Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 43 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male figure

    107 Review(s)
    "Good detail but has anatomical errors" - Edward, 5 January 2021
    " Update to my review, can't see how to edit my previous one (titled: great detail and value), so am writing another one. The model is nice and ideal but has a number of anatomical errors here and there. For a too meant for learning and at this price point I had expected it to be relatively perfect. It looks nice on the table and is a good reference but don't relay on it too much for the musculature detail, especially on the thighs. "
    Whether you use pencil and paper, paintbrushes, clay, or any form of digital art software, our figures will be invaluable if you want to understand the form and structure of human anatomy. Our first figure is a neutrally posed, athletic build male standing at 11 inches tall. This size and low price tag makes this model a perfect desktop reference, while also maintaining all the detail you'll need.
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    45 Review(s)
    "Very Useful, But handle with care" - Hannah, 3 December 2020
    " I find this model incredibly useful and I am very glad I purchased it. However when it fell over on my desk the right arm snapped clean off. This is not unexpected as it fell directly on the arm but just make sure to handle your figure with care! "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • Anatomy for 3D Artists

    27 Review(s)
    "Amazing reference!" - Florian, 10 March 2020
    " This is my first book on anatomy and I must say that it is simply exceptional. It contains many references whether in 3D or 2D, a lot of step-by-step tutorials, we go through learning the skeleton and muscles in facial expressions and even how to do the retopology of our models. It contains tons of really useful information. He is always by my side and will remain so. "
    Anatomy for 3D Artists is an essential teaching guide for sculpting human anatomy. Non-software specific, it is packed with everything that today’s 3D artist needs to know in order to tackle the difficult task of recreating the human form in 3D. Starting with the use of 2D references, and moving on to practical and advanced 3D sculpting – including topology – the book covers every stage in the creation of all kinds of male and female figures. Featuring established artists such as Chris Legaspi and Mario Anger, Anatomy for 3D Artists also includes several master projects for an informative and in-depth overview of the 3D sculpting process of various forms, showing how the archetypal human form can be adapted to fit any character shape!
    Incl. Tax: $41.15

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: Male & female planar busts

    12 Review(s)
    "Amazing learning resources for studying facial planes and rendering of light" - Tim, 3 December 2020
    " These are fantastic references and learning aides. I use them in different lighting scenarios too for studying light behaviour and shadow creation. When not being used they make great studio ornaments too! "
    Simplify the human head into angular sections of shadow or light that represent the main landmarks and volumes required to convey an accurate face.
    Incl. Tax: $123.49

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male planar figure

    12 Review(s)
    "Excellent figure" - Tamsyn, 12 March 2020
    " Great figure, really helpful, good attention to details. Also packaged really well to ensure it remains safe. "
    Understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the male body with 3dtotal's male planar figure...
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female planar figure

    12 Review(s)
    "very good" - Nan, 27 February 2017
    " very good and helpful. Thanks a lot. "
    Understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the female body with 3dtotal's female planar figure...
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male full ecorche figure

    8 Review(s)
    "nice figure" - Tom O'Graphyx, 16 January 2019
    " Nice figure of that full ecorche male. Hard to choose which one to buy because all seem interesting. I prefered as a physician to have a real anatomical statue (than skin surface, half or planar). It's quite nice on my desk and give me quick memory feedback for realistic anatomy while drawing or sculpting. A little expensive so not available for young artists who begin in business. "
    Sculpt and draw with confidence with the help of 3dtotal's male écorché reference figure...
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • Modeling Human Anatomy - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "A good starting point" - Harry, 8 August 2016
    " The book covers a good amount of the basic topology involving human anatomy. A great starting point for the beginning character modellers. The tips/tricks shown transition very well into more complex models, as the theory remains the same. "
    When creating a model of a human character you have to know how you are going to produce accurate anatomy. As humans we spend a lot of time looking at people and for this reason we are all very talented at spotting mistakes, or anatomy that doesn't quite look right. A good model can easily be spoiled by an incorrectly modeled feature, such as a hand, or an ear. In this eBook we will be shown how to model some of the tricky features that regularly cause artists problems, and hopefully awkward looking anatomy will be a thing of the past.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Art Fundamentals 2nd edition

    5 Review(s)
    "Extremely Useful" - Julie, 3 December 2020
    " As someone who struggled quite a lot in art before to finally accept that I needed to know the fundamentals to be good at drawing, this book saved my career. It is well explained, and with training on the side, is a really wonderful way to understand the core of drawing and painting ! I recommand this book to everyone I know who wants to learn the fundamentals all the time. (In general, I recommand highly every book on 3DTotal, this site is one of the best thing I encounter in my art journey) The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because, as english isn't my mother tong, some part needed quite an amount of translation because of the advanced vocabulary - but appart from that it's really great! "
    Even more expert advice, key techniques, and illuminating artwork upgrades 3dtotal’s bestselling Art Fundamentals, the cornerstone of every artist’s bookshelf. Whether you work in a traditional or digital medium, understanding the foundations of art itself is essential for engaging and confident results. Real-world rules make concept art so much more believable, while a clear comprehension of time-honored principles can elevate a classic subject to new levels of accomplishment. This must-have, updated edition of Art Fundamentals is written and illustrated by experts from a range of creative backgrounds. It demystifies the crucial elements of art, while specially selected artwork details how the fundamentals have been cleverly applied to the canvas by incredible professional artists.
    Incl. Tax: $41.15

