Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 103 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • Art Fundamentals

    42 Review(s)
    "Fantastic book" - Ildiko, 14 June 2018
    " Great book! It has all the basics you need to produce realistic artwork. Everything is explained via examples and pictures. And the gallery is full of inspiration! It's a must have for beginner artists. "
    Art fundamentals are the bread and butter of any artist and a clear understanding of the various elements is essential when it comes to producing a successful piece of work. Art Fundamentals addresses a number of key basic subjects such as color and light, composition, perspective and depth, and anatomy in a series of insightful chapters. Written by some of the most experienced artists in the games and film industries.
    Incl. Tax: $39.13

  • Mythical Beasts

    12 Review(s)
    "Worth purchasing" - Sabina, 1 August 2018
    " The book itself is beautifully done - solid construction, breathtaking golden ornaments and enjoyable content. It's a great book for getting inside an artist's mind, as well as just staring at sketches in awe. The cardgame is hard to understand at first, but with friend's help it managable. I am happy with the purchase!! "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $39.13

  • The Art of Atomhawk Design - Volume 1

    10 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Mrs G, 29 November 2016
    " Excellent book, stunning and makes an excellent addition to any designers bookcase. The collection of artwork within the book is stunning and will no disappoint anyone who buys it. Bought at the reduced price which just makes it even more value for money! Would recommend. "
    The Art of Atomhawk Design: Volume 1 is an exceptional collection of concept art from up-and-coming studio Atomhawk Design, ranging from characters and vehicles to environments and action scenes.

    Regular Price: $39.13

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.52

  • Mastering Comic Art (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Useful" - Patrick, 9 August 2018
    " Useful tips for creating and concise comic style art work. Leaves room for the readers own stylistic differences while showing a number of options on how to create an intricate artwork "
    The comic industry is huge! You only need to take a few seconds to think of the countless films that have been made off the back of successful comics to realise their importance in modern media. Although creating cool comic style images require a knowledge of many of the art fundamentals such as anatomy, color theory and light it also requires an understanding of techniques that may not be familiar to every digital artist. This eBook will talk you through the creation of a comic image while focussing on some of the processes that make comic art unique like the sketching, inking and coloring phases. If you are a fan of comics and would like to have a go at creating your own comic book illustration this eBook is a must.

    Regular Price: $12.98

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.91

  • 3DCreative: Issue 096 - August 2013 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ben, 16 March 2014
    " Great issue packed with great info. I especially like the tutorial by Andrew Hickinbottom. "
    At first glance, you'll notice our usual top-notch artwork on the front cover and the usual references to the amazing content inside; but take a look beyond that familiar shell to where our tutorials usually reside, and you'll encounter a brand new design: We've changed our layouts!
    Incl. Tax: $3.90

  • 2DArtist: Issue 076 - April 2012 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Very Inspirational!" - Chronic276, 3 December 2012
    " Fantastic read, very in-depth tutorials and great illustrations and concepts to look at, recommend to anyone who has an eye for art and enjoys a good read! "
    On the subject of manga characters we will get the ball rolling this month by mentioning our cool new series about painting historical characters in this iconic style. We will be in the more than capable hands of Thailand-based artist Patipat Asavasena throughout this series, who will be showing us exactly what it is that makes a character look manga in style, and how to use these features and unique characteristics to create our own cool illustrations.
    Incl. Tax: $3.59

  • 2DArtist: Issue 111 - March 2015 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "I love stylized characters" - Alberto, 4 September 2017
    " I found this issue very cheap and interesting. It's not very common find articles talking about stylized characters, although it's just a small part. I would like to buy an special issue wich talk just about designers who have a unique style. "
    For anyone interested in stylized designs, this one’s for you. We meet a rising star in the digital art world, Mike Azevedo; learn industry tips from this month’s cover artist, Amin Faramarzeyan; admire Fernando Forero’s detailed sketches; and Simon Dominic introduces Painter 2015’s newest features.
    Incl. Tax: $3.90

  • 2DArtist: Issue 085 - January 2013 (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "great Mag" - Mike, 3 February 2014
    " The pdf of this mag was great. Very inspiring and usefull stuff in it. "
    Welcome to the January issue of 2DArtist and Happy New Year! We hope you enjoyed the festive break and that you‘re looking forward to an exciting year with 2DArtist as the new year brings new and exciting tutorial series from some very talented artists.
    Incl. Tax: $3.90

