Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 26 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • Sketching from the Imagination

    16 Review(s)
    "Inspiration throughout " - Michael, 27 February 2017
    " Great variety of artists adds to a diverse amount of inspiration! "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $24.25

  • Mythical Beasts

    12 Review(s)
    "Worth purchasing" - Sabina, 1 August 2018
    " The book itself is beautifully done - solid construction, breathtaking golden ornaments and enjoyable content. It's a great book for getting inside an artist's mind, as well as just staring at sketches in awe. The cardgame is hard to understand at first, but with friend's help it managable. I am happy with the purchase!! "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $36.38

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 06

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing!" - Emma, 19 January 2019
    " Brilliant guidance and info for anyone passionate about this industry, all wrapped in a visually appealing coat of high quality binding. 10/10 "
    Issue 06 features a range of exciting artists and character designers to awaken your creativity! Self-taught artist Amanda MacFarlane discusses her engaging designs, Floriane Marchix chats to us about visual development on animated feature films, and James A. Costillo talks about the skills needed to become a successful Art Director. In this issue’s tutorials, comic artist Ivan Shavrin explains how to distinguish conflicting characters in a scene, Hollie Mengert creates a trio of characters featuring both contrast and cohesion, and Tata Che shows how a character can develop and adapt throughout a life span. Also in this issue you can find professional design tips from artists including Julia Christians, Luis Gadea, and Victoria Kosheleva. Plus, our incredible cover artist, Lois van Baarle (Loish), discusses her life and work as a freelance artist and shows the progress of creating this spectacular cover artwork!
    Incl. Tax: $13.34

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 04 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    " It is interesting to find magazines like these to have better knowledge." - Juan Sebastian , 21 January 2019
    " The bad thing in some of the magazines is that they do not have Latin artists who give their knowledge of all this. "
    Issue 04 of Total magazine returns to the theme of anatomy, including features on basic form and proportions, how to prepare for a life drawing session, the structure of the human skull, and more!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Figure Drawing for Concept Artists

    3 Review(s)
    "Highly recommended to anyone interested in tradition figure drawing" - Chung, 20 November 2017
    " This is not like your conventional figure drawing art book. It doesn't focus on naming the third muscle in your big toe or what a trapezius is. Instead, Kan chooses to focus on approach and mind sets. Personally, I find this much more relative. I have found Kan's book to be an interesting read and breathe of fresh air. Kan goes in-depth on many subjects such as tools and materials, from what type of paper to use, to putty rubbers and how to properly sharpen pencils. Kan's work is exceptional and his mark making skills are second to none. I particularly liked the drawing techniques and gesture sections. I aim to introduce the sort dynamism in my work that he achieves in his. I will certainly refer back to his book next time I tackle a character study, as it has a wealth of knowledge and reference material. Overall, I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking to enter a world of tradition figure drawing. "

    4 FREE A5 PRINTS WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Accessibly written and lavishly illustrated by respected concept artist Kan Muftic, this book celebrates the common ground between traditional life drawing and the fast-paced world of the concept art industry. Learn about the skills, techniques, and mindset needed to make successful life drawings, how to capture the forms of the human body on paper, and how to improve your character and concept art with a dynamic approach to figures and anatomy. Figure Drawing for Concept Artists offers a unique, up-to-date perspective on classical skills, with the contemporary practitioner in mind.

    Incl. Tax: $27.89

  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.
  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 01 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ryan, 31 May 2019
    " Extremely high quality content, free of charge. Thank you for continuing to provide budding artists and enthusiasts in even the nichest of areas with well written, detailed information such as the stuff available in Total Magazine. "
    In the very first issue you will be treated to an introduction to the 3dtotal team, and an insight into some of the projects we are working on at the moment. Additionally you can enjoy some of our sci-fi themed articles and tutorials which we hope will help take your own work to the next step.
  • Character Design Quarterly issue 08

    2 Review(s)
    "Exceptional magazine" - Casey, 22 May 2019
    " I picked this issue up due to Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole being featured. As my first Character Design Quarterly issue, I was extremely impressed with the print quality and the advice contained within. The variety of artists and information is comprehensive as well as engaging, and clearly helpful. I hope CDQ continues to publish issues and doesn't go under like Graphite! "
    Issue 08 is teeming with fantastic original content from talented international designers. Peek inside the fascinating creative practices of Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole, and meet the man behind the stunning cover art; Ramón Nunez. As you dive deeper into this issue, you will grasp how to effectively guide the viewer to increase readability like Dave Bardin and jump into drawing successful dynamic action poses with César Vergara. Discover award-winning designer Nikolas Ilic’s reimagining of a classic pirate captain while Alexander Cho reveals the power of color and its ability to dramatically alter the mood of your designs. And finally, to complete our exhilarating journey, explore the adrenaline-fueled dinosaur universe created by Toni Reyna for his informative tutorial on devising unique related characters.
    Incl. Tax: $13.34

