Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 48 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • Lighting La Ruelle - Maya + mental ray (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Good tutorial let down by media" - Kevin, 17 February 2016
    " This is a good tutorial in lightning an outdoor scene, however the supplied files and the ebook are shockingly poor. The first lesson, refers to values that cannot be read on the ebook so you have to guess, it has not been updated so it doesnt actually work correctly in 2016 ( I understand its not written for 2016 but for 2009 but I would have thought it still would have been checked to ensure it was currently correct), and there are no scene files to use in the first lesson, you have to create your own from obj import and then add textures yourself. This was meant to be an exercise in lightning but I have spent more time just getting the models ready to light than actually lighting. Other than that the tutorial is good, creating a nice set of example files...eventually. "
    Lighting La Ruelle is an outdoor illumination eBook that focuses on lighting a base scene under very different atmospheric conditions. The tutorial covers how to build a light rig and set up the renderer to portray an environment, which includes fog/mist, sunrise/sunset, moonlight, midday sun and overcast.

    Regular Price: $13.01

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.92

  • Bugatti Veyron - Maya (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Good tutorial" - Marc, 7 September 2017
    " It gave me more information for a hard surface modeling technique. A very good price. Thank you. "
    This 119-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.

    Regular Price: $11.18

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.92

  • 3DCreative: Issue 096 - August 2013 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ben, 16 March 2014
    " Great issue packed with great info. I especially like the tutorial by Andrew Hickinbottom. "
    At first glance, you'll notice our usual top-notch artwork on the front cover and the usual references to the amazing content inside; but take a look beyond that familiar shell to where our tutorials usually reside, and you'll encounter a brand new design: We've changed our layouts!
  • Lighting La Salle Maya Mental Ray (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Very usefull!!" - Yoel, 23 March 2017
    " Nice tutorial if you are beggining in the world of render, lightniing and texturing. "
    This five part series will focus on the topic of setting up a variety of lighting rigs that reflect natural lighting at different times of the day and manmade interior lighting. Each of the chapters will use the same base scene as a starting point, and will show a step by step guide to finding a lighting and rendering solution that best reflects the desired lighting situation. The tutorials will explain the type of lights used and how to set up the parameters along with talking about the different methods of tackling the subject. The manipulation of textures may also be covered in order to turn a daylight scene into night scene for example. The artists will also look at some useful post production techniques in Photoshop in order to enhance a final still.

    Regular Price: $13.01

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.92

  • 3D Environment Lighting - Maya (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Fácil como los otros libros" - Andres, 21 February 2017
    " El libro es muy bueno, tristemente las versiones de Maya actuales no traen las mismas ventanas para seguir el flujo como es, pero es muy recomendado para un inicio en la iluminación Translation The book is very good, sadly the current Maya versions do not bring the same windows to follow the flow as it is, but it is highly recommended for a start in lighting "
    3D Environment Lighting is a 70-page tutorial series where, over the course of the six chapters, we detail how to light an environment under a number of different conditions. Each chapter covers a step-by-step guide to setting up lights, aimed at portraying the scene in a specific manner.

    Regular Price: $11.18

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.92

  • Bugatti Veyron - Cinema 4D (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Very good book." - lawrence, 4 August 2017
    " This is a very good resource book. It was easy to read. Very happy. "
    This 115-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.

    Regular Price: $11.18

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.92

  • 3DCreative: Issue 088 - Dec2012 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Excellent mag!" - Eric, 29 August 2013
    " Consistently great and in-depth "how to" articles as well as inspiring artwork. Thanks for such a great magazine! "
    The stunning image, which stands strong on our cover, is the result of Ali Zafati taking on the creative challenge of making his own quadruped. In our ZBrush Quadrupeds series our brilliant artists have been given complete creative freedom to show us how to create the organic forms of their quadrupeds. Ali covers everything from concept through to the final illustration as he demonstrates how to create this powerful creature.
  • Gothic Church Interior Creation - Maya (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Poor Layout of PDF" - Neil, 21 May 2017
    " If you are going to provide an tutorial with reference images at least get your Editor to ensure the images align with the written copy. The chaotic nature of this tutorials layout means it is extremely frustrating trying to follow what is being taught - whilst not new to Maya I am new to downloading from this sight, I only hope somebody has listened to this and previous feedback and has asked the author to rewrite it. "
    This 49-page eBook provides a detailed account of building, texturing and lighting the interior of a Gothic church based upon a concept painting.

