Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 73 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    51 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Gorgeous" - Chelsea, 4 December 2020
    " This book is absolutely gorgeous. Reading and seeing her work processes is absolutely inspiring. I recommended this book to everyone I see. An absolute must have for anyone with an art book library. "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

  • Creating Stylized Characters

    43 Review(s)
    "Brilliant book" - Chris B, 4 December 2020
    " This is an excellent book full of insightful tips and guides. Great for beginners or anyone interested in trying different styles to create characters. "
    Delve into the vibrant, exciting world of character design with Creating Stylized Characters! Join professional illustrators, animators, and comic artists as they demonstrate how to exaggerate form and proportion. Sharing in-depth and industry-informed knowledge of creating fun and memorable characters, this book teaches essential creative skills that are applicable to both digital and traditional media. Learn how to design exciting heroes, villains, and monsters, as well as about key concepts such as gesture, color, poses, and expressions.
    Incl. Tax: $33.24

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    26 Review(s)
    "Excellent and inspiring." - Cian, 11 October 2019
    " A wealth of artists bios, insights and an excellent chunk of their design/sketching process. It's a tough boo to put down and I keep finding something new. A must buy for those interested in character design. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $23.93

  • Sketching from the Imagination

    17 Review(s)
    "brilliant" - Marc, 10 October 2019
    " This book is easy to follow and offers a lot to learn. Especially for those struggling to bring their ideas to paper. I totally enjoyed it and I'm very sure I will order the other books from this series also. Another winner from 3dTotal. "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $26.59

  • The Ultimate Concept Art Career Guide

    16 Review(s)
    "I could carry this book with me - anywhere" - John, 20 May 2019
    " Extremely useful book to read whenever I have self-doubt about working in concept art. It does not hold back on anything about this career path I want to hear about. I enjoyed reading all the profiles and experiences of concept artists and how they build their lifestyle around their artistic career. If anyone is looking to get into concept art as a career, this is the right book to buy and carry around with you. It gives out the right advice, the pros and cons of all the known software and what to expect when going into the industry (animation, gaming, etc). "
    The Ultimate Concept Art Career Guide is an expert-led handbook to help you launch, sustain, and evolve a career as an artist in the entertainment industry. With helpful insights and encouragement from experienced freelance artists and leading industry professionals, learn how to create a winning portfolio, develop your online presence, and handle the ups and downs of an art career. Incorporating education and training suggestions, interview tips, and best practice advice, this guide is ideal preparation for anyone wanting to develop a career as a professional concept artist, and artists hoping to explore new career options or considering freelance work.
    Incl. Tax: $26.59

  • Mythical Beasts

    13 Review(s)
    "Stunning book!" - RY, 4 December 2020
    " I have bought a few books by 3D Total and the quality is always welcome. As a Graphic Designer and Illustrator Art books are my passion. When Mythical Beasts arrived I was stunned but the impact this book has. The quality finish and content is remarkable. The outer cover features gold foil and spot varnish, the inner pages are printed on a lovely stock. The illustrations are reproduced at a very high standard and the information provided by the contributors is extremely valuable. Well worth the money and by far one of the nicest books I have purchased of this kind. "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $39.90

  • The Sketchbook of Loish - with signed bookplate

    9 Review(s)
    "Beautiful, but not so many tutorials" - Mia, 3 December 2020
    " I admire the work of Loish, especially the artwork she made for one of my favourite games ever, Horizon Zero Dawn, and that's why I purchased this book among the other one. It's very interesting to read about Loish and her journey and growth as an artist, but like previous reviewers, I too wanted to see more tutorials, although the sketches and pictures in this book are all very beautiful. But if you're looking for a tutorial book, this isn't the one. "

    Please note this title is currently out of stock. It may be back-ordered, and will ship as soon as stock returns. Any orders including this title will ship together. Current ETA is early April. The ETA will be updated here. Thank you.
    Over 25,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Sketchbook of Loish is the second published book by digital artist Loish (Lois van Baarle) after it was successfully funded on Kickstarter in four minutes. Showcasing a wide range of her traditional and digital sketches, this book features exclusive artwork, both old and new, by Loish, ranging from character sketches to environmental speed paints. Loish also offers insight and advice on key topics such as stylization and sketch development, making it a useful book for any artist looking for tips on approaching digital sketching as well as admirers of Loish’s work.

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 11

    9 Review(s)
    "Fab and inspiring" - Pip, 3 July 2020
    " I loved this book it gave useful tips and interesting ways of doing things differently (and better!). Lots of different styles too. It also makes a great coffee table book. "
    Bursting from the pages of issue 11 are dynamic tutorials, in-depth interviews, and expressive characters from a selection of the industry’s most talented creators. Delve into dynamic demonstrations by Jake W Morrison, Amanda McFarlane, and Vanessa Morales, as they create characters with a life of their own; and uncover the tools and techniques used by Sam Nassour to develop his captivating cover art. For a little lighter reading, check out the informative mini features to pick up top tips on how to effectively indicate scale, as well as how to approach alternative color palettes, and imbue characters with emotion. And lastly, relish a jam-packed gallery of engaging artwork by Roma Gewska, Madison Harper, and Leonard Furuberg.
    Incl. Tax: $14.63

  • Sketch with Asia

    7 Review(s)
    "Extremely valuable and high quality work" - Jeffrey, 3 December 2020
    " Asia's story is super inspirational. The tips in this book helped me build helpful habits that I used to become a better artist. She walks through her processes for both traditional and digital art. Extremely valuable for anyone getting into either of them. Additionally, this book is very well designed. Everything from the hard cover, the page designs, the font choice, and the ordering of the content were all super pleasing to see. "
    Sketch with Asia is the first major publication from online manga-inspired art phenomenon, Asia Ladowska. Asia blends her talent for hyper-realism with her passion for manga, creating the distinctive artistic style she is well-loved and recognized for. Further to her regular and inspirational #SketchwithAsia challenge on Instagram (where she has over 900k followers), now explore this beautifully presented 168 page art book to discover an even more detailed exploration of Asia’s processes as she creates her art.