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: 3 piece set of male figures

    5 Review(s)
    "MUST OWN IF YOU WANT TO LEARN ANATOMY" - Nigel, 29 May 2020
    " i do not usually write reviews but I recently bought the 3 piece set for the male and female after pondering for some time. I have not regretted since, these figures are extremely well made, extremely solid and extremely well priced. I have Long been a 2D artist but have always wondered much about the anatomy of figure and have problem rendering it despite studying numerous books on human anatomy. The set is perfect because it has the 3 most important figures to study anatomy. First the planar helps anyone studying anatomy to simplify the complex human figure into simpler forms to understand. The ecorche model helps you to visualise and understand all the muscles in 3D without needing to dissect a real human body. And finally the full skinned figure is exactly what you will need because that is mostly what we are trying to render in our art so is a perfect reference. I have all six figures displaying on the table whenever i am doing my work so I am able to visualise it. I am also a beginner sculptor and this really helped me take my sculpting to the Next level as they are 3D. If u are still thinking if you should buy, you shouldn’t, as this is something worth every cent. "
    Sculpt, draw and understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the male body with 3dtotal's male planar, skin and écorché figure bundle...
    Incl. Tax: $246.98

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: 3 piece set of female figures

    5 Review(s)
    "Must have if you want to learn anatomy quickly " - Nigel, 29 May 2020
    " i do not usually write reviews but I recently bought the 3 piece set for the male and female after pondering for some time. I have not regretted since, these figures are extremely well made, extremely solid and extremely well priced. I have Long been a 2D artist but have always wondered much about the anatomy of figure and have problem rendering it despite studying numerous books on human anatomy. The set is perfect because it has the 3 most important figures to study anatomy. First the planar helps anyone studying anatomy to simplify the complex human figure into simpler forms to understand. The ecorche model helps you to visualise and understand all the muscles in 3D without needing to dissect a real human body. And finally the full skinned figure is exactly what you will need because that is mostly what we are trying to render in our art so is a perfect reference. I have all six figures displaying on the table whenever i am doing my work so I am able to visualise it. I am also a beginner sculptor and this really helped me take my sculpting to the Next level as they are 3D. If u are still thinking if you should buy, you shouldn’t, as this is something worth every cent. "

    Please note, this item is currently out of stock and will go onto back-order. There have been multiple port congeston delays impacting receipt of new stock, so apologies for any delays in getting your order shipped. Current ETA for the next stock is 12 February, and once received, all back-orders will be prioritsed to ship in order of placement. This is subject to change and any ETA changes will be updated here. Thank you in advance.

    Sculpt, draw and understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the female body with 3dtotal's female planar, skin and écorché figure bundle...
    Incl. Tax: $246.98

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female full ecorche figure

    4 Review(s)
    "Fantastic value" - Jason, 5 July 2016
    " For the price this is a fantastic reference model. The one thing that would have been really neat is if the arms were cast separately from the body, and removable via magnets, but that would mean a more expensive model. Great piece overall! Would recommend! "

    Please note, this item is currently out of stock and will go onto back-order. There have been multiple port congeston delays impacting receipt of new stock, so apologies for any delays in getting your order shipped. Current ETA for the next stock is 12 April, and once received, all back-orders will be prioritsed to ship in order of placement. This is subject to change and any ETA changes will be updated here. Thank you in advance.

    Sculpt and draw with confidence with the help of 3dtotal's female écorché reference figure...
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • Character Design Quarterly - Sample Issue 2019 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Inspiring" - Vix, 24 January 2020
    " Very inspiring for all artists alike (beginner to professional), I love this magazine. "
    This sample issue features a fantastic collection of tips and tutorials from talented artists, including Shaun Bryant, Avner Geller, and Stephanie Rizo. Additionally, Ida Hem builds a sense of disappointment into her character to create a cohesive story, and Almu Redondo shows how she uses standard practices from other disciplines, such as psychology and method acting, to innovate her design choices. You can also find inspiring words and invaluable career insights from renowned artists Meg Park, Kenneth Anderson, and Max Ulichney. Enjoy!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 04 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    " It is interesting to find magazines like these to have better knowledge." - Juan Sebastian , 21 January 2019
    " The bad thing in some of the magazines is that they do not have Latin artists who give their knowledge of all this. "
    Issue 04 of Total magazine returns to the theme of anatomy, including features on basic form and proportions, how to prepare for a life drawing session, the structure of the human skull, and more!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female full skin figure

    3 Review(s)
    "Life drawing" - Branko, 9 August 2018
    " I' m not able to attend life drawings, this figure is great substitute, and you can light it the way you like. "

    Please note, this item is currently out of stock and will go onto back-order. There have been multiple port congeston delays impacting receipt of new stock, so apologies for any delays in getting your order shipped. Current ETA for the next stock is 12 February, and once received, all back-orders will be prioritsed to ship in order of placement. This is subject to change and any ETA changes will be updated here. Thank you in advance.

    Sculpt and draw with confidence with the help of 3dtotal's full-skin female reference figure...
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

Items 1 to 15 of 43 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3