Back

Best-rated Products

Items 31 to 45 of 150 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 04 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    " It is interesting to find magazines like these to have better knowledge." - Juan Sebastian , 21 January 2019
    " The bad thing in some of the magazines is that they do not have Latin artists who give their knowledge of all this. "
    Issue 04 of Total magazine returns to the theme of anatomy, including features on basic form and proportions, how to prepare for a life drawing session, the structure of the human skull, and more!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Sketch Workshop: Landscapes

    3 Review(s)
    "Perfect to start learning drawing landscapes" - Miguel Ángel, 14 January 2019
    " I have just got into drawing and I must say that the book is awesome. It gives you the basic shapes that the things you want to draw have, so you can progress from those shapes to other more advanced. The only thing I would say it lacks, it is quantity. Yeah, its quality is really good, but a bit more content would have been awesome, thats why I give the 4/5 stars. "
    Sketch Workshop: Landscapes is a ready-to-go workbook containing projects by professional artists who will help beginners and hobbyists learn to draw a variety of landscapes.
    Incl. Tax: $10.29

  • Illustrating Fairy Tales (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "very good" - sinem, 31 October 2016
    " very very good ^_^ thnx "
    The ability to tell a story within your image is a real skill. There are so many things that need to be taken into consideration, the overall composition, what you do and don't put in the scene and how to portray the correct emotions on the faces of your characters. These are all things you must consider if you plan to lead the viewers gaze through the scene and make them understand the story behind it. In this series of tutorials illustration experts Simon Dominic and Blaz Porenta will be talking us through how to tell a story, using well known Fairy Tales which they will re-invent as the subject matter. This eBook could totally change the way you approach a digital painting!
    Incl. Tax: $12.82

  • 2DArtist: Issue 084 - December 2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Excellent Info - Needs Video Content for 5 Stars" - Bret, 2 April 2014
    " As a subscriber to ImagineFX, I was pleased to find 2D artist online recently. It is not only a welcome and equally matched alternative, but it also a TREMENDOUS value compared to ImagineFX. The one area that could use improvement, however, is in offering video content of the tutorials. There's only so much you can glean from single still-frames of art. Despite VERY comprehensive explanations, having that video content of at least the featured articles and demos would bring this up to a full 5 stars. Even without the video training, it is still a GREAT resource and I love the all-digital format. There's really no need for a physical copy if you own a tablet, so it's great that they're passing the savings on to their subscribers. Keep up the great work! "
    Welcome to the December issue of 2DArtist and Merry Christmas to you all! To get you in the festive mood, this month's 2DArtist is filled with treats that will help you on your way to having a very creative Christmas!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 102 - June 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very Good Issue" - Thales Marra, 3 February 2015
    " Nice Issue of the Magazine. Tons of important information concerning digital art. "
    Many artists working in the film and video game industries tell us about the importance of not only working quickly, but having the ability to adjust scenes and create variations at the drop of the hat. In this issue of 2dartist, we take a look at the techniques and processes to speed up and improve these skills!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 095 - November 2013 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Awesome & Very useful tips!" - Darwin , 7 September 2015
    " This issue of 2Dartist is awesome! Very useful techniques & tips from different professional artists! Keep it up guys! God bless you all! "
    If losing yourself in imaginary worlds is your thing, then look no further than this month’s issue packed with original character concepts, an epic battle scene and fantasy landscapes to really get you inspired!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 083 - November 2012 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Absolutely complete and useful" - Andrea, 5 June 2013
    " This issue 083 is incredibly complete and useful. You will find an amazing tutorial by Richard Tilbury with his step by step realistic process. The cartoon character creation by Denis Zilber is from shape sketches to digital color, Outstanding! Ending with the orror western scene by Andrei Pervukhin, you will find value study, composition study and tips and tricks on using layers. For me this issue in one of the most useful and complete I've seen. Cheers. "
    Welcome to the November issue of 2DArtist. Firework season is upon us, and things start with a bang this month with our stunning front cover, a ruthless loan shark that Denis Zilber has created for our Cartoon Creation 101 series.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 071 - November 2011 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Love it" - Miri, 3 February 2014
    " I find the 2Dartist magazines very useful and interesting. I like to see how others work and enjoy reading the interviews and learn from the pros :D "
    In this month's issue we will be starting an amazing series about illustration. Fairy tales, no doubt played a huge part of in your childhood. Some of your earliest memories may be the images you conjured in your imagination as you listen to the innocent words of these tales of old. Well in this series Simon Dominic Brewer and Blaz Porenta will be taking these tales and giving them a new look as they teach us how to add story and narrative to our paintings.
  • 3DTotal's Stylizing Toons (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "borsuk" - Adriana, 5 September 2016
    " its good book ( magazine) for people who know the basics in modeling, but are confusing with subjects like texturing and changing programs from 3ds max to zbrush. its good tool for learning this. "
    Introducing 3DTotal's Stylizing Toons tutorial eBook, which uses both 3ds Max and ZBrush. Stylized Cartoon characters are very popular in the world of CG. However they are not always well executed. The art of finding a balance between exaggeration and design has caused artists problems for a long time. In this eBook Jose Alves da Silva will be showing us how to address this balance and master it to create stunning stylized cartoons. The entire process is explained from beginning to end, starting with gathering references and creating the concept through to modelling, sculpting texturing, lighting and post-production for both an Animal and Human character. If this is the kind of CG work you are into this is a must have eBook.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

