Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 167 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    26 Review(s)
    "Excellent and inspiring." - Cian, 11 October 2019
    " A wealth of artists bios, insights and an excellent chunk of their design/sketching process. It's a tough boo to put down and I keep finding something new. A must buy for those interested in character design. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $23.72

  • Photoshop for 3D (Download Only)

    21 Review(s)
    "Great book" - M.J., 7 November 2017
    " I`m new to compositing and I wanted to improve my skills in retouching. This ebook is simple and clean. You`re on the way to do things faster and more specific with this instructions. Helped me to improve my renders. "
    This six chapter eBook aims to show the value of post-production and, more specifically, the ways in which Photoshop can be used to aid the 3D pipeline. Over the course of the tutorial we shall focus on the various tools and techniques on offer in Photoshop that are frequently used to improve 3D renders.

    Regular Price: $13.12

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.96

  • Space Painting (Download Only)

    16 Review(s)
    "Great value" - Victoria, 12 October 2018
    " Excellent collection of tutorials that are easy to understand and take you through from conceptualisation to the final piece. There's a lot packed into this book, well worth it. "
    This mammoth 161-page eBook offers an extremely detailed exploration of the techniques and design approaches behind creating epic and lavish digital artwork with a space and science fiction theme.

    Regular Price: $13.12

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.96

  • 3DTotal's Photoshop Post Effects (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Great Ebook on Photoshop Tips" - Mark, 4 April 2016
    " I am not your average Photoshop user. I am very experienced with Photoshop and I know a lot about it. But I never know so much that I cannot learn something else and while I knew about some of the effects described in this book. They should me how to use those techniques way different then what I have been doing in the past. I wont do it any other way now. If you want to learn Photoshop post effects this is the book to get you started. You will be amazed at what you can create. "
    Photoshop is becoming more and more important in the work flow of a 3D artist. If you are creating 3D stills using Photoshop is a great way to complete your image and add effects quickly and effectively. In this eBook tutorial series Photoshop Pro Richard Tilbury will be showing how to totally transform an image in Photoshop. We will start each chapter with a textured 3D model. That model will then be put into Photoshop where Rich will turn it into a polished image. Using Photoshop can be daunting to 3D artists as many see is as a tool for digital painters, but Rich has provided simple step by step techniques and methods that will transform your work flow forever.

    Regular Price: $13.12

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.96

  • Mythical Beasts

    12 Review(s)
    "Worth purchasing" - Sabina, 1 August 2018
    " The book itself is beautifully done - solid construction, breathtaking golden ornaments and enjoyable content. It's a great book for getting inside an artist's mind, as well as just staring at sketches in awe. The cardgame is hard to understand at first, but with friend's help it managable. I am happy with the purchase!! "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $39.54

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 6

    10 Review(s)
    "Not for Beginners" - Philipp, 4 October 2017
    " Digital Art Masters Vol. 6 is a great book. Talented and inspiring artists share their artworks and their techniques and process of Coloring and Drawing with the reader. The reader finds 2D and 3D works in this book, Artworks only created in Photoshop for example, but often the artists use 3D Software like ZBrush etc., too. But I have to say this in my review. This book is not for beginners. The artist describe not the whole process in all details and don't want to give a beginner a big learning effect. "
    Digital Art Masters: Volume 6 delves into the working practices of some of the world's best digital artists to reveal the creation processes behind their breathtaking images.

    Regular Price: $42.19

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.59

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 11

    9 Review(s)
    "Fab and inspiring" - Pip, 3 July 2020
    " I loved this book it gave useful tips and interesting ways of doing things differently (and better!). Lots of different styles too. It also makes a great coffee table book. "
    Bursting from the pages of issue 11 are dynamic tutorials, in-depth interviews, and expressive characters from a selection of the industry’s most talented creators. Delve into dynamic demonstrations by Jake W Morrison, Amanda McFarlane, and Vanessa Morales, as they create characters with a life of their own; and uncover the tools and techniques used by Sam Nassour to develop his captivating cover art. For a little lighter reading, check out the informative mini features to pick up top tips on how to effectively indicate scale, as well as how to approach alternative color palettes, and imbue characters with emotion. And lastly, relish a jam-packed gallery of engaging artwork by Roma Gewska, Madison Harper, and Leonard Furuberg.
    Incl. Tax: $14.50

  • Bugatti Veyron - Maya (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Good tutorial" - Marc, 7 September 2017
    " It gave me more information for a hard surface modeling technique. A very good price. Thank you. "
    This 119-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.

