Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 206 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    45 Review(s)
    "Extraordinary!" - Henry, 29 January 2019
    " I had no exposure to Loish's works prior to purchasing this book but boy am I glad I did! "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

    Incl. Tax: $28.70

  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    36 Review(s)
    "Very Good Book" - Guy, 15 June 2018
    " All you need in one place. clearly explain. Great for any artist . "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    25 Review(s)
    "Fresh air for future drawing" - brownie, 15 January 2019
    " Very inspiring book, with various and diverse styles. Helpful to make my characters less boring while trying new techniques. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $22.46

  • Tribal Warriors (Download Only)

    23 Review(s)
    "epic" - Damian, 6 August 2017
    " One of my fav 3dtotal e-books. If you are interested in char designe you must have it. "
    In this eBook series our artists will be teaching us how to use information about tribes from the past and present to design characters. The artists will gather references about their chosen tribal warrior and then translate this information into a dynamic character illustration. Character design is huge in both the game and movie industries and this eBook is a great guide as to how to design a character from a brief.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 8

    21 Review(s)
    "Amazing" - Damian, 25 May 2019
    " Another briliant book with a lot of great works ;] "
    Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 is not your typical digital art gallery book. While it does showcase stunning work from 50 of the best international artists, it also includes detailed tutorials explaining how each image was created. Each artist offers insight into their workflow and the methods they employ when it comes to creating a professional piece, from the early concept stage through to the final product. In addition, this year's volume boasts a selection of unique, never-before-seen images for your viewing pleasure. If you're looking to be inspired and learn something at the same time then Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 ticks all of the boxes.

    Regular Price: $39.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.24

  • Photoshop for 3D (Download Only)

    21 Review(s)
    "Great book" - M.J., 7 November 2017
    " I`m new to compositing and I wanted to improve my skills in retouching. This ebook is simple and clean. You`re on the way to do things faster and more specific with this instructions. Helped me to improve my renders. "
    This six chapter eBook aims to show the value of post-production and, more specifically, the ways in which Photoshop can be used to aid the 3D pipeline. Over the course of the tutorial we shall focus on the various tools and techniques on offer in Photoshop that are frequently used to improve 3D renders.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Designing Droids (Download Only)

    17 Review(s)
    "Very Informative" - Char, 12 October 2018
    " Very good information if you're trying to figure out how to begin designing mech. "
    Digital art has it place in many industries, but none of these rely on it as much as the games industry! Obviously games are made of many elements, but you could argue that the most important element of any game is the characters. In this eBook series our artists will be showing us how to design droids as if there were doing it within the games industry. This will involve them coming up with the design and showing you how to develop it to the point where they will even show you how to create the technical drawings for a 3D Modeler!
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Space Painting (Download Only)

    16 Review(s)
    "Great value" - Victoria, 12 October 2018
    " Excellent collection of tutorials that are easy to understand and take you through from conceptualisation to the final piece. There's a lot packed into this book, well worth it. "
    This mammoth 161-page eBook offers an extremely detailed exploration of the techniques and design approaches behind creating epic and lavish digital artwork with a space and science fiction theme.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi

    14 Review(s)
    "Great Book for Sketching and to get new inpiration" - Philipp, 31 May 2017
    " I have bought this book a few weeks ago and I don't want to miss the inpiration I get and the learning effect it has to my drawings. You can watch the great drawings in this book and get great tips how to draw traditional and find a way while drawing to get new inspiration. You needn't read page after page. It invites you to read the pages your are most interrested at first. There are colored and black and white drawings.Itsa book, I think you take back to your hands and reading after years and it's fun again. Great book!!! "
    Sketches and drawings are the foundations of great art, where thoughts and concepts first come to life as an image. In Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi, 50 talented traditional and digital artists showcase their sketches, share their inspirations, and explain their approaches to drawing sci-fi art. From doodles of robots and aliens, to concept designs for spaceships and speculative life-forms, Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi is a visually stunning collection packed with useful tips and creative insights – an invaluable resource that will inspire artists of all abilities.
    Incl. Tax: $22.46

  • 3DTotal's Photoshop Post Effects (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Great Ebook on Photoshop Tips" - Mark, 4 April 2016
    " I am not your average Photoshop user. I am very experienced with Photoshop and I know a lot about it. But I never know so much that I cannot learn something else and while I knew about some of the effects described in this book. They should me how to use those techniques way different then what I have been doing in the past. I wont do it any other way now. If you want to learn Photoshop post effects this is the book to get you started. You will be amazed at what you can create. "
    Photoshop is becoming more and more important in the work flow of a 3D artist. If you are creating 3D stills using Photoshop is a great way to complete your image and add effects quickly and effectively. In this eBook tutorial series Photoshop Pro Richard Tilbury will be showing how to totally transform an image in Photoshop. We will start each chapter with a textured 3D model. That model will then be put into Photoshop where Rich will turn it into a polished image. Using Photoshop can be daunting to 3D artists as many see is as a tool for digital painters, but Rich has provided simple step by step techniques and methods that will transform your work flow forever.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques

