Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male figure

    104 Review(s)
    "Quality vs Price isn't good" - Matt, 13 February 2020
    " The male figure has enough details to be used as a reference and it looks nice (though a little exaggerated in some areas). There is a seam in the skin part of the arm which can be distracting at times. Also, the packaging is pretty bad and I'm surprised it didn't break through shipping (was just thrown in a box with no padding). ____________________ Any issues with product, please email support@3dtotal.com - 3dtotal "
    Whether you use pencil and paper, paintbrushes, clay, or any form of digital art software, our figures will be invaluable if you want to understand the form and structure of human anatomy. Our first figure is a neutrally posed, athletic build male standing at 11 inches tall. This size and low price tag makes this model a perfect desktop reference, while also maintaining all the detail you'll need.
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    44 Review(s)
    "Quality vs Price isn't good" - Matt, 13 February 2020
    " For the most part, this model is nice. The details are easy enough to read and use for projects. However, the quality control is very questionable. I'd give this product even less stars if it wasn't for the good customer support (had to replace the female because of an anomaly; the replacement had more defects) but in a nutshell, I don't think these are worth what you're paying for. ________________ Any issues with product, please email support@3dtotal.com - 3dtotal "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • Anatomy for 3D Artists

    27 Review(s)
    "Amazing reference!" - Florian, 10 March 2020
    " This is my first book on anatomy and I must say that it is simply exceptional. It contains many references whether in 3D or 2D, a lot of step-by-step tutorials, we go through learning the skeleton and muscles in facial expressions and even how to do the retopology of our models. It contains tons of really useful information. He is always by my side and will remain so. "
    Anatomy for 3D Artists is an essential teaching guide for sculpting human anatomy. Non-software specific, it is packed with everything that today’s 3D artist needs to know in order to tackle the difficult task of recreating the human form in 3D. Starting with the use of 2D references, and moving on to practical and advanced 3D sculpting – including topology – the book covers every stage in the creation of all kinds of male and female figures. Featuring established artists such as Chris Legaspi and Mario Anger, Anatomy for 3D Artists also includes several master projects for an informative and in-depth overview of the 3D sculpting process of various forms, showing how the archetypal human form can be adapted to fit any character shape!
    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male planar figure

    12 Review(s)
    "Excellent figure" - Tamsyn, 12 March 2020
    " Great figure, really helpful, good attention to details. Also packaged really well to ensure it remains safe. "
    Understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the male body with 3dtotal's male planar figure...
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female planar figure

    12 Review(s)
    "very good" - Nan, 27 February 2017
    " very good and helpful. Thanks a lot. "
    Understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the female body with 3dtotal's female planar figure...
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • Sketch Workshop: Anatomy

    11 Review(s)
    "Should be titled Male Anatomy" - Kurt, 13 March 2018
    " While what is there is excellent, if you want tips, etc. on female anatomy/form and the different key points between the two, you'll need to look elsewhere, there is not one example or reference to female anatomy what-so-ever. I would have rated this 5 star if not for that major flaw, I hope they reissue it with much more comprehensive content on BOTH sexes. "
    Sketch Workshop: Anatomy is a ready-to-go workbook containing step-by-step projects by top artists and illustrators Ryan Lee, Ron Lemen and Matt Smith.
    Incl. Tax: $8.58

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: Male & female planar busts

    10 Review(s)
    "Great reference for drawing!" - Chelsey, 11 March 2020
    " High quality product that has helped me with drawing difficult angles and finding great lighting for portraits. The busts are nice and sturdy, and the different styles of detail on either side are a great lighting check between big shapes and more detailed work. Would recommend to any artist out there! "

    PLEASE NOTE: The busts are currently out of stock and will go onto backorder. Expected despatch is early August. Other items will not be shipped separately.

    Simplify the human head into angular sections of shadow or light that represent the main landmarks and volumes required to convey an accurate face.
    Incl. Tax: $110.43

  • Modeling Human Anatomy - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "A good starting point" - Harry, 8 August 2016
    " The book covers a good amount of the basic topology involving human anatomy. A great starting point for the beginning character modellers. The tips/tricks shown transition very well into more complex models, as the theory remains the same. "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.

