Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 113 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Atomhawk Design - Volume 1

    12 Review(s)
    "A first impression" - axel, 25 May 2020
    " I never heard about this studio. I bought it because it was something like 30$ less. A very good surprise ! Not expensive, go for it if you're interested ! "
    The Art of Atomhawk Design: Volume 1 is an exceptional collection of concept art from up-and-coming studio Atomhawk Design, ranging from characters and vehicles to environments and action scenes.

    Regular Price: $36.80

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.14

  • Mythical Beasts

    12 Review(s)
    "Worth purchasing" - Sabina, 1 August 2018
    " The book itself is beautifully done - solid construction, breathtaking golden ornaments and enjoyable content. It's a great book for getting inside an artist's mind, as well as just staring at sketches in awe. The cardgame is hard to understand at first, but with friend's help it managable. I am happy with the purchase!! "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 11

    9 Review(s)
    "Fab and inspiring" - Pip, 3 July 2020
    " I loved this book it gave useful tips and interesting ways of doing things differently (and better!). Lots of different styles too. It also makes a great coffee table book. "
    Bursting from the pages of issue 11 are dynamic tutorials, in-depth interviews, and expressive characters from a selection of the industry’s most talented creators. Delve into dynamic demonstrations by Jake W Morrison, Amanda McFarlane, and Vanessa Morales, as they create characters with a life of their own; and uncover the tools and techniques used by Sam Nassour to develop his captivating cover art. For a little lighter reading, check out the informative mini features to pick up top tips on how to effectively indicate scale, as well as how to approach alternative color palettes, and imbue characters with emotion. And lastly, relish a jam-packed gallery of engaging artwork by Roma Gewska, Madison Harper, and Leonard Furuberg.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: $12.21

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.68

  • 3DCreative: Issue 096 - August 2013 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ben, 16 March 2014
    " Great issue packed with great info. I especially like the tutorial by Andrew Hickinbottom. "
    At first glance, you'll notice our usual top-notch artwork on the front cover and the usual references to the amazing content inside; but take a look beyond that familiar shell to where our tutorials usually reside, and you'll encounter a brand new design: We've changed our layouts!
  • 2DArtist: Issue 076 - April 2012 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Very Inspirational!" - Chronic276, 3 December 2012
    " Fantastic read, very in-depth tutorials and great illustrations and concepts to look at, recommend to anyone who has an eye for art and enjoys a good read! "
    On the subject of manga characters we will get the ball rolling this month by mentioning our cool new series about painting historical characters in this iconic style. We will be in the more than capable hands of Thailand-based artist Patipat Asavasena throughout this series, who will be showing us exactly what it is that makes a character look manga in style, and how to use these features and unique characteristics to create our own cool illustrations.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 111 - March 2015 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "I love stylized characters" - Alberto, 4 September 2017
    " I found this issue very cheap and interesting. It's not very common find articles talking about stylized characters, although it's just a small part. I would like to buy an special issue wich talk just about designers who have a unique style. "
    For anyone interested in stylized designs, this one’s for you. We meet a rising star in the digital art world, Mike Azevedo; learn industry tips from this month’s cover artist, Amin Faramarzeyan; admire Fernando Forero’s detailed sketches; and Simon Dominic introduces Painter 2015’s newest features.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 085 - January 2013 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "great Mag" - Mike, 3 February 2014
    " The pdf of this mag was great. Very inspiring and usefull stuff in it. "
    Welcome to the January issue of 2DArtist and Happy New Year! We hope you enjoyed the festive break and that you‘re looking forward to an exciting year with 2DArtist as the new year brings new and exciting tutorial series from some very talented artists.
  • Cartoon Creation 101 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "A Complete 101!" - Happi, 6 November 2017
    " It is one thing to have a great concept for a cartoon but it is another to execute the creation. Cartoon Creation 101 delves into the technical execution of character creation but completes the instruction by having the artists discuss why certain decisions were made! These insights are what makes this 101 book complete and well worth the purchase! "
    One of the first projects a student will tackle in their 2D education is the creation of a stylized character. Whether they're the heroes in the cartoons of our childhood, or those in the latest animated blockbuster movie, the beauty of cartoon characters is that they allow us to experience stories beyond our own limits. This e-book features top industry artists revealing how to design and digitally paint basic cartoon characters. Each artist reveals how to produce exploratory designs and show how to capture and reflect the personality of characters through expressions, costume and design.
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 06

