Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 39 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • 3ds Max Projects

    27 Review(s)
    "Excellent book to have" - Andy, 3 July 2017
    " Well written tutorials from quality artists. What ever your skill level you can always learn from other artists and I've been a games artist for over 20 years. Book leans towards characters but a bit of everything is covered and I've always been a fan of Andrew Hickinbottom's style. Glad I bought it :). "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
    Incl. Tax: $37.96

  • Sketching from the Imagination

    16 Review(s)
    "Inspiration throughout " - Michael, 27 February 2017
    " Great variety of artists adds to a diverse amount of inspiration! "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $25.31

  • Mythical Beasts

    12 Review(s)
    "Worth purchasing" - Sabina, 1 August 2018
    " The book itself is beautifully done - solid construction, breathtaking golden ornaments and enjoyable content. It's a great book for getting inside an artist's mind, as well as just staring at sketches in awe. The cardgame is hard to understand at first, but with friend's help it managable. I am happy with the purchase!! "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $37.96

  • Joan of Arc - Maya (Download Only)

    12 Review(s)
    "Very good to kick of character modelling" - Adnan, 7 March 2018
    " A easy to follow step by step tutorial. Introduces you to the basic modelling techniques for, body, head, hands and accessories. Helped me a lot to level my skills in Maya 3D modelling. Requires basic Maya knowledge. Recommended! "
    Originally created for 3ds Max by Michel Roger, the popular "Joan of Arc” tutorial has now been translated for Maya, LightWave, Cinema4D and Softimage XSI. This tutorial takes you through the process of creating a female character from scratch and covers modeling, texturing, mapping and finally, adding bones.

    Regular Price: $10.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • 3DTotal's Introduction to Rigging - 3dsmax (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Ryan, 7 September 2017
    " Recommended for anyone looking to learn the basics of rigging. "
    The aim of this eBook is to show and explain how you might tackle rigging your 3D character for animation. The six chapters within this eBook will give help and advice to novices and experts who are looking to build on their rigging skills or approach rigging for the first time. The series gives a detailed step by step guide as to how to approach rigging but also shows us how to tackle common problems and issues that regularly occur even in a professional environment. The artists will be reflecting on working in the industry as well as talking us through their individual approaches to creating the best rigs possible.

    Regular Price: $12.60

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • Design & create quadruped beasts in ZBrush (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Extremely good tips" - tommy, 22 March 2017
    " I loved this Ebook, and ive ordered alot from 3dtotal. This had great tips, good info on the workflow. Highly reccomended. "
    Bring your imagination to life with our pro guide to concepting and crafting remarkable creatures using ZBrush. Each tutorial covers concept to final illustration to help you see and learn the entire process by the experts. You'll be sculpting your own organic beings in no time!
    Incl. Tax: $12.60

  • ZBrush Characters & Creatures

    9 Review(s)
    "Perfect!" - Dario, 5 January 2017
    " Every new user of zbrush need to buy this book! "
    ZBrush is a powerful program offering digital artists of all levels intuitive and inspiring workflow solutions for 3D models and 2D images. Following on from the success of other ZBrush titles such as ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1, this new book focuses on the design and creation of a variety of character and creature sculpts by world-class artists including Mariano Steiner, Maarten Verhoeven, Caio César, and Kurt Papstein.
    Incl. Tax: $37.96

  • Joan of Arc - LightWave (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "good book." - Willem HJ, 14 June 2018
    " Joan of Arc for lightwave is a good book that will definitely help me start designing characters. "
    Originally created for 3ds Max by Michel Roger, the popular "Joan of Arc” tutorial has now been translated for Maya, LightWave, Cinema4D and Softimage XSI. This tutorial takes you through the process of creating a female character from scratch and covers modeling, texturing, mapping and finally, adding bones.

    Regular Price: $10.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 06

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing!" - Emma, 19 January 2019
    " Brilliant guidance and info for anyone passionate about this industry, all wrapped in a visually appealing coat of high quality binding. 10/10 "
    Issue 06 features a range of exciting artists and character designers to awaken your creativity! Self-taught artist Amanda MacFarlane discusses her engaging designs, Floriane Marchix chats to us about visual development on animated feature films, and James A. Costillo talks about the skills needed to become a successful Art Director. In this issue’s tutorials, comic artist Ivan Shavrin explains how to distinguish conflicting characters in a scene, Hollie Mengert creates a trio of characters featuring both contrast and cohesion, and Tata Che shows how a character can develop and adapt throughout a life span. Also in this issue you can find professional design tips from artists including Julia Christians, Luis Gadea, and Victoria Kosheleva. Plus, our incredible cover artist, Lois van Baarle (Loish), discusses her life and work as a freelance artist and shows the progress of creating this spectacular cover artwork!
    Incl. Tax: $13.92

