Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • 3DCreative: Issue 042 - February 2009 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Beautiful." - Ed Tylo, 25 August 2010
    " Absolutely Beautiful. I loved the content.... A+ in my book "
    This month sees the start of yet another great ‘super series' in 3DCreative - this time we're talking gothic church interiors, for which five wonderful artists will talk us through the principal techniques used in building a church interior. And to make things slightly more interesting, we also welcome a modo artist to the series, in the form of Robert Bergh. So to re-cap, that's 3D Studio Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and modo.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 087 - March 2013 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "You get more than you bargained for!" - Maurice, 11 April 2013
    " Actually I bought this issue because of its section about the creature anatomy - and it was worth it! Besides there're a lot of other highly detailed and nice shots. I really liked to see the workarounds, tricks and step by step tutorials (e.g. Off World Vehicle Design using Sketch up as a starting point). Nice balance between text, pictures and commercial stuff. Generally I'm a bit upset that this magazine is not available as a real printed version! Recommended for beginners and advanced artists as well. "
    Hello from the team at 3DTotal and welcome to the March issue of 2DArtist. We have the pleasure of kicking off two great new tutorial series this month, as well as continuing some of our excellent existing projects, so we hope you are all ready for another great issue!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 102 - June 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very Good Issue" - Thales Marra, 3 February 2015
    " Nice Issue of the Magazine. Tons of important information concerning digital art. "
    Many artists working in the film and video game industries tell us about the importance of not only working quickly, but having the ability to adjust scenes and create variations at the drop of the hat. In this issue of 2dartist, we take a look at the techniques and processes to speed up and improve these skills!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 121 - January 2016 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very lovely" - Karen, 15 September 2016
    " I'm quite glad I got this issue for a number of reasons, but I liked Vivtor Mosquera's tutorial as well as Juan Novelletto. "
    2dartist is now 10 years old, so this month we’ve decided to take a look back at the sketchbooks of some of our favorite artists who have appeared in the magazine over the years. We also have a new feature starting this month, the Challenge gallery, a monthly competition where you can win a £60 voucher and have your work featured in the magazine!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 109 - January 2015 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "A step ahead every other magazines!" - Giampaolo, 7 June 2015
    " This mag is just incredible, if u re interested in getting professional at this job or you re just in love with 2dART just go ahead and buy it! "
    Welcome to our first issue of 2015, packed with top tutorials and resources to get your year off to a creative start! Try learning the basics of painting a snowy landscape, or creating magical characters in Photoshop with Cristina Lavina, or discovering matte painting techniques with Davide Binello.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 101 - May 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "2DArtist is cool" - StanleyFromVancouver, 9 June 2014
    " 2dArtist is an awesome magazine. I love just looking at the art examples, but I mostly check it for tutorials. One thing I would love to see in future issues is more tutorials on painting landscape. Not necessarily fantasy landscape, but "normal landscape", e.g. painting various kinds of clouds, trees, old houses, etc. Maybe concentrate on a single element only, instead of describing the entire painting, and include many details. And ideally stay away from do-it-all brushes, but present it using basic brushes. "
    Bursting with dynamic females, painterly portraits and standout caricatures: issue 101 is full of impressive characters! Fernanda Suarez flips open her sketchbook and Sabin Boykinov gives us an insight into his career creating digital art in the games industry!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 107 - November 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "interesting advice" - Corinne , 11 December 2014
    " I really recommend this number in order to discover some interesting advice in Michal Kus' workflow :D "
    This issue is bursting with characters and vehicles from a selection of top artists. We learn the art of designing and painting steampunk pin-ups with Renée Chio, discover the process behind Romana Kendelic’s dynamic images, and chat to the creator of ethereal beauties, Anna Dittmann.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 112 - April 2015 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Refreshing" - James, 4 August 2015
    " Great to finally find a magazine with the inspiration and tutorials that i have been trying to find. Topping it off with nice layout and great interviews, I will be buying a subscription. "
    In this month’s issue you’ll find stunning imagery and brilliant ways to get sketching and painting characters. Sabrina Miramon shares her process of painting a themed pin-up girl, as well as an exclusive interview. We learn how to sketch a believable character with Brun Croes and explore dynamic characters with Hugo Richard!
    Incl. Tax: $3.85

  • 2DArtist: Issue 120 - December 2015 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Amazing" - Damian, 14 January 2016
    " Love this magazine, it's not my last issue for sure. "
    In this month’s issue we have an interview with Lip Comarella, the art director behind animation studio Salon Alpin. We are also talking to traditional artist Scarlett Fu and get a peek at the sketches of the highly popular Marija Tiurina.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 117 - September 2015 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Fantastic Magazine - Excellent Tutorials!" - Shari, 3 November 2015
    " I bought this issue because of Loish's artwork, but have been loving all of the tutorials that 2D Artist contains, and have even purchased some back issues to complement my learning. This magazine is so good that I'm planning to get an annual subscription -- as currently it's the one great magazine for digital art / painting, and the best way I've found to learn new techniques. Definitely a must buy. "
    This month’s issue features an interview with videogame artist Sung Choi. We also get to speak to the amazing Loish about her upcoming artbook and her successful Kickstarter campaign.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 114 - June 2015 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great issue" - Andreas, 5 August 2015
    " Great issue, was especially interesting to read an interview with a concept artist from my own country (Rasmus Berggren) "
    We’ve got an exciting mix of sci-fi and fantasy for you this month! Issue 114 brings you an insightful interview with illustrator and concept artist, Brun Croes filled with invaluable advice. Brun Croes also pops up in our tutorial section as he demonstrates how to develop a scene using sketching techniques.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 108 - December 2014 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Best magazine for digital painting" - Shari, 3 November 2015
    " I bought this issue because of the pinup tutorial by Cris DeLara. The techniques taught in this magazine are spot-on and so far it's been the best value for my digital art learning dollars. Planning an annual subscription because of the high quality that this magazine continues to put out. "
    From speed painting techniques to photo textures and a whole host of sketchy goodness in between, as always there’s something to get everyone inspired to get creative! Create the cover with a master class from top pin-up artist, Cris Delara, and improve your vehicle painting skills with a step-by-step tutorial from Markus Lovadina.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 105 - September 2014 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great magazine, as always!" - Andreas, 6 October 2014
    " 2dartist has been my go-to magazine when I'm bored for quite a while. Not only does it have a bunch of great tutorials but it also offers a lot of additional advice for aspiring artists. Oh yeah, and the price is ridiculous. It is really cheap in my opinion. It costs as much as a beverage in a regular restaurant in Denmark! "
    Have you ever wanted to bring a bit of life to your illustrations? Christopher Peters reveals a cool digital trick to transform your 2D images, which could really spice up your portfolio in an interesting way!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 100 - April 2014 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "great stuff :))" - Jo, 12 September 2015
    " Another round of wonderful tidbits from 2DArtist!! I particularly found the tutorial for designing new world concepts extremely helpful for a project i'm currently working on. "
    We feel lucky to have been able to put the spotlight on so many talented artists over the issues, and to celebrate we have asked some of our favourite artists to share their digital art techniques and invaluable industry top tips!

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3