    Regular Price: $13.01

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.92

  • 3DCreative: Issue 089 - Jan2013 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "A very interesting and cognitive issue" - Igor, 18 November 2013
    " It is very interesting and cognitive issue with beautiful illustration by talented artist. Every time perceive many new about 3D graphics world. Thank you very much. "
    This issue's awesome cover image is the creation of Pedro Conti, who created this character for the short animation One More Beer, which the talented 3D artist talked to us about when we caught up with him for this month's interview.
  • 3DCreative: Issue 059 - July 2010 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Great magazine!" - Orlov Alexey, 16 August 2010
    " "Great magazine. A lot of guides which help you start using new programs. And very beautiful and inspiring" "
    This month's interview which is with the sublime character artist Abraham Valdez. Abraham has been churning out great artwork in forums that has been catching our eye for some time now, and this month we finally caught up with him for an interview. Abraham tells us about his route from being a traditional artist to creating characters for the new Medal of Honor game at EA Games in America. We also have Richard Kazuo, Danilo Pinheiro and Luis San Juan Palleres taking us one step closer to creating a finished rig for our alien character.
  • Lighting La Salle Cinema4D (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Very informative!" - Israel, 12 October 2018
    " As a beginner with Cinema4d i find the book very helpful and the ideas are of great addition to what i already know. "
    This five part series will focus on the topic of setting up a variety of lighting rigs that reflect natural lighting at different times of the day and manmade interior lighting. Each of the chapters will use the same base scene as a starting point, and will show a step by step guide to finding a lighting and rendering solution that best reflects the desired lighting situation. The tutorials will explain the type of lights used and how to set up the parameters along with talking about the different methods of tackling the subject. The manipulation of textures may also be covered in order to turn a daylight scene into night scene for example. The artists will also look at some useful post production techniques in Photoshop in order to enhance a final still.

    Regular Price: $13.01

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.92

  • 3DCreative: Issue 118 - June 2015 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "great" - julien, 19 April 2016
    " i got a subscrition for the 2dartist magazine, which is really great for all levels, i found many interesting techniques in it. I found the same qualities in the 3dcreative magazine, i highly recommend both of them ! "
    Issue 118 brings you an informative joint interview with Henning Sanden and Morten Jæger, and a thoughtful chat with veteran environment artist Rob Watkins – all full of worthwhile advice that you should check out!

    Regular Price: $3.91

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $1.29

    View Details

  • Character Creation in Maya (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "This ebook is amazing!" - Lee, 21 January 2019
    " Exceptional book. Well written, excellent step-by-step guide that tells more about workflow and process than I had expected. Nice to discover a book that teaches so much about Maya that I didn't know I did not know. Its 95 pages are filled with instructive and beautiful images. Purchase includes instructive videos, too. If you know the basics of operating Maya, but aren't sure how to get to its power, and get creative with it, you are likely to gain immense benefit from this book. So glad I chose it. "
    Over the course of 8 parts, Patrick Evrard reveals a host of useful tips for creating a stylized character in Maya. Starting with a comprehensive and insightful breakdown of the major tools involved in character creation, Patrick moves through modeling, lighting, texturing, and rendering, before moving on to those finishing touches in post-production. Discover everything you need to know about creating a character in Maya!
    Incl. Tax: $13.01

  • 3DCreative: Issue 091 - Mar2013 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Great! " - Ryan, 10 April 2013
    " Very informative and a great show of talent and skills by some very promising industry professionals. "
    Our ZBrush Character Sculpting tutorial this month is brought to us by talented CG artist Nils Meyer. Here, Nils shares invaluable techniques on creating a realistic model and skin texture on his humanoid alien creature.
  • Tuc Tuc - Maya (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "great Tutorial , simple and well explained " - Timur Tugalev, 25 August 2010
    " great Tutorial , simple and well explained but good final result! A+ Thanks ! "
    Tuc Tuc is a precise, step-by-step tutorial eBook which begins with a vehicle model and covers the principals of applying shaders, placing it in a simple scene, lighting and rendering.

    Regular Price: $11.18

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.92

Items 1 to 15 of 48 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4