  • 3DCreative: Issue 059 - July 2010 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Great magazine!" - Orlov Alexey, 16 August 2010
    " "Great magazine. A lot of guides which help you start using new programs. And very beautiful and inspiring" "
    This month's interview which is with the sublime character artist Abraham Valdez. Abraham has been churning out great artwork in forums that has been catching our eye for some time now, and this month we finally caught up with him for an interview. Abraham tells us about his route from being a traditional artist to creating characters for the new Medal of Honor game at EA Games in America. We also have Richard Kazuo, Danilo Pinheiro and Luis San Juan Palleres taking us one step closer to creating a finished rig for our alien character.
    Incl. Tax: $3.48

  • Joan of Arc - Softimage XSI (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "A good XSI female modeling tutorial." - ReVoX, 27 May 2013
    " As far as the formatting, I think it's too congested. Having 2 columns instead of 3 will improve the reading experience. The font is also too close to the XSI background's color and should be a bit darker. The content itself is easy to understand and follow. The concept of the character is also very interesting and will motivate you finish the project. I noticed the author decided to use a projection grid rather than Softimage's built in rotoscope tool for the different views. I thought that would be a nice feature to put in this tutorial as move "localized". There is a lot to learn here for beginners and intermediate users. Especially when tutorial content is quite hard to find for Softimage in book or ebook form. I am glad I purchased this. "
    Originally created for 3ds Max by Michel Roger, the popular "Joan of Arc” tutorial has now been translated for Maya, LightWave, Cinema4D and Softimage XSI. This tutorial takes you through the process of creating a female character from scratch and covers modeling, texturing, mapping and finally, adding bones.

    Regular Price: $10.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 04 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    " It is interesting to find magazines like these to have better knowledge." - Juan Sebastian , 21 January 2019
    " The bad thing in some of the magazines is that they do not have Latin artists who give their knowledge of all this. "
    Issue 04 of Total magazine returns to the theme of anatomy, including features on basic form and proportions, how to prepare for a life drawing session, the structure of the human skull, and more!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Figure Drawing for Concept Artists

    3 Review(s)
    "Highly recommended to anyone interested in tradition figure drawing" - Chung, 20 November 2017
    " This is not like your conventional figure drawing art book. It doesn't focus on naming the third muscle in your big toe or what a trapezius is. Instead, Kan chooses to focus on approach and mind sets. Personally, I find this much more relative. I have found Kan's book to be an interesting read and breathe of fresh air. Kan goes in-depth on many subjects such as tools and materials, from what type of paper to use, to putty rubbers and how to properly sharpen pencils. Kan's work is exceptional and his mark making skills are second to none. I particularly liked the drawing techniques and gesture sections. I aim to introduce the sort dynamism in my work that he achieves in his. I will certainly refer back to his book next time I tackle a character study, as it has a wealth of knowledge and reference material. Overall, I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking to enter a world of tradition figure drawing. "

    4 FREE A5 PRINTS WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Accessibly written and lavishly illustrated by respected concept artist Kan Muftic, this book celebrates the common ground between traditional life drawing and the fast-paced world of the concept art industry. Learn about the skills, techniques, and mindset needed to make successful life drawings, how to capture the forms of the human body on paper, and how to improve your character and concept art with a dynamic approach to figures and anatomy. Figure Drawing for Concept Artists offers a unique, up-to-date perspective on classical skills, with the contemporary practitioner in mind.

    Incl. Tax: $29.10

  • 3DTotal's Stylizing Toons (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "borsuk" - Adriana, 5 September 2016
    " its good book ( magazine) for people who know the basics in modeling, but are confusing with subjects like texturing and changing programs from 3ds max to zbrush. its good tool for learning this. "
    Introducing 3DTotal's Stylizing Toons tutorial eBook, which uses both 3ds Max and ZBrush. Stylized Cartoon characters are very popular in the world of CG. However they are not always well executed. The art of finding a balance between exaggeration and design has caused artists problems for a long time. In this eBook Jose Alves da Silva will be showing us how to address this balance and master it to create stunning stylized cartoons. The entire process is explained from beginning to end, starting with gathering references and creating the concept through to modelling, sculpting texturing, lighting and post-production for both an Animal and Human character. If this is the kind of CG work you are into this is a must have eBook.

    Regular Price: $12.60

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • 2DArtist: Issue 103 - July 2014 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Max, 13 May 2015
    " It's got a lot of great content. I was especially interested in the mecha girl tutorial and the portrait painting. Did not disappoint. It's got a few other tutorials too. It's very nice to have step-by-step pictures of the process. "
    It’s never too late to follow your passion and forge a career in something that you love! We are happy to be featuring work by two artists at exciting stages of their careers: Andy Walsh and Houston Sharp. Freelance digital artist, Andy tells us all about his transition into digital art, while freelance illustrator, Houston shares how he mastered his signature style for painting portraits.
    Incl. Tax: $3.79

Items 1 to 15 of 39 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3