Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 28 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    45 Review(s)
    "Extraordinary!" - Henry, 29 January 2019
    " I had no exposure to Loish's works prior to purchasing this book but boy am I glad I did! "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

    Incl. Tax: $27.89

  • Character Design Quarterly - Subscription

    11 Review(s)
    "KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!" - ERFAUKI, 11 October 2018
    " Wonderful publication more than able to satiate the more sophisticated tastes in illustration. It is always a joy to see magazines like this. Very useful too. I only hope that it has a long live. "
    Character Design Quarterly (CDQ) is an exciting print magazine for illustrators, artists, animators and character art enthusiasts. Releasing four times a year, the magazine offers inspirational and educational articles, tutorials and interviews from top industry professionals specifically geared to helping artists hone their character design skills. This unique, engaging magazine provides a regular stream of insider knowledge and illuminating advice from experienced professionals and freelancers to help artists of all skill levels improve their workflow and designs.
  • The Sketchbook of Loish - with signed bookplate

    8 Review(s)
    "Lovely insight, NO Tutorial-book" - Lydia, 2 July 2018
    " I've seen the book a couple f times while searching for Art on Instagram and fell in love with it right away. It is a great book to actually follow the artists process of creating characters and/ or the environment. I would recommend this artbook to anyone who is interested in developing their own art style. This book is more of an insight of her sketchbook rather than a book with tutorials. Keep this in mind before purchasing! "
    Over 25,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Sketchbook of Loish is the second published book by digital artist Loish (Lois van Baarle) after it was successfully funded on Kickstarter in four minutes. Showcasing a wide range of her traditional and digital sketches, this book features exclusive artwork, both old and new, by Loish, ranging from character sketches to environmental speed paints. Loish also offers insight and advice on key topics such as stylization and sketch development, making it a useful book for any artist looking for tips on approaching digital sketching as well as admirers of Loish’s work.

    Incl. Tax: $27.89

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: $12.07

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.64

  • 3DCreative: Issue 096 - August 2013 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ben, 16 March 2014
    " Great issue packed with great info. I especially like the tutorial by Andrew Hickinbottom. "
    At first glance, you'll notice our usual top-notch artwork on the front cover and the usual references to the amazing content inside; but take a look beyond that familiar shell to where our tutorials usually reside, and you'll encounter a brand new design: We've changed our layouts!
  • Cartoon Creation 101 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "A Complete 101!" - Happi, 6 November 2017
    " It is one thing to have a great concept for a cartoon but it is another to execute the creation. Cartoon Creation 101 delves into the technical execution of character creation but completes the instruction by having the artists discuss why certain decisions were made! These insights are what makes this 101 book complete and well worth the purchase! "
    One of the first projects a student will tackle in their 2D education is the creation of a stylized character. Whether they're the heroes in the cartoons of our childhood, or those in the latest animated blockbuster movie, the beauty of cartoon characters is that they allow us to experience stories beyond our own limits. This e-book features top industry artists revealing how to design and digitally paint basic cartoon characters. Each artist reveals how to produce exploratory designs and show how to capture and reflect the personality of characters through expressions, costume and design.
    Incl. Tax: $12.07

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 06

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing!" - Emma, 19 January 2019
    " Brilliant guidance and info for anyone passionate about this industry, all wrapped in a visually appealing coat of high quality binding. 10/10 "
    Issue 06 features a range of exciting artists and character designers to awaken your creativity! Self-taught artist Amanda MacFarlane discusses her engaging designs, Floriane Marchix chats to us about visual development on animated feature films, and James A. Costillo talks about the skills needed to become a successful Art Director. In this issue’s tutorials, comic artist Ivan Shavrin explains how to distinguish conflicting characters in a scene, Hollie Mengert creates a trio of characters featuring both contrast and cohesion, and Tata Che shows how a character can develop and adapt throughout a life span. Also in this issue you can find professional design tips from artists including Julia Christians, Luis Gadea, and Victoria Kosheleva. Plus, our incredible cover artist, Lois van Baarle (Loish), discusses her life and work as a freelance artist and shows the progress of creating this spectacular cover artwork!
    Incl. Tax: $13.34

  • Character Portrayal (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Great ebook, but very specific" - Jennifer, 2 July 2015
    " I like this book very much, althoug, I think it is not so suitable for beginners, because of the specific topics, I think one should know some basics to have really use of this ebook. But I think for more advanced drawers/painters it should be so inspriring and motivating like reading this book was for me! "
    You can tell a lot about a person by their face. You can tell their state of mind, where they are from, you can even make a guess about their character. For this reason being able to portray the features of a face correctly when doing character concepts is vital. In this series of tutorials our artists will be looking at how to tackle designing characters with very specific features, and will be showing us how to paint certain features that can be applied to different character types such as gaunt, obese, bruised etc. Being able to portray varying characteristics on you characters is a great way to add interest to your design and a story to your art. If you enjoy painting characters and want to take your creations to the next level, this is the eBook for you.
    Incl. Tax: $12.07

