Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • Sketching from the Imagination

    18 Review(s)
    "Artists' essentials" - Francis, 4 December 2020
    " This belongs on every artist's shelf. Take it down, get inspired, highlight a great line or expressive blotch, find a new tool to try, discover an artist whose portfolio you'll want to peruse. "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $27.43

  • Mythical Beasts

    13 Review(s)
    "Stunning book!" - RY, 4 December 2020
    " I have bought a few books by 3D Total and the quality is always welcome. As a Graphic Designer and Illustrator Art books are my passion. When Mythical Beasts arrived I was stunned but the impact this book has. The quality finish and content is remarkable. The outer cover features gold foil and spot varnish, the inner pages are printed on a lovely stock. The illustrations are reproduced at a very high standard and the information provided by the contributors is extremely valuable. Well worth the money and by far one of the nicest books I have purchased of this kind. "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $41.15

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 11

    9 Review(s)
    "Fab and inspiring" - Pip, 3 July 2020
    " I loved this book it gave useful tips and interesting ways of doing things differently (and better!). Lots of different styles too. It also makes a great coffee table book. "
    Bursting from the pages of issue 11 are dynamic tutorials, in-depth interviews, and expressive characters from a selection of the industry’s most talented creators. Delve into dynamic demonstrations by Jake W Morrison, Amanda McFarlane, and Vanessa Morales, as they create characters with a life of their own; and uncover the tools and techniques used by Sam Nassour to develop his captivating cover art. For a little lighter reading, check out the informative mini features to pick up top tips on how to effectively indicate scale, as well as how to approach alternative color palettes, and imbue characters with emotion. And lastly, relish a jam-packed gallery of engaging artwork by Roma Gewska, Madison Harper, and Leonard Furuberg.
    Incl. Tax: $15.09

  • Sketch with Asia

    7 Review(s)
    "Extremely valuable and high quality work" - Jeffrey, 3 December 2020
    " Asia's story is super inspirational. The tips in this book helped me build helpful habits that I used to become a better artist. She walks through her processes for both traditional and digital art. Extremely valuable for anyone getting into either of them. Additionally, this book is very well designed. Everything from the hard cover, the page designs, the font choice, and the ordering of the content were all super pleasing to see. "
    Sketch with Asia is the first major publication from online manga-inspired art phenomenon, Asia Ladowska. Asia blends her talent for hyper-realism with her passion for manga, creating the distinctive artistic style she is well-loved and recognized for. Further to her regular and inspirational #SketchwithAsia challenge on Instagram (where she has over 900k followers), now explore this beautifully presented 168 page art book to discover an even more detailed exploration of Asia’s processes as she creates her art.

  • Sketch Every Day - Simone Grünewald - with signed bookplate

    6 Review(s)
    "Very Helpful" - Tanya, 3 December 2020
    " I love Simone‘s style and the way she explains everything. It‘s a really nice book with a lot to learn. "

    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Simone Grünewald.

    Please note this book is not in stock and will go onto back-order. ETA is currently 24 April. Any orders with this title will ship complete once stock is received.
    Learn about key elements of character art from traditional and digital illustrator, Simone Grünewald. Simone, also known as “Schmoe”, creates heart-felt and personal designs inspired by her everyday life experiences and passion for the arts. Discover in-depth visual breakdowns of Simone’s techniques as well as a varied and extensive collection of Simone’s stunning art. From linework advice to character design considerations, Simone generously shares her creative practice. With special focus on developing dynamic poses and expressions, Simone’s advice will help you feel motivated to practice (nearly!) every day to develop engaging characters of all shapes, ages and sizes!

  • The Art of Pernille Ørum - with signed bookplate

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing " - Bruna , 30 December 2020
    " Amazing book and amazing service. My first copy was destroyed in the Port of Beirut explosion and 3D total were so nice they sent me another copy but a signed one with a Pernille Ørum print but they sent it again to my brother’s address in USA with no additional payments. My brother still hasn’t come home for me to see the copy but he sent me loads of videos of each page of the book and it’s an amazing book that is teaching me a lot. I’ve always loved pernille’s art style and I always check her new works and this book is teaching me a lot as an art student. Thank you so much for the amazing service and amazing book. <3 "

    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Pernille Ørum.
    In this colorful and vibrant hardback art book, popular visual artist Pernille Ørum shares her artwork over the years, starting with some of her earliest drawings; sharing her progression through various forms of education and offers an abundance of advice to anyone wishing to break into the animation industry themselves – with tutorials on useful business concerns such as how to approach a character design, and a detailed look at the processes she uses for creating her bright, edgy drawings. With the combined content of Pernille’s best works, including art that she has created especially for the book; career advice and tutorials; and a foreword from Disney Legend, John Musker (Co-Director of Moana, Aladdin, The Little Mermaid) this is undoubtedly a book that any budding animator or artist should reserve space on their bookshelf for.

  • Cozy Days: The Art of Iraville - with signed bookplate

    4 Review(s)
    "Inspiring and Informative" - Mike, 4 December 2020
    " This is a book that teaches as much as it inspires. Not only is it packed with stunning images, but the artist shares processes above and beyond the scope of most books on the subject. "
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Iraville.

    Cozy Days: The Art of Iraville is a collection of the best work by popular illustrator Ira Sluyterman van Langeweyde, also known as Iraville. This lavish hardback book presents hundreds of colorful paintings of nature, small towns, idyllic scenes, and charming characters, as well as offering insights into Ira’s career path, watercolor painting process, and hand-crafted materials.

  • The Art of Heikala: Works and Thoughts - with signed bookplate

    4 Review(s)
    "Interesting and beautiful" - Amalie , 3 December 2020
    " This was my first time seeing Heikala's art and I fell in love with her art style. The book covers some sketches and her process step for step. its very good and i really recommend it :-) "

    Please note there will be a despatch delay of approximately a week while we await more signed bookplates from the artist.
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Heikala.

