Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 302 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    51 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Gorgeous" - Chelsea, 4 December 2020
    " This book is absolutely gorgeous. Reading and seeing her work processes is absolutely inspiring. I recommended this book to everyone I see. An absolute must have for anyone with an art book library. "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    45 Review(s)
    "Very Useful, But handle with care" - Hannah, 3 December 2020
    " I find this model incredibly useful and I am very glad I purchased it. However when it fell over on my desk the right arm snapped clean off. This is not unexpected as it fell directly on the arm but just make sure to handle your figure with care! "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    37 Review(s)
    "Very informative product " - Luseni Kallon , 4 December 2020
    " This ebook is packed with tips and tricks and how to make good illustrations. The method of teaching is fun and easy to understand and I’m constantly referencing it this book. 3D total makes great products. "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop

    27 Review(s)
    "OTTIMO" - Sara, 5 January 2018
    " consigliato a chi vuole iniziare a muovere i primi passi nella pittura digitale! _____ recommended for those who want to start taking their first steps in digital painting! "
    Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop is a brand new series dedicated to providing a truly comprehensive guide to the basics of digital painting in this versatile program.
    Incl. Tax: $41.15

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    26 Review(s)
    "Excellent and inspiring." - Cian, 11 October 2019
    " A wealth of artists bios, insights and an excellent chunk of their design/sketching process. It's a tough boo to put down and I keep finding something new. A must buy for those interested in character design. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $24.68

  • Character Design Quarterly - Magazine Subscription

    25 Review(s)
    "Inspirational!" - Jessica, 4 December 2020
    " I love receiving these books in the post! They are a huge boost in inspiration and give a fantastic insight into the workings of artists around the world! "
    Character Design Quarterly (CDQ) is an exciting print magazine for illustrators, artists, animators and character art enthusiasts. Releasing four times a year, the magazine offers inspirational and educational articles, tutorials and interviews from top industry professionals specifically geared to helping artists hone their character design skills. This unique, engaging magazine provides a regular stream of insider knowledge and illuminating advice from experienced professionals and freelancers to help artists of all skill levels improve their workflow and designs.
  • Tribal Warriors (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "epic" - Damian, 6 August 2017
    " One of my fav 3dtotal e-books. If you are interested in char designe you must have it. "
    In this eBook series our artists will be teaching us how to use information about tribes from the past and present to design characters. The artists will gather references about their chosen tribal warrior and then translate this information into a dynamic character illustration. Character design is huge in both the game and movie industries and this eBook is a great guide as to how to design a character from a brief.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Photoshop for 3D (Download Only)

    21 Review(s)
    "Great book" - M.J., 7 November 2017
    " I`m new to compositing and I wanted to improve my skills in retouching. This ebook is simple and clean. You`re on the way to do things faster and more specific with this instructions. Helped me to improve my renders. "
    This six chapter eBook aims to show the value of post-production and, more specifically, the ways in which Photoshop can be used to aid the 3D pipeline. Over the course of the tutorial we shall focus on the various tools and techniques on offer in Photoshop that are frequently used to improve 3D renders.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Procreate

    20 Review(s)
    "Great book" - Dave, 26 December 2020
    " I’ve followed along with YouTube tutorials and some cheap Udemy courses But until getting this book with the downloadable resources to enhance my learning I wasn’t making the progress I wanted. Now I have this and a few other manuals from this site my work is improving. "
    Tap into the world of Procreate, the groundbreaking app for the iPad that brings unbounded creativity into the hands of digital artists of all levels! In this invaluable beginner’s guide, professional artists show you how to draw, paint, and sketch digitally, at home or on the go. Packed full of expert tips, diverse projects, and inspirational artwork, it unlocks the secrets of this affordable, versatile, and highly intuitive software. Exploring the creative potential of layer masks, blend modes, and how to create your own custom brushes, leading artists from across the concept art and illustration industries share eye-opening step-by-step tutorials to enable you to confidently create your own digital masterpieces. The engaging and accessible chapters take you right back to basics. From creating your first canvas to exporting your final artwork, Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting in Procreate shows beginners and experienced creators alike how to get the most from this digital art game-changer.
    Incl. Tax: $30.17

