artwork but also with learning the various tool available. Its bonus that you actually try to create the same artwork, to me, that's a better way of learning various skills at once. Highly recommend this book to anyone that might need some guidance in using the app and in honing different types of digital art skills. "
    Tap into the world of Procreate, the groundbreaking app for the iPad that brings unbounded creativity into the hands of digital artists of all levels! In this invaluable beginner’s guide, professional artists show you how to draw, paint, and sketch digitally, at home or on the go. Packed full of expert tips, diverse projects, and inspirational artwork, it unlocks the secrets of this affordable, versatile, and highly intuitive software. Exploring the creative potential of layer masks, blend modes, and how to create your own custom brushes, leading artists from across the concept art and illustration industries share eye-opening step-by-step tutorials to enable you to confidently create your own digital masterpieces. The engaging and accessible chapters take you right back to basics. From creating your first canvas to exporting your final artwork, Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting in Procreate shows beginners and experienced creators alike how to get the most from this digital art game-changer.
    Incl. Tax: $29.25

  • Beginner's Guide to ZBrush

    19 Review(s)
    "Awesome book for beginners!" - Giulia, 19 September 2020
    " Awesome book for beginners!! "
    Pixologic's ZBrush is the 3D world's premier digital sculpting software, widely used to create high-quality models for the video game, film, animation, and many other industries. Its uniquely intuitive approach to modeling makes it a fantastic asset for any creator hoping to realize their ideas in 3D. To usher students and 3D newcomers into comfortably using this powerful software, Beginner's Guide to ZBrush presents a thorough introduction to the program with in-depth, accessible tutorials that will guide you through ZBrush's essential tools and techniques. Covering key concepts to help you get to grips with the principles of 3D, step-by-step organic, hard-surface, and mixed-surface sculpting workflows, and an overview of external rendering and 3D printing.
    Incl. Tax: $39.90

  • Speed Sculpting - ZBrush (Download Only)

    18 Review(s)
    "Excellent for learning speedsculpt " - Andrey, 21 October 2018
    " This book really helps to get into technics of making good sculpts with less efforts (compared to learning time). It teaches some tricks. Some articles aren't that much helpful, but attached video compensates that. I guess we need modern version with using of new range of tools. "
    This series of ZBrush tutorials orientates around speed and efficiency and how to achieve detailed sculpts within a few hours. Each of the ten chapters focuses on a different character topic ranging from mythical creatures such as the Minotaur and Cyclops, to pirates and monsters.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Designing Droids (Download Only)

    17 Review(s)
    "Very Informative" - Char, 12 October 2018
    " Very good information if you're trying to figure out how to begin designing mech. "
    Digital art has it place in many industries, but none of these rely on it as much as the games industry! Obviously games are made of many elements, but you could argue that the most important element of any game is the characters. In this eBook series our artists will be showing us how to design droids as if there were doing it within the games industry. This will involve them coming up with the design and showing you how to develop it to the point where they will even show you how to create the technical drawings for a 3D Modeler!
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

  • Space Painting (Download Only)

    16 Review(s)
    "Great value" - Victoria, 12 October 2018
    " Excellent collection of tutorials that are easy to understand and take you through from conceptualisation to the final piece. There's a lot packed into this book, well worth it. "
    This mammoth 161-page eBook offers an extremely detailed exploration of the techniques and design approaches behind creating epic and lavish digital artwork with a space and science fiction theme.
    Incl. Tax: $13.24

Items 1 to 15 of 349 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5