    The Art of Heikala: Works and Thoughts is a comprehensive collection of the best work by popular illustrator Heikala, including exclusive never-before-seen art pieces and works in progress. This beautifully presented hardback book also features step-by-step tutorials on watercolor painting and product design, and explores Heikala's creative process and how she came to build a successful career as an artist.

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 04 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    " It is interesting to find magazines like these to have better knowledge." - Juan Sebastian , 21 January 2019
    " The bad thing in some of the magazines is that they do not have Latin artists who give their knowledge of all this. "
    Issue 04 of Total magazine returns to the theme of anatomy, including features on basic form and proportions, how to prepare for a life drawing session, the structure of the human skull, and more!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 10

    3 Review(s)
    "great to get into the character design world" - Christine, 11 May 2020
    " A great way of getting to know about the industry and learning from the tips that a lot of different artists have to offer. What an interesting publication!!! "
    Within the pages of issue 10, discover an array of enthralling artwork, interviews, and tutorials from some of the industry’s best international artists. Learn how to redesign classic characters in an in-depth tutorial by Ioana Sopov as she demonstrates how to update the evil queen character trope. And if you’re looking to create a journal of ideas for future projects, Jose Ciceraro shares tools, techniques, and mindsets for keeping a sketchbook. For aspirational experience, advice, and masterful artwork, read interviews with skillful concept artist, Haimeng Cao and whimsical designer and illustrator, Kelsey Buzzell. Plus, catch critically acclaimed artist and illustrator, Tom Booth, talking about his varied career and enchanting cover art.
    Incl. Tax: $15.09

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 12

    3 Review(s)
    "Great for inspiration and technique" - Laurent, 3 July 2020
    " There's such a variety of styles and techniques to draw from. Really helpful when I'm stuck and looking for a solution to a problem ora novel approach to designing a character. "
    Crafted by a selection of the industry’s best and brightest; adorable creatures, kooky aliens, and an array of more personable characters bound from the inside of issue 12. Devised for a range of audiences, the designers outline how best to understand your viewer, reveal some of their favorite techniques built for speed and efficiency, and impart the importance of harnessing your unique take on a client’s brief. Absorb invaluable advice from professional visual development artist, Simon Baek (Toy Story 4, Onward), and the motivational and deeply inspiring words of whimsical illustrator, Sara Kajba of Moonchild Illustrations. Sit back and revel in the fascinating technical approaches of cover artist Sarah Conradsen, the mastermind behind this issue’s shady gang of mercriminals; Tom van Rheenen, and 2D designer for Atomic Cartoons, Lara Carson.
    Incl. Tax: $15.09

  • Figure Drawing for Concept Artists

    3 Review(s)
    "Highly recommended to anyone interested in tradition figure drawing" - Chung, 20 November 2017
    " This is not like your conventional figure drawing art book. It doesn't focus on naming the third muscle in your big toe or what a trapezius is. Instead, Kan chooses to focus on approach and mind sets. Personally, I find this much more relative. I have found Kan's book to be an interesting read and breathe of fresh air. Kan goes in-depth on many subjects such as tools and materials, from what type of paper to use, to putty rubbers and how to properly sharpen pencils. Kan's work is exceptional and his mark making skills are second to none. I particularly liked the drawing techniques and gesture sections. I aim to introduce the sort dynamism in my work that he achieves in his. I will certainly refer back to his book next time I tackle a character study, as it has a wealth of knowledge and reference material. Overall, I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking to enter a world of tradition figure drawing. "

    4 FREE A5 PRINTS WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Accessibly written and lavishly illustrated by respected concept artist Kan Muftic, this book celebrates the common ground between traditional life drawing and the fast-paced world of the concept art industry. Learn about the skills, techniques, and mindset needed to make successful life drawings, how to capture the forms of the human body on paper, and how to improve your character and concept art with a dynamic approach to figures and anatomy. Figure Drawing for Concept Artists offers a unique, up-to-date perspective on classical skills, with the contemporary practitioner in mind.

    Incl. Tax: $31.54

  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.
  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 01 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ryan, 31 May 2019
    " Extremely high quality content, free of charge. Thank you for continuing to provide budding artists and enthusiasts in even the nichest of areas with well written, detailed information such as the stuff available in Total Magazine. "
    In the very first issue you will be treated to an introduction to the 3dtotal team, and an insight into some of the projects we are working on at the moment. Additionally you can enjoy some of our sci-fi themed articles and tutorials which we hope will help take your own work to the next step.
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 08

    2 Review(s)
    "Exceptional magazine" - Casey, 22 May 2019
    " I picked this issue up due to Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole being featured. As my first Character Design Quarterly issue, I was extremely impressed with the print quality and the advice contained within. The variety of artists and information is comprehensive as well as engaging, and clearly helpful. I hope CDQ continues to publish issues and doesn't go under like Graphite! "
    Issue 08 is teeming with fantastic original content from talented international designers. Peek inside the fascinating creative practices of Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole, and meet the man behind the stunning cover art; Ramón Nunez. As you dive deeper into this issue, you will grasp how to effectively guide the viewer to increase readability like Dave Bardin and jump into drawing successful dynamic action poses with César Vergara. Discover award-winning designer Nikolas Ilic’s reimagining of a classic pirate captain while Alexander Cho reveals the power of color and its ability to dramatically alter the mood of your designs. And finally, to complete our exhilarating journey, explore the adrenaline-fueled dinosaur universe created by Toni Reyna for his informative tutorial on devising unique related characters.
    Incl. Tax: $15.09

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3