  • Sketch Every Day - Simone Grünewald - with signed bookplate

    6 Review(s)
    "Very Helpful" - Tanya, 3 December 2020
    " I love Simone‘s style and the way she explains everything. It‘s a really nice book with a lot to learn. "

    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Simone Grünewald.

    Please note this book is not in stock and will go onto back-order. ETA is currently the end of March. Any orders with this title will ship complete once stock is received.
    Learn about key elements of character art from traditional and digital illustrator, Simone Grünewald. Simone, also known as “Schmoe”, creates heart-felt and personal designs inspired by her everyday life experiences and passion for the arts. Discover in-depth visual breakdowns of Simone’s techniques as well as a varied and extensive collection of Simone’s stunning art. From linework advice to character design considerations, Simone generously shares her creative practice. With special focus on developing dynamic poses and expressions, Simone’s advice will help you feel motivated to practice (nearly!) every day to develop engaging characters of all shapes, ages and sizes!

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts

    6 Review(s)
    "Beautiful compilation of work!" - Rosemary, 12 November 2018
    " This book is amazing for finding out more about some of the best contemporary artists that have a love for dark fantasy and the macabre. I bought this as a gift and they adore it! I'm just disappointed that shortly after purchasing this book there was an offer to get 3 prints which I missed out on. "
    Following on from the success of previous titles in this popular series, Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts focuses on horror, Gothic, and the macabre. Glimpse inside the sketchbooks of fifty accomplished artists from various fields.
    Incl. Tax: $26.59

  • Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 6

    6 Review(s)
    "An Artists Delight" - Nicholas, 9 June 2015
    " As a commercial artist with over 20 years under my belt both traditional and latterly digital this book is an inspiration. Its is great to see the great artworks and tips from other professional artists. No matter who much you think you already know about digital aping there is always something with in the pages to inspire and teach you new skills. Its a must have imo "
    With the series now in its sixth year, Digital Painting Techniques: Volume 6 continues the tradition of showcasing the latest digital painting trends and techniques, from a host of industry experts such as Donglu Yu and Wojtek Fus. Yu is a Senior Concept Artist at Ubisoft, providing professional visual development for top-rated AAA game titles, such as Far Cry 4, Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag, and Assassin’s Creed III. Fus is a freelance Illustrator and Concept Artist for games and animation, who has created artwork for clients such as Applibot, Dark Stork Studios, and Platige Image.
    Incl. Tax: $39.90

  • Art Fundamentals 2nd edition

    5 Review(s)
    "Extremely Useful" - Julie, 3 December 2020
    " As someone who struggled quite a lot in art before to finally accept that I needed to know the fundamentals to be good at drawing, this book saved my career. It is well explained, and with training on the side, is a really wonderful way to understand the core of drawing and painting ! I recommand this book to everyone I know who wants to learn the fundamentals all the time. (In general, I recommand highly every book on 3DTotal, this site is one of the best thing I encounter in my art journey) The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because, as english isn't my mother tong, some part needed quite an amount of translation because of the advanced vocabulary - but appart from that it's really great! "
    Even more expert advice, key techniques, and illuminating artwork upgrades 3dtotal’s bestselling Art Fundamentals, the cornerstone of every artist’s bookshelf. Whether you work in a traditional or digital medium, understanding the foundations of art itself is essential for engaging and confident results. Real-world rules make concept art so much more believable, while a clear comprehension of time-honored principles can elevate a classic subject to new levels of accomplishment. This must-have, updated edition of Art Fundamentals is written and illustrated by experts from a range of creative backgrounds. It demystifies the crucial elements of art, while specially selected artwork details how the fundamentals have been cleverly applied to the canvas by incredible professional artists.
    Incl. Tax: $39.90

  • The Art of Heikala: Works and Thoughts - with signed bookplate

    4 Review(s)
    "Interesting and beautiful" - Amalie , 3 December 2020
    " This was my first time seeing Heikala's art and I fell in love with her art style. The book covers some sketches and her process step for step. its very good and i really recommend it :-) "

    Please note there will be a despatch delay of approximately a week while we await more signed bookplates from the artist.
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Heikala.

    The Art of Heikala: Works and Thoughts is a comprehensive collection of the best work by popular illustrator Heikala, including exclusive never-before-seen art pieces and works in progress. This beautifully presented hardback book also features step-by-step tutorials on watercolor painting and product design, and explores Heikala's creative process and how she came to build a successful career as an artist.

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: Adaptable male figure

    4 Review(s)
    "An amazing reference " - Thomas, 3 December 2020
    " This is a very detailed and high-quality sculpture l that I have found endlessly useful not just for anatomy, but also for things like lighting and foreshortening. The number of options you get with all the interchangeable parts is excellent. It’s so much more intuitive to grab this and examine, say, an arm from an angle of your choosing than it is to open an anatomy book and decipher a 2d drawing of an arm’s musculature. "
    Study more of the muscular detail and see that detail in multiple poses. Whether you are looking to improve your mastery of hand poses (notoriously an area of difficulty for artists) or develop more accurate dynamic poses for your characters, the larger scale of the adaptable male figure will allow you to see muscle structure and flow of the skin surface in more detail.
    Incl. Tax: $232.80

Items 1 to 15 of 73 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5