  • Total Textures V03:R2 - "Bases & Layers" (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Great texture base" - Mike, 29 August 2013
    " Another really great set that provides a wide range of base textures. I find them extremely useful when beginning to paint UV maps. Of course more detail will need to be added to make an interesting texture but they do the foundation texture pass very nicely indeed. "
    Total Textures V03:R2 - "Bases & Layers" consists of 157 materials, comprising of 481 individual maps including colour, bump, specular and some normal maps. Each individual material now has a unique matching bump, specular and, in a few cases, a normal map.
    Incl. Tax: $28.86

  • 2DArtist: Issue 121 - January 2016 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Very lovely" - Karen, 15 September 2016
    " I'm quite glad I got this issue for a number of reasons, but I liked Vivtor Mosquera's tutorial as well as Juan Novelletto. "
    2dartist is now 10 years old, so this month we’ve decided to take a look back at the sketchbooks of some of our favorite artists who have appeared in the magazine over the years. We also have a new feature starting this month, the Challenge gallery, a monthly competition where you can win a £60 voucher and have your work featured in the magazine!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 109 - January 2015 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "A step ahead every other magazines!" - Giampaolo, 7 June 2015
    " This mag is just incredible, if u re interested in getting professional at this job or you re just in love with 2dART just go ahead and buy it! "
    Welcome to our first issue of 2015, packed with top tutorials and resources to get your year off to a creative start! Try learning the basics of painting a snowy landscape, or creating magical characters in Photoshop with Cristina Lavina, or discovering matte painting techniques with Davide Binello.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 101 - May 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "2DArtist is cool" - StanleyFromVancouver, 9 June 2014
    " 2dArtist is an awesome magazine. I love just looking at the art examples, but I mostly check it for tutorials. One thing I would love to see in future issues is more tutorials on painting landscape. Not necessarily fantasy landscape, but "normal landscape", e.g. painting various kinds of clouds, trees, old houses, etc. Maybe concentrate on a single element only, instead of describing the entire painting, and include many details. And ideally stay away from do-it-all brushes, but present it using basic brushes. "
    Bursting with dynamic females, painterly portraits and standout caricatures: issue 101 is full of impressive characters! Fernanda Suarez flips open her sketchbook and Sabin Boykinov gives us an insight into his career creating digital art in the games industry!
  • Painting Mythological Creatures in Painter (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Good Variety" - Thomas, 1 June 2017
    " This is one of the few books that works with a whole scene (creatures, people and background) so just what I am looking for. If you are just starting with Painter, this book will really encouraging you with what you can do with it. Still, even aside from Painter this ebook it does a great job of showing how to incorporate a good story into your art. "
    Myths, legends and fantasy creatures have always been influential when it comes to digital art. In fact, many artists will never really stray too far from these sorts of themes and ideas. In this eBook Simon Dominic Brewer will be taking this popular subject and exploring some of its more diverse and lesser known characters. Throughout the tutorials he will tackle brief for a character which he will interpret and turn into an illustration. If you are interested in creature design and enjoy fantasy art, this is the ideal eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $12.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.86

Items 31 to 45 of 150 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5