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting (Download Only)

    20 Review(s)
    "Awesome" - Lucile, 7 February 2018
    " A real awesome and useful e-book for a beginner. You can learn so much only by reading the first chapter, i let you guess what you could learn with the entire book. Easy to understand and well written, it's a must-have for someone lost on photoshop (like I am). You should give it a try, there's nothing to regret in there ! "
    This eBook will guide you through your first steps on the path to becoming an accomplished digital painter, from setting up your workstation and familiarizing yourself with the tools available, to making the most of the benefits of painting digitally. Others areas covered include the Photoshop techniques that are used by industry professionals around the world.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Sketching from the Imagination

    18 Review(s)
    "Artists' essentials" - Francis, 4 December 2020
    " This belongs on every artist's shelf. Take it down, get inspired, highlight a great line or expressive blotch, find a new tool to try, discover an artist whose portfolio you'll want to peruse. "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $27.43

  • Designing Droids (Download Only)

    17 Review(s)
    "Very Informative" - Char, 12 October 2018
    " Very good information if you're trying to figure out how to begin designing mech. "
    Digital art has it place in many industries, but none of these rely on it as much as the games industry! Obviously games are made of many elements, but you could argue that the most important element of any game is the characters. In this eBook series our artists will be showing us how to design droids as if there were doing it within the games industry. This will involve them coming up with the design and showing you how to develop it to the point where they will even show you how to create the technical drawings for a 3D Modeler!
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Space Painting (Download Only)

    16 Review(s)
    "Great value" - Victoria, 12 October 2018
    " Excellent collection of tutorials that are easy to understand and take you through from conceptualisation to the final piece. There's a lot packed into this book, well worth it. "
    This mammoth 161-page eBook offers an extremely detailed exploration of the techniques and design approaches behind creating epic and lavish digital artwork with a space and science fiction theme.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • How to keep a Sketch Journal

    13 Review(s)
    "Handy book - great gift!" - Jedah, 22 October 2019
    " I picked this book out for my little brother who needed a little push in order to get his ideas out of his brain and onto paper. This little book offers fun tips, tricks and advice from artists with different backgrounds on how to sketch daily and effectively with different media. I have also been inspired to take my sketchbook with me wherever I go. Would definitely recommend. "
    For anyone interested in sketching, sketch diaries, and drawing from everyday life, How to Keep a Sketch Journal is a colorful and informative collection of techniques, artwork, and insights. There are countless ways to fill your journal and so many exciting materials and methods to use ¬- this book aims to capture them in a fun and eclectic primer that has something for everybody, whatever their skill level.

    Regular Price: $19.20

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.86

  • 3DTotal's Photoshop Post Effects (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Great Ebook on Photoshop Tips" - Mark, 4 April 2016
    " I am not your average Photoshop user. I am very experienced with Photoshop and I know a lot about it. But I never know so much that I cannot learn something else and while I knew about some of the effects described in this book. They should me how to use those techniques way different then what I have been doing in the past. I wont do it any other way now. If you want to learn Photoshop post effects this is the book to get you started. You will be amazed at what you can create. "
    Photoshop is becoming more and more important in the work flow of a 3D artist. If you are creating 3D stills using Photoshop is a great way to complete your image and add effects quickly and effectively. In this eBook tutorial series Photoshop Pro Richard Tilbury will be showing how to totally transform an image in Photoshop. We will start each chapter with a textured 3D model. That model will then be put into Photoshop where Rich will turn it into a polished image. Using Photoshop can be daunting to 3D artists as many see is as a tool for digital painters, but Rich has provided simple step by step techniques and methods that will transform your work flow forever.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

Items 1 to 15 of 302 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5