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing!" - Emma, 19 January 2019
    " Brilliant guidance and info for anyone passionate about this industry, all wrapped in a visually appealing coat of high quality binding. 10/10 "
    Issue 06 features a range of exciting artists and character designers to awaken your creativity! Self-taught artist Amanda MacFarlane discusses her engaging designs, Floriane Marchix chats to us about visual development on animated feature films, and James A. Costillo talks about the skills needed to become a successful Art Director. In this issue’s tutorials, comic artist Ivan Shavrin explains how to distinguish conflicting characters in a scene, Hollie Mengert creates a trio of characters featuring both contrast and cohesion, and Tata Che shows how a character can develop and adapt throughout a life span. Also in this issue you can find professional design tips from artists including Julia Christians, Luis Gadea, and Victoria Kosheleva. Plus, our incredible cover artist, Lois van Baarle (Loish), discusses her life and work as a freelance artist and shows the progress of creating this spectacular cover artwork!
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • 2DArtist: Issue 074 - February 2012 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Fantastic!" - Javier, 20 September 2012
    " Really, really fantastic magazine, full of inspiration, artists, tutorials and more. "
    In this month's issue Blaz continues our fantastic Illustrating Fairy Tales series for us by talking us through how he added narrative and back story to his fantastic image. I am sure that you have all enjoyed this series so far and the final images from the tutorials have been breath-taking.
  • 2DArtist: Issue 087 - March 2013 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "You get more than you bargained for!" - Maurice, 11 April 2013
    " Actually I bought this issue because of its section about the creature anatomy - and it was worth it! Besides there're a lot of other highly detailed and nice shots. I really liked to see the workarounds, tricks and step by step tutorials (e.g. Off World Vehicle Design using Sketch up as a starting point). Nice balance between text, pictures and commercial stuff. Generally I'm a bit upset that this magazine is not available as a real printed version! Recommended for beginners and advanced artists as well. "
    Hello from the team at 3DTotal and welcome to the March issue of 2DArtist. We have the pleasure of kicking off two great new tutorial series this month, as well as continuing some of our excellent existing projects, so we hope you are all ready for another great issue!
  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 04 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    " It is interesting to find magazines like these to have better knowledge." - Juan Sebastian , 21 January 2019
    " The bad thing in some of the magazines is that they do not have Latin artists who give their knowledge of all this. "
    Issue 04 of Total magazine returns to the theme of anatomy, including features on basic form and proportions, how to prepare for a life drawing session, the structure of the human skull, and more!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 12

    3 Review(s)
    "Great for inspiration and technique" - Laurent, 3 July 2020
    " There's such a variety of styles and techniques to draw from. Really helpful when I'm stuck and looking for a solution to a problem ora novel approach to designing a character. "
    Crafted by a selection of the industry’s best and brightest; adorable creatures, kooky aliens, and an array of more personable characters bound from the inside of issue 12. Devised for a range of audiences, the designers outline how best to understand your viewer, reveal some of their favorite techniques built for speed and efficiency, and impart the importance of harnessing your unique take on a client’s brief. Absorb invaluable advice from professional visual development artist, Simon Baek (Toy Story 4, Onward), and the motivational and deeply inspiring words of whimsical illustrator, Sara Kajba of Moonchild Illustrations. Sit back and revel in the fascinating technical approaches of cover artist Sarah Conradsen, the mastermind behind this issue’s shady gang of mercriminals; Tom van Rheenen, and 2D designer for Atomic Cartoons, Lara Carson.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 10

    3 Review(s)
    "great to get into the character design world" - Christine, 11 May 2020
    " A great way of getting to know about the industry and learning from the tips that a lot of different artists have to offer. What an interesting publication!!! "
    Within the pages of issue 10, discover an array of enthralling artwork, interviews, and tutorials from some of the industry’s best international artists. Learn how to redesign classic characters in an in-depth tutorial by Ioana Sopov as she demonstrates how to update the evil queen character trope. And if you’re looking to create a journal of ideas for future projects, Jose Ciceraro shares tools, techniques, and mindsets for keeping a sketchbook. For aspirational experience, advice, and masterful artwork, read interviews with skillful concept artist, Haimeng Cao and whimsical designer and illustrator, Kelsey Buzzell. Plus, catch critically acclaimed artist and illustrator, Tom Booth, talking about his varied career and enchanting cover art.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

Items 1 to 15 of 113 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5