  • Cartoon Creation 101 (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "A Complete 101!" - Happi, 6 November 2017
    " It is one thing to have a great concept for a cartoon but it is another to execute the creation. Cartoon Creation 101 delves into the technical execution of character creation but completes the instruction by having the artists discuss why certain decisions were made! These insights are what makes this 101 book complete and well worth the purchase! "
    One of the first projects a student will tackle in their 2D education is the creation of a stylized character. Whether they're the heroes in the cartoons of our childhood, or those in the latest animated blockbuster movie, the beauty of cartoon characters is that they allow us to experience stories beyond our own limits. This e-book features top industry artists revealing how to design and digitally paint basic cartoon characters. Each artist reveals how to produce exploratory designs and show how to capture and reflect the personality of characters through expressions, costume and design.
    Incl. Tax: $12.98

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 06

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing!" - Emma, 19 January 2019
    " Brilliant guidance and info for anyone passionate about this industry, all wrapped in a visually appealing coat of high quality binding. 10/10 "
    Issue 06 features a range of exciting artists and character designers to awaken your creativity! Self-taught artist Amanda MacFarlane discusses her engaging designs, Floriane Marchix chats to us about visual development on animated feature films, and James A. Costillo talks about the skills needed to become a successful Art Director. In this issue’s tutorials, comic artist Ivan Shavrin explains how to distinguish conflicting characters in a scene, Hollie Mengert creates a trio of characters featuring both contrast and cohesion, and Tata Che shows how a character can develop and adapt throughout a life span. Also in this issue you can find professional design tips from artists including Julia Christians, Luis Gadea, and Victoria Kosheleva. Plus, our incredible cover artist, Lois van Baarle (Loish), discusses her life and work as a freelance artist and shows the progress of creating this spectacular cover artwork!
    Incl. Tax: $14.35

  • 2DArtist: Issue 074 - February 2012 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Fantastic!" - Javier, 20 September 2012
    " Really, really fantastic magazine, full of inspiration, artists, tutorials and more. "
    In this month's issue Blaz continues our fantastic Illustrating Fairy Tales series for us by talking us through how he added narrative and back story to his fantastic image. I am sure that you have all enjoyed this series so far and the final images from the tutorials have been breath-taking.
    Incl. Tax: $3.59

  • 2DArtist: Issue 087 - March 2013 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "You get more than you bargained for!" - Maurice, 11 April 2013
    " Actually I bought this issue because of its section about the creature anatomy - and it was worth it! Besides there're a lot of other highly detailed and nice shots. I really liked to see the workarounds, tricks and step by step tutorials (e.g. Off World Vehicle Design using Sketch up as a starting point). Nice balance between text, pictures and commercial stuff. Generally I'm a bit upset that this magazine is not available as a real printed version! Recommended for beginners and advanced artists as well. "
    Hello from the team at 3DTotal and welcome to the March issue of 2DArtist. We have the pleasure of kicking off two great new tutorial series this month, as well as continuing some of our excellent existing projects, so we hope you are all ready for another great issue!
    Incl. Tax: $3.90

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 04 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    " It is interesting to find magazines like these to have better knowledge." - Juan Sebastian , 21 January 2019
    " The bad thing in some of the magazines is that they do not have Latin artists who give their knowledge of all this. "
    Issue 04 of Total magazine returns to the theme of anatomy, including features on basic form and proportions, how to prepare for a life drawing session, the structure of the human skull, and more!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • Illustrating Fairy Tales (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "very good" - sinem, 31 October 2016
    " very very good ^_^ thnx "
    The ability to tell a story within your image is a real skill. There are so many things that need to be taken into consideration, the overall composition, what you do and don't put in the scene and how to portray the correct emotions on the faces of your characters. These are all things you must consider if you plan to lead the viewers gaze through the scene and make them understand the story behind it. In this series of tutorials illustration experts Simon Dominic and Blaz Porenta will be talking us through how to tell a story, using well known Fairy Tales which they will re-invent as the subject matter. This eBook could totally change the way you approach a digital painting!
    Incl. Tax: $12.98

  • 2DArtist: Issue 112 - April 2015 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "Refreshing" - James, 4 August 2015
    " Great to finally find a magazine with the inspiration and tutorials that i have been trying to find. Topping it off with nice layout and great interviews, I will be buying a subscription. "
    In this month’s issue you’ll find stunning imagery and brilliant ways to get sketching and painting characters. Sabrina Miramon shares her process of painting a themed pin-up girl, as well as an exclusive interview. We learn how to sketch a believable character with Brun Croes and explore dynamic characters with Hugo Richard!
    Incl. Tax: $3.90

Items 1 to 15 of 103 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5