    12 Review(s)
    "succinct and full of techniques" - james, 1 March 2017
    " Right off the bat "Master the Art of Speed Painting Digital Techniques" is a fantastic purchase for anyone interested in this niche but essential component of digital painting. Its greatest strength is its simple and succinct break down of the steps /processes taken to create each piece. This format goes on to cover a great variety of artistic styles of speed painting. Would give the book 4 and a half stars if the format allowed. The only thing stopping it from being a 5 is a minor and hair splitting gripe. In that, yes it is a book but in this day and age many tutorial publications come with a disc contain videos,brushes etc. I feel this book would have greatly benefited from this to actually see the artists at work. While it may not delivery on its premise of "mastering" speed painting (that comes with practice) it certainly provides probably the best introduction of any non digital tutorial. "
    For matte painters and concept artists working in the movie, video game, and TV industries, it is often important to be able to quickly and efficiently create artwork for storyboarding and storytelling purposes. Master the Art of Speed Painting: Digital Painting Techniques aims to be the go-to book for artists training to enter the industry, and for established artists looking to brush up on their knowledge of speed painting. With invaluable time-saving tips on custom brushes and photobashing, and guides for painting in 10-, 30-, 60- or 120-minute periods, this book will help you on your way to becoming a speed-painting master!
    Incl. Tax: $27.45

  • Serge Birault's Pin-Ups (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Love This Artist" - Peter, 14 April 2018
    " Love this artist and this product had great insight into his method "
    Pin-up art has been ever-present in digital art forums for years. We are used to seeing it in many different styles and covering many different genres. With this new eBook, 3DTotal can proudly announce their definitive guide to pin-up art. Pin-up legend Serge Birault will guide us through the different styles and influences in pin-up art, as well as giving an insight into the fantastic painting techniques he uses to create his outstanding images. If you like pin-up art this is the eBook for you!

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Portraiture (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "excellent value" - audrey, 8 August 2016
    " This is a very useful ebook. I love the different approaches and varied types of portraits. I will definitely use it regularly for support as I paint "
    Portraits are one of the most commonly tackled subjects in all forms of art, but they are also one of the easiest forms of art to spot mistakes with. If there is something wrong with a painting of someone's face you will notice it instantly. To avoid falling into this trap many digital artists will paint over a photograph which also leaves tell tale signs. In this eBook our 6 talented artists will talk you through how to use a photo reference to create an interesting portrait of both males and females, and it will even teach you how to paint a caricature. If you are a fan of character work or enjoy painting portraits this is the eBook for you.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • 3DTotal's Concept Art for Games (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Useful for starting concept artists" - M, 7 February 2018
    " As a starting concept artist trying to break into industry practices, this book was very useful in breaking down the processes of various concept types. It also offered various tips I'll be recording to remember. I cannot recommend this book for starting artists however, if you do not have a basic understanding of design in concept art or in art in general then you may not grasp all of the design choices. "
    Concept art for computer games is a fascinating field and plays a huge part in an industry that a lot of aspiring digital artists would love to be involved with. This eBook has been written by some of the biggest and best names in the gaming industry, who will guide us through the way they would tackle the three main areas where concept work is required: environments, characters and accessories. Each artist will provide you with a tried and tested technique for developing your ideas and turning them into polished concept art. This series will not simply explain how a specific part of a game is designed. It will go further and provide you with techniques for tackling games briefs and will demonstrate how those techniques are put into practice. If you are interested in working in the games industry, or in understanding how the games industry works this is the eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Step-by-step Photoshop environments (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Intimidation killer :)" - Benjamin, 8 August 2018
    " After reading this book, I still look at superstar Photoshop painters creations with awe, but my first thought is NOT that it's completely out of reach :) Essential purchase ! "
    Practical tutorials by top artists in their field present step-by-step guides to help you create stunning cityscapes, epic landscapes, and depict dramatic shots. Learn how to paint 3 different environments over 10 chapters with pro tuition from Richard Tilbury, Donglu Yu, and Ignacio Bazan Lazcano, who reveal the fundamentals of creating visual art and the principal techniques employed in Photoshop.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

Items 1 to 15 of 206 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5