Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 296 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    47 Review(s)
    "Lovely books" - Pernille, 19 September 2020
    " I like the books so much. I recommend them highly "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

    Incl. Tax: $30.31

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    44 Review(s)
    "Quality vs Price isn't good" - Matt, 13 February 2020
    " For the most part, this model is nice. The details are easy enough to read and use for projects. However, the quality control is very questionable. I'd give this product even less stars if it wasn't for the good customer support (had to replace the female because of an anomaly; the replacement had more defects) but in a nutshell, I don't think these are worth what you're paying for. ________________ Any issues with product, please email support@3dtotal.com - 3dtotal "

    Please note, item is currently out of stock and will go onto back-order. Estimated shipping is end of October.

    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $92.29

  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    36 Review(s)
    "Very Good Book" - Guy, 15 June 2018
    " All you need in one place. clearly explain. Great for any artist . "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.12

  • 3ds Max Projects

    28 Review(s)
    "Excellent Book" - JOSE LUIS, 16 September 2020
    " Basic book to learn and relearn the basics of 3d modeling, rigging, texturing, lighting, composition and rendering. You can learn from 0 to 100 for artists looking to start in this career. "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
    Incl. Tax: $39.54

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    26 Review(s)
    "Excellent and inspiring." - Cian, 11 October 2019
    " A wealth of artists bios, insights and an excellent chunk of their design/sketching process. It's a tough boo to put down and I keep finding something new. A must buy for those interested in character design. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $23.72

  • Photoshop for 3D Artists - Volume 1

    24 Review(s)
    "must have techniques for 3d projects" - mick, 13 October 2018
    " i bought this book to brush up on my photoshop techniques , richard tilbury outlines many aspects of using photoshop , photoshop really is a cracking piece of software this book helps you to get the best of certain techniques in it !! "
    Whatever 3D software artists use, Photoshop remains a key tool throughout the production pipeline. The techniques presented in Photoshop for 3D Artists: Volume 1 are intended to show how 2D techniques can be seamlessly blended into the 3D production pipeline.

    Regular Price: $39.54

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.59

  • Character Design Quarterly - Subscription

    23 Review(s)
    "Excellent for any character artist" - Christian, 18 September 2020
    " Ridiculously high quality articles and to-the-point material without any filler. I’ve found the magazines to be great both for instruction and inspiration. The only thing I wish is that the entire catalog was available digitally as well as sometimes it’s easier to read on my iPad than to store paper magazines. "
    Character Design Quarterly (CDQ) is an exciting print magazine for illustrators, artists, animators and character art enthusiasts. Releasing four times a year, the magazine offers inspirational and educational articles, tutorials and interviews from top industry professionals specifically geared to helping artists hone their character design skills. This unique, engaging magazine provides a regular stream of insider knowledge and illuminating advice from experienced professionals and freelancers to help artists of all skill levels improve their workflow and designs.
  • Photoshop for 3D (Download Only)

    21 Review(s)
    "Great book" - M.J., 7 November 2017
    " I`m new to compositing and I wanted to improve my skills in retouching. This ebook is simple and clean. You`re on the way to do things faster and more specific with this instructions. Helped me to improve my renders. "
    This six chapter eBook aims to show the value of post-production and, more specifically, the ways in which Photoshop can be used to aid the 3D pipeline. Over the course of the tutorial we shall focus on the various tools and techniques on offer in Photoshop that are frequently used to improve 3D renders.

    Regular Price: $13.12

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.96

  • Sketching from the Imagination

    17 Review(s)
    "brilliant" - Marc, 10 October 2019
    " This book is easy to follow and offers a lot to learn. Especially for those struggling to bring their ideas to paper. I totally enjoyed it and I'm very sure I will order the other books from this series also. Another winner from 3dTotal. "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $26.35

  • Space Painting (Download Only)

    16 Review(s)
    "Great value" - Victoria, 12 October 2018
    " Excellent collection of tutorials that are easy to understand and take you through from conceptualisation to the final piece. There's a lot packed into this book, well worth it. "
    This mammoth 161-page eBook offers an extremely detailed exploration of the techniques and design approaches behind creating epic and lavish digital artwork with a space and science fiction theme.

    Regular Price: $13.12

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.96

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi

    15 Review(s)
    "Great source of inspiration for any sci-fi project" - Pedro Parreira, 10 March 2020
    " A great book for anyone into sci-fi or needing inspiration for a sci-fi project. Lots of different styles and tips into the thinking behind some great sci-fi concepts. "
    Sketches and drawings are the foundations of great art, where thoughts and concepts first come to life as an image. In Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi, 50 talented traditional and digital artists showcase their sketches, share their inspirations, and explain their approaches to drawing sci-fi art. From doodles of robots and aliens, to concept designs for spaceships and speculative life-forms, Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi is a visually stunning collection packed with useful tips and creative insights – an invaluable resource that will inspire artists of all abilities.
    Incl. Tax: $23.72

  • How to keep a Sketch Journal

    13 Review(s)
    "Handy book - great gift!" - Jedah, 22 October 2019
    " I picked this book out for my little brother who needed a little push in order to get his ideas out of his brain and onto paper. This little book offers fun tips, tricks and advice from artists with different backgrounds on how to sketch daily and effectively with different media. I have also been inspired to take my sketchbook with me wherever I go. Would definitely recommend. "
    For anyone interested in sketching, sketch diaries, and drawing from everyday life, How to Keep a Sketch Journal is a colorful and informative collection of techniques, artwork, and insights. There are countless ways to fill your journal and so many exciting materials and methods to use ¬- this book aims to capture them in a fun and eclectic primer that has something for everybody, whatever their skill level.

    Regular Price: $18.44

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.59

  • 3DTotal's Photoshop Post Effects (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Great Ebook on Photoshop Tips" - Mark, 4 April 2016
    " I am not your average Photoshop user. I am very experienced with Photoshop and I know a lot about it. But I never know so much that I cannot learn something else and while I knew about some of the effects described in this book. They should me how to use those techniques way different then what I have been doing in the past. I wont do it any other way now. If you want to learn Photoshop post effects this is the book to get you started. You will be amazed at what you can create. "
    Photoshop is becoming more and more important in the work flow of a 3D artist. If you are creating 3D stills using Photoshop is a great way to complete your image and add effects quickly and effectively. In this eBook tutorial series Photoshop Pro Richard Tilbury will be showing how to totally transform an image in Photoshop. We will start each chapter with a textured 3D model. That model will then be put into Photoshop where Rich will turn it into a polished image. Using Photoshop can be daunting to 3D artists as many see is as a tool for digital painters, but Rich has provided simple step by step techniques and methods that will transform your work flow forever.

    Regular Price: $13.12

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.96

  • Mythical Beasts

    12 Review(s)
    "Worth purchasing" - Sabina, 1 August 2018
    " The book itself is beautifully done - solid construction, breathtaking golden ornaments and enjoyable content. It's a great book for getting inside an artist's mind, as well as just staring at sketches in awe. The cardgame is hard to understand at first, but with friend's help it managable. I am happy with the purchase!! "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $39.54

  • The Art of Atomhawk Design - Volume 1

    12 Review(s)
    "A first impression" - axel, 25 May 2020
    " I never heard about this studio. I bought it because it was something like 30$ less. A very good surprise ! Not expensive, go for it if you're interested ! "
    The Art of Atomhawk Design: Volume 1 is an exceptional collection of concept art from up-and-coming studio Atomhawk Design, ranging from characters and vehicles to environments and action scenes.

    Regular Price: $39.54

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.59

Items 1 to 15 of 296 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5