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 08

    2 Review(s)
    "Exceptional magazine" - Casey, 22 May 2019
    " I picked this issue up due to Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole being featured. As my first Character Design Quarterly issue, I was extremely impressed with the print quality and the advice contained within. The variety of artists and information is comprehensive as well as engaging, and clearly helpful. I hope CDQ continues to publish issues and doesn't go under like Graphite! "
    Issue 08 is teeming with fantastic original content from talented international designers. Peek inside the fascinating creative practices of Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole, and meet the man behind the stunning cover art; Ramón Nunez. As you dive deeper into this issue, you will grasp how to effectively guide the viewer to increase readability like Dave Bardin and jump into drawing successful dynamic action poses with César Vergara. Discover award-winning designer Nikolas Ilic’s reimagining of a classic pirate captain while Alexander Cho reveals the power of color and its ability to dramatically alter the mood of your designs. And finally, to complete our exhilarating journey, explore the adrenaline-fueled dinosaur universe created by Toni Reyna for his informative tutorial on devising unique related characters.
    Incl. Tax: $13.34

  • Total Textures V15:R2 - "Toon Textures" (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Well worth it" - Shelvin, 2 March 2016
    " The content in this pack is well worth the price - nicely ordered and beautifully made. "
    Total Textures V15:R2 - "Toon Textures" is a collection of toon and stylised textures for use in appropriate scenes. The hand-crafted textures are categorised into sets, with each set demonstrating a continuous style throughout, thus helping to maintain a consistency within a scene.

    Regular Price: $38.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $27.17

  • 3DCreative: Issue 115 - March 2015 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "great art selection but superficial tutorials" - Nick, 7 December 2015
    " I originally bought this issue only for a specific 6 page tutorial/process/BTS but ended up disappointed because it didn't actually taught me anything new. Overall great and diverse art selection, good for inspiration, and a some nice tips here and there in the tutorials but nothing really in-depth for intermediate to advanced artists. "
    Welcome aboard another issue of 3dcreative! This one’s bursting with great artwork and useful resources, especially for anyone interested in stylized designs and videogames. We meet pro illustrator Cesc Grané, learn industry tips from game artists Gavin Goulden and Viviane Herzog, admire Laura Peltomäki’s sleek and stylish ZBrush designs, and create a 3D game asset with Andrew Finch.

    Regular Price: $3.63

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $1.20

    View Details

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 07

    1 Review(s)
    "Good!" - AJ, 20 January 2019
    " As always is a very nice book with interesting interviews and insights! For me it's a nice way to discover new artists since I'm not very handy with internet research, and also a way to rediscovers those that I already know. "
    Inside issue 07, designers including Steph Laberis and Haley Justice offer valuable lessons, such as how to make impactful changes to your designs through the use of shape language, and transforming animals into memorable and successful characters. Eduardo Vieira composes a quartet of distinctive characters with an intrinsic connection – heavy-metal music! Combatting stereotypes is tackled by Anthony Wheeler, and Jens A. Larsen Aas has advice on strengthening characters through simple stylistic effects. Discover informative insights into the entertainment industry as Dani Diez, Elsa Chang, and Dirk van Dulmen discuss their creative practices. Meanwhile, Isadora Zeferino and Sheena Dempsey lead us through the fascinating world of the children’s book industry. Finally, cover illustrator Cécile Carre shares the skills that have propelled her from qualified engineer to accomplished character designer.
    Incl. Tax: $13.34

  • Still Just Kidding - with signed bookplate

    1 Review(s)
    "Very funny book!" - Anita, 15 January 2019
    " Still Just Kidding is a very funny comic book! The quality of the book is also very good. I ordered the book to Finland and it arrived quite fast and in good condition. "
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Cassandra.

    Cassandra Calin’s ability to document the hilarity of relatable everyday events in a series of webcomics has made her a worldwide success and generated a huge following on social media. In this book, not only can you find a collection of her best-loved comics, illustrations, and lots of original content, but Cassandra also offers a unique insight behind the scenes – sharing how she went from drawing on her parents’ furniture, to drawing a character with bad hair and high expectations, who continues to go viral to this day. Still Just Kidding is an excellent resource for any aspiring comic artist, but also for anyone who enjoys the humor and awkwardness of familiar situations..

    Incl. Tax: $29.10

  • 3DCreative: Issue 111 - November 2014 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "awesome" - Riki, 6 December 2014
    " I have been subscribing to this for almost 2 years now and love it. The articles are informative and the artwork is stunning. The tutorials are divided into bite sized chunks making them easy to work with. "
    This month’s magazine is chock full of brilliant characters and creatures from a host of talented artists. We’re designing alien monsters and fantastical godlike beings, catching up with pro character sculptor Glauco Longhi, and taking a ride through Jonathan Ball’s technicolor world of teddy bears and giant rampaging robots. Something for everybody!
  • 3DCreative Back Issues - 2013 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great Bundle 3d Creative" - Steve, 18 November 2014
    " While I get the hard copies current issues at Bookstore .I was thrilled to get the 2013 collection on PDF which I was able to load on my I-Pad for easy reading. What a bargain price. "
    All 12 issues published in 2013

    Regular Price: $32.75

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $12.12

Items 1 to 15 of 28 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2