  • Cozy Days: The Art of Iraville - with signed bookplate

    1 Review(s)
    "Inspiring illustration book, both visually and practically. " - Shay H, 28 May 2019
    " Iraville is a generous artist, giving us an insight to her lovely work, from step by step useful tutorials to a collection of beautifully mastered watercolour images. A true gem of an illustration book. "
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Iraville.

    Cozy Days: The Art of Iraville is a collection of the best work by popular illustrator Ira Sluyterman van Langeweyde, also known as Iraville. This lavish hardback book presents hundreds of colorful paintings of nature, small towns, idyllic scenes, and charming characters, as well as offering insights into Ira’s career path, watercolor painting process, and hand-crafted materials.

    Incl. Tax: $27.89

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 07

    1 Review(s)
    "Good!" - AJ, 20 January 2019
    " As always is a very nice book with interesting interviews and insights! For me it's a nice way to discover new artists since I'm not very handy with internet research, and also a way to rediscovers those that I already know. "
    Inside issue 07, designers including Steph Laberis and Haley Justice offer valuable lessons, such as how to make impactful changes to your designs through the use of shape language, and transforming animals into memorable and successful characters. Eduardo Vieira composes a quartet of distinctive characters with an intrinsic connection – heavy-metal music! Combatting stereotypes is tackled by Anthony Wheeler, and Jens A. Larsen Aas has advice on strengthening characters through simple stylistic effects. Discover informative insights into the entertainment industry as Dani Diez, Elsa Chang, and Dirk van Dulmen discuss their creative practices. Meanwhile, Isadora Zeferino and Sheena Dempsey lead us through the fascinating world of the children’s book industry. Finally, cover illustrator Cécile Carre shares the skills that have propelled her from qualified engineer to accomplished character designer.
    Incl. Tax: $13.34

  • The Art of Heikala: Works and Thoughts - with signed bookplate

    1 Review(s)
    "Really Interesting!" - Charlotte, 20 May 2019
    " Was totally worth it ordering it!! It was pretty interesting to look through the process :) "
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Heikala.

    The Art of Heikala: Works and Thoughts is a comprehensive collection of the best work by popular illustrator Heikala, including exclusive never-before-seen art pieces and works in progress. This beautifully presented hardback book also features step-by-step tutorials on watercolor painting and product design, and explores Heikala's creative process and how she came to build a successful career as an artist.

    Incl. Tax: $29.10

  • 2DArtist Back Issues - 2011 (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great opportunity to buy older magazines and read them digitally. " - Andy, 5 February 2013
    " I found this magazine a short time ago. I like it because it is for me a good mixture about interviews with artist, artbooks from artists and tutorials. I think it's great, that there is the opportunity to buy more than two year old magazines digitally and for a good price. "
    All 12 issues of 2DArtist Magazine published in 2011.
    Incl. Tax: $32.75

  • Sketch with Asia

    "" - , 18 September 2019
    " "
    Sketch with Asia is the first major publication from online manga-inspired art phenomenon, Asia Ladowska. Asia blends her talent for hyper-realism with her passion for manga, creating the distinctive artistic style she is well-loved and recognized for. Further to her regular and inspirational #SketchwithAsia challenge on Instagram (where she has over 900k followers), now explore this beautifully presented 168 page art book to discover an even more detailed exploration of Asia’s processes as she creates her art.

    Incl. Tax: $29.10

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 03 (Download Only)

    "" - , 18 September 2019
    " "
    Issue 03 of Total magazine focuses on the theme of characters, including tutorials from Randy Bishop, Denis Zilber, and Brun Croes to help you hone your character design skills. So, get stuck in and see what characters we can help you create in the issue!
  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 02 (Download Only)

    "" - , 18 September 2019
    " "
    Welcome to total magazine issue two! This month’s focus is squarely on anatomy, with a mix of traditional, 2D, and 3D tutorials to get stuck into. So polish those tools, crack your fingers, and refine that muscle definition or nail that pose!

Items 1 to 15 of 26 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2