    Regular Price: $11.27

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.96

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: $13.12

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.96

  • Bugatti Veyron - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Fantastic!" - Jason Hines, 22 March 2017
    " I bought this EBook to help me model cars for my portfolio. Boy did it help! Not only do you get a way to go from basic to detailed on the outside of a vehicle, but, the inside as well. I also found myself thinking about how to approach a particular piece in a different way which is just as rewarding as the finished piece. Would hands down recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to model cars !! "
    This 116-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.

    Regular Price: $11.27

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.96

  • 3DCreative: Issue 096 - August 2013 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ben, 16 March 2014
    " Great issue packed with great info. I especially like the tutorial by Andrew Hickinbottom. "
    At first glance, you'll notice our usual top-notch artwork on the front cover and the usual references to the amazing content inside; but take a look beyond that familiar shell to where our tutorials usually reside, and you'll encounter a brand new design: We've changed our layouts!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 076 - April 2012 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Very Inspirational!" - Chronic276, 3 December 2012
    " Fantastic read, very in-depth tutorials and great illustrations and concepts to look at, recommend to anyone who has an eye for art and enjoys a good read! "
    On the subject of manga characters we will get the ball rolling this month by mentioning our cool new series about painting historical characters in this iconic style. We will be in the more than capable hands of Thailand-based artist Patipat Asavasena throughout this series, who will be showing us exactly what it is that makes a character look manga in style, and how to use these features and unique characteristics to create our own cool illustrations.
  • Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts

    6 Review(s)
    "Beautiful compilation of work!" - Rosemary, 12 November 2018
    " This book is amazing for finding out more about some of the best contemporary artists that have a love for dark fantasy and the macabre. I bought this as a gift and they adore it! I'm just disappointed that shortly after purchasing this book there was an offer to get 3 prints which I missed out on. "
    Following on from the success of previous titles in this popular series, Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts focuses on horror, Gothic, and the macabre. Glimpse inside the sketchbooks of fifty accomplished artists from various fields.
    Incl. Tax: $26.35

  • 2DArtist: Issue 111 - March 2015 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "I love stylized characters" - Alberto, 4 September 2017
    " I found this issue very cheap and interesting. It's not very common find articles talking about stylized characters, although it's just a small part. I would like to buy an special issue wich talk just about designers who have a unique style. "
    For anyone interested in stylized designs, this one’s for you. We meet a rising star in the digital art world, Mike Azevedo; learn industry tips from this month’s cover artist, Amin Faramarzeyan; admire Fernando Forero’s detailed sketches; and Simon Dominic introduces Painter 2015’s newest features.
  • Total Textures V07:R2 - "Sci-fi" (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Highly Spoke Of" - Mark, 24 May 2016
    " This texture package was recommended to me by a couple friends of mine and I have to say it is fabulous. It does not have every texture I might need for Sci-Fi but the list of what it does not have is a very small one. This is must have for any 3d artist or anyone that does artwork inside a computer environment. All of that and I have not even said how good the textures are in this package... Finest quality available. You wont be disappointed. "
    Total Textures V07:R2 - "Sci-fi" contains 642 individual materials, comprising of over 2573 individual, hand-crafted texture maps. Many of the maps have been supplied three times in three different stages of degradation - clean, dirty and rusted, and many of the maps follow on in a theme to enable the texturing of many objects with different textures.

    Regular Price: $42.19

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $29.53

Items 1 to 15 of 167 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5