    Regular Price: $12.21

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.68

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male full ecorche figure

    8 Review(s)
    "nice figure" - Tom O'Graphyx, 16 January 2019
    " Nice figure of that full ecorche male. Hard to choose which one to buy because all seem interesting. I prefered as a physician to have a real anatomical statue (than skin surface, half or planar). It's quite nice on my desk and give me quick memory feedback for realistic anatomy while drawing or sculpting. A little expensive so not available for young artists who begin in business. "
    Sculpt and draw with confidence with the help of 3dtotal's male écorché reference figure...
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: 3 piece set of female figures

    5 Review(s)
    "Must have if you want to learn anatomy quickly " - Nigel, 29 May 2020
    " i do not usually write reviews but I recently bought the 3 piece set for the male and female after pondering for some time. I have not regretted since, these figures are extremely well made, extremely solid and extremely well priced. I have Long been a 2D artist but have always wondered much about the anatomy of figure and have problem rendering it despite studying numerous books on human anatomy. The set is perfect because it has the 3 most important figures to study anatomy. First the planar helps anyone studying anatomy to simplify the complex human figure into simpler forms to understand. The ecorche model helps you to visualise and understand all the muscles in 3D without needing to dissect a real human body. And finally the full skinned figure is exactly what you will need because that is mostly what we are trying to render in our art so is a perfect reference. I have all six figures displaying on the table whenever i am doing my work so I am able to visualise it. I am also a beginner sculptor and this really helped me take my sculpting to the Next level as they are 3D. If u are still thinking if you should buy, you shouldn’t, as this is something worth every cent. "
    Sculpt, draw and understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the female body with 3dtotal's female planar, skin and écorché figure bundle...
    Incl. Tax: $220.86

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: 3 piece set of male figures

    5 Review(s)
    "MUST OWN IF YOU WANT TO LEARN ANATOMY" - Nigel, 29 May 2020
    " i do not usually write reviews but I recently bought the 3 piece set for the male and female after pondering for some time. I have not regretted since, these figures are extremely well made, extremely solid and extremely well priced. I have Long been a 2D artist but have always wondered much about the anatomy of figure and have problem rendering it despite studying numerous books on human anatomy. The set is perfect because it has the 3 most important figures to study anatomy. First the planar helps anyone studying anatomy to simplify the complex human figure into simpler forms to understand. The ecorche model helps you to visualise and understand all the muscles in 3D without needing to dissect a real human body. And finally the full skinned figure is exactly what you will need because that is mostly what we are trying to render in our art so is a perfect reference. I have all six figures displaying on the table whenever i am doing my work so I am able to visualise it. I am also a beginner sculptor and this really helped me take my sculpting to the Next level as they are 3D. If u are still thinking if you should buy, you shouldn’t, as this is something worth every cent. "
    Sculpt, draw and understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the male body with 3dtotal's male planar, skin and écorché figure bundle...
    Incl. Tax: $220.86

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female full ecorche figure

    4 Review(s)
    "Fantastic value" - Jason, 5 July 2016
    " For the price this is a fantastic reference model. The one thing that would have been really neat is if the arms were cast separately from the body, and removable via magnets, but that would mean a more expensive model. Great piece overall! Would recommend! "
    Sculpt and draw with confidence with the help of 3dtotal's female écorché reference figure...
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • Character Design Quarterly - Sample Issue (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Inspiring" - Vix, 24 January 2020
    " Very inspiring for all artists alike (beginner to professional), I love this magazine. "
    This sample issue features a fantastic collection of tips and tutorials from talented artists, including Shaun Bryant, Avner Geller, and Stephanie Rizo. Additionally, Ida Hem builds a sense of disappointment into her character to create a cohesive story, and Almu Redondo shows how she uses standard practices from other disciplines, such as psychology and method acting, to innovate her design choices. You can also find inspiring words and invaluable career insights from renowned artists Meg Park, Kenneth Anderson, and Max Ulichney. Enjoy!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 04 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    " It is interesting to find magazines like these to have better knowledge." - Juan Sebastian , 21 January 2019
    " The bad thing in some of the magazines is that they do not have Latin artists who give their knowledge of all this. "
    Issue 04 of Total magazine returns to the theme of anatomy, including features on basic form and proportions, how to prepare for a life drawing session, the structure of the human skull, and more!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • The Artist's Guide to the Anatomy of the Human Head

    3 Review(s)
    "Excellent reference for the multidisciplinary artist" - Rosemary, 22 January 2019
    " This book is fantastic for multidisciplinary artists. Not only does it provide extensive reference for 2D traditional artists, but also traditional sculptors and digital sculptors too! Must-have for anyone interested in portraiture or character design. "
    The Artist's Guide to the Anatomy of the Human Head is an essential reference guide designed to help you not only understand anatomical forms and features but also to learn how to accurately and effectively portray emotion in any character-based artwork.
    Incl. Tax: $26.98

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3